Nutro

Wholesome Essentials Dog Food, Dry, Chicken, Rice & Oatmeal, Puppy, 5-Lbs.

Dog Food, Dry, Chicken, Rice & Oatmeal, Puppy, 5-Lbs. is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 85.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_23, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_169277, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$14.99
In stock
Model #
11670
Item #
169277

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
NUTRO WHOLESOME ESSENTIALS Puppy Dry Dog Food Farm-Raised Chicken, Brown Rice & Sweet Potato Recipe, 5 lb. Bag
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 169277
Weight 5.0000
UPC 00079105116701
Country of Origin US
Package Width 6.0
Package Length 8.5
Package Height 14.0
Model Number 11670
Brand Nutro
Manufacturer Name AMERICAN DISTRIBUTION & MFG CO
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nutro Puppy Food for Sensitive Stomachs Our chocolate lab started having issues with the food the breeder told us to feed him so we went and got the Nutro Puppy food and within a couple days he was so much better. He LOVES it and eats it very well. He is 17 weeks now and we get so many complements on how great he looks and how shinny his coat is. I would highly recommend this food. He will stay on Nutro as an adult dog as well.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing food!! I have a standard poodle who was very picky and would turn her nose up to anything. And she kept having ear infections. I decided to just try this food because i noticed it had no corn, wheat or soy. I am so glad I did!! not only does she eat it happily, cleans every bowl. Her ears are clearing up. I feed this to my pug puppy as well and he doesnt have one issue with it or the bite size. His coat is shiney, and both stools are great too!! worth the money!!
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bingo loves It This is Bingo's favorite food...he sees the bag and the tail starts a waggin!
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wholesome essentials puppy My English bulldog loves his nutro. His coat is smooth and gets many compliments. Provides him with nutrients and protein for an energetic growing puppy.
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from English Bulldog puppy diarrhea I got my English pup at 8 weeks old and he had diarrhea up until 16 weeks. I took him to the vet. Doctor tested stool nothing was wrong with him, he just had to get uses to his food. I tried puppy food such as: Diamond w/ a little canned pumpkin & Blue Buffalo but nothing help. Plus his gas was horrible! I was adamant to have him try Natural Choice (recommended by doctor), it stop his gas and diarrhea within the 2nd day!! His gas have reduced significantly and does not make you want to leave the room anymore. Most important his stood is hardening day after day. He's coat is so shiny. I'm very happy with Natural Choice. It has made me and my puppy very happy.
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Food Great food for my puppy Border Collie. She loves and it makes her coat look beautiful. It also makes her feces look hard and gold. I definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppy Best dog food only feed my puppy Nutro nothing else
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not a favorite flavorD My baby Taz doesn't seem to like the flavor of this food. I spend a lot of time coaxing him to eat. I wish there more flavores to choose from. I defiantly want to keep him on this food because he is a very healthy 7 month puppy and because my older boys are doing great on the senior food
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FOOD GREAT FOOD!!! HAPPY DOG!!!! HAPPY OWNER !!! THANKS NUTRO
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good food but puppy doesn't like it My puppy has been eating this food ever since she was born, but I have a feeling she's getting bored of it. She doesn't touch it at meal time and she's getting really skinny so im thinking of switching the food. This product is a little on the expensive side, but if my puppy liked it I would buy it forever!
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppy Max Stength! I have a lab/border collie mix and she loves this food. She's a very active puppy and loves when its meal time. I can really see how healthy she is and I would recommend this product to anyone. Thanks!
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for upset tummies. We switched our 12 week old beagle pup to blue chicken and rice puppy food. We kept hearing how good it was and we wanted the best for our dog so we switched. Our beagle started getting VERY loose stools and was going to the bathroom 4 times a day. We are switching back to the Nutro puppy food. I dont know if its the oatmeal that makes the difference or what but it does better for our dog.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this product My miniature schnauzer puppy loves this food. He is healthy- at an excellent weight with super high energy- and this high quality food certainly has alot to do with that. I would certainly recommend it and I will continue to feed my dog the Nutro brand as he reaches adulthood as well.
Date published: 2011-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic My Basset Hound/Shar Pei mix puppy loves this food, and his vet swears he is one of the healthiest puppies he's seen, and attributes that to this food. His coat is gorgeous and he's as happy as can be.
Date published: 2011-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppy had no problem switching from Wet to Nutro! We have a 7 week old Beagle Pup that wouldn't eat the breeders recommended dry food. Wet food was the only thing she would eat, but after speaking to one of the Pet store associates about Natural Choice and how healthy it is for young small dogs, we decided to give it a shot. Bailey (the beagle) loves her new bites and both my fiance and I are happy we've made the switch. Thanks so much! Great Product!
