Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.
Package deliveryLAST DAY! Economy Delivery to Your Home in Time for Christmas Ends at 3PM CT Today. *Details
Made in Usa
Model #
K05356802
Item #
158338
Krylon

Colormaster Spray Paint, Indoor/Outdoor Use, Satin Iris 12-oz.

Colormaster Spray Paint, Indoor/Outdoor Use, Satin Iris 12-oz. is rated 2.4 out of 5 by 51.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_9, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_158338, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60.99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$4.29
Out of stock
Model #
K05356802
Item #
158338

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

Out of stock

Out of stock

Description
Colormaster with CoverMax Technology is a premium satin spray paint with the ultimate ease and control. For use with Wood, Metal, Wicker, Wrought Iron, Glass, Plaster, Ceramic, Fabric, Paper, Paper Mache, and now Plastic. 12-oz.
  • Features EZ Touch Conical Spray Tip
  • Now a Paint and Primer formula
  • Increased hide and performance
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 158338
Weight 1.0800
UPC 00724504535683
Country of Origin US
Package Width 2.07
Package Length 2.07
Package Height 7.9
Model Number K05356802
Brand Krylon
Manufacturer Name KRYLON DIVERSIFIED BRANDS
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate new spray paint cap PLEASE go back to your original cap, and get rid of this sqeeze cap. It is NEARLY impossible to take off and when you manage to take it off it breaks the spray nozzle off. I'm going back to store brand paint. I have had to return 5 cans in 2 days. Trying to do a Halloween project and can't because the nozzles keep breaking. Store would only refund 3 cans. HATE YOUR NEW CANS!!!!
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This paint covers beautifully. I own a 3D printer and needed a better paint to paint my models with... I own an airbrush and the paint was too fragile for the parts I am working on (parts will rub on each other and be pressed together repeatedly) so I switched to this and I was amazed at how clean the paint dried on the pieces. The plastic is PLA and the surface finish is PERFECT (I wet sanded it anyway to ensure its smoothness) and with the top coat it SHOULD be impenetrable to scratches (I used 2-3 coats of the paint on the parts). I also let it sit for a week so it can cure to the plastic. I will be using this over Rustoleum. And I need more...
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish I'd read reviews before buying! Paint/Primer semi-gloss white is like skim water in a can! Job was to spruce up 2 old bakers racks. Have used a more expensive brand in past but decided to try Krylon. I know how: prepared shelves, shook cans, light even coats of spray. Had dripping and splattering. I estimated 3 cans would do both racks (15 oz cans) but I ended up having to buy a fourth for just the FIRST rack. Finished the other rack with can of paint and a brush! Not going to purchase this product again. Back to the more expensive spray because it will save me by not having to buy so many cans!
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best paint I've ever used This is the only paint I will use. Use it mostly on automotive parts. Works well on interior and even sprayed my Jeep 4 years ago and still no rust. Use it for anything else around the shop and house. Just need to keep tip clean and shake well like any other spray paint. Great product.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The spray stopped working?! The first time I used it, it was fine. However, when I had to use it for another project, the spray of the spray paint didn’t work and yes, there was still a lot of product inside. Also, this happened to me not only once but twice with the same product in different colors. If I knew that this paint was a one time use only, I would have not spend my money for nothing!
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Whew...The Odor! We used this to paint a wicker chair a week ago and it still smells SP MUCH that we haven't been able to bring the chair in to the house. Huh, how come?
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A good paint gone wrong I used to love a Krylon spray paint, but something has changed and their new formula is just awful. The paint in question was 2 cans of semi-gloss white, bought on two separate dates, about 6-8 months apart. The coverage was so poor I thought that they had not shaken the can throughly, but I was mistaken - the paint coverage was just that bad. Coverage was about the consistency of sprayed milk; that is NO coverage and continuous runs. I even followed directions with multiple thin coats but still there was no coverage and it continued to run. I let the paint dry for 36 hours then tried to recoat, only to discover that the new paint wrinkled the previous cost into what looks like a wrinkle finish. This stuff is just plain awful. It also smells so bad that ventilation is a must, but the still odor remains until the paint dries. I guess the once great paint company has ceased to exist. I will never but Krylon paint again and will spread the word to avoid Krylon at all costs.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great I feel like the other reviewers here do not know how to use spray paint. It requires light coats! I love their products and it has the closest color to tiffany blue. This stuff works great. If you do go heavy on the application you will get orange peel. Take your time and watch some videos. If you take your time it will turn out great
