IMPORTANT: Shipping options & delivery times have changed and customer service response time has been affected by high order volume.

Local True Value Stores Are Open and Ready to Help ❯

CPX Rechargeable Battery Pack, 6-Volts

CPX Rechargeable Battery Pack, 6-Volts is rated 1.7 out of 5 by 100.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_181871, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43.38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$25.99
In stock
Model #
2000025008
Item #
181871

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
6V CPX rechargeable battery pack. This unit upgrades any coleman CPX product to a rechargeable one. Interchangeable with all coleman CPX 6 products, 120 & 12v adapters included, runtime varies by product, color changing LED indicates when fully charged.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 181871
Weight 1.9000
UPC 00076501236040
Country of Origin CN
Package Width 3.4
Package Length 3.6
Package Height 5.4
Model Number 2000025008
Manufacturer Name COLEMAN COMPANY
California Residents Proposition 65 Warning: The power cord on this product contains lead, a chemical known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects, and reproductive harm. Wash hands after handling. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was hoping to learn otherwise. Ours failed at three years. It's such a good idea, and I was hoping to learn that our experience was the exception and to purchase another. Now I see that it's just the way it is with this item. How can they continue to justify selling it?
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never worked properly Works with d batteries, but rechargeable pack never worked . Green light stays on
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product deserves zero stars The batteries don't hold a charge, utterly worthless. It's incredible Coleman would put out this product.
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from CPX 6 Rechargeable Poor Value Battery shows charged but battery is dead. Power cord works through dead battery but useless when there is not power available to run though charger. Battery replacement is way over priced. Better off with other smaller LED light. Battery only one season and not used but two times. Poor
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy, these battery packs die Bought 2 of these, both died. Received replacement and they died too, even whilst complying with charging instructions. Now I have to power my 2 Coleman lanterns that I have to use cell batteries in the provided adaptors, as this product does not work. Beware
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from does not charge I plugged it in, green light as soon as I did, battery does not charge !!
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Battery does not work. As with others who have written a review, the rechargable battery does not work. The light stays green as if it is fully charged but the lamp will not operate unless it is plugged in when the rechargable battery is inserted. The lamp also works fine when I use the 4 D battery cartridge. Judging from the many similar reviews, I think I will just plan on using D batteries rather than risk buying another rechargable that well may not work.
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Purchased 2 CPX 6, both received Drained. After some years my old CPX Batteries no longer charged, I bought 2 more new, of the same, they were both discharged also, but after a couple days of charging they worked, am currently changing them for 1 week, as instruction say, when totally discharged. Now, on one the light was green though the battery was drained, the other was RED, and remains red, on day 4 of charging, it is also WARM, at the touch, the other is COLD, as they are normally, So, I am left with a feeling of uncertainty. Normally charge these batteries every 3 months, which was great for some years, and of course, we had a Power Outage and my once dependable Lantern's would not work. They need to redesign the Battery lights, for consistency, and provide Trouble shooting Tips, in the Instructions, for example, if the Lights are always Green, or Red, does it indicate a BAD BATTERY, ETC. This seems a simple thing to provide us customers.
Date published: 2020-04-10
  • y_2020, m_7, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_181871, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.