Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.
Made in Usa
Model #
K09140000
Item #
205802
Krylon

CoverMaxx Spray Paint & Primer, Gloss, Smoke Gray, 12-oz.

CoverMaxx Spray Paint & Primer, Gloss, Smoke Gray, 12-oz. is rated 2.5 out of 5 by 39.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_205802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 255.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$4.49
In stock
Model #
K09140000
Item #
205802

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Covermaxx, 12 oz, smoke gray, gloss, brilliant aerosol paint, clean colors, fastest dry time under 10 minutes, paint & primer durable adhesion, for indoor & outdoor projects with rust protection, can be used on metal, wood, plastic, wicker & more.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 205802
Weight 1.1600
UPC 00724504091400
Country of Origin US
Package Width 2.07
Package Length 2.07
Package Height 7.9
Model Number K09140000
Brand Krylon
Manufacturer Name KRYLON DIVERSIFIED BRANDS
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible paint Bought 4 ea. gloss black from Lowes. First can covered but dried satin so I decided to try the next day when warmer and the sun was shining. Tried another can the next day and there was almost no color and it run extremely easily. I shook the can for 5 minutes and still almost no color and runny. I tried a third can with the same results. Didn't bother using the fourth. I'm taking it back. I've used hundreds of paint cans over the years but never had any which wouldn't spray color. Won't buy again. Can't believe they sell this stuff. Didn't anyone try it before they put it on the shelves?
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does Not Cover This paint seems to be mostly solvent with not many solids so you don't get much coverage. I used 3 cans where 1/2 can should have done the job. It is also slow to dry and blotchy. I won't be buying this anymore.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish I had read the reviews first We purchased this paint to repaint a couple of metal bar stools. We followed the directions and the first coat went on OK. The problem came when we went back to add a second coat to cover a few places we missed initially. The paint bubbled up and did not dry. I tried scraping that off and trying again, but had the same results. I believe our bar stools are ruined.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from does not work on wood Would not recommend this paint for wood. Built a small kitchen island out of plywood, cover it with krylon spray primer. Waited per directions, then proceeded to use 6 cans of spray only to have it still not covered completely. I did wait a week between paintings, did 3 cans a week ago wednesday, and then another 3 cans this past week and it seems to soak into the wood and not really cover much. This is an oil based product so now I have a ton of work to try and repaint it with real paint and primer!!!
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Glass Coverage I bought the CoverMaxx Sun Yellow from Walmart.The project was painting mason jars, but when I painted multiple coats the color did not cover very well. After 4 coats in, there is barely any coverage. Very splotchy and uneven coverage.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This paint is not good I use spray paint every week as I make craft items for sale. I have used Krylon for years but this paint does not even equal bargain paint. No coverage, lots of over spray and need at least 4 coats on everything. I would gladly pay double for a good product. if I could find it. Huge hit to Krylon quality reputation. Terrible product
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Covermaxx should be "coversome" I love the sea glass color and was super exited to use it. I've always used krylon on other projects, but this time was sad to find it wouldn't cover completely and the can was labeled "25% more" but seemed to have less paint than usual. Shocked and disappointed.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from COVERMAXX #9198 BLACK / MATTE We use this paint for model railroad steam engines to represent the original color of AMERICAN FLYER trains of the pre-1966 era and we have found that this is the best color match for this purpose. Covers great and when used in conhuction with the CLEAR / MATTE gives a perfect finish
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great! I have a question. I used covermaxx flat black on metal fenders on my motorcycle and turned out really nice but should I spray some kind of protective cost on top? I don't want it to be glossy though.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Inconsistent I have used a lot of Krylon clear coats when my local supplier switched to carrying Covermaxx. I love the spray nozzle as it delivers a fine spray and is easy to use. However twice now I have purchased the glossy finish and what was actually in the can was a matte finish. I buy a lot at a time so it's not like I'm out one can of finish. I am going to have to switch to a different brand that I can rely on to get the labels right.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worse can of spray paint i ever used first time ever using krylon cover maxx ,it will be the last time, it left shinny spots, lines and lots of overspray that left paint powder on the surface that had to be vaccumed off, the over spray also made the finish look and feel like like very rough blotchy sandpaper.I now have to re sand and prep surface all over to respray, i will not be using krylon maxx it is a big waste of time and money . A big dissapointment having used other krylon products with good results
