Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.
Model #
701810A
Item #
141511
Bayer

Crop Science Tree & Shrub Insect Protection & Feed Concentrate, 32-oz.

Crop Science Tree & Shrub Insect Protection & Feed Concentrate, 32-oz. is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 119.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_16, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_141511, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 69.82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$22.99
In stock
Model #
701810A
Item #
141511

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Bayer 32-oz. Concentrate, Tree & Shrub Protect & Feed, Protects Against Insects, Including Japanese Beetles (adult), Emerald Ash & Bronze Birch Borers, & Destructive Caterpillars, Including Gypsy Moths & Tent Caterpillars For Up To 1 Year Plus Feeds Up To 3 Months, Works Systemically & Protects New Growth, Easy To Apply, Rain Proof, With Free Measure Up Cup, Actives: 0.74% Merit, 0.37% Clothiniadin.
  • Kills Existing and Prevents New Infestations
  • Rainproof Protection, Won't Wash Off
  • Also for Use on Potted Plants
  • Contains MERIT(R)
  • For label information and other products go to www.bayeradvanced.com
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 141511
Weight 2.6800
UPC 00687073018103
Country of Origin US
Package Width 2.65
Package Length 4.71
Package Height 10.25
Model Number 701810A
Brand Bayer
Manufacturer Name SBM LIFE SCIENCE CORP
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Product I've Found Discovered Green Ash Beatles problem about four years ago. This will be the fourth year I've been using product on my only Ash tree. So far the infestation seems not to be expanding but it hasn't gone either. To keep a mature tree alive this product is worth it.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No match for spider mites I've tried this product in an effort to control spider mites on burning bushes for the last two years. No impact whatsoever!! Mid July and they're brown and dropping leaves.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Who wrote these instructions?? "The use rate is 1/2 ounce of the product per 1 inch of distance around the tree trunk (circumference)." What does that mean??? Is that 1/4 ounce per inch of circumference? If so then why doesn't it just say that? I/2 ounce per 1 inch of distance around the tree is very unclear that could mean the drip line or the way to the neighbors house the local ice cream store or the next county or anything. The distance around the tree could change according to how far away from the tree you are. If it's the circumference just say that/ If it said "1/4 ounce per 1 inch of circumference" I would know what to put down. Now where to apply it? should I dump it in a ring, spread it out to the drip line or right at the base? What distance from the trunk and how much do I use? Who wrote these instructions? I'm trying to be careful with this product and use it correctly, your instructions make that difficult.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Bayer Tree and Shrub (liquid) was recommended to me 6 years ago by an Arborist for treatment of aphids on crepe myrtle trees as well as large American Elm. I have been applying this product each year in mid February since and no longer have any insect issues with these trees. Product is a little pricey but again if you want results you have to pay for it. I would recommend Bayer Tree and Shrub to anyone interested in improving the health and appearance of their trees and shrubs.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bugs This is a great product. I've used it twice, once for Leafminer and the other time for aphids. It saved my trees. Only wish I could purchase in Canada.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO MORE JAPANESE BEETLES Have been using this for about 6 years now and I no longer have any issues with Japanese Beetles destroying my Crepe Myrtles or my Japanese Maple Trees. Also works great on my Azaleas to control Lace bugs. Forget Spraying the bushes and trees. Use Bayer Advanced Tree & Shrub products
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Systemic a Must Have I apply this to my potted and in ground hibiscus every year in the spring. I use it mainly to prevent Japanese Beetles and for the disease control. This product alone does not control spider mites. I give it 4 stars because I prefer the older version without the fertilizer in it. I do not use the Rose and Flower version on my hibiscus because the high ratio of phosphorus in that product will stay in the soil and slowly kill hibiscus.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bayer Concentrate 10 years ago I bought my house which had a 10' ash tree in the yard. Knowing that the emerald ash beatle was killing all the ash trees in Ohio, I attempted to keep it alive by utilizing concentrate as directed every six month. Now my ash tree is over 25 feet tall and has never lost a branch. I have the only live ash tree within miles.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not protect our Sweet Broom I have tried this for 3 years in a row and it is not protecting our Sweet Broom from being eaten by green wormy things.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy----simple--just sprinkle that's it So simple to use and forget....trees and shrubs are protected from the inside out. A very clean delivery system for your plants. Would give it a six star if they had it because of the simplicity of this product.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whitefly protection Works great ! This is a 60 year old tree and I refuse to bring it down. NEED TO PROTECT IT .
