Nite Ize

Cell Phone Case, Sideway Clip, Ballistic Nylon, XL

Cell Phone Case, Sideway Clip, Ballistic Nylon, XL is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 173.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_173
  • loc_en_US, sid_179796, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 65.37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$14.99
In stock
Model #
CCSXL-03-01
Item #
179796

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Made of durable ballistic nylon to protect from impacts, and accented with weather-resistant, rugged hypalon material, this case is designed to keep your phone safe and at-hand on your belt, in a fixed horizontal position. Three universal sizes accommodate most phone sizes with or without form fit cases. Your phone stays secure with a durable hook and loop closure, and an interior pocket provides a handy place to store ID, credit cards, or cash. Perfect for rugged work or play environments of nearly every kind.
  • Rugged flex clip ensures confident attachment to waistbands, belts, or straps up to 2-3/16"
  • Internal pocket holds credit cards, ID, currency and more for convenient access
  • Features secure hook & loop lid closure
  • XL Size is designed to fit larger format smartphones, with or without form fit cases
  • Weight: 2.40oz | 68.00g
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 179796
Weight 0.3000
UPC 00094664028593
Country of Origin CN
Package Width 4.0
Package Length 9.1
Package Height 1.8
Model Number CCSXL-03-01
Brand Nite Ize
Assembled Width 3.6
Assembled Length 6.2
Assembled Height 1.6
Manufacturer Name NITE IZE INC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super products! Best phone holsters made......have purchased 6-8 over the years and they are superior.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cell Phone Product Ever This product is the best. Holds phone securely. Rides on the hip properly. Very high quality components. Would recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clip Case Cargo I've been using this style of case for many years. It's very secure on my belt. Just wish it was magnetic instead of velcro as it wears.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Case I bought this case out of necessity. I had a otterbox and I broke the belt clip. Couldn't carry my phone in my pocket without feeling like I was going to break it in half or loosing it so I started looking online. I knew niteize had great products, I checked, found this one and disappointed at all! I carry it working, under houses even on my hunting club and have no fear of losing it.The only thing I see that will pose an issue is I've been using it for about 4 months an the velcro is starting to wear out. Will probably have to replace every 6-8 months but at the price it's well worth it!! Great product and I would definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cargo extra tall These are some good cases. I had to replace the ones I brought last year. The Velcro lost its holding power after 6 months. My earlier cases for my flip phon e would last for over a year before Velcro became weak.
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big enough for any phone LG 8 fits even with a case on it. Very high quality. Extremely satisfied with tjis purchase.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best phone case I have found! I am extremely hard on my belt worn phone cases. I have broken off belt clips from every other case I have tried. A couple broke the first time I used them. I have worn completely out several nite ize cases and never dropped a phone! I have an every day one and a Sunday one presently. The XXL one fits my large Motorola phone that has an otter box case around it! Highly recommend if you tend to snap the belt clip off of other brands!
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great case for iPhone I have been buying these cases for many years. They work perfectly for my iPhone and are the most secure, in terms of the phone not accidentally falling out. However, they do wear out a bit quicker than I would like (reason for 4 instead of 5 stars). The stitching begins to unwind and look a little ragged. I like them enough that I just replace them about once every 12-18 months.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we needed! We were having trouble finding a carrying case that fit my husband's phone. And he wanted one that was a horizontal holder rather than vertical. This was perfect!! We're impressed by the quality of the construction, and so far it has stood up to daily use just fine.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Great protection
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Large Cargo phone holder I think your products are greate, I would like to suggest that with the large case that the clip should be centered more on the case. The case when a phone an iPhone XR is used the case at horizontal does not stay horizontal
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cell phone pouch Great and durable product at a very reasonable price. Been buying them for over 2 years now.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nite Ize - Clip Case Sideways™ Universal Rugged Ho I highly recommend this. very durable. Quality first class.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great case I bought it about two years ago the only problem is the velcro worn and that's the only problem ever I have not broken my phone since I have been using it
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Rugged Case Rugged Case! This is the third case I've purchased over the past 5 years! Very durable would recommend!
