Minwax
Clear Lacquer, Semi-Gloss, 1-Qt.
Model #
15505
Item #
157178
Minwax

Clear Lacquer, Semi-Gloss, 1-Qt.

Clear Lacquer, Semi-Gloss, 1-Qt. is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 23.
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_157178, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 45.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$19.99
In stock
Model #
15505
Item #
157178

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
qt. clear, semi-gloss, brushing lacquer sealer, protective finish for wood & metal, dries in 30 minutes, recoat in only 2 hours, not complaint in scaqmd.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU157178
Weight2.250000
UPC00027426155053
Country of OriginUS
Package Width4.25
Package Length4.25
Package Height4.89
Model Number15505
BrandMinwax
Manufacturer NameMINWAX COMPANY, THE
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect and Fast [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am repainting a lot of my furniture now and I have used this clear satin Lacquer as my go to finishing coat and I haven't needed anything else. It dries super fast, acts as a primer and a top coat so that you do not need any other products and it looks beautiful. This is a clear and satin formula, it doesn't dry glossy, it has a soft semi matte look to it that is easy to clean and looks sophisticated and beautiful. I'll look into Minwax products for future home remodels. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My wife and I used this on our kitchen table and it went on great. It was easy to apply and covered very well. We didn't have to sand it between coatings and it was nice and smooth to the touch with no little bumps or anything. Our renewed table looks like a brand new one again. Very happy with this product.
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing finish [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this a few days ago and just got around to using it and I have to say I love it so much! it helped me to get some old worn out furniture for the porch and turn it into something that looked brand new. I would fully recommend this to anyone looking to finish up some old stuff to give it a new life.
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and smooth [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] There is a reason Minwax is the known and trusted name in woodworking. Simple instructions, easy to use and the results are as promised and as expected. And a little goes a long way so one can is suitable for lots of work.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how it looks [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely love the high gloss finish this gives my projects and how fast it dries. It has performed beautifully on every project that I have used it on. It dries fast and requires no sanding between coats which makes it such a time saver for me.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You do not mention You do not mention on your web-site or printing broachures , that this product should not be used over a polyurethance. Melts urethance plus paint right down to the bare surface.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I recently started using this product on tumblers. My only question is what is the full cure time?
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great finish, great spray applicator I use this stuff all the time, I love it. However lately I can't find this product. I have to use cheap immatations and the finish is horrible. Please help!!!!!
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Conditionally recommend Excellent for use on smaller surfaces (I've used it to great effect on table bases and picture frames), but I've had difficulty attaining even coverage on larger table tops. Googling and perusing furniture forums haven't returned much useful advice on the topic. I've attempted 2 table tops (70"x30", 65"x35") with this product, since the result resembles what my professional finisher gets with sprayed catalyzed lacquer and it's substantially cheaper than paying him—but in both cases I've had to strip the surface and start over. Advice?
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick drying Sharp finish without a lot of waiting for it to dry.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Polyurethane I have written you before and ask why your polyurethane yollews. It makes my crafting look bad. I have yet to hear back Why?
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wondering product. I worked with this product and I don't have any complain.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I use this to finish ink pens I've turned on my lathe. Seems to hold up well on them
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brush on lacquer it is fantastic product, use it all the time. quick drying for added coats.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, great finish This high gloss brush able lacquer gives the shine like it is still wet. It is so easy to apply and dries fast. I am a woodturner and use it for most of my Turnings.
Date published: 2018-11-06
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_157178, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 18.49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]