Get FREE shipping to your local participating store. Find a store.

Weber
Smokey Joe Premium Portable Grill, 14-In.
Weber

Smokey Joe Premium Portable Grill, 14-In.

Smokey Joe Premium Portable Grill, 14-In. is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 100.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_330035, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$44.99
In stock
Model #
40020
Item #
330035

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Hit the road and get grilling. Grab your Smokey Joe Premium charcoal grill and throw a backyard BBQ, tailgate or grill lunch anywhere you go. The Tuck-N-Carry lid lock holds the lid in place while traveling and doubles as a lid holder while you are grilling.
  • Plated steel cooking grates provide 147 sq inches of cooking space
  • Tuck-N-Carry lid lock holds lid in place while traveling and doubles as a lid holder to prevent putting the lid on the ground.
  • Porcelain enamel bowl and lid retains heat for even cooking
  • Heavy duty fuel grate withstands high temperatures
  • Lid has glas-reinforced nylon handle along with a rust resistant damper to help control heat
  • Aluminum ash catcher that is easy to clean
Specifications
Specifications
SKU330035
Weight10.500000
Fuel TypeCharcoal
UPC00077924025150
Country of OriginUS
Package Width16.5
Package Length14.5
Package Height4.0
Model Number40020
BrandWeber
Assembled Width16.5
Assembled Length14.2
Assembled Height17.0
Manufacturer NameWEBER-STEPHEN PRODUCTS
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Combustion by-products produced when using this produce contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects, or other reproductive harm. This product can expose you to chemicals including nickel, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smokey Joe Premium Perfect for camping or family outings. Great for burgers, wings, and boneless skinless chicken thighs. The green color brings a vintage look that compliments the design.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professionalism Ease of operation, quality construction, even heating
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Need to redesign Color looks more Grey than blue. No bottom vent. Side vents an inconvenience
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crimson Smokey Joe Actually this was a gift for my son-in-law. He loves it.
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Design flaw If I had known that the vent holes were on the side I would not have purchased the premium model. Can’t fool physics, the coals don’t get as hot as they should without fully starting them in a chimney
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RV Smokey Joe Using it with the RV it’s nice and small and if you pack it right does not take up much room.
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weber Smokey Joe : Another outstanding product The Smokey Joe Premium is my fourth Weber grill. This grill is perfect for light dinners and making sides. Small in size but XL in performance!
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little unit for my RV Nice little grille but same good Weber standards. Delivery was slow but I’ve gotten spoiled by fast delivery services these days. Original unit had a chip out of the bottom bowl and they replaced it with little fan fare.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs improvement. Needs a vent on the bottom. My wood coal took a really long time to burn. The side vents were not enough. Sadly knocked over. I had mine placed on a short table. Needs sturdier legs!! Will Not buy this again as designed. I prefer the larger grills if you have the space for them.
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice color but there is lack of paint on the lid The design and color is awesome. I am disappointed because of lack of paint in the handle/lid area. Being a lime green color is very visible. This is not the quality I expect from a Weber kettle Premium.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grilling for everyone because of the smokey Joe I live in an apartment where I can't grill. I love this little guy especially the secure lid so I can pop it in my trunk & go to a park to grill out. The carry case is great too so I don't have to make 5 trips to the car to set up my picnic.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Green Grill! The prettiest color & makes me want to grill! Wish it had the ash dispensing bit on the bottom but all in all a great (& beautiful!) grill!
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for camping, needs more air flow. Good size. Overall good performance. In order to get the cooking temperatures achieved by larger Weber grills, this guy needs a redesign to allow air flow below the charcoal. I liked the portability. I live in Colorado where open fire bans are in effect most of the summer. This was the perfect size to take camping.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lid clearance Not quite enough clearance in the lid to cook a whole chicken, but otherwise exactly what I was looking for.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BANGING Smokin' Joe that makes your mouth water! Lovin the Smokey Joe Weber Grill. When you want that smoky taste after grilling "BANG" You have it.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smokey Joe Very compact, easy to use, great smoke flavor. Green looks nice
