Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.
Model #
11631
Item #
169271
Nutro

Wholesome Essentials Dog Food, Dry, Lamb & Rice, Adult, 15-Lbs.

Dog Food, Dry, Lamb & Rice, Adult, 15-Lbs. is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 492.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_492
  • loc_en_US, sid_169271, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 66.85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$32.99
In stock
Model #
11631
Item #
169271

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Nutro Wholesome Essentials Adult Lamb & Rice Dry Dog Food 15 pounds.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 169271
Weight 15.0000
UPC 00079105116312
Country of Origin US
Package Width 18.0
Package Length 24.0
Package Height 5.0
Model Number 11631
Brand Nutro
Manufacturer Name AMERICAN DISTRIBUTION & MFG CO
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food for sensitive stomach I switched all three of my Toy Fox Terriers to Nutro brand for various reasons with each dog. Roxi has a sensitive stomach, prone to pancreatitis and sheds excessively. So far, she is doing great. Her coat looks better, less shedding, and no stomach problems. I am very particular about what my dogs eat, and made their food for 4 years. My vet felt that the homemade food was too hard on my 2 dogs with sensitive stomachs. I tried one brand that didn't provide enough nutrients, which was obvious with all three dogs. I called Nutro and asked for advice on the best products for each dog. I ordered the Nutro foods and so far am very happy with the results. Nutro, please keep a good product on the market that consumers can continue to trust. Thanks
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Research confirms we are feeding Luna the best! Our 10 lb. terrier mix came to us having eaten the Small Bites at the rescue, so we bought a bag to take home with her. She enjoys the food and is very healthy, but after a year I wanted to investigate some other brands that seemed "better." I will not trade this food for any other! I have learned that it is made of quality ingredients and a complete formula, including glucosamine and chondroitin. The foods that seemed better (claims, nicer packaging) cannot hold a candle to the Nutro brand!
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Benefits are Wonderful! We are on our 4th much loved Old English Sheepdog and they have all loved this dog food. We tried other brands but there were too many digestive issues. With the limited ingredient lamb and brown rice our pups have been happy and their coats were all beautiful too. We have the food delivered and our current Oliver loves when he received the package:-)
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from consistent quality Confident in quality for all our dog needs. keep quality, even if price needs to go up.
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My only choice on the market With all the new debates over grain free or not, I am staying with nutro natural choice, our last golden retriever passed at 14 1/2 on a steady diet of nutro. Shadows wt was controlled using nutro,so joint issues never became an issue. Our new 15 mo golden Shotsy is now on nutro natural. The. Variety of meats and poultry nutro offers gives us satisfaction that he has a wholesome diet. On occasion we will slice some fresh carrots or apples as a treat as well or add to his dry food. We have confidence in nutros products.
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from been using it for 13 years I have used this food for all of my dogs and just switched my 1 year old puppies to it from the Nutro Puppy formula. I wish the bags came in larger sizes, I have four 50+lb dogs and one under 40lbs. They go thru a LOT of food! I buy it 2 bags at a time. I did have questions about the ingredient change. Also, I signed up for the rewards and havent gotten anything!
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality changed We have fed our dogs this food for years. Our Brittany lived to 15 yrs old and many of the problems he had in his younger years improved or went away when we started feeding him Nutro products. We were willing to pay the extra cost for the high quality food Nutro provided. However, with recent changes in the ingredients, I noticed the food is a lighter brown and our dogs' stools have gotten larger and much softer. To our experience, this indicates more fillers in the dog food. We are sorry to see these changes and will be looking for a different dog food that will provide the benefits we used to see with Nutro.
