IMPORTANT: Shipping options & delivery times have changed and customer service response time has been affected by high order volume.

Local True Value Stores Are Open and Ready to Help ❯

Weber

Smokey Joe Premium Portable Grill, 14-In.

Smokey Joe Premium Portable Grill, 14-In. is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 34.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_31, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_330035, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 56.11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$44.99
In stock
Model #
40020
Item #
330035

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Hit the road and get grilling. Grab your Smokey Joe Premium charcoal grill and throw a backyard BBQ, tailgate or grill lunch anywhere you go. The Tuck-N-Carry lid lock holds the lid in place while traveling and doubles as a lid holder while you are grilling.
  • Plated steel cooking grates provide 147 sq inches of cooking space
  • Tuck-N-Carry lid lock holds lid in place while traveling and doubles as a lid holder to prevent putting the lid on the ground.
  • Porcelain enamel bowl and lid retains heat for even cooking
  • Heavy duty fuel grate withstands high temperatures
  • Lid has glas-reinforced nylon handle along with a rust resistant damper to help control heat
  • Aluminum ash catcher that is easy to clean
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 330035
Weight 10.5000
Fuel Type Charcoal
UPC 00077924025150
Country of Origin US
Package Width 16.5
Package Length 14.5
Package Height 4.0
Model Number 40020
Brand Weber
Assembled Width 16.5
Assembled Length 14.2
Assembled Height 17.0
Manufacturer Name WEBER-STEPHEN PRODUCTS
California Residents Proposition 65 Warning: Combustion by-products produced when using this produce contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects, or other reproductive harm. This product can expose you to chemicals including nickel, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact, sturdy, grill Powerplant of a grill! Small, but big small that will grill even the biggest steaks or roasts. Grilling area can share both hamburgers and hotdogs without needing to wait for space to open. Secure handle that can be easily transported in vehicle without any shifting or even on a bicycle back rack strapped tightly. This grill can easily serve 1-4 persons. For use at a tailgating event with more than 4 people are involved, will need to wait for open space for grilling area. However, for a small family this grill is absolutely perfect. With the grills compact design and 3 short legs it works well as a table top convenience. I LOVE THIS GRILL. AWESOME!
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, not great I bought this a month ago after a trip when I use the old-fashioned Weber kettle grill. Brought back good memories so I bought the smaller version. It doesn’t get quite as hot as I’d like, and there seem to be some cool spots when the lid is on and the top vent is open. For grilling quick items with the lid off, it’s fine, but I was a little disappointed when trying to grill with the lid on. I’ve owned several Weber products and this is the first to disappoint.
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great grill Great grill like always. Weber superior to all other grills
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ribeye I have only used it once, so far. It was perfect for two boneless ribeyes, reverse seared. The steaks were excellent. The lid holder and vent slides on the sides were a big help.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smokey Joe Premium I've had a Smokey Joe for over 20 years. The leg attachment finally rusted thru. I recommend the Smokey Joe Premium for it's features. The locking lid is the best! I can move a hot grill if I need to. Keeps everything together when I store the grill. Only downfall, this one has a plastic handle. It gets pretty warm. My original had a wood handle that never felt warm.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size for small gatherings... We've used a propane pit for years. Missed cooking with charcoal and purchased the Smokey Joe for my husband and myself. Love, love, love this grill!!! Great quality, craftsmanship, and easy to use! Buy it....you won't be sorry.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't do the job I've been grilling with my Weber Performer with amazing results for the last 5 years but wanted a smaller portable grill for quick meals. My Mother-In-Law gifted me the Smokey Joe Premium for my birthday. It has been a disappointment every time I used it since. I light my coals with the Weber chimney and every time after dumping them into the Smokey Joe they extinguish very quickly and don't hold the heat very well. I have not been able to grill anything on high heat every time because the temperature drops below 200F very quickly even though I keep the lid vents and side vents wide open. I believe this might be due to a design flaw, e.g. the lack of vents at the bottom of the bowl doesn't feed the coals any air. This has rendered the Smokey Joe Premium practically useless to me and I am considering letting it go. Too bad!
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect O bought too a Spirit II and One Touch Weber 22”. Everything is perfect.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile! Love this grill for on the go! You can take it anywhere!
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a small space. Always grill outdoors in a well ventilated area! When the grill is not in use it stores really well in a storage closet. Small, compact, and super easy to clean! I keep this thing looking new at all times!