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing - size table unrealistic Just taken delivery of tall case only to find it doesn’t fit an iPhone X, despite your table stating that it does.too narrow and too short. Suggest you add internal dimensions to allow buyers to make a better decision.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clip case phone holster Excellent product! The best I have used . I will buy another if this one ever wears out.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My friends and I are extreme horseback riders that ruin Otter Box cases and glass screens in one 19 mile ride. Thats if the case is attached to us when we get home. Anyway. I cant get get that clip off anything we attach it to. Belts, pockets, pants.... finally! Thank you so much. . Its like a women finding the right bra to gallop a horse for miles..... with a phone case still attached!!!!!!
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extreme Horse Clip Case Lover My friends and I are extreme horseback riders that ruin Otter Box cases and glass screens in one 19 mile ride. Thats if the case is attached to us when we get home. Anyway. I cant get get that clip off anything we attach it to. Belts, pockets, pants.... finally! Thank you so much. . Its like a women finding the right bra to gallop a horse for miles..... with a phone case still attached!!!!!!
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great holster This is my second holster as I bought a larger phone. Loved the first one so didn't hesitate to buy another. Great belt clip and very well protected.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rugged Case Very rugged, snugly fits my iPhone XR with an Otterbox Case.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phone case holder I ordered this case for my husband and it has worked great for him.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I bought this in La Mesa Cali from a very reliable cell phone company I've done business with for years and never knew he carried this product. Its rugged and reliable and would continue buying these.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality and Security are Unsurpassed I have owned 3 of these over the years. The clip never wears out or gives way allowing the pouch to fall off your belt. I have found nothing better than this pouch. I suppose the Velcro would eventually wear out, but I usually have to replace mine when the rubberized material that covers portions of the Cordura starts coming loose and shredding, leaving threads hanging down and looking more worn out than it really is. I can get about a year or so usage before this happens. In fact, if not for this one issue, I would probably still be on my first case! I wish they would just get rid of the rubberized fabric that is just there for aesthetics and either come up with something different or just go with bare Cordura! Then the cases would pretty much last forever! But really, I don't think there is any case more secure than Nite-Ize cases.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great case I'm extremely hard on cases as I'm a local ltl truck driver getting in and out of a truck all day long.I have broken every phone holder except this one from getting in and out of my truck.I have the defender series case with the S10 and have plenty of room with the XXL Case.After 2 years the Velcro finally gave out and wont stay closed.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the way my phone fits, but Velcro wears out I wish they'd make a version with a snap enclosure or some kind of clip. The Velcro fails after a few months of use and then it dumps your phone out when you bend over.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm Done I bout the Clip Case Cargo a few months ago and it has been a down hill ride with durability. I have had Nite Ize products in the past that I have been happy with, but not this time. The fabric on the front of the case is pulling out past the welding on the side as it has done with another reviewer. Another issue that has developed is where the belt clip attaches, the fabric and rivet are starting to pull out as well as the whole pouch area has become floppy allowing the phone/holster to sag off my belt line. I have reached out the warranty department with no response. The product is NOT Alaska tough
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the case I have had it for years. The velcro is finally starting to wear out. The only change I would make to it is that I would put the hook on the flap and the loop on the body of the case. If the flap does not cover the hook completely, as was in my case, the hook catches on the inside of jackets, or shirts, if they are pulled over the case.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and reliable iphone case. I bought my second iphone sideways clip case at the Coast Guard Exchange. I lost the first one I purchased. What I like most is that my Iphone fits in it with the hard cover. I don’t have to worry about losing the phone.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from hook & loop NOT enough I bought this case a few years ago. The hook & loop closure has almost worn out. I wear the case on a separate belt, so it is not attached to my pants. This way, for instance, I can take the whole belt off when I have to. I usually then put it, belt and all, into a reusable shopping bag, along with outer clothing in the winter. Unfortunately, last Thursday, as I was taking the belt, and phone/case, out of the bag, the case opened allowing the phone to fall onto the ceramic floor. The result was that the glass cracked, in 2 places no less. Adding a small hardware clip would prevent that. A model with such a clip would be a great benefit.
Date published: 2018-10-15
  • y_2020, m_1, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_173
  • loc_en_US, sid_179796, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.