Dap
DryDex Wall Repair Patch Kit
Dap

DryDex Wall Repair Patch Kit

DryDex Wall Repair Patch Kit is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 244.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_242
  • loc_en_US, sid_225207, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 128.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$13.99
In stock
Model #
12345
Item #
225207

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Wall Drydex Repair Patch Kit, Dry Time Indicator Spackling Comes With All Of The Tools Needed To Complete A Wall Patching Project, May Be Used To Repair Holes Up To 3" Diameter In Drywall, Plaster Or Masonry Surfaces, Provides A Unique Dry Time Indicator That Verifies When The Patched Surface Is Ready To Be Sanded & Painted, Goes On Pink & Turns White, Easy To Use Indoors & Out On Drywall, Plaster, Wood & More.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU225207
Weight1.050000
UPC00070798123458
Country of OriginUS
Package Width6.63
Package Length3.5
Package Height7.88
Model Number12345
BrandDap
Manufacturer NameDAP GLOBAL INC
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I can't squeeze it out of the tube I bought a tube of this two days ago to repair a ceiling crack. I got up this morning hoping to knock the repair off of my list. I drug out my ladder and cut the tip off of the tube and can barely get anything to come out of it. Thanks for wasting my time.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Thick and dry Tried opening this and using to spackle my ceiling. What a mistake. It was so thick it did not go on well and it started peeling off even before it was dry. Just bought the tub of spackle this year and it is horrible.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't get the product out of the tube The product is so hard that I can't get it out of the tube. I even tried standing on it, and only a tiny bit came out. I just bought it. I'm going to try to return it to the store and see if I can get something else.
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product - disappointing tube... I like DAP products, and I like DAP spackle (can). I really WANT to like this DryDex (in the tube), but - like other reviewers have noted - it is incredibly hard to get out of the tube. Using BOTH hands, and squeezing as hard as I can, I can eventually get some out - which I don't understand, because kneading the tube, the contents seem soft - what comes out of the tube (eventually) is also soft. (???) I've read the DAP responses to previous comments like this, and DAP says the product may have been sold past its shelf life - but how would anyone know? There's no "Best if used before..." date on the tube - no date anywhere. This is my 2nd attempt at using this product, (the first time was about 5 years ago), and both times, the result was the same. Incredibly hard to get anything out of the tube. The product itself is good. The tube is not. Disappointing.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked good! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My hubby used this in the spare bathroom. It turned out great!
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from cant get product out of the tube - even if i step on the tub Have used Dry Dex spackle in the jar container before. Good product with good results. Needed some more to finish up a job doing door trim -- decided to try the tube instead. That was a mistake as no matter how long i kneaded the tube or how hard i tried to press, i could not get the product out of the tube. Used a nail to make sure there was not a blockage. Still not coming out of the tube. Husband cant get it out of the tube either. Great idea to package this product in a tube but something is amiss!
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I would not buy again and again I was trying to plug up nail holes and drill holes in walls, the putty was very , very hard to push out of the tube, I almost considered using a vise, but I ended up throwing it away.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product is excellent! I have never used it before until I received a sample of it! I love it! It dries fast and is so easy to apply!
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DryDex is awesome [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product is quick and easy to use. Color changing let's you know when you are ready to paint. Goes on easy and super easy to sand to smooth out if needed.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy win [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Drydex Spackling was super easy to apply and use This product was very effective for covering up some holes I had to fill on my walls and dries quickly without any hassles. Would highly recommend
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Add some spackle to your life [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Works great. I just love the results.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistently Reliable [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was very happy to receive this, as my son recently kicked a hole in his wall.. SO with a little practise and no experience I was able to patch up the hole and get his wall looking like new again.. Although the product is messy, it was an easy project and I am very confident that I can take on another project like this again.
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product was so easy to use. The directions are very straight forward and even the most novice of home repair DIYers should be able to use properly. I love that it goes on pink then dries to white once it dries
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used it for my kitchen and adjoining hallway. It went on easily and great color wet to determine when dry. I needed to keep my spatula clean or pieces would get into the sparkling and mess it up. I probably should have cleaned better prior to use.
