Krylon

Colormaster Spray Paint, Indoor/Outdoor Use, Gloss Burgundy, 12-oz.

Colormaster Spray Paint, Indoor/Outdoor Use, Gloss Burgundy, 12-oz. is rated 2.5 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_30, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_164894, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$4.29
In stock
Model #
K05211802
Item #
164894

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Colormaster with CoverMax Technology is a premium spray paint with the ultimate ease and control. For use with Wood, Metal, Wicker, Wrought Iron, Glass, Plaster, Ceramic, Fabric, Paper, Paper Mache, and now Plastic. 12-oz.
  • Features EZ Touch Conical Spray Tip
  • Exceptional durability, adhesion and smoothness.
  • Dry to Touch: 10 min. or less
  • Now a Paint and Primer formula
  • Increased hide and performance
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 164894
Weight 1.0800
UPC 00724504021186
Country of Origin US
Package Width 2.7
Package Length 2.7
Package Height 7.9
Model Number K05211802
Brand Krylon
Manufacturer Name KRYLON DIVERSIFIED BRANDS
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Coverage and Application Used this product to paint photo frames made of different materials. I made sure to shake the can and follow the directions but it was splotchy and runny. Had to sand drips even with a light application. Not satisfied with the finished product at all. I will have to redo everything and I see others had the same issues.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage Painting for 30 plus years. Everything from rattle can to 4 part custom mix. This product is junk. In spray both. Clean plastic. Prepped as normal. And first coat it runs. Second coat peals the first coast right back off. Don't waste your money.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst spray paint ever I've never left a review for anything, but I don't want anyone else to waste their money on this "spray paint" like I did. I bought a can of this spray paint in ivory to paint some picture frames for a project. The first can I bought didn't work at all so I went to the store and exchanged it (I should have taken that as a sign but I figured it was just a faulty can). The second can worked well enough to cover one picture frame, but then it started splattering ever. I figured it was just empty so I bought another can to finish my project. The third can worked for about 30 seconds, then kept clogging every 10 seconds. I spent almost an hour trying to fix the stupid thing but I eventually gave up. Now I'm going to go spend even more money and switch brands so I can redo everything because this "spray paint" is an absolute joke.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from five cans wasted just spend days finishing a table with the gloss citrus green and will have to strip it and re-do it again . . . with a different product. With the spot spray tip it was impossible to get good coverage on the table top without lines and streaks - even when maintaining an overlap. The paint does flash off and dries quickly but this it not good on larger projects. Now the issue is we bought Colormaster gloss clear to even out the table top and it lifted and cracked the green basecoat. it may be ok for small projects like a birdhouse but without a fan tip I would not recommend it for anything larger.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product was better I paint probable 300 cans a year on traffic signal heads. This product was much easier to apply when it had the EZ touch 360 tip, paint came out much better than with the new (old) no runs-no drip tip. Please bring back the 360 tip or let me know were I can purchase replacement tips for the 100 or so cans I already have.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!!! I use this (cherry red GLOSS #52101) paint+primer on aluminum and fiberglass and it is GREAT! Color is great and product handling during application is great. Stays on perfectly... going on two years; still looks great. I continue to use it for various projects and I have had zero problems.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Recoat times don't mean anything I spray paint for a living and am very aware of how paint receipt times matter very much, as well as all the other factors like cleaning your surface after sanding, etc. I can basically never spray a second coat of this paint without peeling. It blows my mind how they have formulated this paint to make it so delicate to use. There goes 2 days work while I wait for everything to dry, then sand off all the krylon so I can use another paint and wait for that to dry.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not Recommend I bought 3 cans. All were very poor. One can the color never came out, only clear spray. When i did get color out it dried gray and not black. Please bring back the paint without the primer in.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Finish, No Sanding Required I used the gloss white to spray paint metal skateboard trucks. I sprayed about 5-6 coats because the drying time is so fast. After they dried, the finish looked like they were powder coated...way better than I expected. I know that I did not do a great job prepping the surface and the coverage was excellent.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Product I do a ton of painting projects, but decided to use this product because the color was exactly what I was looking for. Any other spray paint would have taken only a couple of coats of paint. This product has taken at least 5 coats so far and the color is still uneven! I've only completed half the project, and am thinking I will go ahead and use a different product to finish. The cost of this item, definitely doesn't make the project economical with the amount of paint you will need to complete. Very disappointed and will never purchase again.