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from White water in a can I purchased this to recolor some light switch plates. Says it works on plastic. I spend time to prep, making sure the plates were clean with no oil residue. I planned on several light sprays to keep it from running. Nope, no matter what I did it ran. The paint is like water, and doesn’t stick to anything. I tried some other material to see if I was doing it wrong, but nope.... all ran.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Splatters paint Would be good if you were going for the popcorn ceiling effect. I now have to sand and prime my surface again to get rid of all the blobs this paint created. Waste of my money and more importantly my time. Too had it won't allow picture posting.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It will ruin your project! It worked on a small test sample of plastic but was a disaster on the actual model sailboat hull. As much as I hated Krylon Fusion, Colormaster is even worse. It runs, takes many, many, many, many ... coats. It lays down inconsistently with some smooth patches but mostly orange peel. Read the other reviews (wish I had) and do not use this junk. It should be taken off the market!
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible spray paint I am a designer and DIYer. I bought a can of colormaster spray paint to cover 2 small chairs. I used almost the entire can on one coat on one chair and it's super streaky. It's very thin and runny. The only positive is that it does dry quickly and has a nice finish touch when dry. I am very upset because now I have ruined a chair.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst paint in history of paint...... I am a hobbyist and make a lot of various models so I use a lot of different paints. This paint is VERY thin. Mind you it's not runny, it just sprays incredibly thin. The problem with Colormaster paints is that it easily "lifts" once it goes down. You cannot top coat it or it will "wrinkle" and you cannot apply a clear coat...ever. Wrinkle, wrinkle, wrinkle. Once you spray it you are done. This is TERRIBLE if you are doing multiple layers of paint and different colors on one project. I cannot recommend this paint, do not use it or you will regret it. It will totally ruin your project.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this!! After several attempts to use Chalk paint over glass, I was completely frustrated with the brush marks. They looked awful and nothing I tried seemed to help. I read about Colormaster on google and gave it a try! I am 100% satisfied with the results- my glass project is smooth, even, goes on very easily, dries very fast, no drips, and is so, so pretty! Love the color I chose also. THANK YOU for providing a product that actually does what it states it will do, even better!!!!
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why Did Krylon Change Colormaster?? I use to love this product and used it all the time. It was much better before you put the paint and primer together AND the sprayer that was used on the old can of Colormaster was MUCH better. It took 5 cans of this garbage to spray one small file cabinet and there are still stripes. Worried that it was my technique (although I've done it many times), I had my brother spray the 2nd file cabinet and he had the same results. I have sprayed entire benches with 1 can and some left over with the old Colormaster and it always looked great! Why the change? PLEASE CHANGE IT BACK!! Change is only good if it is an improvement, and this new Colormaster is pure garbage.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Colour not coming out I bought two cans to do a dresser with first cAn was amazing colour second can however was coming out glossy with minimal colour . Not happy with this at all
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CANT FIND RED OXIDE PRIMER CAN SOMEONE LET STORES KNOW TO STOCK RED OXIDE COLORMASTER PRIMER IN STORES IT MATCHES MY REDWOOD SIDING BUT HARD TO FIND
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is not what it used to be... I used to use the so-called krylon 5-ball, repaint anytime stuff. It was great... 5-ball is now the rebrand of the original paint... and gone is the repaint anytime feature. Now all that you have is this paint + primer total garbage. I used the gloss white enamel of this so-called colormaster stuff and it was *HORRIBLE*. Pebbly finish with tons of orange peel. Needless to say it was NOT glossy in the least... it looked like the textured paint on my ceiling! Total garbage.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turned out great for me I used the Island Splash Satin and it turned out GREAT!!! I used it for a small metal table and two metal chairs for my front porch. The color is beautiful and the finish looks very elegant. My husband (professional motorcycle painter) painted it for me, he said that he didn't have any problems with clogging or some of the other problems many had. However, he did have to allow the paint to dry in between coats..10 minutes. It didn't run because he completed very thin coats, but remember he paints all the time. We only used 2 cans but is planning to get more. Some of the previous reviews make me wonder, my experience was good based on its finish. My husband says it's easy to use. The only drawback is having to do the thin coats to keep from running and looking how he want it to look.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint! I restore and customize bicycles as a hobby and I sometimes use Krylon paint for some of my projects and I have been very pleased with Krylon Colormaster spray paint. It sprays on nice and smooth and for a general purpose spray paint is quite durable and scratch and chip resistant. I have been using Krylon spray paint for over 30 years and cannot understand all the bad reviews on such a great product. Krylon really makes great paint and I feel that the paint Krylon makes today is way better that the paint they made 30 years ago so keep up the great work and continue to make great paint products.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Competitors must be bunking the reviews! I am an artist, and I don't understand why the negative reviews. I have tried all the brands of spray paint and Krylon is the best. The nozzle and spray are the easiest and best coverage....never have splatters like with the other brands. Drying time is awesome. The only problem I have is locating it :( I live in a small town, with the 3 big box stores and they no longer carry Krylon. This is a major bummer, but I am now willing to drive 35 miles into the city to find it!