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t buy this grill! We bought this grill last month to have a small charcoal grill handy primarily for grilling burgers - love burgers grilled over charcoal. Most of our grilling is done on our large gas grill. We selected this grill because we liked the idea of the lid lock and handle. We are very pleased with these features and the portability when we want to use this. We also liked not having the ash catcher - less mess. We followed the directions exactly as stated in the manual. We have a Webber chimney to start the charcoal. Once dumped into the grill the charcoal does not stay hot. When the burgers were put on the grate there was no sizzle and a half hour later, still no grate marks on the burgers. I thought we would finish cooking by zapping in the micro-wave. I contacted customer service for advise and was told NOT to follow the directions in the manual but to close the side vents and leave the top vent 1/4 inch open. We followed that advise with the same disappointing results. A couple of days later our son visited and we explained our grilling experience. He was skeptical because he owns a large Webber charcoal grill and loves the way it grills. He decided to give it a try. He was shocked at the poor performance saying it looks like a Webber but sure doesn’t perform like one. The next day my husband and son drilled holes in the bottom and installed a pan as an ash catcher. More burgers and they were done to perfection. If you are interested in a small, portable charcoal grill buy the Smokey Joe Charcoal grill. You won’t get the lid lock but it is $10 less expensive and the vents are below the charcoal which will keep the charcoals hot well beyond the grilling time needed. We recommend Webber merge the designs of the two Smokey Joe grills. Keep the bowl design of the Smokey Joe and add the lid lock from Smokey Joe Premium.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Design Failure Please get rid of the side vent. It a great product and can handle hot dogs but not much else. Not a fan of the side vents
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The color is amazing! I really love the color and the quality in the product. If you would like to see an unboxing video of the Crimson kettle check out my video on View to a Grill. YouTube.
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Learning Curve I have smoked a chicken and seared a steak on this little grill.I have also grilled lamb and pork chops with excellent results. There is a learning curve and it does take a little time to learn how to manage the fire. It is imperative that you get the coals white hot before you close the lid when grilling. It is also important that you do the opposite when smoking. Get the coals going and adjust grates as needed With a little practice you will love cooking on the grill as it is fun and very easy to clean.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Item Great product ! I love the color, size, durability and price
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smokey Joe Love the color! Great for tailgating or small cooks at home. Weber has world class customer service!!!
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great American Company!!! I have had 6 different Weber grills. I tried a different gas grill (cause it was 100.00 cheaper) and a different charcoal grill (cause I needed one that day) and the gas one started falling apart after the first winter, igniter went out right away and it flamed up so much you burned almost everything. So what I mean by a" Great American Company" is the quality and service has not been compromised!!! what good is a $100.00 cheaper grill when it doesn't work.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almot got em all now! Been waiting for this colored joes for a long time! Love it
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smokey joe Works Great when camping or just small meals easy to clean.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Premium Smokey Joe I was looking for another portable grill and decided I'd get the Premium Smokey Joe. Its easy to assemble. I put it together in less than 15 minutes. Used it 5 times before giving this review. I've made steak, chicken, shrimp skewers, and even pineapples. The coals stayed lit a long time. The lid locking feature is nice as it made it super easy to carry the grill. Only issue I have is the height. I wish the portable table was still available as this grill continues to be sold. Would be a great addition to the Smokey Joe & Jumbo Joe.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grill Perfect for camping, very stylish and easy to carry
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this little cutie. This is a great little grill. It was easy to assemble and super easy to use.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice grill Very happy with this tabletop grill. Easy to assemble. Very portable.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Well it is named appropriately. Well it is named appropriately....makes a good smoker. It needs some breather holes below the charcoal. It takes forever to get hot. I drilled some holes in the bottom now it works great.
Date published: 2020-08-29
  • y_2020, m_11, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_330035, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.