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding, glass-like finish This is an outstanding spray paint in a can that can allow you to achieve a very controllable spray grade finish that is as good as anything you can achieve with 'spray' capability including rivaling professional spray guns. I achieve 'glass-like', factory finish with this paint which is why I want to share some insights. There has been some critical reviews of this paint that I believe are the result of the fact that the best method of application for this spray paint is a little different from Rustoleum spray paints for example (other products people are first used to). My experience with the Rustoleum products is that they go on heavier, and as an oil/enamel take a typically, very long time to dry (my experience is overnight). The heavier coat per application makes it harder to control the 'layered' spraying that achieves even coverage and glass like finishes. The ColorMaster goes on very thin but dries almost immediately allowing many subsequent coats in rapid succession (5, 10 minutes between the coats). If you try to achieve complete coverage too quickly it may run. Furthermore (my experience is with Satin white), the first or second coats hardly begin to turn the sprayed object to 'color'. Stay patient because you will see why this is an asset and not a hindrance when you get to the final finish! Recognize that after several applications, easily achieved with the fast drying nature of this paint, the color buildup will occur. Because the paint allows you to apply thin layers, you can achieve an even, very smooth finish and it is dry to touch in an hour! When objects are sprayed dust or dirt circulating in the air will stick to the surface between coats (unless you are lucky enough to spray in a 'clean room'). Also, you may think you prepared the surface for paint, but when the paint is applied certain imperfections that were not visible may now show up - this is just a fact of prepping and painting. With a Rustoleum product you have to wait until the next day to lightly sand it out! With the Colormaster, I can lightly wipe off any dust that sticks between coats because it dries to touch (this may be a 20 minute between coat application). I can also sand with say 400 or 600 grit between coats the same day (in an hour or so). Several coats of ColorMaster, say 4-5, a light sanding of 600 grit even with an orbital, and 2-3 final coats and I have glass - even on wood! Again, I cant do this with the Rustoleum - because its not even dry yet. Bottom line: the fast drying capability of Colormaster not only is an asset if you want to handle the work piece the same day - this fast dry capability allows you to tend to the surface between coats within minutes. Overall, I find the colors brighter and more appealing, and ultimate surface smoother, than any other brand. Note: always shake the can thoroughly and start the spraying on cardboard or a test object to make sure the paint is spraying smooth and not spitting. I find that the Colormaster has a short shelf life and if it sits too long 3-6 months an occasional can will 'spit' (i.e.; not spray smoothly).
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from back to sanding again lost a day sand prime and 2 toats on plastic baby chair and it dint bond to it now must sand all over again ("/$%?&?%$/$) sorry for the blasfame but im not verry happy
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst spray paint EVER. I have painted for years from small craft projects to major home projects. I can say that 100% this is the absolute worst spray paint I have ever used. 7 cans to paint two rocking chairs and it's still not completely covered. I assumed that having the primer with the paint, I could avoid the lack of coverage somewhat. I was wrong! I used Coral Isle over a light turquoise and after the first coat, it looked like a very fine mist of transparent pink over it. By the time I get them completely finished, I could have bought new rockers for what I will have spent in paint. Back to the store to get some more....DON'T BUY THIS PAINT unless you want your afternoon project to turn into 3 trips to the store and 2 days of spray painting. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A mess I have been using spray paint on furniture for years. I recently bought Krylon in black satin and it is very much a gloss. I can live with the gloss, but cannot live with the uneveness and bumpy mess that is now my filing cabinet. I have sanded and reapplied twice. It won't go on evenly. I don't even know what to do with this piece now.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fastest drying I'm not sure what the other reviews here are on about, Krylon is one of the only brands I trust when it comes to spraypaint. Like any job preparation is key, you need to make and prime correctly to get good finishes and spray in light coats to build up to the correct coverage, but once you know how to spraypaint you can get good results. The dry time with color master is nice, working in theater having a piece that can be finished the day before is key.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely No Good Bought a can of this spray paint to paint the exterior of a doll house and it was absolutely worthless. Paint sprayed clear most of the time regardless of how much shaking was done and used the whole can before covering more than 6 square feet. I would believe the paint "went bad", if this is possible.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stunningly poor product - absolutenly NOT as advertised Used the gloss gumdrom followed by the gloss clearcoat. Was painting a basswood guitar body & this paint is absolutely worthless. Took months to dry but never did dry, paint melted n peeled off at room temprature. had to sand down to wood & respray multiple times. Directions on can are wildly inaccurate as krylons own "tech support" said to leave each coat 5 days between additional coats at which point it still wasn't dry a mere touch would leave fingerprints. laying it on a surface would leave deep gouges even on a completely smooth surface.
Date published: 2016-01-11
  • y_2020, m_3, d_30, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_164894, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.