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've only used this to cover nail holes in the wall. It is easy to apply. It's pink when wet but turns white after it dries.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid spackling [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We used this spackling to fill some holes in our wall and smooth them out. It was easy to apply and dried quick and hard. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy a gallon of this product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great product. The spackling goes on smooth. I had no trouble patching up a hole in my bathroom wall. The spackling goes on pink in color and changes to white when it's dry. I was happy when i received my product. Also, i did not have to prime my wall to use it. I recommend this product to any homeowner.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My husband and I purchased a foreclosed home a while back. I used the DryDex spackling in several places in our home, to fill in nail holes and screw holes. I was amazed at how easy the DryDex went on and how well it hid the holes and blended with the sheetrock. It dries quickly and is easy to paint over, no sanding required!
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, efficient, durable [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this to fill small holes and cracks in the wall after my daughter moved out. Spread easily. The color change took the guessing out of the drying time. Sanded beautifully without cracking or pitting. Was able to prep the room for painting in one day! Definitely recommend, especially for do it yourself people (even those with little to no experience).
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We had a hole in our drywall from the door handle. We used DryDex Spackling and was pleased with the outcome. It goes on pink and as it dries it turns white, so you know when to sand and or paint.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, yet great idea!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] i used this to fix up a few gouges in my dining room. i absolutely love how it went on colored, but dried clear so i could be sure it was ready to pain over. such a simple, yet fantastic idea!! it sanded down well and is a great product.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Easy to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had peeling paint in the bathroom, several layers so, it left uneven walls. I used the Drydex spackle. It was SO easy to spread. I loved the consistency! I love the color. That makes it so much easier to tell when it dries! It dries fairly quickly (you can watch the pink fade). I'm very happy with this product.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did a great job!!t [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product worked great on all my nail holes and issues in drywall as I prepped for new paint. It went on super smooth and easy and I was surprised I had never heard of this brand prior. I was very pleased with the end result and it dried quickly and evenly. I would definitely recommend you to try it for your next do it yourself project.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for do it yourself home repairs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been doing many little projects lately and this really helped out. Super easy to use and easy to clean up after. Makes life a little easier to have some on hand. If I saw this at a store I would definitely pick it up and use it again. I definitely recommend this product from a DIYer to a pro.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works way better than the old formula! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like this new DryDex Spackling it goes on pink and dries white, which is an improvement from the old formula. It also seems to dry harder than the original stuff.The only thing keeping me from giving it five stars is that I think more product should be included in the container. I used this to seal in between ceiling panels but I ran out mid project.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for small jobs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used the DAP DryDex Spackling on my plaster walls for a few small DIY projects that I had around the house, as well as wall repairs. I was impressed with how quickly it changed colors and dried so I could do a quick sand and prime and paint touch up. A great product to keep around the house for those small dings or nail holes.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Makes it Easy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this to patch a hole in the wall at my new house. Usually my husband takes care of such tasks, but I was determined to learn. This stuff made it super easy! It went on pink so I could see exactly where it was going and how much. It was easy to even out and as it dried, it turned white. Once it was all white, I was able to sand it smooth and paint. Super simple! I definitely won't hesitate to complete the rest of the patching projects by myself with this DryDex.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would purchase if I need spackling again [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It was very easy to use and the instructions were easy to follow, I like that it turns from pink to white when it is dried so you know when to continue with the project you are working on.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love to h e easy to use products it makes things go that much smoother on a project this dap hole patch works well and a big plus is that it also dries quickly compared to other patching products that I have used before the product does also smooth out well and does not clump up like other products have ethier so I am very please with this product and will continue to purchase this items for future needs
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This spakling product is awesome! I used it on a few small holes in our drywall and it worked perfectly! Looks great. No mess, easy to use, and no cracking or sanding required. This product is a pink/purple tint, but turns white when ready and finished! Love it! Great size tub of product also. I would highly recommend this easy to use spackling to anyone! My family will be repurchasing this definitely!
Date published: 2018-10-12
  • y_2022, m_6, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_242
  • loc_en_US, sid_225207, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]