Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
Krylon
COLORmaxx Spray Paint + Primer, Flat Black, 12-oz.
Krylon

COLORmaxx Spray Paint + Primer, Flat Black, 12-oz.

COLORmaxx Spray Paint + Primer, Flat Black, 12-oz. is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 83.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_249479, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 83.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$5.79
In stock
Model #
K05578007
Item #
249479

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Krylon colormaxx, 12 oz, black, flat, spray paint, provides brilliant, on trend colors in a variety of sheens, smooth application, added rust protection & the easy push, big button tip that makes it easy to spray at any angle for fast coverage.
  • Offers excellent adhesion and durability
  • Provides rust protection and fade resistance for indoor and outdoor projects
  • Ideal for metal, wood, plastic, wicker, fabric, glass and more
  • Easy-push, big-button tip sprays in any direction, even upside down
  • Dries in 10 minutes or less
Specifications
Specifications
SKU249479
Weight1.030000
UPC00724504055785
Country of OriginUS
Package Width2.61
Package Length2.07
Package Height7.96
Model NumberK05578007
BrandKrylon
Manufacturer NameKRYLON DIVERSIFIED BRANDS
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: This product contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. 'www.P65Warnings.ca.gov'.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This paint worked so well, much better than I expected. Great coverage, and I can tell the paint is good quality and holds up well. Was fairly easy to apply the paint, and really good for restoring projects.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good paint! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This colormaxx krypton paint is pretty great! It goes on even and smoothly. Easy to use and the color is pretty dead on from what is shown. Great price and quality paint. I love the coverage this give you.
Date published: 2021-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love to update the color of my plant pots and this spray paint is an awesome way to do it. They have lots an lots of colors. It's easy to use. It goes on evenly and doesn't have a strong oder. I recommend this for any spray paint needs.
Date published: 2021-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spray paint! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Krylon Spray paint is the best! This spray paint is awesome. There is a good selection of colors, and they are all very pigmented. I usually only have to use two coats for my items to be thoroughly coated.
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Finish! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Krypton COLORmaxx Spray paint works great when needing to coat a surface like our outside bench, that will last a long time. The paint sprayed on easily, with no running or streaking. The finished paint coating is smooth whit no clumping or chipping in color. The nozzle sprayed the paint without clogging which is such a help when trying to paint your coats on quickly and efficiently. I would recommend this paint to anyone that needs a long-lasting shine with a great color effect!
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vibrant [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Krylon COLORmaxx spray paint works amazing! Colormaxx has many colors and sheens to choose from. It is easy to spray and glides on nicely. One can goes a long way and will work on many projects indoor or outdoor.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Paint [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The ColorMaxx indoor-outdoor paint from Krylon is very nice paint. It is very easy to use and covers evenly. I like that it can be used on items that are outdoors as well as indoors. The paint has great colors and the opening of the sprayer does not clog or glob. I do recommend this paint for your projects.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok spray paint [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This spray paint was not what I was expecting. I have used lots of krypton spray paint but this was not my favorite. After I used it on my refurbished dresser. I had to seal it to keep the paint from flaking. I have not had to do that with other paints.
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Bright [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We bought the purple COLORmaxx and it looks great on our trailer. The trailer was originally black but was showing signs of wear, so we painted it. We did not strip it or do anything to the fender beforehand, and it looks great. The color is vibrant and the gloss stayed even after drying.
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint and primer in one [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Krylon spray paint and primer are super easy to use for DIY projects. I had gold metal in my kitchen (cabinet handles, banana holder...) that I wanted to convert to black when I updated my kitchen, and this product did the trick! It provided great, even coverage. Much cheaper than replacing everything!
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great on finished product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love this paint. I got 2 cans to use in refinishing some outdoor patio furniture. The paint covers very well, had no issues with drips whatsoever, and it adheres really well to the metal. After the paint has finished drying it really looks like new on the furniture.
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We had some metal outdoor patio chairs that needed some attention. We used the COLORmaxx to help spruce up the chairs. It worked okay but with all spray paints you have to be very diligent about drips and unevenness.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great coverage [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used the colormaxx for some patio tables,they were rusty and faded. First I used their primer went on smooth and covered great. I used black to spray the rought iron tables. I used one coat of their primer then the paint, turned out beautiful. I'm very pleased with the product.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does a great job! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] COLORmaxx spray paint is such a great product. It's so easy to apply with the convenience if using the spray paint. I used it to color a wooden picture frame and the color came out so vibrant and beautiful! It dries fast and such a breeze to use. I loved the result.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Krylon, COLORmaxx, great colors in a variety of sheens. This product has smooth application with added rust protection. Also easy push big button to spray at any angle for fast to get my project done. I recommend this product to my friends.
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Color Selection [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We chose the Oxford Blue color for a craft project my son was working on. The color selection was fantastic and the finished project color turned out better than I expected. Coverage was great providing an exceptional overall finish! Will definitely purchase again!
