Command
Clear Decorating Clips
Model #
17026CLR-ES
Item #
154964
Command

Clear Decorating Clips

Clear Decorating Clips is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 298.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_295
  • loc_en_US, sid_154964, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42.37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$8.49
In stock
Model #
17026CLR-ES
Item #
154964

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
20 Pack, Clear Decorating Clips With Clear Adhesive Strips Holds Firmly Until You Want To Take It Down.
  • Removes Cleanly
  • A Simple Stretch Of The Adhesive Removes Without Damage
  • Package Contains 20 Clear Decorating Clips and 24 Clear Adhesive Strips
Specifications
Specifications
SKU154964
Weight0.040000
UPC00051141346991
Country of OriginMX
Package Width3.88
Package Length0.25
Package Height6.75
Model Number17026CLR-ES
BrandCommand
Manufacturer Name3M COMPANY
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need refill strips!!! I love these for decorating around the holiday but not having refill strips is a real problem, I don't want to keep buying new packs when all I need is the strip. It's a waste of plastic. Some issues I have is the strips leave a film behind on the inside of my windows sometimes or the strip gets dry and brittle and won't remove correctly. However I still would like refills or I will start looking for a new product.
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can't buy refill strips Love these clips, but are useless if you can't buy refill strips.
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No refills Love the clips but you can't buy refills of the strips. There is a response from 3M from a year ago saying they would have one in a few months but still nothing.
Date published: 2021-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great!!! We love these and use them year after year for Halloween and Christmas decorating. Our only complaint is that the is no strip refill option. We save the hooks in hope to finally find a refill option but never do and have to repurchase this product yearly.
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Strips Dry Out I used to buy these decorating strips all the time for years. They used to be available with the non-clear/white strips, but then I could only find the ones with the clear strips. I brought a value pack a couple years back and now pulling them out, I realized ALL the strips had dried out. I'm very disappointed considering I brought them to be saved and used whenever I need them, especially for the holidays. I also had the ones with the white strips (brought them before the clear strips) and those still have their stickiness as we speak. I've noticed too that for the clear strips that I have used in the past, they do seem to dry out overtime on the wall and the hook falls off if some pressure is put on them; thereafter I'm unable to pull the strip off the wall easily (it's all crusted and dried up). It's unclear if there's an expiration of how long the strips will last (unused and used), but from this experience, I'm unlikely to buy the hooks with the clear strip - I'll stick to the hooks with the white strips which have worked well overall.
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Peeled paint off wall Just bought them to hang up some fairy lights and had to remove the clip to reposition it and it tore a large chunk of paint off the wall. I live in an apartment and bought these specfically because they were supposed to remove cleanly. Am very unhappy
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decorater hooks leave film These products have left film on my balcony railing and taken paint of my daughters ceiling..
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wasn’t pleased It did what it wasn’t supposed to do, pulled paint of the walls. Very disappointed. Other command product haven’t given me trouble.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] For the first time, this year I decided to hand lights in our sunroom for the holidays. Since 2020 was such a horrible year, I thought it might add a little cheer to the neighborhood. The strips were easy to install and remove, and there was no damage to the walls at all! Much better than using tape or pins!
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t stay So disappointed with these clips! Used them to hang a few Christmas decorations, following the directions precisely, and they keep falling down! They are way to expensive not to work!! The thing that gets me the most, is that they used to work. Either improve the clear formula, or go back to the old white ones.
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very easy to use without causing any damage to your walls. I love all the command brand items. They are very durable and lasts long if used as per the description.
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These command hooks were very easy to apply and use. Perfect for hanging a small strand of lights around the window in my sons room.
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great for xmas lights [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have this hooks up on my walls holding up some xmas lights and ivy vines. These work super well and you can hardly see them at all. Im very pleased with these and none have fallen or caused damage in my apartment.
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always love command strips [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’m so happy that I got these. I’ve always been a fan on command strips because of their durability and how easy they are to install. I used these small hooks to put up some string lights and they look fantastic! Such a quality product.
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for hanging lights!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought these hooks to help me decorate my apartment for the holidays and they are wonderful. They are so easy to use but so sturdy. I don't worry about my lights falling at all. Also, you can barely even notice them because they are clear, which is a huge plus!!
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love these Command Clear Decorating Clips with clear strips because I have plaster walls so there is no need for nails or tools. They are strong and work well with temporary or permanent decorations. I used them at this time of year for my Christmas light strings in my living room and when done with them, they remove cleanly from my walls. I highly recommend these!
