Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.
Model #
921047
Item #
194539
Ariens

Deluxe Snow Blower, 2-Stage, 306cc Electric-Start Engine, 30-In.

Deluxe Snow Blower, 2-Stage, 306cc Electric-Start Engine, 30-In. is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 286.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_286
  • loc_en_US, sid_194539, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 133.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$1,509.00
In stock
Model #
921047
Item #
194539

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

Assembly required. Please contact your local store for assembly availability/charges.

Description
30", 2 stage deluxe sno-thro, 306cc 15'/lb ariens ax306 engine, 120v electric start, 30" clearing width & 21" intake height, self-propelled drive system with 6 forward speeds/2 reverse speeds, 14" steel serrated augers, 14 3" blade impeller, 2.5x ice drill steel chute with remote deflector, cast iron gear case with steel alloy gears, 16" x 4.8"w directional snow tread tires, auto turn steering, headlight in dash, reversible steel skid shoes, uses standard outdoor extension cord not included, 50' throwing distance, 3 year consumer warranty, 5 year consumer on gear case, 90 day commercial warranty, 1 year commercial on gear case.
  • Ariens AX 306cc Engine
  • Throwing Distance 3' to 50'
  • 120v Electric Start
  • Auto Turn
  • Cast Iron Gear Case
  • Remote Chute Rotation and Deflection
  • 3 Year Product and 5 Year Gear Case Limited Warranty
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 194539
Clearing Width (in.) 30 - 34
Weight 299.0000
UPC 00751058040677
Country of Origin US
Package Width 34.0
Package Length 50.0
Package Height 34.0
Model Number 921047
Brand Ariens
Assembled Width 32.4
Assembled Length 57.9
Assembled Height 44.25
Manufacturer Name ARIENS COMPANY
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wouldn't buy this product again BUYER BEWARE.I bought my 30" deluxe Jan30 2015 used it maybe 20-25 time to clear yard. Decided to service it again the other day & noticed the drive sprocket flopping on shaft! I took it to the dealer I bought it from for repair and was told both sleeve bearings were broken. I am not impressed that something like this would break so easily,poor design . I have lost my confidence in what I thought would be a good blower!
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dealer, Ariens reputation. My dad owned Ariens snow throwers for years and loved them. I bought one in '85 when I live in a rural area and used it for about 20 years. I eventually sold it only because of it's age. I believe the new owner is still using it. 3 years ago I married and moved to a small city in upstate NY. Our old machine here died last week. We called several places, some didn't have what we wanted in stock or would not deliver. The local TruValue Hardware had a couple Ariens in stock and would deliver the same day. So we bought this one, even though it's a bit bigger than we really need. Used it a couple times in light snow and realized something was wrong. It would keep moving after the clutch was released and would not push when not running. Called TruValue, they came and got it, promising to try to return it that night before more snow came. They did, and said a bolt had been left out during assembly at the factory. Very disappointed to hear that about an Ariens, but was very pleased that the dealer went above and beyond to pick it up, fix it and return it the same day. It works great now and I expect to get many years of use from it. Some people in reviews complain about the steering assist, but I think it works great. A machine this size would be very hard to steer without it. I like the steel discharge chute. The controls take a little getting used to. You push the lever to pivot the end of the chute forward to tilt it down, seems like it should work the other way. The gas cap is rather hard to get on and off. But all in all I am very happy with it and I'm sure it will easily handle whatever snow we get here. I feel it's well worth the extra money to get Ariens quality. I did email them about the missing bolt and they promised to tell the head of the assembly line.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beast! Purchased new this year, was nervous about the negative reviews related to the auto turn. I had one small snow, blower performed great, auto turn was totally fine. Just wonder if users with bad experience have never used a snowblower before. Had a 22" snowfall over the weekend, snowblower worked great. Cleared my steep driveway very quickly. Traction was great, plenty of power, awesome machine. I grew up with an Ariens and was always impressed with it. New machine is great, not a piece of plastic on the machine. Hope it lasts 35 years like my fathers has.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Warranty - Be Prepared! Snowblower is used in the Tug Hill region of New York, annual snowfall 350+ inches (Lake Effect Snow), except for last winter.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable value!! After 25 years of faithful service form my 10HP/32" Craftsman snow thrower I felt it was time to invest in a new machine. In addition to the Ariens Deluxe, I looked at HONDA - way too much money and difficult to handle, Cub Cadet - didn't see the need for 3-stage that I also felt may put too much strain on differential and all those other flimsy private branded snow throwers from somewhere 'offshore'. My neighbor has a small landscaping company and recommended the Areins. That was all I need to justify spending the extra money for the Areins. After yesterday's 40+cm snowfall I am sure that I made the correct choice.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy the product again. It is kind of heavy to manipulate, possibly because I am 80 years old.