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint I really can't understand the problems people had with this paint. I used the Krylon paint trigger attachment and painted PVC for rod holders on my kayak. No drips at all and dried in​ minutes. Nothing peeled at all. I did about eight coats in a camouflage pattern and it's amazing. It's been exposed to rain and lots of water with no problems at all. I then used it as a topcoat on a wooden motor mount with zero issues. No chipping or peeling. The nozzle never clogged, I turned it upside down and sprayed to clean the nozzle when done. I think the paint is amazing. Wish I could attach pictures. Great product. Sorry most of you had problems.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ridiculous I have never had a paint can clog more than this. I have three cans and every single one of them clogged like crazy all the way to empty no matter what I did, Simply put not happy at all.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from STAY AWAY FROM THIS PRODUCT! Can I leave zero stars?? I so wish I had read the reviews BEFORE trying this stuff! Custom built a cabinet panel door out of new poplar and birch plywood. Wanted a high gloss black finish and ended up with more orange peel than a Florida citrus grove! I have never seen or used a spray paint that was this poor of a product. I mean how can you even put this junk on the shelves and offer it for sale?? This should be recalled for being a flat out defective product. I have used the cheapest 10 year old half empty can of paint with great results. Not this stuff. I now have to wait for this junk to actually dry (it's been over 18 hours in a warm dry furnace room) then use a paint stripper to remove it so I can re-paint it with any other product that is not made by Krylon.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work Any of these paints plus primers that are supposed to be time savers are junk. It takes 48 hours to completely dry and they smell the whole time. Go back to separate primer that dried in 12 minutes, and then you could paint with paint that dried in 12 minutes, completely dry in 1 hour. Now that is a time saver and a lot better finish with a lot less smell. I now buy the old Krylon online wherever I can find it.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product This drips all over the place..although the color was good the product is a waste of money. I wish I had read the other reviews before I bought it!
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Coverage and Application Used this product to paint photo frames made of different materials. I made sure to shake the can and follow the directions but it was splotchy and runny. Had to sand drips even with a light application. Not satisfied with the finished product at all. I will have to redo everything and I see others had the same issues.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage Painting for 30 plus years. Everything from rattle can to 4 part custom mix. This product is junk. In spray both. Clean plastic. Prepped as normal. And first coat it runs. Second coat peals the first coast right back off. Don't waste your money.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst spray paint ever I've never left a review for anything, but I don't want anyone else to waste their money on this "spray paint" like I did. I bought a can of this spray paint in ivory to paint some picture frames for a project. The first can I bought didn't work at all so I went to the store and exchanged it (I should have taken that as a sign but I figured it was just a faulty can). The second can worked well enough to cover one picture frame, but then it started splattering ever. I figured it was just empty so I bought another can to finish my project. The third can worked for about 30 seconds, then kept clogging every 10 seconds. I spent almost an hour trying to fix the stupid thing but I eventually gave up. Now I'm going to go spend even more money and switch brands so I can redo everything because this "spray paint" is an absolute joke.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from five cans wasted just spend days finishing a table with the gloss citrus green and will have to strip it and re-do it again . . . with a different product. With the spot spray tip it was impossible to get good coverage on the table top without lines and streaks - even when maintaining an overlap. The paint does flash off and dries quickly but this it not good on larger projects. Now the issue is we bought Colormaster gloss clear to even out the table top and it lifted and cracked the green basecoat. it may be ok for small projects like a birdhouse but without a fan tip I would not recommend it for anything larger.
Date published: 2016-07-22
  • y_2019, m_12, d_9, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_158338, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.