Local True Value Stores Are Open and Ready to Help ❯High order volume has affected shipping options and delivery times, customer service response times, and availability of certain items.
Tidy Cat

Breeze Litter Box System

Breeze Litter Box System is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 710.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_28, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_710
  • loc_en_US, sid_180981, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$39.99
In stock
Model #
12734
Item #
180981

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Tidy cat breeze, litter box system, includes 1 litter box, 1 scoop, 1 bag of pellets & 4 pads, uses specially designed, cat friendly breeze litter pellets that are 99.9% dust free & anti-tracking, pellets allow urine to pass through to an odor controlling unit, urine is quickly absorbed leaving solid waste on top for quick easy removal.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 180981
Weight 9.5400
UPC 00070230127334
Country of Origin US
Package Width 21.0
Package Length 16.5
Package Height 10.5
Model Number 12734
Brand Tidy Cat
Manufacturer Name AMERICAN DISTRIBUTION & MFG CO
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breeze is a BREEZE No smell, no mess, saves money!! Best invention ever.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time saving litter So grateful for this new type of litter. It has saved me lots of time in cleaning and given me more time to spend with my cats. We have three kittens and I would find sand litter everywhere. I was constantly sweeping up sand litter off the floor and vacuuming furniture. Now with this new system all I clean up is their scat and every other day change the bottom pad. So easy and so simple. I love it!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changer It is amazing how well this product works. The pellets and mat absorb all the bad odors and there are no residues of annoying litter around the house. The neutralizing pads are incredibly effective, and surprisingly lasting. I'm very pleased with this system.
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a time savor I have 4 cats and before my purchase the litter had to be cleaned replaced weekly. And the urine sticking to the bottom was my biggest problem. Now this system has been a time saver, making litter cleaning a whole lot easier. I have 3 systems now and my daily cleaning is way faster and easier. My only problem was it took about a week for my cats to get used to the pellets. The pellets are hard on paws I would assume, but I have added pine pellets to help their paws. But this design is perfect.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT MY FAVE I like the concept but the execution was not good. If you aren't there when your cat uses it, you better be there to dispose of it. I'm not sure how long the dehydration process is for those little pellets, but it's longer than my 8 hour work day. The pellets stick to the feces but don't cover it like litter so when you scoop it out, it gets all over the little green scooper. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I Expected The litter system and pads are great, however, the litter box is rather small (think kitten sized) and my cats were interested but not impressed with the small box.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tidy Cat Breeze I am so pleased with the Tidy Cat Breeze system!! I live cats but don't like changing litter boxes or having the smell in the house from the litter box. With this Breeze system.... It's so easy to use, the smell is virtually gone & there's rarely any mess on the floor from litter being scattered. I've already had 3 friends buy this system & they are hooked, too. Finally a litter system that is friendly to use & easy on the nose!
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST LITTER BOX EVER!! My little kitten is a very smelly guy when it comes to potty time, and I’ve spent months and months trying dozens (and I mean dozens) of different products to eliminate the odor. Purina Breeze was a MIRACLE!! It eliminates the odor completely, is virtually mess-free, and was truly a game changer. I highly recommend!!!
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE! No odor control I have 1 cat and he goes through 1 pad in 4 days and the pellets do not control odor. My home smells like an outhouse. Worst purchase ever!!!
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money This product is simply a marketing gimmick and I was sucked in by the “No Odor” promise.
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the reduction of urine smell and now XL It took awhile for my Maine coin to adjust to pellets. The box was also too small for him. Now Purina has the Tidy Cats Breeze XL! He went to it right away. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I hated it Theoretically this should be revolutionary but it’s not for wide-ranging reasons. 1. Absolutely do not get if you have bigger cats, multiple cats, male cats, or if your cat has a slightly above average stinky feces. Which are becoming more common with high protein diets. 2. The pellets have ZERO odor protection. My apartment has a persistently bad odor coming from the feces. It’s GREAT for urine but absolutely terrible and disqualifying when it comes to feces. 3. The pellets and pads are expensive 4. Overall, I would say do not buy because of how bad of a job it does covering feces smell. My roommate who has a female cat with non stinky feces really likes it.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great System I love this system. My house has never smelled so good with a cat box in it. My only problem is my fat cat needs more room. Please make the box bigger.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Version 2 is HORRIBLE I had V1 of this product. Was a lifesaver. Decided to “upgrade”...MISTAKE! V2 channels cat urine into 4 distinct “cutouts” and UNDER the pad. It’s bad. Really bad. Please discontinue this and fix the problem. Any T&E would find this deficiency in a heartbeat. Go back to the original!
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breeze litter box Been using this system for 8 months and it’s awesome
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changer! I love this system! So much better than regular litter being tracked EVERYWHERE!! Took my boy about a week to transition, but has been a total game changer!!