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worry-free yardwork Whether the problem is aphids or Japanese Beetles, my woes are easily taken care of with is product. Its very easy to apply and the directions are simple enough so that you use the correct amount. I have tried other brands but for the money, this is the way to go for worry-free yard maintenance. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strongly believe in this product I started using this product several years ago and now I use bout 12 bottles each spring to treat many of my tress and shrubs. The only thing that it states that it helps that I have need seen is Leafminers. The shrubs still show damage from Leafminers each year despite treatment.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best deterrent to Japanese beetle problem our area is plagued every June and July by Japanese beetles. They have defoliated my white birch in two days in the past. I started using Bayer Tree and Shrub 10 years ago, once a year every spring. I treat my crepe myrtles, ornamental cherry, Japanese maple and the white birch. The trees are healthy and beetle free. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my two maples and all of my bushes I first discovered this product in 2003 while living in southeastern Georgia. I was out of town several weeks and returned to a dead ornamental bush I had outside of my kitchen window. After a little research, I learned scale killed the bush, and the other 7 bushes around my yard and two 30ft maples were infected as well. One treatment saved them all, and I used it yearly until we moved in 2008. Since then we have moved to west Texas where trees are rare and exposed to hot, dry summers. I have used yearly on my 3 trees to keep them healthy, but started using on my bushes because the unusual wet weather has them under attack. Outstanding product!!!!
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for my trees! I have been using Bayer Tree and Shrub Concentrate on my Redbud sapling, dogwood trees, azaleas and clematis for several years with amazing results. It is a low cost, very easy and quick to apply solution to pests and is also a slow release fertilizer. Best of all, only one application per year keeps all of the trees and shrubs healthy and looking great for the entire season. When my friends ask how come their yards don't look as good as mine, I advise them to use Bayer Tree and Shrub Concentrate like I do. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2nd year Worked great the first year and the ash came back strong this year, but it appears they are back in it again and I need to reapply. Woodpeckers are after something in it again, and I am guessing it is the ash bore. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought a gallon size this spring to treat my sons' aging flowering crab trees, too. Could see an improvement in a few weeks. Have used primarily to revive aging trees in my yard. Easy to use. Reasonable price. Will continue to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prevent Emerald Ash Borer I've been using this product for 5 years and it has helped my mature ash tree from getting the emerald ash borer. I've also used it on my Weeping Cherry Tree and Rose of Sharon Tree and has kept bugs at bay. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protected our ash trees for 3 + years We have two large ash trees near our house in our yard and emerald ash borer has been rampant in our area. Bayer Advanced has protected our ash trees for 3 + years. We have also treated all our other trees (linden, crimson Norway maple, burr oak, crab apple and Chinese Elm) and bushes (ornamental plum, alpine currant and weigelia). Great stuff! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 12 Month Tree & Shrub Easy to Use & it WORKS! I had die back on 20 years old Indian Hawthrones, But after Applying Bayer 12 Month Tree & Shrub Granules I have new growth and a healthy looking shrub line [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend Does what it says it will. What more can you ask? I'm very pleased with the results. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tree and shrub protect and feed I had a15 year old holly that was sick with scale and I applied Bayer once and this year it is healthy!!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my bushes are dying i had been watching my bushes and trees slowly die and turn a ugly color of brown, i tried everything from miracle grow to making a mixture from a recipe i found online , needless to say didnt work so my neighbor gave me what was left out of her bottle which was from Bayer, couldnt believe it but i tried it anyway i had nothing to lose except my seedlings and bushes , the 12 month Tree and Shrub protect and feeds does just that ,it is AMAZING to say the least they are turning around and looking healthy and seems to be growing so get this product and try for yourself and you will see what i am talking about [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product Want to protect your trees and shrubs? This is the answer for those pesky beetles & webworms! Easy to use and you will see results quickly! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't buy a better product! I have a 40 year plus old Tulip tree ( 60 foot tall ) that has been plagued with aphids for many years, until when Bayer produced this product. I was ready to remove this beautiful tree. Once a year treatment takes care of that issue. THANKYOU Bayer!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a great product that has really made my trees green and disease resistant. Thanks Bayer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stuff... I buy Bayer 12 Month Tree and Shrub Protect & Feed by the largest container because when I put its on all my trees, shrubs, and container plants, I know all my plants will thrive all summer long and come out of dormancy in the spring healthy...absolutely love it... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy As Pie to Have Healthy Trees and Shrubs Granules are so easy to use and very effective in keeping trees and shrubs healthy. Thanks you. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Save your Trees The Easy Way These are both SunBurst Locust trees about 3 feet tall. One tree is treated with Bayer Tree and Shrub Granules in early Spring, The defoliated tree was not. Surprisingly these Caterpillars did their damage so rapidly that I noticed one morning that these untreated trees had been defoliated, when the night before they were in perfect condition. This product is so easy to use and it lasts all season the application. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-08-06
  • y_2019, m_10, d_16, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_141511, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16.07ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.