My TouchSmart

Digital Bar Timer, Plug-In, Indoor, 1-Outlet

Digital Bar Timer, Plug-In, Indoor, 1-Outlet is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 30.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_30, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_224277, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54.17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$17.99
In stock
Model #
36253
Item #
224277

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
My touchsmart,1 outlet, indoor, digital, plug in bar timer, space saving design, 2 programmable custom my on/off times buttons, enabling you to easily program your lights to turn on & off, compatible with compact fluorescent light, led, incandescent & halogen light sources, csa listed, 1 year limited warranty.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 224277
Weight 0.3000
UPC 00030878362535
Country of Origin CN
Package Width 6.0
Package Length 2.8
Package Height 7.5
Model Number 36253
Brand My TouchSmart
Manufacturer Name JASCO PRODUCTS COMPANY
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great timer I needed a new timer for my dinning room light. I found this touch smart simple set indoor plug - in digital timer. Very easy to use and set up. It hides right behind the buffet. I like it so much I’m getting one for our living room [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY TO USE I like that it fits in the space allotted for one outlet without impacting the other plugs. Had no issue setting it up with around my schedule with a morning & evening on/off cycle. I feel it will help a lot on occasions we are away from home as it will add another level of security. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it We had a terrible time remembering to turn on the outdoor lights at night and this little widget has been great. Simple to put together and connect to the plug. Anyone in the family can reset it if needed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and easy to set up We just need a simple timer to set up our living room light but some timer too complicate and I found this myTouchSmart Simple set can fit my needs. You can set up 2 custom timer on/offf with this product. Another nice feature is the time is quite small does not take too much space, overall this product just simply gets the job done! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to set up, and perfect for small appliances. Extremely simple as far as set up, didn't take me no more than five minutes to get it running. No annoying software or apps to deal with, either. This is perfect for something small like a lamp, a portable fan, and later down the road I'd like to get another one for the Christmas tree. Only huge issue I have is that this runs primarily on the auto timer, so you can't manually turn it off. Also if the electricity goes out, you have to reset it all over again. But regardless, its still handy if you don't want anything too complicated. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome device I have never used one of these plugs before. It was easy to set up. I am using it to plug in my power strip to that has my printers plugged in and turn them off at night and back on in the morning for me. Save on electricity. I like that it can turn my devices off for me. I don't even have to think about it. Just set it and forget it. Very cool. I will probably get another to use during the holidays for my lights. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use!!!!!!!! Finally, an indoor timer that you can set and you don't need a college education to figure out how to set it. The timers I used to use were the ones with sets of wheels that you have to set at different times. There was no way to set them at an exact time. As soon as I opened this product, is was very simple to set it up. I still followed the easy set up instructions to make sure. They walked me through it and I was done setting the time in just 5 minutes for the first time. Now it takes me a minute or two to set it up. The light I have plugged into it turns on at the exact time I have it set for and goes off at the exact minute I have it set to shut off. I can now have confidence that my ligths will turn on when I'm away so people don't know I'm away. I will definitely be purchasing more of these timers to use them in different rooms on different electronics. I definitely recommend this product. It's simple and easy to use and anyone can set the times without problems. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to set up My Touch Smart Timer Packaging for myTouchSmart Plug-In Timer had great instruction, was so easy to set up. Just scroll to set time and then set on and off times by using the buttons "my time on and my time off". I am using it in my sunroom while I am in there watching tv to turn on when it starts to get dark and it turns off when I am going to bed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to set, works great! This TouchSmart Simple Set Indoor Timer is very,very easy to use. It is nice looking, small and works great. I love that it has a battery back up in case of a power outage so it keeps time/settings. I would make one suggestion though, to have the outlet on the bottom (instead of the right) or, make the plug in rotate because I am unable to use it on some of my outlets that are in a corner & the right side outlet is unable to be accessed. I still think this is a 5 star product because it works wonderfully and ease of use!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I received this plug in timer for free for my honest opinion and it works great! I love that I can set it and forget it for vacations, trips, etc. It has a back up battery to save settings and can be used for electronics as well as lights! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use I received this timer a few weeks ago and it turns on and off my front room lamps perfectly. With the two setting I have one that has the lights on when I get up and since most nights I do not come home until after dark. My room is lit for me when I arrive. Easy to set up. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good digital timer for porch lights I installed myTouchSmart digital timer to program my porch lights and it was a piece of cake installing the timer. I have incandescent lights and I was able to install in the outlet. I programmed it to meet my evening schedule to turn up at a certain time and turn it off at a certain time. This will save me some energy. I also like the digital display that allows me to set up accurate time. Overall a very easy and nice digital timer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Difficult to setup This timer wasn't easy for me to set up. I had to leave it for my husband to do. The arrows on the clock and set and on the on,off times are really confusing. I read the instructions that came along but just couldn't figure it out. Once set up correctly it worked fine. I think the interface could have been easier and better. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy & user friendly I used this to control my foyer light, which helps keep up a lived in appearance when we are not home. It is very easy to use and has worked perfectly for us without a hitch! I love having it turn on for me when I come home after dark, it just makes me feel a lot safer. I recommend for elderly people and people who live alone as well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works This is a simple socket plugin for turning your devices on at a set time. The myTouchSmart works as a digital timer for just about anything you plug into it. You can schedule your lamps, electronics, small appliances or even seasonal lights to turn on or off. Just make sure to read the included instructions to learn how to set your timer. I was able to get it to work with my lamp. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timer Works Great! This timer works great and is so easy to use right out of the package. The instructions were clear and it only took about a minute to set up the timer. I have previously used dial-type timers for lights while on vacation, etc. but definitely prefer this one over those. Overall, I definitely recommend this one! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart Timer The myTouchSmart Indoor Plug-In Digital Timer works just as promised. There are 2 Custom Timer options to use it with multiple devices. It is small and compact to save space. There is also a backup battery to save the settings. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This timer is great. Its so convenient to have when you're gone on a trip and want people to think you are home. We have used it daily even when we are home we use it. I will be buying more of these soon. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Easy and Simple to Use! This is perfect for our Christmas tree! We set our timer to turn our tree lights on/off twice for night time and early mornings. It was super simple to set up. It comes powered up and requires no battery installation! simply set it, plug it it in, and wallah! it also takes up much less space than the rotary timers and the digital display allows for more accurate time settings! Great product! Note that you cannot use plugs that require a ground, as the unit only has the two hot and neutral slots. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple Setup - Just like the package says! I received a myTouchSmart Simple Set Plug-In Timer in exchange for my honest review. I was delighted at how easy this was to set up. The read out is nice and large and easy to see, even without my glasses. The outlet is polarized, which gives me a greater sense of security having it in my home. It is compact and has a backup battery, too, to save my settings. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plug in timer This smart plug in timer is simple to use and very convenient to turn items on and off at designated times. I use mine for living room my living room light. With having 2 different settings makes it easier to control lighting. Battery back up is always a bonus. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product It is so easy to set up and easy to program. Perfect for my home I have it set to turn on every evening and turn off around the time we all go to bed. It is also something I am glad I have for when I go on vacation and I have the lamp on a timer so it looks like we are home. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-30
  • y_2020, m_3, d_30, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_224277, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6.82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.