Date published: 2011-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My picky eater loves Nutro We recently added Milo a golden retriever puppy to our family and was feeding him Purina puppy chow. After a few days he became picky and would only eat his food with chicken stock! When I switched to Nutro small bites he was getting excited just smelling it, and ate a whole bowl in less then a minute! No chicken stock required :)
Date published: 2011-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small bites is a hit with our new puppy I recently added a Golden Retriever puppy to our family. Gracie is a wonderful little girl who devours the Small Bites puppy food. Most importantly, when our vet calculated Gracie required 750 kcals per day, I had already thrown the packaging materials away so I went onto this site and was able to quickly determine we are not feeding her quite enough for her size. Thank you for providing this information on your website! A great help and Gracie will be happier with more kibble!
Date published: 2011-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nutro is the Best I am very pleased with this product. My puppy loves this and he is so healthy.His coat shines and I am giving him something that is healthy for him.Thanks Nutro
Date published: 2011-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coats that shine My new puppy has vitality, health, and happiness that shines clean through him. Nutro is a reliable product that supports good health for my family members longevity and well being. His coat glistens in the sunshine as he rockets around the yard.
Date published: 2011-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from always happy to eat The person we got our pup from was already feeding him this brand and recommended it to us. He's never had any problems with this food and loves mealtime. We even use it in his "busy" toy where he pushes the chambered ball around to get the food out...great motivator inside! I had researched making my own food for the pup, but after feeling like there were too many variables (how do I know I have the right proportion of protein, fat, vitamins and minerals, etc) and further researching Nutro's ingredients, I gave up that idea and stuck to this food instead! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2011-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the variety! My puppy loves this kind. She has had no problems with it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2011-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Starter Food Puppies love this, and keeps their puppy breath fresh. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2011-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is great This prodect is great for my high energy puggle. He has no health issues. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2011-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding We have a Sable and White Sheltie. We received him when he was nine weeks old. We started him on Natural Choice Samll Bites Puppy with a little water in the beginning. He was the smaller of the group at just five pounds. He seems to enjoy his kibble and eats well. The water mix was removed at about twelve weeks and now eats his food dry. He is now six months old and is twelve pounds and has tons of energy. He enjoys running and playing fetch. He has turned out to be a very nice little dog. I have no plans of changing from your brand. Thank you for your product and Casey thanks you as well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2011-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent My puppy's coat is so shiny and smooth. I own Shelties which are known to shed terribly. But since I have used Nutro Natural Choice their shedding has cut down. I love Nutro! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2011-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great and healthy My puppy loves this kind which i gave to her only because she didnt really care for lamb flavor. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2011-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural Choice is my choice I placed my puppy on Nutro instead of our regular farm store brand. The biggest difference was the stool!! Only twice a day instead of 4 or more. Her coat is so shiny and soft. I plan to start switching all our dogs over to the Nutro adult food. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2011-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wouldn't use anything else when I got my Shiloh ( a Shih Tzu) the bredder I brought him from recommends this brand and only this brand and now since I've had him is the only thing I feed him and he is very beautiful! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2011-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size bites for tiny mouths Jasmine my 5 month old mini schnauzer loves this dog food. I tried other products and the bites were too big or too hard. They are nice and small for her tiny mouth. She even eats it as a snack . So this way she isn't tempted to eat human food. It is a good dog food that is natural and isn't full of ingredients that can harm a dog. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2011-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product... I adopted a puppy, and this is the food they had been feeding her. Turns out, my other dog - very picky - started sampling it and fell in love with it. I know have her on the small breed, adult Nutro brand. A very satisified customer! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2011-03-11
  • y_2020, m_2, d_23, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_169277, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.