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good equipment I live in the country with over 200 yds of driveway. Usually the ATV plow can handle the work, but when it blows and we get big drifts, we're stuck. Luckily we decided to get a snowblower this year. The first snow around Thanksgiving was a blizzard. The ATV got about 5 ft out of the garage. -- Hip-deep drifts - So I cranked up the snow blower and it went thru it like a knife through butter. After I got our drive done, I let my neighbor use it and he did his drive (about the same length). Only have 2 challenges to the Ariens engineers: 1. Gas tank is a bit too small. (Had to lug my 5 gal can of gas a bunch of times to fill it up.) 2. Works great in wet snow (like our first blizzard). But here in Colorado, we usually get dry powder, and when the wind blows it into drifts, it packs it so tight, I have to chop up the snow so the machine can eat it up. The machine will not penetrate dry snow drifts. It just rides on top of the drift.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine This is my 3rd Ariens snow thrower. They have all been excellent. The deluxe 30 was an upgrade to a machine that I was very happy with, due to purchasing a larger property. It has worked as expected, excellent.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great machine went thru 30+ inches of snow we just got over 30 inches of snow and my ariens 30 deluxe went right thru it includeing the slush at end of driveway from snow plow bought this machine last year and will strongly reccomend it to anyone wish they offered the heated hand grips for this model starts very easily with pulll cord or electric start even after sitting thru the summer
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine. One mean mighty snow blowing machine!!!!!!!! Great Investment!!!!
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful Snow blower, got through a real bad stretch of... So I'll tell you a story.... Early 2015, Saint John, NB Canada. We had 4 storms in 5-6 days each with at least 25-30 cms (about a foot). I could not keep up with it. My in-laws live next door in their 80's and they obviously couldn't get out there and do too much. So it was left to me... On my street, the snow drifts...very bad...there are some spots that would be 3-4 feet and that's without the plow ridge. So I was hoping to wait it out and buy a slow blower int he late winter to get one at a decent price. Do the "tough it out" stance...it was a stupid stance given the amount of snow that piled up. So I was looking around and wouldn't you know it...none to be found. One store was getting them in but they were Ariens. I knew they were very good, but I also knew they were not the cheapest in the market. We conversed and said the heck with it. I orderd the Deluxe 30 and I was not disappointed. I knew that a smaller 24 inch wouldn't cut it for clearing two houses both front and back. The Deluxe 30 starts up very well, the auto turn can be a little tricky, but with a little nudging, it works very well. There was a video available on their Youtube channel that addressed the herky-jerky issue and is easy to correct. I highly recommend all Ariens owners to subscribe to their Youtube channel. I was able to cut three driveways and both walkways to both my in-law's and my house with little issue. I was also able to get to the back decks, the sheds and the workshop cleared out as well. They were a little tricky, but as you can see if the picture, this was pack powder along with a crusty frozen layer. In some places it was over the 21" Auger opening, but with a quick reverse and moving forward in lower speeds, I had little effort to get through it. The 30" swath makes it easy to get around in the newly cut paths I made. I'm sure my oil heating guy is going to appreciate it too... The drive speeds works very well and I can power back out of a drift very easily with the 2nd Reverse speed. I burned through about 4 tanks of gas (roughly) to clear out the front and back of both houses but given the amount of snow that I had to clear, I was expecting that. My only issue is that it requires Supreme gas (E10) which does cost more than regular Unleaded, but it is a minor glitch given the amount of times I would use it in a run of a year. I expect much less use after that initial clearing unless Mother Nature wants to have more fun with us. The Winter is young. I at least know this machine is up to the task. I have used this about 3 times so far and in between these three times I have shut it off and started it all with the pull cord several times. At first I had some issues but realized I was doing it wrong. I recounted what the dealer showed me and what I read out of the manual and after some messing around with the settings, it's really very easy to start. Plus I have the electric start if needed. If this thing is the norm on how it works, I will enjoy the use of this machine for years to come.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great piece of equipment Very good machine. Had storm after storm lately and nothing got in the way of my Deluxe 30. And will throw snow same or more than the leading blowers. Only downfall is the lighting.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product - good price Good design, if your short like I am you need to push up on the handle bars to get force enough to scrape the surface clean.
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Machine I live in the Lake Superior snow belt and my Deluxe 30 does a great job moving a lot of snow. I'm on my second winter with it and feel it is very well built and dependable. Starts on the first or second pull every time, I don't even bother with the electric start. My only complaint is that it's too slow in reverse, which is why I knocked it down 1 star. That seems to be a common theme with Ariens on snowblower blogs.
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great investment for me After owning snowblowers that just didn't cut it when it came to the heavy deep snow in the apron I found myself plowing through it with ease every time this last winter. We definitely had enough snow to test the power of my new snowblower. I'm very happy with it's overall performance
