IMPORTANT: Shipping options & delivery times have changed and customer service response time has been affected by high order volume.

Local True Value Stores Are Open and Ready to Help ❯

Purina Alpo

Dog Food, Prime Cuts, 16-Lbs. Bag

Dog Food, Prime Cuts, 16-Lbs. Bag is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 49.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_161095, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58.76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$11.49
In stock
Model #
14544
Item #
161095

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Alpo prime cuts, 16 lb. dry dog food.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 161095
Weight 16.000000
UPC 00011132145446
Country of Origin US
Package Width 4.0
Package Length 15.0
Package Height 22.0
Model Number 14544
Brand Purina Alpo
Manufacturer Name AMERICAN DISTRIBUTION & MFG CO
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My pup loves this food. We mix half soft food and half hard food and he loves it. Used to be hard to get him to eat but now that we feed him this he has no issues with eating anymore!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Had my great pyrenees/collie try this canned food out. He thoroughly enjoyed the food & was very upset once the two cans were gone. We often try to give him some soft food a couple times a week & this is an affordable easily accessible option that my pup enjoyed! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All three of my fur babies, Yellow & Chocolate Labs and Catahoula , LOVED the Purina Prime Cuts products! I mixed a little in each of their bowls with their dry food. My Catahoula is the pickiest water and she licked her bowl clean! Would buy again and recommend to others! I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs loved this food. I usually get grossed out by the smell and look of some canned dog foods. This actually looked really good and like real meat. They ate it right up. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So my dog did not really like this wet food. He didnt eat it up as quickly as he normally eats his food. We feed my dog with dry food and then top it off with a half a can of wet food, and then typically throw in a few pieces of turkey or something like that. He usually gets through the wet food really quickly and he did not seem to enjoy this one that much. We tried the other half can the next day and he barely touched it. Safe to say I wont be purchasing this for him anytime soon... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The consistency is great. Exactly what I look for for mixing into dry dog food. We tried two flavors and my dog licked his bowl clean every time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My boo Casey is rather finicky when it comes to her food. If she doesn't like it, she will kindly take her paw and flip over her bowl, but that was not case when she eats Alpo Prime Cuts. She eats all of her food. The nice, thick gravy adds a certain flair to her meal. I will definitely continue to feed her this canned food delicacy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My pet actually liked this product. I mixed it with her dry kibble and she ate all of her food. I would recommend this particular product to any one that has an older dog because of the quality and taste that it offers. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My GDS loves this with her dry food, I will remain buying. Shes a pretty big dog that loves to eat about two times a day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loved this stuff! I would definitely recommend it as an addictive to the dry dog food :) my dog enjoyed this special treat with her dinners :) I received this free from Influenster voxbox [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dos eat wet good everyday! They dont like dry food at all. Its hard to find healthy Cans options for them! They seemed to enjoy these! It looked pretty appetizing for them too! I would def purchase this for them now [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I received this box in the mail for free for review. I have a cocker/retriever mix dog who is 3 years. I gave Lou half a can of the Purina Alpo wet dog food. And I'm sorry to say he did not like it. As a matter of fact, after the initial sniffing he walked away completely without even tasting his food. At first I thought it was the flavor. So, I opened the second can and gave him another half. And. Nope. He walked away a second time. I left it in his bowl for 2 hours to see if he would get hungry enough to try it. Again nope. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We received lamb and beef to try. My pups loved both flavours. Their favourite was lamb. When they were done eating they had lick the bowl clean. I do recommend this if your pups like canned food. It wasnt as sticky as some other canned foods can be. The food had big chucks of food in gravy. I would give this a try. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My dog Boomer can be picky sometimes with the flavor of wet food he eats. There was no problem with him devouring this mixed into his dry food!! I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes." [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moose is a really picky eater! If hes not interested in the food, he will refuse to eat his food unless I change his food multiple times per week. But he really loved it!!! I would mix this up with his dry dog food & he would instantly gobble it up! 10/10 would recommend! EDIT: ok I know he doesnt look excited... but hes just camera shy, I promise!! Lol. He really loves it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I sometime find the smell of wet food offensive and my goldendood is pretty picky about it as well. This food smelled edible for my dinner plate and his. He loved the food and there were no repercussions on his stomach. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a big hit with our dog. She was so excited to try it that she tried to get into the box before I had owned it. This is something that I'm very interested in getting her in the future. I hope they have different flavors that she will love. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really tasty dog food, according to my pup. From the second I pulled out the can, I could see the anticipation in my dogs eyes. There was the uncontrollable wiggly nub, she calls a tail, and she couldn't sit still. She kept licking her lips and her eyes were saying "hurry up mom". Once the food was distributed she didn't waste any time, she practically inhaled every last morsel. So I would say this was a successful meal. My dog is older and can be quite picky, so the fact that she enjoyed this so much says a lot. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The dog loved both cans of food. He got beef and lamb with rice. I forgot to take a picture before I opened one of the cans. The voxbox had chews plus 2 cans of food. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not a huge shock that my dogs are obsessed with this wet food. We do not mix wet food in with their dry food so I used it as a "treat" and the minute I popped the can open and they smelled it they started going nuts. It seems to be good on their stomachs too! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I received 2 cans of Alpo for free, to review, after testing out on my pups. My Dogs LOVE this food! I dont get wet often, but, now as my one baby is getting up there, this really helped me make the decision. She had no issues with this wonderful canned dog food! And yes..the Puppy loved it too! I did mix it with some dry, but I still couldn't get over all the Meat Chunks! My goodness!! That gravy is just a bonus of flavor! I would Absolutely recommend this to dog owners! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My hound dog loves this canned food. She gets a scoop mixed into dry food twice a day. Purina Alpo always keeps her happy. A great value also for this thrifty first mom. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from once she saw the can it was a done deal! my rescue dog knows what she likes and that's Alpo. not a drop of gravy left! gre as tvalue for so much. i received the product from influenster complimentary for testing purposes. #purinavoxbox [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Lab Bella will not eat unless its purina alpo! She LOVES it and will wait by her bowl until shes fed and waits for more! Highly recommend for your pet! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was really surprised that this looked really meaty. My dogs were very excited for this treat added to their food today. There were only clean bowls throughout! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love the 12 pack variety pack so the dogs get a different flavor every week or so. The dogs and even the cats love the real meat in the cans. I feel confident giving this to my dogs
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My puppy absolutely loves This!! Definitely her new favorite and will be buying more. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What did your pet think of the food we sent? My dog really liked this! Didnt take long for him to eat this up. He even recognized the can when we were getting it for a feeding! You probably cant tell from the pic but his tail was wagging away! Would you repurchase or recommend to another pet parent? Absolutely will repurchase this! It is reasonably priced compared to similar products. I did receive this product in exchange for a fair review through Influenster. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog absolutely loved Alpo Tbonz Ribeye moist food. I dont think he even chewed it he ate it so fast. Hes persnickety with food so trying new brands is hit or miss and this was a hit! He scarfed both cans that came in my VoxBox to try. Ill definitely buy it for him again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog is a 12.5 year old Jack Russel mix. In the last six months he has decided he wants nothing to do with hard food, so these cans of wet dog food are perfect for him. In fact, we already purchase Purina canned dog food for him. He devours it in no time. I would say this is a winner for taste and ease. As a human, I hate the smell of my kitchen when my husband prepares Chevys food. It has a strong smell, but Im sensitive to odors and this one is just a personal dislike. Still, our dog loves it so I deal with the temporary smell. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-18
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_161095, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.