Ortho

Weed B Gon Lawn Weed Killer, 32-oz. Concentrate

Weed B Gon Lawn Weed Killer, 32-oz. Concentrate is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 241.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_30, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_241
  • loc_en_US, sid_187421, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$8.99
In stock
Model #
0420005
Item #
187421

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Ortho Weed B Gon 32 oz, concentrate, weed killer, for lawns, kills weeds not lawns, results in 1 hour, kills weeds down to the root, kills dandelions clovers & 250+ other weeds.
  • Kills Weeds not lawns.
  • Results in 1 hour.
  • Kills weeds down to the root.
  • Kills dandelions clovers and 250+ other weeds.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 187421
Weight 2.5800
UPC 00071549042004
Country of Origin US
Package Width 4.76
Package Length 2.54
Package Height 11.56
Model Number 0420005
Brand Ortho
Assembled Width 4.76
Assembled Length 2.54
Assembled Height 11.56
Manufacturer Name SCOTTS ORTHO ROUNDUP
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Going-Going-Gone This did a great job on removing the weeds in an area of the lawn that had many weeds. I would recommend this product to anyone who needs to get rid of pesky weeds. Just a quick pour and the weeds are gone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy with the ortho sprayer I just hate weeds, just spray every few months for weed control. Used this product with the ortho sprayer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Like all products in the Weed Be Gone family this one does just that, kills weeds! I’d filled in a large low spot on my lawn with gardening soil, and planted grass seed. It came up along with a multitude of flower and weeds from the soil. I had to wait for the grass to establish itself well enough to tolerate being sprayed itself before application, mowing several times. The Weed Be Gown work like magic. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for broadleaf weeds Works easy and quickly to get rid of ugly broadleaf lawn weeks. Highly recommend using this product to make your lawn look great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This products works with continued use The product works but you have to useitmore than once.. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This Product no longer works it is a fraud I have used Ortho product for over 35 years, they stopped working about five years ago. Ortho states that the government won't let them make a product that works, because of environmental regulations. I don't by the story. I have mixed this product as instructed and them doubled and tripled the mix ratio. all the weeds do is turn a little yellow then they rebound like new. I will never buy Ortho again.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product concentrate is good. Kills dandelions fast but I have a weed that has thick leaves. That takes 3 weeks to kill. Great and easy to use broadcast spraying.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and perferct I love how this just pops on to the ortho spray nozzle. No mess of measurements just pop on and kill those weeds. works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked as expected ! Easy to use , effective weed control product. it can be used in a pump sprayer but I used the Ortho hose end sprayer ( screwed right on it ) for my application , I got my whole front yard sprayed in less than 20 min start to finish. The fun part was waiting for the weeds to die . As you can see in my pictures (1 week later ) It did work ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weed b gone Works extremely well for weeds, and does not harm my grass. It takes a few days to see results after spraying lawn [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to use. This seems to be a good intermediate product for weeds between regular weed and feed products. The hot humid south is a playground for weeds, this products helps keep them at bay. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work Sprayed it on a dry day. Three days later weeds were not dying. In fact wild flowers, dandelions, and crab grass were still growing and looking greener. I repeated the application five days after the initial treatment and still negligible results. I will not use this product again nor would I recommend it. It has been a complete waste of money. Thanks Scotts!
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just applied - We will see what happens We were advised by a landscaper to apply in early spring BEFORE any flowering is observed on weeds that are eveident. So, we applied as needed to the ones we could see. We mixed 1 oz of the concentrate with a gal of water in a tank sprayer. Last year, we waited too long to apply and the results were less than expected. We have not applied any lawn fertilizer/crabgrass control yet. We do that after the second mowing each year. We will update our review once we observe the results of the application. Again, apply before any flowers appear on the early growing weed patches in your lawn.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It get's the job done! Easy to use and it get's the job done! The directions are easy to follow and this product will kill unwanted weeds! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised Easy to use, cost effective, and does what it claims it does. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! This works great, just takes a while to start showing results. Very easy to use, great I instructions. I highly recommend this for beginners in lawn care. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy-to-use and effective I recently used this product with my Ortho® Dial N Spray® Hose End Sprayer. I had several weeds in full bloom and by the next morning all of them halt wilted. Attaching this to the Hose End Sprayer was dead simple too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weeds are gone Worked perfectly. Saw weeds begin to brown and wither within a week. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great I had dandelion in my yard and this took car of them right away. I love this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Step Saving Products This product has been around for a while and honestly I don't want for them to make it any different It works if you have every tried it there is a variety of options you have you can pour weed killer in your Ortho dial and spray and set your dial or you can buy the weed killer with a ready hose connection. But the best yet with the design at the top of the bottle take the top of your Ortho Dial and Spray and place it on to the top of your Weed Be Gone Concentrate set the dial and have at it ` [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT Has been easy to use and very effective. Would recommend to anyone Easy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A real killer Weeds did not stand a chance. Saw the weeds staring to die within 24 hrs. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needed multiple applications for southern lawns I had to apply the product multiple times to achieve results for complete weed eradication. Best to wear protective equipment and not spray upwind [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great weed killer I use Weed-B-Gon on my yard throughout the season. It works well at controlling dandelions along with other weeds that happen to pop up after the pre-emergent is over. This is a great product and the store brands just do NOT compare. I recommend it highly. Has never burned, killed, or otherwise harmed my yard. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kills em dead !!! This is a great product I was concerned with using this in my yard so I started with a small area in my back yard where I had clover growing. It killed the clover with out affecting the grass at all. So I started using it for spot treatment when I would see clover or weeds. Never had an issue with it hurting the grass. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I applied it to my lawn and the results were amazing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bye bye weeds I have a problem area between my yard and my neighbors yard (he does not take care of his side very well). I started to apply this to my side, and his as well (at night, so he could not see me) and it works as described. No more weeds. on the border fence. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to work well Unfortunately this product arrived shortly before winter weather finally arrived in South Texas. I sprayed on a 70 degree day, and two days later it was in the 20s. So, it was hard to tell if the weeds died from the spray or the freeze. The real test will come in Spring when weed growth will be full-on. But have had good results with this product in the past. I like that this concentrate goes a long way. This allows for serial applications to catch new weeds when young & vulnerable, without having to repeatedly purchase more product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works well! This concentrate works well for killing the weeds. I used the dial sprayer to apply and did not have any issues applying it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works on st augustine affordable... up till recently selective herbicides that are compatible with St Augustine grasses were just to expensive or flat out didn't work... this ortho weed b gone is affordable and very effective but it does take time. its not overnight. took 3 weeks but killed 90% of the weeds in my yard in that time frame! this bottle snaps on to ortho dial n spray to make it super easy to use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-12-27
  • y_2020, m_3, d_30, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_241
  • loc_en_US, sid_187421, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.