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Painted well prepped Steal Filing Cabinet Two to Three light coats no primer and it now looks like I have a baked on finish. I am not sure why the negative reviews maybe not as good on wood, but it looked great on an old metal filing cabinet that needed some TLC back to life. I did sand off everything that was stuck onto it,(Tape, labels, a little rust) scuffed all surfaces that were painted it was the usual tan some places were bare metal others were still tan and painted over everything with Cherry Red paint. I was worried when I was painting that the appearance between bare metal and panted areas would not look right. But the key is NOT to over paint at one shot. Three light coats provided a great even baked on looking finish. Thanks great product.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gold/Metallic Paints Bronze not Gold Spray painted some gold hardware that needed a fresh look. Purchased Krylon's Cover Maxx as I like the Krylon brand paints, only the Gold Metallic did not paint gold...is more bronze than gold. Did not even paint to the color of the cap. Was rather disappointed in the color, but the finsh was nice. Will need to try a different brand as the bronze color does not match the rest of my hardware or wood finish.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tried it and hate it I used Krylov Super Maxx on some picture frames and it covered great. Then I couldn't find any to finish the job. Bought Cover Maxx and have take the other cans back. It doesn't cover. It runs with the lightest pass of spray. It won't stay on a vertical surface. Now I'll have to sand my picture frames and get another product since I ca't find Super Maxx anywhere.What a mess
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Krylon Cover Maxx I have been using Krylon spray paints since the 1970's. Krylon has been an industry standard for many years. The Cover Maxx line is an outstanding spray paint! I notice the negative reviews, and all I can say is: If you don't know how to paint properly, then don't complain. Krylon paint is the best!
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from spray pattern They sold me on the fact that it's the fastest drying paint and I believe it is BUT the spray pattern is so thin that on large surfaces no matter how many coats you apply and try and overlap there are lines. The fan pattern needs to be much much wider. I will never use this product again for that reason.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did anyone actually use this pain before marketing it? Bought this pain because I liked the color (sun yellow). I have applied 4 coats with very disappointing results. If you are going to use this paint be sure to use a white primer. Waited 12 hours between coats. Final coat is still tacky after 2 days. Will have to strip the paint off and start over with a better paint.
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good.!! Not good. Bought one can thinking it would be better than the colormax stuff. Its not. I had more trouble with this product than any other. could never get the paint to come out even after shaking for many minutes.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy The paint started peeling away 7 days after I had finished. Some spots adhered like their suppose to but the majority of the project didn't. I did all the prep necessary, but nothing could make this paint stick. Wish they would let me post pictures of how awful this paint is. Do not buy, Do not waste your money.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really disappointed. New but not improved, it's worse. Not as good as original I went to buy the original semi-flat black paint for my trailer because I've always had good experience with Krylon paints. I saw this new "Maxx" satin black. Supposed to be better, all in one, blah blah blah. So I took a chance and tried it. I was surprised that it doesn't cover well at all. I didn't know that you could see through black paint until now. It took many coats to become truly black. It was like it was supposed to be used to dark tint something. And as others have said, it runs real easy. Not much solids to it. Luckily at least it didn't ruin anything. I only wasted my money on one can. The next day I bought the regular ol' Krylon semi flat black and it covered as expected. I don't understand this paint. It has no advantage over anything else. It's a let down. Stick with the original.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from all my prep work and coats of paint ruined! i had 3 coats of paint down on my project and when i went to use the brand new can i had for the 4th and final coat before clear and yes i shook it like i did the other cans of paint i used on this all from the same store at the same time. it started out fine and then just started sputtering out globs of paint ruining the 3 coats i had put on before this. thought it was just a bad can so i shook the extra can i had bought just in case i needed it and it also did the same thing at least i tried this can on a test board and not my project. now i have to spend more time re sanding all the spot's that have paint spatter on them and hope that my 3 coats are fine after sanding. so two cans out of four that i bought i can't even use!