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect to Hang Small Things [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like this decorating clip because of its handy usage to hang all small things on the wall. I used this clip to hang my LED Christmas lights during the festivals. The installation and removal of this clip are very easy. Since they are small and transparent it's unnoticeable. It is a really great product to hang things which keeps wall clean rather than nails.
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These little clear Command hooks are so easy to use. You pull off the tape and stick it where you want then pull off the other tape and stick the hook to it - Easy Peasy! Pull down to remove and they’re clear so you really have to remember where you put them up at. I’ll be taking some of these over to Moms house, we have some Christmas under the cabinet lights to finish up. Something tells me I’ll be running to the store for more of these before the holidays are over.
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect and easy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have been using these for multiple things around the house. Primarily decorating related, they were great for hanging Halloween decorations and now we have repurposed for thanksgiving. Easy to use and works great!
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy for decorating [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These clear command clips are absolutely perfect to help with decorating for the holidays. I used them to hold up some Halloween lights in my living room, and they are currently holding up Christmas lights. Very easy to remove and left no damage.
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from flimsy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] i know these are supposed to not hold anything heavier than string lights but these are really flimsy! they snap really easily and are so small so it's hard to even get the adhesive on the back etc.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love with these! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recently picked up these small and clear decorating clips from Command. They are absolutely amazing! I am using them to hang snowflakes above my kitchen island. 20 come in a pack. They stick really well, but still come off with ease. Being super small and clear, they are really discreet. I will be using these for years to come. Perfect product!
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These command hooks are perfect for hanging Christmas lights. They are small and clear so they do not show which I love. Definitely the best product I've found to fit this need.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These are awesome! They are perfect for organizing cords and for hanging keys. They work great for hanging pot holders as well. The fact they are clear is awesome because they aren’t as noticeable either. I will purchase more!
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holiday Must Haves [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Over the years decorating for the holidays, I have found these clips to ne a must have! They easily hang whatever decor I need in place without any damage to the walls! They even hang garland on my kitchen tile!
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for decorating [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love these command hooks! The size is perfect and since they're clear they are barely noticeable. I'd much rather use these than use nails to hang things and have holes in the walls! I used these to hang my string lights and they worked perfectly! Very easy to use and hold a lot of weight
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve been a fan of Command Brand products ever since moving my daughter into her first dorm room. Over the years we’ve used them for hanging frames, posters, utility hooks, drapes and string lights. This year with Covid, we thought we’d brighten up the house and hung up more lights inside using Command decorator clips. They work great and are clear, so they are practically invisible.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong hold- easy removal [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We decided to use the 3M Command decorating clear clips for hanging string lights in my daughters room and stained glass ornaments on a window. We followed the directions and applied the hook to clean surfaces, the wall and the window. We did remove the liner and stuck the clip to the wall for an hour before hanging decor. We hung our decorations and the lights stayed in place and the glass art never fell, despite colder temperatures on the outside of the window. When removing, it’s important to pull straight down. With pulling directly downward there wasn’t any damage to the wall. We are now going to try heavyweight 3M Command hooks for heavier artwork to limit hole punctures in our new walls.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sticky [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love these mini comand strips. They stick real good without the use of nails in the walls. They also come off real easy and no mess or holes in walls especially good if you are renting. I have used the large ones too and they work just as good. I will no longer use nails again.
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many ways to use and NO TOOLS NEEDED [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought these to put some pictures up on my wall. I placed them caddy wumpus on the wall and tied string between each of the hooks. I then attached the pictures with clothes pens. So cute! And the cool thing is that the more uneven it is, the cuter it is. I made one mistake but it was so easy to remove the command strips that it was a no brainer. This will be good for Christmas cards or hanging up necklaces inside your closet or bedroom door. There are no marks left when you remove them. I think Command Strips are one of the best inventions ever!!!
Date published: 2020-11-12
  • y_2022, m_8, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_295
  • loc_en_US, sid_154964, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 17.3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]