Cuisinart
2-Slice Black & Chrome Toaster
Cuisinart

2-Slice Black & Chrome Toaster

2-Slice Black & Chrome Toaster is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1471.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_757, tr_714
  • loc_en_US, sid_757932, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 38.36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$56.99
In stock
Model #
CPT-160P1
Item #
757932

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
2 Slice, Black Chrome, Toaster, 6 Setting Browning Dials, Reheat, Defrost & Bagel Buttons With LED Indicators, 1-1/2" Wide Toasting Slots, Slide Out Crumb Tray, 3 Year Warranty.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU757932
Weight4.900000
UPC00086279170736
Country of OriginCN
Package Width7.13
Package Length10.75
Package Height7.13
Model NumberCPT-160P1
BrandCuisinart
Manufacturer NameCUISINART CORP
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Toaster Toaster looks and works great. Only negative is the power cord is stiff. It makes putting it in the cupboard a little difficult
Date published: 2022-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unhappy with this product This is the worst toaster I’ve ever owned. No one wants a toaster that only toasts one side of the bread. The construction is cheap and flimsy. It’s also interesting to note that you don’t stand by your products and only offered an exchange vs. a return. Who would want another one of the very item they’re returning because it’s unsatisfactory? Cuisinart seems to have changed from how I remember it, so I won’t be purchasing anything else from you. And by the way, your representatives were unfamiliar with the product and didn’t even know where the serial number was on the toaster. An all around bad experience.
Date published: 2022-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2nd Purchase of this Long-Last Toaster This is our 2nd purchase of this Toaster. The 1st one latest so long beyond the Warranty, it was a NO BRAINER to replace it with another Cuisinart.
Date published: 2022-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT TOASTER!! EXCELLENT PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE!!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
Date published: 2022-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Disappointing Feature The knobs that determine toasting move way too easily. We have check adjustments each time we take it out of the cabinet to use it. Wish there stop features at each number instead of free-wheeling.
Date published: 2022-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shorted out on 3rd use It literally shorted out the 3rd time I used it. On the other hand, Cuisinart was excellent about sending me a replacement, few questions asked (haven't used the replacement yet, hopefully it works out better than the first).
Date published: 2022-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuisinart Toaster Review It toasts bagels and bread golden brown. This is my 2nd Cuisinart toaster.
Date published: 2022-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good toaster This toaster is a fine, basic one. No problems. The adjustment dial works. Do wish the bagel button changed the burners to just one side of the bagel.
Date published: 2022-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuisinart Toaster Is A Keeper! This is our 2nd Cuisinart toaster. We had our first one for 15 years. We would still have it, but, unfortunately, I broke it. We loved the toaster so much that I had to get an identical replacement, and I am so glad I did. Hoping this new toaster lasts as long as our previous one!
Date published: 2022-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bagel setting doesn't work! I'm seriously disappointed with this toaster. The bagel setting doesn't work! Both sides of the bagel are toasted, what's the point? I guess you're just pretending you have a bagel setting. Is this a "feature" or is mine just broken???
Date published: 2022-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DISSAPPOINTED I tried all of the settings but was not able to get the "even result" that you advertised. Cuisinart was always my "go to" for kitchen appliances until now.
Date published: 2022-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 Slice Metal Classic Toaster This is the second one we own. It has good settings and can toast bagels just right. Too bad it can't hold larger or longer pieces of bread. Might have to see if you make a 4 slice model so we can toast longer slices. Otherwise, it works as expected.
Date published: 2022-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Minimal Counter Space Solution Love the sleek look. Quiet and toasts well. Great for minimal counter space
Date published: 2022-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taoaster It is very easy to use and aesthetically pleasing
Date published: 2022-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Toaster It is not like our one we replaced! Poor uneven toasting
Date published: 2022-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the crumb tray design! I love my new Cuisinart toaster! I love that the crumb tray is below both openings and there's no place for the crumbs to gather inside the toaster.
Date published: 2022-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Toaster Nice toaster It holds my bagels and does a good job toasting them
Date published: 2022-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just OK... not a great buy for the price As a lifelong Cuisinart brand fan, this toaster is a disappointment to me. The controls feel flimsy, the toasting is uneven on every type of bread I've used, with the bottom half darker than the top half. And the toasting on repeated uses varies greatly from the first use, requiring a guessed-at reduction on the darkness level. The bagel setting does not seem to make any difference to the standard setting. I paid more for the Cuisinart name but did not get the Cuisinart quality I expected.
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t buy this toaster Trying to get the toaster to stay down is a trick. The bread doesn’t toast evenly. I would not recommend this product.
Date published: 2022-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs improvement Quality is low. first one stopped working after 2.5 months, when I pressed the lever down it would not stay down. I had to exchange it, I hope the second one works better and the first one was just a lemon.
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed. This toaster was not what I was hoping for. The selector knob and push button options seem very cheap. Does not toast evenly. I purchased this as a replacement for a year old Breville toaster so now I've been disappointed with two expensive toasters.
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toaster! Easy to use. Toasts a variety of products evenly.
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect, simply PERFECT Have been fighting my old toaster for years; the knob to push down the toast came off the first day I had it, but it was a name brand, said it was my fault! Saw this toaster and LOVED it; looked extremely well-made and I LOVE IT! I am so happy I purchased this! Settings are simple, quality is 200% - I AM AMAZED!!! The toast browns evenly, no matter what setting you have it on; it is perfectly even! It appears to have smaller coils closer together, but the toast is perfection!!! So evenly browned, or just lightly browned, it comes out PERFECT every time. I will never own another brand of toaster again!!!
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Toaster It works fine, toast my bread as required. No complaints
Date published: 2022-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great new toaster Great small mighty toaster - had to replace older Cuisinart toaster and this one great replacement with new additions. Glad for new toaster.
Date published: 2022-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The weight of quality. It’s a good toaster! I would’ve expected it to feel higher quality but, honestly, it feels a bit light in weight — which I attribute to cheap. Anyway, it toasts great and it looks fantastic, so …
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does Not Toast Both Sides Evenly This toaster doesn’t toast both sides of the bread evenly. I have to take the bread out, flip it around and toast again. Then I have to cancel the toasting to prevent burning.
Date published: 2022-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bagel button is deceiving, still toasts both sides The bagel function is not a true bagel control, it only lengthens the time, very disappointing in a brand like Cuisinart.
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect little toaster ! Compact and stylish makes toast just the way we like it
Date published: 2022-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice toaster Nice style cooks mostly even. Still trying to figure out settings for different breads.
Date published: 2022-02-28
  • y_2022, m_6, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_757, tr_714
  • loc_en_US, sid_757932, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12.38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]