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could be better and much larger The idea of the breeze litter box is great but it seems to have been made for small cats. My cats are 12 and 14 pounds. They seem to love using their two boxes but have to put their front paws on the rim in order to comfortably do their business. The pellets also get stuck in the grooves which can be challenging when it’s time to clean the box out. The best thing about this litter box is that it contains the smell of cat urine (yuck) which I’m sure all or most cat owners are quite family with. The worst thing about the breeze system is the cost. In my area, PetSmart sells replacement pellets for $11 while PetCo sells them for $13. The local pet stores sell them between $12 and $15, and I’m talking about the 3.5 pound bags!! Ridiculous! I absolutely cannot stand going to Walmart but I have to force myself to go just so I can save money on pellets ($8) and pads ($6). The unfortunate thing is Walmart does not keep a large stock of pellet and pad replacements so sometimes I find myself going to two or three different Walmart’s just to find them. I do what I have to because these are the only pellets (any litter) that they like. If Tidy Cats made a breeze litter box double the size of this original, I’d be more than pleased as would my two cats. Thankfully, despite the small size, my cats are pretty accustomed to using the box So they haven’t any accidents over the two years I’ve had them (knock on wood). I would love to upgrade the two breeze litter boxes to a much larger one but makers don’t seem to understand the meaning of jumbo or extra large. Please, Tidy Cats, please, please, please make a jumbo breeze litter box (double the size of the original). We need it!
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great with some differences I bought this product to use with equine compressed pine pellets for my foster kittens. It works like a charm! The pellets turn into sawdust after the kittens urinate; and they dehydrate the stools. I can empty the sawdust in my flower beds. So using it this way makes it eco-friendly. I like it so well that I bought two more, and plan on getting another for my adult cats [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New Version 2.0 has an epic flaw The purpose of the low score is the redesign. I bought 3 of these litter boxes years ago when they first came out. They were awesome. Easy to clean, easy to maintain, and minimized urine odor. As they aged and breeze released an updated version, I decided to upgrade. Big mistake. The main issue is with the redesign of the tray, shape, and sides of the box, it makes it awkward for bigger cats to use without “overshooting“ their target. The main problem is the tray has two “scoops“ or cut outs where they injection molded the plastic to create a handle, and for whatever reason if the cat pee hits the inside edge of the box, it channels urine directly into these cut outs. When you remove the tray these “scoops“ are pooled with cat urine and it gets all over your hands. The urine then overflows the scoops and lines the underside of the box (the “track” where the tray slides in) and on the floor. THIS IS NOT OVERFLOW, THIS IS AFTER ONE PEE. It is definitely a design flaw that they need to remedy. If I could find the old style design, I would go back to it in a heartbeat. Purina, if you’re reading this, please test this theory and provide a refund or update to your product. This went from the best litter box on the market on V1 to a much inferior product on V2.
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Breeze I started using Breeze Litter System a year ago. Both cats made the transition easily , even my 10 yr. old Siamese, in 4 days. Only 4 stars because is size. Please issue a jumbo size system so large kitties can use with comfort.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! My cat did not transition the way that was described. I did everything it said to do but my cat would not even step in the box. After two weeks, I was frustrated so I called the help line and we agreed that I should just take the old box away completely. Well that did the trick! And ever since my cat has been using the breeze system. It’s amazing!!! I love it! Would definitely recommend, just don’t give up! And know that every cat truly is different!
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it been using it since it first came out. LOVE IT! soooo much better than regular litter. Barely gets tracked, if ever, by my cat. Recommend 100%
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow This has been an absolute game changer! my cat loves it, and I no longer have to deal with gross sand litter so sanitary as well. And basically the same price as other litter
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 stars!!!! It’s simply awesome!!! My cat loves it!!!! I will recommend it with no doubt at all!!! Awesome
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Litter Box System I foster for a rescue and the Tidy Cat Breeze system has made fostering up to 10 cats so much easier.
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life changing I’m so glad I switched from conventional clumping litter to Breeze. The pellets hardly ever track out of the box, and when they do they don’t go far because they are so large. Cleaning the box is a thousand times easier without huge wet clumps mixed in with the solids, and the pad replacement is super easy and not nearly as messy as I thought it would be. The house (and my cat!) never smell like dirty litter OR clean “scented” litter anymore either, which is amazing. I never imagined that switching cat box systems could have so many positive impacts on my life, but it has. I couldn’t imagine switching back to conventional. breeze is the only cat box product I need!
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cat Box System I am amazed at this litter system... there is NO odor or tracking. My kitten has had no issues with the pellets other than she will remove one of the pellets to play with it. So easy to maintain.... highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best litter system This is great. I can now have the cat box upstairs without litter everywhere!! I have only one desire...that the liquid tray be a bit deeper. My cat is diabetic and drinks tons of water. So the liquid section quickly becomes a floating disaster, Please come out with a version that has a slightly deeper pad.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hate scooping litter??!! This box is for you!! Seriously, who likes scooping kitty litter??! And scooping the pee is the absolute worst! This takes hardly any effort and just changing out the pee pad is SO easy! You need this box. You seriously need this box!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice idea. but no cigar I loved the idea but the pads don't hold much urine and my house smelled so aweful and it stained my wooden floors from cat urine. I wish they would make a convertion top so I wouldn't waste my money and I could go back to regular litter.
Date published: 2019-10-04
  • y_2020, m_5, d_28, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_710
  • loc_en_US, sid_180981, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 63.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.