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I really wanted to like it. I really did My wife bought me this a few years ago for Father's Day. We were a small but growing family, living in an apartment with a balcony. We were both excited for it. But every time we tried to cook with it, the coals would go out very quickly if they lit at all, even with all the vents open. I tried everything to make it work well. We could get 3-4 hamburger patties on and cook one side of them nicely, though slowly, but after opening it once and flipping them over, it would take 2-3 times longer to cook the other side. Or, we could get one round of patties done, but forget thinking about cooking a second dish, or set of patties or hot dogs, the coals would already be out or too cool to cook. A friend gave us a full-sized grill when they moved and we enjoyed that. Now that we're moving, we got rid of that grill and thought, why not try the little one, once more. Thinking that airflow was the issue, I took matters into my own hands and added my own makeshift Daisy Wheel to the bottom. It did get hot enough to really get a nice char for about 5-10 minutes on the first side of the first set of burgers, but another 20 minutes to get a good char on the bottom of the same set. We cooked our burgers on an electric griddle because all the other food was getting cold. So, as much as it meant to my wife to have gotten it for me, she's finally conceding that it's time to give this up, without ever getting many uses out of it. It would work *okay* for one short round of cooking, for 2 people only, but definitely nothing more than that, and for the amount of time it takes to get it ready, not sure it's worth effort. The portability and locking handle and lid holder are GREAT features, but not worth much if you can't cook well. I dunno, maybe it's just me. Just feel like getting airflow through this thing is impossible, and it loses heat so fast. Every time we've cooked on it, it's cold enough to touch by the time we finish eating, no matter what we did with the vents.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still going strong My Smokey Joe is so old it has a wooden handle. Must be 20 or more years old. Finish is still in great shape and love the bail which holds the lid in place open or closed. So easy to use and clean. Great heat control and all that flavor that comes from a charcoal fire. Have had several Weber grills - all great - but use this one more often than I did the others. It’s a joy.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replaced a worn out grill Great little grill. Moved and finally threw old one out. Would have kept if inside parts has not finally rusted out
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant little grill !! I Got this Smokey Joe from My mother in laws estate, I have never owned a Weber before. This is a very versatile Grill!!!. I used it last night to cook some steak and it came out perfect! Then I soaked some wood chips and put them on the charcoal and cooked Pork tenderloins, boneless chicken breast and boneless chicken thighs. The results were Unbelievable, I adjusted the bottom vents and the top vents and it smoked the meat low and slow, all the meat came out cooked, juicy and excellent in flavor!! I like the snap handle feature as well. Thank You, Mum!
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best grill!! I use this little guy 3 days a week for dinners!!!
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small enough to stow big enough to grill Right size to grill half a dozen burgers or lobsters . Easy clean up and storage.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Portable Grill A great little portable grill. I like the side vents which prevents ash leakage from the bottom and keeps things tidy. Weber Customer Service is fantastic! Cheerfully replaced a part that I lost.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little portable grill! Recent purchase. I grill often, but unless hosting a bbq, grill for one. This is a very nice little grill that performs as I would expect a Weber to perform. I have one slight concern with the top holder - I think it will end up scratching the finish on the top of the cover. It is a great idea to not have to put the lid on the ground, but I think it will likely scratch the enamel at some point.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easily transports I bought this because my family travels for softball tournaments. It is small enough to pack with all the other equipment, plus the handle that locks the lid into place is great. I don’t have to worry about anything coming out on the drive.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best portable grill This SJ Premium model is well worth the price difference over the original. The dual function locking bail cradles the lid when in use and seals tight to extinguish the coals and make for portability. The side vents, as opposed to bottom vent, needs no adjustment. The side vents turn with the bail and have proven to serve the 14-inch kettle just as well if not better than the bottom vent on this size. The SJ Premium should be considered a replacement for the original. It needs only the handle heat shield improve the simplicity of working with your Smokey Joe.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from grill its an ll around great grill. very sturdy and very mobile grills. easy to use. I LOVE IT!
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Weber Quality! As with all of the Weber grills I own this has all of the typical quality and features. Love the enclosed bottom to hold ash and the locking handle to help with portability. Great for camping, tailgating and picnics as well as small cooks at home. Maybe a WSM project in my future.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for one person! The Smokey Joe is a great compact grill for one person meals. I bought this Grill to save some money on charcoal. Smokey Joe is great for a few burgers and dogs maybe one or two steaks depending on the size. I find myself always going back to my original premium 22.5 kettle it's the perfect size to cook my entire meal and doesn't use much more charcoal. I also find it's much easier to control the temperature in my original 22.5 kettle. Smokey Joe temperature seems to be very hot and food cooks too fast or not hot enough and the food takes forever. I really couldn't find or hold a steady temperature in the Smokey Joe.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Weber Grill I have a little larger grill that is exactly the same for at least 10 years and it is still working great. Dissapointed that the 14" is the largest they make in this style. I wish Weber would make all of their grills in this style instead of the bottom venting, which I also have & do not care for at all.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best small portable charcoal grill Smokey Joe Gold by Weber, excellent portability, can lock down the top and take it anywhere.
Date published: 2012-07-26
  • y_2020, m_5, d_31, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_330035, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.07ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.