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Easy to start, use, and move snow. Best feature is the easy turn system.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great First time purchase of an Ariens product which was recommended by a mechanic friend, it did not disappoint. Only used this first winter no problems and it moved the snow. Good value when compared to other products available at the other big box stores in Canada.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This snow blower is user friendly I found this snow blower easy to use and performed flawlessly last winter.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Snow Blower! I am very happy with my Ariens Deluxe 30 Snow Blower. I purchased it after researching various snow blowers and Customers reviews. I live on the end of a dead end street and always have to deal with the piles of wet heavy snow that is left at the end of my driveway. This machine blows thru anything that we received in the Boston area this winter! Although I have only had it for one winter, I am confident this machine will provide me years ot excellent service!
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great investment...outstanding performance Purchased this model after watching my next door neighbor use his Ariens 921032 for two seasons. I formerly owned a smaller Craftsman machine for 16 years during which the New England area had significant snowfall and I was tired of struggling with it. My new Ariens is a real joy to operate and made short work of the snow we had this year!
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great snow thrower I have been very happy with this product. It struggles with only an inch or two, but when we get 5-18" of snow this thing really shines!
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This machine bets the Toro same size less money I have had 4 Machines in 30 years. This is a class Act. Great machine. Went threw every thing that was put down this year.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This model was a great value I did a significant amount of research online and found this to be one of the best values available at this price point. I do wish it had the larger wheels found on the platinum model.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful machine that withstood a tough 2014 winter in... Fortunate for me, I purchased the 921032 just before the winter season in the Northeast. I was able to clear three driveways without a problem through the various storms. There was a larger than normal amount of snow storms this year, so my timing was great. I had a smaller model of Ariens, which has been great too, but it just wasn't big enough to handle sidewalks and all of the plow "slush". I recommend this machine to anyone that needs a new one or an upgrade to a more powerful snow thrower.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the job done quickly, quietly and right. Although my Ariens of 25 years was still running, it was time. This 30 inch deluxe had everything and thensome for me. The hand warmers was the icing on this machine let alone the 50 foot throw, quick starting and maneuverability. I would have liked the automatic turning, but saving $300. on the manual worked for me. Great machine.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is worth every penney I spent on it! About 8 years ago I bought a snow thrower from the big box store and had trouble from day 1! The chute would always clog and eventually the transmission on the auger broke. Within 5 years it was junk so I parted it out and resigned myself to buying cheap used ones for a couple of years. That was a miserable proposition as well! I knew I wanted an Ariens Sno-Thro for one big reason; It was an American made product and even better, it is built nearby. This year was a great test for the unit and it lived up to my abuse! Not once did the chute clog and I even ran it through a couple inches of slush! I powered through some pretty big snow banks at the end of my drive-way and along the curb as well. I did have some minor issues with the wheel break which allows for easy turning though. Once I disengaged the wheel I had a hard time re-engaging it. I eventually got it adjusted and it works pretty good now. As with all new equipment, you have to allow for a break-in period. I don't regret this purchase at all!
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a snow chewer! I am completing my third (if it ever ends), winter with this unit and I am absolutely KILLING it. Relentless drifting and piling snow on my 1000 ft driveway and this baby keeps coming back for more. The pull chord method is starting to take a bit longer but I'm persistent. As a woman of moderate strength, I've been building up my arms and shoulders as this unit will try to take you where it wishes (ie: the ditch). However, it's still manageable. Very good value.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD OVERALL I would recommend this machine to all. LIKES_ It throws snow like crazy fantastic! It absolutely does not clog, I actually blew slush and water with it ! The Zero turn mode is Great, much easier on the wrists. Starts very easy. Dislikes_ I do most of my snow blowing at night so the light that's on the machine glares in your eyes which is very irritating! The front of the machine seems to be very lite sometimes it seems to bounce when going over rough area. As I'm blowing the left side of the machine seems to throw out a a trail of snow which I have to go back and shovel. I would purchase another hopefully this one last me 20 years like the last one did!
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use and worked like a charm. This machine performed great all winter. Started first pull every time, even in very cold weather. I never felt the need to use the electric starter. I like the fact that it uses a key, I believe that it may deter theft. It appears to be built very sturdy and I expect many years of use to come from it.
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy it This was a winter that this snow blower was used every week and it did a great job with now problems. Would recommend it over all other snow blowers.
Date published: 2014-03-29
  • y_2019, m_10, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_286
  • loc_en_US, sid_194539, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.