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spray Paint [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really love these spray paints, they are so easy to use. I have used these paints for many projects. The coverage is nice if it is a new project, older items may need a couple of coats. I used the almond color for an outside craft of painting concrete, it turned out great!
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible paint! Will never buy again!! Horrible paint. Will never buy again. Did not cover well at all.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ruined my project I used the purple spray paint 4 days ago then hand painted on top of that. Today i went to spray a clear over it and it made the previous purple spray paint peel and bubble up. It was a gift and now it’s ruined! And a few of the other colors took 4 times the paint to get coverage with no shine and streaky.
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from OMG this was horrible for my project! I have always had good luck with KRYLON. That has come to a screeching halt in the past 2 weeks. I bought the KRYLON Colormaxx Paint + Primer in Gloss Stone Gray for a project I had. I was redoing an old metal tanker desks and wanted it to look sweet because the desk, with the exception of the color, was in great shape. So I took a few hours and sanded it down and applied primer. Sanded again to smooth the primer and got my KRYLON ColorMaxx Paint + Primer out. Big mistake! The short version: I have 3 coats of this product on the desk and you can see stripes no matter what I have done. #1) Very poor coverage. With each stroke of the can I got about 1-1/2" of coverage. #2) I painted with horizontal strokes twice and got horizontal stripes twice, readily visible in direct light. #3) I painted it with vertical stripes twice and got vertical stripes, readily visible in direct light. #4) I called in a friend who does restorations for a living to have him critique my spraying technique, i.e., distance, speed, overlap, etc.. He said there was nothing wrong with my technique. #5) The professional friend tried "misting," his term for trying to blend so the stripes were not readily visible. Then you can just see where he misted. He speculated, that some of the pain was drying before it hit the surface and was causing the stripes and grittiness on the finish but again this is speculation. #6) The professional fried tried doing wet coats, his term for heavier spray, this showed promise until it dried and then you could see the wet coat stripes. He speculated the spray can tip was too narrow for coverage of large flat surfaces. More speculation. #6) I noted no gloss to the paint. #7) I noted after after several coats, grittiness in the finish. #8) The small surfaces, like the legs looked great from the 1st coat. Good gloss, good coverage, etc. but things went quite poorly on the large flat metal surfaces. I am not going to pretend I am an expert but I have always been able to do a decent job at operating a can of spray paint but that is not the case for me with this project. I have used 7 cans on this project so far. I expect KRYLON will come back and essentially say I am too stupid to correctly operate their superior product. It says at the top of the can: NO RUNS, NO DRIPS, NO ERRORS. I beg to differ.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I will not purchase this product again I tried to paint a bike and there were a lot of drops, at least 4 hours to dry and still wet. The result was not what I was waiting at all.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal Product! Spectacular choice of colors. We have so many old tires, I've been using Krylon Colormaxx Paint + Primer, Indoor*Outdoor to paint the tires and use as planters. Krylon Colormaxx Paint + Primer does not run, goes on smooth, dries quickly and is so cost effective. Thank you for making such a phenomenal product.
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Krylon colormaxx primer Worst paint ever, runs, drips like water and no coverage, will never use this product again
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst product ever It is impossible to paint multiple layers. Complete messed up. I have waited for 3 days, still stinky and sticky.
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wrong color I purchased the gloss burgandy of this product. Am glad I sprayed a bt elsewhere than on the product I wanted to paint. Burgandy is actually a fire engine red. Beware!! Can't recommend which color you should buy if you want a burgandy finish. In these high tech days, this should not happen.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frustrated Been a crafter for ever and this time of year is the busiest with fleamarket and craft shows. What's the deal with the paint (no matter how hard or long can is shook)paint starts ok then these huge blobs. I buy 10-15 cans of paint each week...have been loyal customer for years but I can't keep redoing projects because the paint goes crazy. This is very costly to my sales and my pocket book.
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A word of caution about color coating this product Caution, this product cannot be clear coated after it dries. As i was told by an expert on the help line "If you wish to clear coat this product you MUST clear coat within an hour of your last color coat". If you allow the color coat to dry past this point - even after the 48 hour dry time, your paint will crinkle. I wanted to top coat this paint with a UV clear coat but was also told by the expert that this product provides UV protection itself, however, this information regarding UV protection is not provided in the product description. The product itself DOES provide excellent cover and is fairly quick drying that is why I gave it 3 stars. I just wish they would provide more information about a products details and how to apply it.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from There's a problem with this product I've been using this for 6-7 years, 10+ cases a month and the latest mix has some terrible problems. Bad enough that I've started a case with Krylon on it. Color and shine isn't consistent between batches, it is too aggressive, even after 3-4 days of drying in a temperature controlled shop it eats through and wrinkles up the original coat ruining the entire project. What I use the most is Cherry Red that I think they have made for well over 50 years and they have dropped it from the Fusion line. I hate to switch brands but it looks like I have no choice.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Color Not Accurate Rich Plum is more like a deep lilac. Quality of paint and flow of spray is great. But color isn’t as represented on the cap (even after apply SEVERAL coats and allowing the cure for 2 days). Color is a little girl’s purple. I am very disappointed and extremely frustrated - not sure what to do to get the deeper, more adult purple that I wanted.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Impossible to work with in multiple coats I'm working with a four color project using this paint and it's been a horrible experience. I have waited anywhere from 24-48 hours between coats and this paint just continues to wrinkle no matter what I do. Forcing me to sand it off and basically start over. The colors that are finished don't seem to like tape either....leaves horrible marks even after the paint has dried a week, but I'm sure not going to try and put another coat on. Other products dry slower but at least they work.
Date published: 2020-04-14
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_249479, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore