American Gourmet by Char-Broil
Classic 280 2-Burner LP Gas Grill, 20,000 BTUs
American Gourmet by Char-Broil

Classic 280 2-Burner LP Gas Grill, 20,000 BTUs

Classic 280 2-Burner LP Gas Grill, 20,000 BTUs is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 34.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_214887, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$153.99
Model #
463672717-DI
Item #
214887

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

Assembly required. Please contact your local store for assembly availability/charges.

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Looking for a gas grill small in size and low in price? This durable 2-burner model is perfect you. Features include durable burners and porcelain-coated grates, designed to keep you grilling for the long haul. Porcelain Coated Lid & Firebox For Durability, Assembled Dimensions: 45.6"W x 24.1" x 41.9".
  • Two in-line stainless steel burners for 20,000 BTUs
  • 280 sq in of cooking space on porcelain coated grates
  • Two metal side shelves for extra space
  • 2 wheels for easy maneuverability
  • Piezo ignition for fast, reliable startups
Specifications
Specifications
SKU214887
Weight43.500000
Fuel TypePropane
UPC00047362367273
Country of OriginCN
Package Width18.5
Package Length26.2
Package Height16.9
Model Number463672717-DI
BrandAmerican Gourmet by Char-Broil
Assembled Width24.1
Assembled Length45.6
Assembled Height41.9
Manufacturer NameCHAR-BROIL
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Combustion byproducts produced when using this product contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, and birth defects, or other reproductive harm. 2. This product contains chemicals, including lead and lead compounds, known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash your hands after handling this product. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gift ever I received this grill as a gift I have to set it up today do you have any advice or helpful hints
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the Value! I bought this grill about a month ago and have used it so much i feel i have already gotten my moneys worth! Assembly was not too bad, could have had slightly clearer instructions but overall very much worth the value.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a great grill, I have purchased four Believe it or not, I will only buy Char-Broil products. I have been in the food service industry for 20 years and have grilled over the most expensive and lowest-cost grills imaginable. For whatever reason, I always come back to Char-Broil, regardless of price. I absolutely love 'em.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Grill and Space Saver I purchased this grill 5 years ago and I gave away due to travel. I love this grill so I decided to purchase another Char-Broil gas grill. The grill cooks your food throughly and evenly and after cooking with this grill for a period of time my food started having a good smoke flavor. This is a great grill if you don't have a lot of space and if you want a grill that is not complex to grill.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Thought it was going to be a nice product. Poorly designed, and the proper screws don’t fit in the correct holes which cause them to strip. So now left with useless metal. Leg holes don’t match up so good luck trying to assemble it. Stay away from this product.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It was cheap because it is cheap. All the internal parts rusted in very short time. Then the burners stopped working properly because of the rusting.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Instructions are the worst Gave it a fair rating because the assembly was horrible, no direct instructions, just pictures, took hours to assembly,
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst quality of any product I ever bought 1. The pipe does not reach the gas tank, I tried it with two different types of gas tank and neither worked. 2. The grate is the worst quality ever, does not leave any grilling trace and the material is so that it makes the food bad. 3. There is no replacement for most of the parts. the dimensions are off and no-one made any extra grate or any replacement for it. if you buy this, you will be disappointed, go for it.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ASSEMBLY REQUIRED - I am a certified Tech teacher. You better have lots of patience and lots of time because this gas grill will take you awhile to assemble. I haven't had time to test it yet - so I don't know how well it will cook. So far, I simply fired it up, and it lights! Assemble instructions are in the form of pictures - that require interpretation - good luck! See if you can purchase already assembled
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy unless you've got 4 hours to assemble!! It's a box of poorly designed parts. Assembly instructions are drawings and there are dozens of screws. The leg parts all look the same (but aren't) and the bracing is flimsy. Never got it finished - returned to store.
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reliable as heck 10 years ago I picked up an old Char-Broil two burner that had been kicked to the curb by some fool. I drug it home. It needed some TLC and my wife thought I was nuts. Within ten minutes on the Char-Broil website I had all the parts I needed to bring it up to full function. How cool is that! This old beater works multiple times a week, it's provided hundreds of tasty meals and I'm in less than 50 bucks for parts thru the years. I will cook on this (repairable) grille until one of us rolls over. Darn This beast almost has a soul.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Classic means classic instructions, hard to read, unless you have patience, I build a lot of grills for work and this was the most trouble.at least screws are there but the could of put extra ones, 1 rolled and I couldn't find it
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cooks well But is A bit unstable since it’s light. It cooks well and is priced right and very easy to use. Some of the parts like the crossbar are made cheaply. The crossbar broke at the weld and I had to order a replacement part. I temporarily reinforced it with a steel bracket. The grill is Extremely flimsy when moving it with the propane tank attached, be careful when moving it. One of the problems is it’s extremely lightweight and that causes the instability along with some of the design flaws that makes it unstable when moving it.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fires up everytime!!! I am retired......this is a grill I can afford and use weekly. Assembly was easy and every part, nut, bolt, washer and screw was there. Small and light enough to move around with ease yet big enough cooking surface for guests. Happy with this purchase a few months ago. And "NO" you can't have it back.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from doesn't light in cold weather I received this grill for Father's day this year and it has worked great until I tried to light it yesterday and It won't light. Propane tank is about 1/3 full but it is acting like my last one not lighting. No propane is hissing and I am thinking it may have a spider in the tubes or ice but the temp was in the low 50's. ????????go figure
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My first gas grill! I got this Grill back in May or June of 2017, and with the exception of having to replace the igniter, I have had no problems with it whatsoever. I totally love how fast I'm able to immediately start cooking, instead of always having to wait on a charcoal grill that takes forever to heat up enough to start cooking on. My only problem with this Grill is that I can't afford enough meat to cook on it on a regular basis. I wouldn't trade my grill for anything!
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Grill! I bought this grill over two years ago and it still works perfect. I have a small 1100 sq ft condo with an enclosed patio so my space is limited. My 2 burner grill is the perfect size and use it about 3 to 4 times a week even in the winter.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best grill yet Not a great person for bbq but this unit is fast and easy to clean
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2-BURNER TRU-INFREAD GAS GRILL I have owned two of these grills and am very satisfied with the way the grills perform. The quality of the food is so good that family and friends have named me " THE GRILLMASTER". The flames never reach the food so there is no flare-ups to burn the food. The flavor is intense and the flavor stays in the food.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the simplicity of this grill! Love it! Quick to heat, perfect size for a quick meal!
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy Horrible, instruction is impossible. None of the holes fit (or aren't there), the instructions are garbage (or probably don't even match). Don't waste your time.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Bought this small grill so when it's just me and the wife I don't have to break out my large grill. Easy set up, works great and very easy clean up due to large base with lots of room around burners. Great value for the money.
Date published: 2017-04-23
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_214887, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore