Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
Diablo
Demon Reciprocating Blade, Thick Metal, Carbide-Tipped, 6-In.
Diablo

Demon Reciprocating Blade, Thick Metal, Carbide-Tipped, 6-In.

Demon Reciprocating Blade, Thick Metal, Carbide-Tipped, 6-In. is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 120.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_197352, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 170.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$11.99
In stock
Model #
DS0608CF
Item #
197352

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Diablo demon, 6", 8 tooth, thick metal, carbide tipped, reciprocating blade, perma-shield coating protects the blade from heat, gumming & corrosion, 1" demolition body for straighter cuts with less vibration, ideal for cast iron, high strength alloy, stainless steel, thick metal 3/16" to 1/2".
Specifications
Specifications
SKU197352
Weight0.110000
UPC00008925128571
Country of OriginCH
Package Width1.25
Package Length0.2
Package Height7.0
Model NumberDS0608CF
BrandDiablo
Manufacturer NameFREUD
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough teeth I had to cut some old 2" galvanized drain pipe out. It was the best blade I ever used for something like this. It ripped through it easily. What a great product.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blade Cuts cast iron pipe like Styrofoam. The best steel cutting blade ever.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lathe & Plaster Did some demo work and cut lathe & plaster & nails etc and it just kept cutting... now the only blade I use ..Two days of demo and it still is sharp..
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless I've been using Diablo blades for over 2 years and they exceed my expectations.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tough blade! Tried the Diablo and was blown away by the durability of this blade. I immediately tried the diablo cutting very,very thick cast metal. It was amazing how long this blade lasted and I just used it today to cut roots out of the way , in the ground surrounding a 3/4" water service' The roots were 3 to 4 inches thiTigersharkck. Love this blade!
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best metal cutting blade ever! I purchased the blade when we were going to have to cut some stainless bolts that we were using to secure a deck railing and they cut through them very easily. We had 48 1/2" bolts to cut so I bought a couple and easily got through them with one. We then used it to cut a cast iron bath tub in half. Again, no problem.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who needs a light-saber? This thing is unbelievable. Until they bring laser cutters to the masses this is gonna be my go to blade.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts wood like butter I had some scrap pieces of tree limbs I needed to cut into fire wod, chainsaw was broke used Diablo blade and it took no time to cut them up. Easy going.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent I'm very pleased with the performance. Great tool.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very strong I tried it on some 1/4" steel and it cut quickly (about 12" total). Tried it on some 3/16" aluminum (about 14" total) and it performed. Cut some 7/8" steel rod (twice) and it cut fast and well. Not sure how long it should last but These things wore it out.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable and takes a beating It cut through some nasty demo jobs and did not let me down.
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better on metal than any other similar b The blade cuts very well. It also stays a little cooler than other blades. It did loose a couple of teeth in the first few cuts I made but it still cuts better than other blades
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great Blade cut through an old 2 inch steel waste pipe as if the pipe was PVC. I couldn't ask for more.
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Product does as it claims. It is durable and cuts clean
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cuts so easy It cut through chain link fence post and chain like it was nothing... very impresive
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from finaly got a blade that will cut. I received your blade as a sample and used it the next day --great blade and when out and ordered 2 dozen more blades. Great job thanks.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The answer for cast iron pipe I used this blade on old cast iron pipe that couldn't be cut with a snapper because it would split laterally. It cut three times as fast as diamond blades and lasted a lot longer.Definitely a win win situation, an incredible blade.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect size great blade... can't wait to get next one , maybe longer in length
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from solid performance used to cut black iron pipe, fast and clean, cut faster than I expected
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great blade had no trouble cutting through the thick metal on a remodel
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sawzall blade Got this blade as a test blade last month and beat it to death, best demo blade ever
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great blade i wish these blades were around 10 years ago will never use anything else. they cut cast iron like wood
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works cut 4 inch cast in 2 places with one blade. a longer blade would have helped, not the blades fault.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from blade This worked perfect. Had a strange shape metal object needing to be cut in half to get out of a room. Tried several other options with no success. Tried your bade and they got it first try and out of the room in less than 15 minutes. They had been working hours!
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saves Time Run the saw at 1/2-3/4 speed, and this blade will just keep cutting. I've made multiple cuts on ductile and steel pipe with this blade (even ripped through a few pieces of allthread..), and it performs very well.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blade! Are you looking for a blade that'll rip through just about anything? This is it! It cut easily & quickly and stayed sharp too.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from works great, will buy again. The reason I got this blade is because of the results. I!be had with Freud blades.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi-Talented While the blade is intended for cutting thick metal, the task I had at hand was demolition of an 800 sq.ft. deck. Only a small amount of old screws could be removed and the rest had to be cut. That's a lot of screws! Typical demo blades would do the job, but wear out fairly quickly cutting so much steel. This blade lasted much longer at this task. Obviously it would not cut wood as well due to the teeth design, but it made up for it by slicing easily through screw after screw after screw.. I ended up using 4 of these blades demolishing the entire deck. It would have taken many more had I been using "demo" type blades. I will definitely give them a try the next time I need to cut thick metal too!
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mr I used it on cast iron and stainless pipe. Worked awesome!!
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blade I received this blade from Diablo for free to try it out. I'm a body man, I work on cars. Most of the time I'm dealing with sheet metal, but on occasions I have to cut into frame rails and substructures and this is the blade to do it. It handles the job with no problem. I like that it's a short blade it allows me to get in tight places and make my cuts. It's an aggressive blade that's smooth operating. It's the only blade I'll be using from now on. Thanks Diablo !!!
Date published: 2015-06-25
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_197352, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 131.94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore