Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
Minwax
Floor Polyurethane, Super-Fast Drying, Satin, 1-Gal.
Minwax

Floor Polyurethane, Super-Fast Drying, Satin, 1-Gal.

Floor Polyurethane, Super-Fast Drying, Satin, 1-Gal. is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_207467, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$53.99
In stock
Model #
13022
Item #
207467

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Gallon, satin, super fast drying polyurethane, for floors, oil based, durable polyurethane specifically designed for hardwood floors, dries 25% faster than our regular polyurethane, does not require sanding or screening between coats, allows many projects to be completed in 1 day, apply with a lambswool applicator or natural bristle brush, allow 3 to 4 hours between coats, can be applied over minwax stain products, item may be voc restricted in certain areas, please refer to the restricted items report on mol for a list of items that are restricted in your area.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU207467
Weight8.500000
UPC00027426130227
Country of OriginUS
Package Width6.75
Package Length6.75
Package Height7.88
Model Number13022
BrandMinwax
Manufacturer NameMINWAX COMPANY, THE
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I decided to leave a review for this product after seeing some negative reviews online here. This is an excellent product. I've used this stuff 3 different times now over the past 7 years and on a total of about 4,000 sq feet of flooring. I've also refinished flooring in the past with a different water-based poly that I was not happy with. I have nothing but good things to say about this polyurethane. The first time I put this on flooring was 7 years ago and after properly sanding and prepping the flooring, this stuff went on great and is still holding up this many years later. I just used this stuff again last weekend and within a few hours it was dry to the touch. I like to start with a sanding sealer from Minwax, then cover that up with 3 layers of this polyurethane- lightly sanding before the final coating. I've never had any trouble with this, it is an excellent product.
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as expected, beautiful high gloss finish I have used this in several areas of my home, including high traffic hallways. I don't understand the problems others seem to have. I have come to decide that their idea of a "thin" coat is different than mine. I use it at what I think is fairly thick. That may be the issue others have. (Mislabeled cans aside). I preferred High Building Professional, but they don't seem to make that anymore. I want nothing but Minwax on my floors. I do recommend adequate ventilation, beware of pollen in the air.
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flawed product- shouldn't be for sale We've poly'ed lots over years. We bought this 18 months ago for a floor job and it never dried- it still smells after 18 months. Where it "dries", i.e. deciscates, it forms a skin like material with a cheesy consistency. It's a bad batch- it lacks a hardener. As chemist, I figured the VOCs would evaporate and the smell would eventually stop even it it didn't cure. At 18 months minwax has performed a miracle for making the longest outgassing product in history. Amazing VOCs still come off it. Wow.
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from blotchy 3 days of prep time wasted refinishing oak flooring used this product nothing but a blotchy mess used the proper pad no luck.
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality finish I have done two of our homes with this product. Stripped and refinished the floors myself, while a stay at home mom with young children. We'd put the kids to bed, apply a coat, and by morning they could run around . Next evening, to bed, sand, wipe down, next coat, and so on. Extremely easy to apply, self leveling, superb satin finish. I had experience refinishing furniture before I used this for the first time, perhaps that experience helped me obtain such a good outcome. 10 years of hard wear and still looks great!
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Same issues as others I found the same issues as in other reviews. Product dries with high gloss (I purchased semi gloss) and remains soft for days. Will it ever cure? My feeling is the coats have to be very thin for this to work. If too thick, a skin forms in the surface and seems like jelly below. Problem with old uneven floors.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I’m another that bought gallon mislabeled. Bought 2.5 gal can of Pro Form Satin, after two coats, looking great. Sanded all lightly, cleaned and prepped. Had enough in can to finish 3 bedrooms and hall that connects living room, around corner towards dining. Two days later bought one gal. Checked multiple time that it said Satin. Last night stirred well same as before, was quite excited to do all on living room, rest of hallway that connects kitchen, dining living rooms. This morning I can in to see the glossiest floors I could imagine. I really think the excuses Minwax claimed a few reviews below this need to be re-examined to see if batches are canned or labeled wrong lately. There’s no comparison close to the two sheens. I used less than half a can so less on this coat than on previous two coats. Hard to get pictures that show differences. Now question is how hard is it to get satin finish on this? Next can may be just the same. I know batch numbers are way off. I’ll try putting this on a spare flooring board three coats and see what I get, then if glossy, hope to sand slight and put test what will make it Satin. But for a 60 yr old this was a lot of work and aching for a week to get this last moment “Oh no”. I will only recommend this product it you buy 2.5 gallon cans and mix in any other cans after the first third is used. Hope the durability is still good, used some 20 yrs ago at home I just sold and it still looks great. ONLY THE SHEEN ISSUE HERE!
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible If you never planned to walk on your floors this would be fine .. it's awful and has a life expectancy of about a year but that's only on the more gently used areas . Any basic or everyday traffic will have it peeling and chipping off in no time flat . Not to mention the shine of gloss will dull after a few gental moppings with only water which is all 8ve ever used on floors I've done .I've done 8 . 6 of those with gymnasium lacquer. They still look brand new 9 yrs later ..the minwax for floors .. awful . Dont even get me started. I'll have to redo them here very soon . I might as well spit on them instead of wasting a few days applying them with the Minwax :(
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Incorrect finish labeling:high gloss in a satin ca I bought two cans of this Minwax poly. Batch MW2879ZY finish was as advertised- satin. Very pleased. Batch MW1769SJ is definitely a high gloss mistakenly put in a can that advertises satin. I used all of the first can and needed the second can to finish my project. As you can imagine, the section of floors That have the later batch are so much shinier (we kept thinking it just wasn’t drying).
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to work with I used this product for my enclosed stair case used 2 coats of mine as oil stain and Three coats of polyurethane pro had some bubbling but stairs look grate . I tried to follow the instructions with time between coats 4 hours.I am pleased with the outcome.
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 weeks later still not cured I purchased the gloss fast dry polyurethane. I applied 3 coats 8hrs between each. It went on great no bubbles, smooths nicely and looks great , however after 2 weeks the finish is not cured. bare feet and socks leave impressions in the surface.
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not dry I applied this product per the instructions. 3 weeks later it is still rubbery and not hard. Heated room, well ventilated with fans on. I have never used a finish like this that has not dried to a hard finish. I know you will respond and say it’s proper dry time between coats, humidity, temperature, etc... but the directions were followed. Poor product.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Change of formula I had used ultra fast drying minwax urethane a couple years ago. A second coat could be applied when tacky, it worked great, covered well beautiful shine. The new stuff, water based, does not perform the same. The shine is dull and does not cover well. Dried fast but does not look all that great. Not impressed give me the old formula, I don't care about the voc's
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clear peeling off Did my steps . Brand new steps used mini wax stain . Completely dry then used mini wax polyurethane clear 12 hrs gap between coats.looks great finish came out great . After 4 days to install the steps it’s peeling off. It’s a mess not sure what to do.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Semigloss dried glossy, then flat The first half gallon of semigloss dried super glossy. Like a mirror. Way beyond semi. The last half gallon from the same can dried flat. Maybe I missed out on stirring? Was the floor too cold? The results were horrifying as they were polar opposites. Night and day. From one stroke of the brush to the next. Two weeks between uses.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Completely changed the color of my floor I used minwax espresso stain on my red oak floor, which worked and looked great. Four days later I applied the super fast drying polyurethane and my floor went from espresso to red mahogany. No exaggeration. Not even close to a transparent finish. Do not use unless you don't care what color your floor turns. By contrast, i used the minwax oil modified polyurethane and it was a fantastic, clear, finish over espresso stained, red oak wood. Couldn't be more disappointed with this product.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product I am not sure where to start, but this stuff has been a nightmare. I used it for a customer last year, sanded the floor to bare wood and applied 3 coats. After a few weeks it started to get spots , that would peel off. I resanded the floor to bare wood again and put 3 coats of semigloss down, it dried flat ! I waited 7 days to put furniture back, when we did the floor scratched very easily, when I tried to touch up with what was left over, it dried glossy! So, I screened the floor and recoated it, this time you could see every stroke of the lambskin applicator, the finish didn't seem to level out, and it dried flat again (supposed to be semigloss) I have screened it again and recoated it with gloss, 2 coats. I have done 75 to a 100 floors in the past and have never had such problems, I have used numerous brands and all came out good. This is my first and last time using minwax super fast poly for floors, after a total of 7 gallons of finish ,hundreds of dollars worth of sand paper and other supplies, and countless Un-billable hours. This was a very expensive lesson in minwax poly.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does not dry fast Application was easy and it looked nice. After 6 hrs of dry time the floor was still tacky. I came back 15 hrs later and the floor felt dry. I started to apply the second coat, and ran into tacky spots in different areas. The dry consistency across the room was highly variable. After 15 hrs only 70% of the floor was dry. The labeling is frankly, incorrect and should be reconsidered. The look after one coat was great, I will update my review after the second coat drys. Which could be 2 days, which apparently is " Super Fast".
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ANNOYED I LOVE this brand. I have used it for all 3 real wood floors in my house in the past. 2 weeks ago, i sanded all 3 floors to the bare wood so they could all be stained the same color (minwax esspreso) The color is beautiful. The poly is clear and dried nicely on one floor, but horribly on the other. I used a brush in the 1st room*3 coats. I used a brush on the 2nd room*all 3 coats. overnight drying before 3rd coat. I got to the doorway with the 3rd coat and spots of the floor peeled up from my knees. NOT HAPPY! I smoothed them out and filled them in, hoping the poly would settle into the patches. the next morning, i reapplied 4th coat with the lambswool pads. that didn't quite cover the patches, so 6 hours later, i did it again. This time i got stripes across the floor. I don't know why, because i kept the same amount, pressure and direction. It left 2 different finishes. one satin and one flat. every other row. I tried one more time to even it out 8 hours later. Now it is a very dull finish. I AM BLAMING THE PADS and returning what I have left. I am so disgusted and agrivated that I am afraid to use anything but a brush on my living room floor. that is 14 x 16. i have been doing this since July 16. crying now. not dealing with adding photos. no extra time. but i have them. my daughter wants her room back. I HATE THE FLOOR.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistent Product I installed two rooms with new red oak hardwood flooring 3 years ago. I finished with cherry stain and Minwax Semi-gloss Fast-drying poly. Two coats were all that was necessary and the finish turned out exceptionally well. That was 3 years ago. There is an amber hue to this product, identified on the label. This worked to my advantage as it enriched the cherry stain, as well as caused the stain's appearance to be more even, while not overpowering the look I was searching for. Several years later, I decided to have the wall removed between the two rooms (living and dining rooms). Because of this, we had to re-lay oak to connect the older flooring I had installed 3 years earlier. My fear was that I would not be able to blend the newer flooring back in with the older flooring. Using the same stain and Minwax floor poly, it turned out an "exact match." You cannot tell where the old and new flooring meet. The consistency of the Minwax polyurethane product, over the last 3 years, meant that the results would be the same as the earlier work. The product's consistency saved me from having to strip and refinish all of the floors, in order to get an even appearance.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Finish I have had the one-gallon can of this finish for about 2 years now. I use it to finish bowls and similar items that I turn on the lathe. I like the way it works - I use a 50% poly/50% mineral spirits cut for the first coat, and then full strength for additional coats. I do this so that the pores in the wood are filled mostly. Then the additional coats level out the finish. My only complaint is that in between uses, it forms a thick skin on top in the can. But that is because of my use and the long time it has been in use.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy! I bought this for my oak floor and now the finish has a grey hue that I do not like. It goes on white and is suppose to dry clear. I have several floor boards that now need to be sanded because of the grey color they have. I will buy the regular polyurethane from no on.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful finish We have reclaimed wood floors in our log home that after 18 years of wear and tear needed a facelift! The Satin version of this product gave us the perfect look we wanted. It does dry much faster than other polys, but temp and humidity also have to be considered (higher humidity, longer dry time). Another plus, if the coats are done in a timely manner, no sanding between coats! :)
Date published: 2018-10-23
  • y_2021, m_6, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_207467, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.