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the job done I don't know what other reviewers are talking about . MaxxCover works like a charm . The parts came out great with a nice even coat . They look factory new as far as I'm concerned . If you prep the parts correctly and use a few light even coats then you can't go wrong .
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely GORGEOUS color AND Finish!! I bought this product based on the color of the cap alone, not by a review. I was actually looking for another product when I saw the reviews for this one, and felt compelled to leave a review of my own, simply because my project (6, actually) turned out so well. I'm kind of a "Spray Paint Queen", meaning, I do it really well. No drips, no runs, I WAIT the proper time between coats, etc. *** But MOST importantly: I PREPARE my projects properly BEFORE I start. *** I cannot stress this enough. Every single piece and part must be completely free from dirt, grease, AND whatever YOU cleaned it with, IF you want professional looking results. But NO paint is a magic wand. Even if a can... of ANY brand... of paint says "primer included", it doesn't mean you can skip any of the steps I mentioned. It simply means you SHOULD be able to skip the PRIMER step. Plus, paint must be stored at room temperature, NEVER allowed to freeze (like out in an outdoor shed or your garage), and needs to be USED at the proper temperature as well. You cannot re-apply to quickly, or too closely either. But, follow everything the manufacturer has listed, and your projects will turn out awesome, too!
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from COVERMAXX Works Well for Me After reading the frightening reviews above, I tried a can of Covermaxx Cherry Red on a test panel. It worked very well for me, covering nicely, and drying fairly quickly. I did my usual thorough shaking to mix it, probably for at least five minutes. Maybe that was the difference.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ruined My Project I bought a can of this paint in "Celery Gloss" to recoat an antique space heater I wanted for display purposes. When I took the lid off the can there was paint runs all over the top of the can, yet the nozzle was clean. I shook the can vigorously as I usually do with a new can of spray paint, but when I commenced spraying it first came out clear and ran all over the project, then started sputtering globs of paint. I took the can back and exchanged for another one (after inspecting under the cap). On the way home I stored the can upside down to help blend the contents, then shook for 5 minutes when I got home, let sit for a few minutes, re-shook, and repeated again another time. It would spray normal for a bit, then start sputtering out globs of paint, and continue doing this no matter how much I shook the can. I now have an antique that has globs splattered all over it and doesn't even have the glossy look I wanted. I will try a different brand in the future.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I will not be using this again. The first CoverMaxx Red coat went on great over a well prepped CoverMaxx primer base. I waited over 24 hours as directed and added some CoverMaxx white. It lifted & wrinkled. A few hours are now wasted to start over with a different paint. not to mention, the money. BE CAUTIOUS.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor paint This is by far the worst paint ever, it doesn't cover it just runs and fisheyes, thinking it was a bad can I tried the other can and it is the same mess. Horrible.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not What the Cap Shows I purchased 4 bottles of the Gold/Metallic spray paint to use on an old chandelier. I picked this specifically because of the mirrored finish the cap displays. When I sprayed it, the finish comes out as just flat/satin gold or silver ( i bought both colors). There is really no reflection. I also tried doing a heavier coat and still the same result. I use Krylon a lot but was let down by this one.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save your money I bought this paint thinking it would cover in one or two coats. This paint has more solvent than pigment, After six coats the paint lifted to a point that I had to remove it, sand and start over. With another brand. And Yes, I prepared the surface properly! The only thing MAXX about this paint is the time it took to repair the project.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY!! This paint is NOTHING like the old plastic adhering paint. It BUBBLES UP &PEELS OFF. I ruined a cute little cabinet for my grandbaby! Anyone know of a GOOD paint for plastic?
Date published: 2015-12-07
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_205802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.