Purina Pro Plan
Dog Food, Dry, Focus Chicken & Rice Puppy, 34-Lbs.
Model #
13270
Item #
203550
Purina Pro Plan

Dog Food, Dry, Focus Chicken & Rice Puppy, 34-Lbs.

Dog Food, Dry, Focus Chicken & Rice Puppy, 34-Lbs. is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 363.
  • y_2022, m_11, d_26, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_344
  • loc_en_US, sid_203550, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 39.02ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$69.99
In stock
Model #
13270
Item #
203550

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Pro plan focus, 34 lb, chicken & rice puppy food, real chicken is the first ingredient, complete nutrition with high levels of antioxidants for overall health & wellness with easy to digest, natural milk proteins to help support a puppy's developing immune system.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU203550
Weight34.500000
UPC00038100132703
Country of OriginUS
Package Width16.0
Package Length4.75
Package Height32.0
Model Number13270
BrandPurina Pro Plan
Manufacturer NameAMERICAN DISTRIBUTION & MFG CO
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My puppy goes nuts My puppy goes nuts every time I open the bag. He eats every last piece and is looking for more. They are piece of chicken that I think should be a little smaller than they are for puppies.
Date published: 2022-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best puppy food ever! Our miniature schnauzer was eating this when we got him from his owner. We continued using this brand and it is absolutely the best dog food. He is super healthy has a beautiful coat. He has gotten great checkups at the vet. I highly recommend this brand. It is worth the cost!
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My puppy loves this My puppy loves this food! I can barely get it into her bowl and she's already inhaling it. I will definitely switch her to the adult formula when she turns 1
Date published: 2022-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My dogs will eat My dogs will eat it if it's mixed with wet or fresh food but it's a bit expensive and I've read up on the ingredients and I didn't find it to be the healthiest for them.
Date published: 2022-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This dog food was This dog food was a lifesaver! One of my puppies would not eat any of the other foods we bought. We tried and tried, our vet had suggested we try this. To our surprise it worked. Our puppy loved it! I would recommend anyone who has a picky dog to give this a try.
Date published: 2022-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was the food This was the food he was given when we got him and he still eats this today! He absolutely loves it, and doesn’t get a stomach ache!
Date published: 2022-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My puppy was completely My puppy was completely obsessed with this particular puppy food she ate it three times a day but again then got bored with it after a while
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppy loves it Our breeder sent our puppy home eating this food. It is the only one she recommends and we have had wonderful results. We got our newest puppy from a different breeder and immediately switched to Pro Plan Large Breed Puppy chicken and Rice. We are not going to take chances with our new baby's health.
Date published: 2022-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppy & Vet both approve Our breeder started our dog on this and he loves it. We even use the kibble as ‘treats’ to reward him. Our vet was happy to hear that we had him on this when we took him for his first visit.
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for your new puppy My puppy enjoys every meal and I never have a problem getting him to eat. Would recommend to anyone who needs a reliable brand for their pup.
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for your puppy Our new puppy loves the chicken and rice formula. We have no problem getting him to eat his meals and feel it's a good quality food for him.
Date published: 2021-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product would recommend it to anyone My pets love it and I would like to recommend it to anyone who has been looking for a new dog food to feed there pet
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from He loves it! My puppy loves this food. He gets so excited when it is time to eat. He has responded well to the change to this product.
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Milo loves So happy my vet recommended. My puppy eats it within 5 mins. And has no stomach issues
Date published: 2021-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Opal Loves this stuff [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] NO problem getting Opal to eat. She loves this stuff And she is very healthy and happy perfect score with my vet and my VET recommends Purina
Date published: 2021-09-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Questionable Quality for Reputable Brand [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this food from the breeder of my puppy. I’ve had experience feeding this to many other dogs throughout my life. This time I was disappointed when I read the ingredients. The puppy’s stool was never consistent and she didn’t seem to enjoy the food. Switched to Victor brand and she cat get enough of it. Purina is over rated and more expensive than better brands such as Victor Premium Dog Food
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purebred Siberian Havanese Growing Nicely The only kibble I have given my purebred male Havanese puppy has been fed only Puina Pro Plan Puppy Chicken & Rice. His teeth, coat and structure have developed beautifully. Both my vet and the breeder recommended this food and I am really pleased by the cost and availability.
