IMPORTANT: Shipping options & delivery times have changed and customer service response time has been affected by high order volume.

Local True Value Stores Are Open and Ready to Help ❯

Scotts

Turf Builder Winterguard Fall Weed & Feed, Covers 15,000-Sq.-Ft.

Turf Builder Winterguard Fall Weed & Feed, Covers 15,000-Sq.-Ft. is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 145.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_145
  • loc_en_US, sid_128253, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 12.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$75.99
In stock
Model #
50240
Item #
128253

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
5,000 SQFT Coverage, 28-0-6,Turf Builder Winterguard Fall Weed & Feed, Improved formula - up 2X more powerful dandelion and clover control. Cleares out dandelions and clover - guaranteed. Weedgrip Technology gripes the weeds you see and the ones you don't. Feeds to build strong, deep roots for a better lawn next spring. Improves lawn's ability to absorb water and nutrients versus an unfed lawn. Apply August Through December.
  • Improved formula - up 2X more powerful dandelion and clover control
  • Coverage: 15,000 sq. ft.
  • Cleares out dandelions and clover - guaranteed
  • Weedgrip Technology gripes the weeds you see and the ones you don't
  • Feeds to build strong, deep roots for a better lawn next spring
  • Improves lawn's ability to absorb water and nutrients versus an unfed lawn
  • Apply August Through December
  • 28-0-6 Analysis
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 128253
Coverage (sq. ft.) 15,000
Weight 44.9000
UPC 00032247502405
Country of Origin US
Package Width 16.25
Package Length 24.0
Package Height 6.0
Model Number 50240
Brand Scotts
Assembled Width 16.25
Assembled Length 24.0
Assembled Height 6.0
Manufacturer Name SCOTTS LAWNS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product!!! My neighbors moved in and in a few months the their lawn was so beautiful, so I watched what he used and it was this product. So I bought a bag, and 2 weeks later my lawn ( what was left) was so green and looking good, dandelions dying or dead! I was amazed, so I went out and bought tools to till the soil, Scott’s LawnSoil and seed! Today I needed more seed so I bought Scott’s Thick’r Lawn 3 in 1 ...I know I’m going to have the best lawn this summer!!! I bought 5 bags of LawnSoil and 1 big bag of Thick’r Lawn seed. Don’t do like I did and buy seed bags, just buy the Thick’r and the LawnSoil!! I’ll post pictures soon!
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I moved into a new construction home in July 2019. The builder had laid sod and it was all I could do to water it constantly to ensure it wouldn’t die in the July/August heat. In the Fall I decided to use the Fall fertilizer with Winterguard to ensure our lawn would be the best on the block. When early Spring came, I COULD NOT believe how beautiful our grass was! It was such a beautiful dark green color and so thick and lush. We had to start cutting our grass weeks before our neighbors since theirs hadn’t even started growing yet. Later in Spring, I used Scott’s Weed and Feed fertilizer. I plan to do 3 different treatments each year. (Fall Winterguard, Spring Weed and Feed and then Summerguard in the Summer) So far by only doing the 2 treatments (Fall and Spring) my lawn already looks like a million bucks! I couldn’t be more happy with the different Scott’s products we have used so far. When I did the Fall Winterguard application, I saw all of our weeds in the sod disappear within days! Since continuing into the Spring with Weed and Feed fertilizer, I will tell you that our lawn is completely weed free! Today I started on the Summerguard fertilizer treatment and I am so hopeful that our lawn will continue to look amazing during the hottest and most dry time of the year. I am so happy with these products that we’ve used so far. I know they’re pricy, but it is so worth it! Our neighbors all have sod as well, but there is a VERY OBVIOUS difference between our lawn and all of theirs. No one else has used any fertilizing products at all and you can definitely tell! I would never even guess that they had sod. I’m just amazed at what our lawn looks like...all thanks to Scott’s fertilizers. FYI: we live in the panhandle of WV sandwiched between MD and VA to give you an idea of climate.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Perennial Rye Now dying after applying WinterGuard Our two month old perennial is dying after applying WinterGuard last week using a Scott drop spreader and according to instructions.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fall weed & feed bonus After applying Scott's Weed & Feed to the lawn. The SCALE on the saucer magnolia all DIED. It's killing most of the weeds also (as expected).
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic! We had a lawn that was basically a clover field and we applied the Scott's winter guard weed & feed about a week and half ago. It has done wonders already on our lawn. I'm not embarrassed anymore. You can see from the before and then after picture 1.5 week difference. I will likely do another round of the weed & feed yet this fall or for sure in spring. It is like magic! Haha
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Kill a lot of grass When I applied, look great and kill just weeds within the first couple day but then I started noticing that it was killing a lot of my grass as well. Now I have a bunch of yellow spots on my lawn.
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burned my grass! I bought this product a week ago. I applied it precisely as the instructions said. Wet grass, 3.25 rotary spreader setting, no water for a day, and I'm appalled my grass is burned!!! I had great great grass... I was just looking to kill a few weeds, but really wanted to set up for next year.
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from instructions are illogical and counter productive I have no idea what is going to happen, But i can tell you if you wet the lawn as they suggest and then use a drop spreader within a 3 to 5000 square ft many of the openings will be clogged, ( due to the moisture and the fact that you just wet the lawn, duh) So you will have a very uneven application. I have no idea what the result will be and welcome if anyone can explain to me what I am missing, Or if i am correct and their instructions are wrong, at least for a drop spreader. I am very disappointed that i followed their instructions, I intuitively knew it was a mistake
Date published: 2019-09-06
  • y_2020, m_7, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_145
  • loc_en_US, sid_128253, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.