Date published: 2013-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Nutrition Better Health Leo was a 120# Golden Retreiver with a knee injury, walking on three legs with way too much weight and needing to lose it. It was sad. He could not get up into bed or into the car without someone having to lift his hind legs for him. He was on a grocery store diet, with lots of corn and wheat ingredients. We transitioned him to Nutro, first the weight management diet then the regular Lamb and Rice. He is now at 85# which the Vet says is perfect, and no longer suffers from hot spots or knee problems. His coat is gorgeous and he plays like a pup at age 5. It made a believer out of my other half. They are just like us. Good nutrition is paramount to good health.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT CONSISTENT DIET PROVIDED..... We have fed our rescued Westies this kibble for over 27 years
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Includes brewers rice & rice bran I have used Nutro lamb and rice for years but am switching. The reason is that they include too much rice in their formula with whole rice, brewers rice and rice bran as three of the top four ingredients. This probably means that rice is the number one ingredient rather than lamb meal. Moreover, studies now consistently say to avoid brewers rice and rice bran in pet food. Both are cheap byproducts and rice bran can also have high arsenic levels. So I am switching to a product that contains no brewers rice or rice bran.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good food I have been using the Lamb &: Rice for over 20 years and my dogs have lead long and healthy lives. Disappointed the bags are down to 30 lbs, a major inconvenience to large dogs owners. I am hesistant to keep an extra bag stored for fear critters will get into it, so I have to run to the pet store more often, which I don't appreciate.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Food! Love this food, and so does my dog! Her skin stays healthy and has a very smooth and shiny coat! She gobbles it down and does not want to eat anything else (other than table scraps, of course!). She is a frisbee superstar and I like this food for the extra vitamins to help keep her joints healthy! I recommend this product to EVERYONE! and have had several friends and family members switch from your typical dog food to Nutro.
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from happy doggie, happy mommie As he ages, and products changed..I have moved him on the the Nutro Natural Lamb meal & brown rice when he was about 9, he has excellent coat, skin eyes, energy, and digestion ( LIMITED WASTE) Now pushing 11 in April, he is maintaining and doing wonderful, my vet said he is the healthiest lg breed with energy and not overweight patient that she has. thanks Nutro !
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! We were having issue with two of our dogs. One started having seizures and the other had arthritis. In reading the ingredients on the expensive prescription diet we were purchasing from our vet..mostly for the glucosamine content I learned that the first ingredient was CORN! Learning about the corn being genetically modified and saturated with Roundup pesticide we decided to look for a cleaner more nutritious food. It was not easy to find a decent food and you won't find them at the local discount stores but we were determined and we found Natural Choice. Since changing their diet to Natural Choice the small dog has stopped having seizures and the larger dog shows improvement in her arthritis. The vet told us we would probably have to put her on seizure medication as the seizures would get worse with age. He was surprised when we went back for the annual then still surprised the second year around.... Thank you for making a good nutritious food for our animal babies. You have literally saved our much pain and suffering with such a wonderful product. Signed, A Customer For Life
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Food! This is such a great product! It is extremely healthy and inexpensive compared to some of the other higher-end brands! It also doesn't give my dag gas like other quality dog foods. I plan on keeping my dog on this food forever, as well as any and all dogs I will have in the future!
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Dog food! We started our first dog Bater( sheltie,shepard mix) on lamb and rice formula when he was 6 weeks old. He lived untill he was 17 and never had any medical or skin issues. Always shiny healthy looking coat. I will defintley give this to our next puppy.
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful fur! My cocker was scratching constantly and her fur was coarse. Her groomer suggested the Natural Choice lamb and rice meal. Two months later, her scratching has improved but there is a big difference in her fur. Her coat is now soft and even curlier. She looks beautiful!
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retired Service Dog(15 1/2 years old) I fed my 151/2 year old Belgian Malinois Natural Choice Lamb and Rice for about 8 years and then switched to Natural Choice Senior and Lite. I did switch her to a prescription diet due to weight gain a few years ago, but would have kept her on Natural Choice if they had a similar food to the one my vet recommended. She was my K-9 partner in her (our) younger days, trained in narcotic detection and officer protection. She had a very strenuous job for 5 years and did very well with Natural Choice. Her coat was always shiny and very little waste to pick up. I have also given her daily glucosamine supplements (Move Free) for the past 8 years to help with her joint care. She didn't really start to show her age until she was about 12-13 years old! She does have arthritis now and cannot run and play as much as she would like, but that doesn't stop her from trying. I realize that I do not have many more years left with her, but I truly believe Natural Choice helped her have a happy, LONG life with me and for that I am forever thankful!
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL COAT!!! My Black Lab, Cassie, and I ran into a lady at Petsmart who had two Black Labs. Cassie was less than a year old at that time (now deceased). I could not believe the other labs' coats! They were so shiny and healthy-looking that I had to find the owner's secret. She led me straight to the NUTRO area and pointed out the NATURAL CHOICE Lamb and Rice dog food. Cassie was on this food for the rest of her life, changing to the diet formula in her older years. Everyone constantly asked me what I did to get her coat so beautiful (it was so shiny and bright that it almost looked blue)...I always told them about NATURAL CHOICE. Sooo...the secret spread on to more dog owners. Thanks for making such a wonderful, safe, healthy, and "doglicious" product! My new, two year old English Springer Spaniel rescue, Daisy Mae, is on the same food, since I never considered anything else. After a couple of months I started getting the same questions. Guess I need a NUTRO NATURAL CHOICE charm to put on her collar to help me out!!!