Date published: 2021-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Puppy had nothing but issues Our puppy was it thriving on this food and had horrible stools. We had given our other dog Purina Pro Plan when she was a puppy l, but the formula had to have changed or contaminated. Beware.
Date published: 2021-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent food [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Feed to a very old cavalier who’s hard to keep weight on. Picky eater. She loves this food. Impressive. (I use puppy food for my older dog because it has more fat and calories)
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our 2nd puppy using PPP 7.5 years ago we picked up our Golden puppy and he came with PPP. He loved it and after doing some research i found that Purina has the largest QC lab in the industry and that insures quality and will insure I’m not going to worry about recalls. 4 weeks ago we picked up our Springer Spanial and he loves it. The best food on the market in my option!
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This food was recommended by our vet Our 6-month-old lab loves this food. Everyone comments on his beautiful coat and we attribute it to the Purina Pro Plan puppy food. We stopped buying training treats and we now use pieces of the kibble as rewards.
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Old Formula was MILES better My Pointer puppy and senior with cancer did really well on the original formula before the change and we loved it. The new formula has left them with grossly loose stool and my puppy picks at it like he doesn't like the food anymore and they have not 'adjusted' even after trying to continue with 2 more large bags and 2 months down the line. I'll have to change their food to something else now and deal with adjustment from that. It's really disappointing because the original formula was perfect in terms of nutrition, taste, and cost and I knew so many good dog breeders who recommended it with beautiful healthy happy dogs. I want to be able to advocate that people don't NEED to go out and buy the most fancy exotic bag of dog food out there but I guess now I'm being proven wrong.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pups have watery poop My pups poops has not been the same since we started feeding them this food its disgusting
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Where is the shredded chicken? Had been buying smaller bags of this food until I knew for sure my puppy wouldn't have any issues with this brand of food. Just purchased a 34 lb. bag and it doesn't seem to have any shredded chicken in it at all. This wasn't a problem with the smaller bags so not sure if it's just an issue with the larger bag? Luckily my puppy is still happy to eat the food as is.
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from English Labrador Loves It! My Lab has been on Purina Pro Plan from the time I got him from the breeder. I made the mistake of switching him to another brand very slowly like recommended, but he got diarrhea that didn’t resolve on its own. So back to Purina Pro Plan! He loves it and gobbled it down and has normal bowel movements again. And package change did not change quality of food. Just wish it came in a larger size than 34lbs.
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good healthy choice for my pup My veterinarian recommended this food for my 7 month old Cattle Dog. She said it was nutritionally w=very well balanced and that the Purina Pro brand has an excellent reputation. I had been using another brand, which was grain free, and was not noticing any problems with it, but because of my vet's recommendation, I switched to Purina Pro Plan Puppy Chicken & Rice Formula. I noticed after the switch that my puppy's stools were firmer. She also seemed more alert, eager to learn new things, and calmer.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I do not trust it! I bought this because of the brand's old reputation. I disliked that the bag was not resealable. Now, it's supposed to be a new and improved formula in new packaging. Guess what, the bag is still not resealable! It makes you think how much research went into the rest of the product. So, I moved away in favor of another also reputable brand.
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They abruptly changed the formula.....NOT GOOD You would think that a dog food company would understand the importance of giving your dog a consistent diet and not suddenly changing up their food. Not Purina apparently. With the new bag design came a new formula that I did not realize was happening, and it wreaked havoc on my dog's stomach as it apparently has for many others. Pretty absurd to think that the company thinks they can suddenly switch the formula and not see any side effects. My poor dog has been running to the bathroom constantly with the runs.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This has been a disaster! I can't believe you'd change the formula on this product without CLEARLY MARKING "NEW FORMULA" ON THE BAG! My poor puppies are a mess. I've gone through 2 cycles of "liquid poop" now trying to get them adjusted to a dog food that they've been eating for months and it just isn't working since the most recent bag that I bought a month ago. Proof again that Purina doesn't give a crap (pun intended) about the health and well being of the animals eating their food products! Those of us that have posted reviews over the past couple months should seek damages from you!
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This "new" Formula is trash As other recent reviewers has stated, my puppy will NOT eat this "new" formula. Stool was all liquid as well. 38lbs of junk. Even my friends dog who LOVES eating my dogs kibble would not even TOUCH this.
Date published: 2020-11-12
  • y_2022, m_11, d_26, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_344
  • loc_en_US, sid_203550, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]