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome results My golden retr/germ. shep. mix male will be 10 on 4/16/12. He is an overall sturdy very healthy dog, and I was beginning to get concerned years back with the quality of his prior food. (loose stool - yellow from corn/chix meal) I read, and read, and found Nutro Natural Lambmeal..and he has solid healthy stool, I swear his eyes shine more, he is sooo full of energy and as an aging guy, I'm glad my vet approved the food, his teeth are in excellent shape, and other than a weekly tooth brushing, and the groomer polishing them 3 x's yr. I swear by this dog food. His skin and coat are healthy. And actually the cost for the large bag is very reasonable compared to the other brands. My vet said he's the most active healthy 10yr old large dog she has! ( he does get run regularlly)
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 8 'years young' on this food exclusively Large sheltie from 'puppihood' was placed on this diet (lamb & rice) almost exclusively*. He's thrives on it. Gorgeous coat, lots of energy & stamina, free of medical problems to now & beyond...enjoys his meals (twice a day). His skin has been free of problems, his eyes, clear/bright, acts like a 2 year old dog. Can't ask for much more except that he will live until at least 16 ! I suppose this means Natural Choice is a real winner for us & for our Sheltie ! ! ! * he gets "prescription" teeth/care biscuits & milkbone biscuits in small quantities
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good food for dogs with diet issues My last dog ( now passed) had dietary issues. He did very well on lamb & rice. My new dog (have had for 1 year) has been excusivly on Nutro since day 1! (mini chunks)
Date published: 2011-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Sandy lived 16 years! I put my first dog Sandy, a rott/pit mix, on this at a vets recommendation in the eaarly 1990s when she was 5. She was healthy until just before her 16th Birthday. I really believe that the Nutro helped keep her healthy for all those years! I've had all of my dogs on it since. I currently have a coon hound/boxer mix. She's 9 years old and people, including her new vet, think she's a puppy! They're amazed when I tell them she's 9! Her coat it shiny and she is muscular and very healthy. I appreciate that the lamb and rice makes backyard clean up easier too. This is a great dog food. It's expensive but I've found it is worth it for healthy pets.
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Our 4 year old Chocolate Lab (Max ) had some skin issues (constant itching) as a puppy. When it was time to start feeding him an adult diet we tried several different foods - none of which helped his condition. Then we tried the Nutro Natural Choice Lamb and Rice and we've been feeding it to him ever since - about 3 years now. He has a beautiful coat, is very healthy and importantly, the constant itching stopped almost immediately once we began using the Nutro food. His treats are also Nutro Lamb and Rice dog biscuits! Thanks
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coco loves it This is a wonderful source of nutrition for my 1 1/2 year old female chocolate lab. She stays active, alert, statisfied and her coat and weight are great.
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I switched my American Bulldog Layla over to Nutro Lite about 6 months ago. She needed to lose a few pounds and she can't run around alot due to her hip dysplasia. Not only has she lost weight but her coat is amazingly softer and shinier. And, she loves the food! I would recommend this product to everyone! I can't believe what a difference it made.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Time I've Seen Results! I have a mixed shepherd, and started her with Nutro as her first adult food. I noticed her fur is so shiny since then. I've never seen results with other products on other dogs I've had - especially their fur. Whenever I walk her, everybody compliments and asks what I give her to make her fur so shiny. I always tell them, "Get Nutro Lam Meal & Rice" it's GREAT!
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is satisfys my dogs appetites. My dogs have the shininest coats since they have been eating nutro products. My dogs love the flavors. My larger, more active lab mix dog has stabilied her weight and has impressive defined muscle mass to her hind legs. Love all the products including the bluberry and carrot treats. My newly adopted wired-haired terrier gained and stabilized much needed healthy weight in 2 weeks.
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dog food does great things for dogs My pomapoo had really dry skin and her coat did not look that good. After eating Nutro small bites her skin became less dry and her coat improved after about a month.Even her groomer could tell a difference. Thank you
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grain-Free! My 3 year old yellow lab had trouble digesting most dry food, UNTIL I fed her Nutro Grain-Free. She has been on it for the past 5 months and she has had no digestive problems! I have also noticed a change in her coat, very soft and thick. Both of us thank Nutro.
Date published: 2011-11-24
  • y_2019, m_10, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_492
  • loc_en_US, sid_169271, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.