IMPORTANT: Shipping options & delivery times have changed and customer service response time has been affected by high order volume.

Local True Value Stores Are Open and Ready to Help ❯

DeWalt

Max Cordless Electric Lawn Mower, 3-N-1, Two 20-Volt Max Batteries

Max 3-In-1 Cordless Lawn Mower, 20-Volt is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 71.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_5, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_258111, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 36.28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$399.99
In stock
Model #
DCMW220P2
Item #
258111

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Max dewalt, 20v, 3 in 1 cordless lawn mower, powered by two 20v max batteries to deliver 2 times x the voltage, high output brushless motor delivers powerful performance, increases torque in high overgrowth, allows for mulching, bagging, or rear clipping discharge, perfect for properties up to 1/4 acre, can be paired with high capacity 20v max dewalt or flexvolt batteries for extended run time & maximum compatibility, 20" metal deck, quick & easy single lever height adjustment & folding handles for compact upright storage, includes 3 year limited warranty.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 258111
Weight 77.1600
UPC 00885911543903
Country of Origin CN
Package Width 21.68
Package Length 48.11
Package Height 20.38
Model Number DCMW220P2
Brand DeWalt
Manufacturer Name BLACK & DECKER
California Residents Proposition 65 Warning: Cancer and Reproductive Harm www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasting DeWalt Quality I bought this mower over a year ago and have found it to have the same classic reliability of all the DeWalt products I have purchased to date. The solid metal deck and portability (light to carry, easy take down and front handle) were the key features to me. Additionally, the 20V batteries I already had on hand made this a no-brainer. The mulching insert is a nice add-on when you don't need to bag your clippings as well. Perfect for small to medium yards when you are already invested in DeWalt's 20V battery platform. If you have a larger yard, you are going to need some 60V Flex batteries or multiple 20V at 5Ah or more. Due to my current investment in the 20V/60V Flex battery platform, it would be nice to see DeWalt get into a snowblower in addition to the high quality blowers and string trimmers they have on the market.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I got exactly what I expected Dewalt DCMW220P2 Cordless Push Mower I purchased this mower in the middle last summer to mow the inside of a rather large cat habitat. I will say although it may not be a perfect mower, it meets and exceeds my needs. I did a little research before I bought it and there are a lot of reviews detailing the mower and it’s capabilities. But I still didn’t know what to expect as far as true runtime. Using the two 20v 5AH batteries that came with the mower, I can mow 4 to 5 inch tall grass for about 25 minutes if I stay focused and now that I have a pattern. If you have to charge the batteries, you better be on vacation. Okay, it’s not that bad but with the supplied charger it will be hours before you can get back out there to mow. I won’t bore you with the specs because if you are reading this, I know you have already spent time reading a hundred other reviews. But I will tell you the things I like and dislike about the mower as well as what I think would make the mower even more awesome. What I really like about this mower… How easy it is to go from storage to mowing. Literally less than a minute. Not having to pull the cord to start after each time I stop. Not having to mess with the choke/gas to get this thing going. Its compatible with my FLEXVOLT batteries, giving me even more run time if needed. How easy it is to adjust the cutting height with one hand. The ease of attaching and removing the clippings bag. The bag is a little small but does fill up. The ease of going from a bagger to a mulching mower. Remove the bag insert the plug. You can easily see the battery level indicator lights while mowing. That is is a tough little mower and has taken a bit of man-handling without breaking. That it’s prefect for what I bought it for. What I really don’t like about this mower… That the cable sometimes get pinched when folding up the mower for storage. The cable gets pinched between the handle and bracket. That it didn’t come with bigger batteries (but that’s okay, I have some, but not everyone will) I don’t like the charger that is supplied with the mower. That was really disappointing. What could make it even more awesome and the best selling mower on the market… If the front wheels would swivel. If the deck height adjustment was on the push handle (lazy I know) If it came with bigger (longer lasting) batteries. A fast dual slot battery charger. These four things could make it the number one selling cordless mower of the year. I hope the other manufactures aren’t reading this, just saying… I do and have recommended this mower. I like the ease of using it and for what I wanted, it works perfectly for me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DeWalt has done it again.. I purchased this mower 6 months ago, and have no complaints. I love that I can store it in an upright position which takes up less foot print than your standard mower, and no more having to purchase gas, oil, and air filters. Another huge plus is the ease of use when adjusting cutting height. I can usually cut my front yard (32' x 25') on two 5ah batteries. I already owned the DeWalt String Trimmer, Hedger, and Blower so this was the perfect choice. Very pleased with this purchase and I recommend it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool! Works like a Lawn Mower I’ve owned this 2 months and used it 5X. I put 2 60 flexvolt 9ah batteries in itand cut about 5k sq ft of grass. I use the bagger and empty it 7 times. Overall takes about an hour, and I use up almost both batteries. Without using the bagger and stoping and starting it multiple times the batteries last longer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice power. Make sure you have extra batteries. I've owned this mower now for about a year. It has great power, I love not having to deal with winterizing it and dealing with a gas motor. The only downside is the battery run time, especially when it's over 70 degrees. The batteries will get hot and I have to change out a couple of times. If you have enough batteries for your yard, it's super easy and convenient and does a great job with an even cut. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Mower, Quiet! Bought this mower earlier this year just as a option for my front yard. Super quiet I can mow at 6am without feeing bad about waking the neighbors and it’s so lightweight it’s easier to move around than my self-propelled gas! I wish I would of bought the 12amp hour batteries though because with my large yard it eats up my 2 9amp In the back so I have to finish the front with the 2 5 amp hour batteries provided. Never will I use a gas mover thanks to DeWalt. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mower is great, batteries not so much. I am pleased with the mower itself. Cuts just fine. It bags the grass well. I was not impressed with using the rear discharge but i didn't want to use that anyway. I mainly use the mulching attachment. I have to clean the deck frequently but that is expected. The biggest downfall with the mower is that it doesn't have a lot of suction. I typically use lawn mowers as glorified vacuums in the fall to mulch up all the leaves and stuff. This just doesn't suck things up like my old ICE mower. It is also kind of nice too because it doesn't suck up sticks either. My problem came with the 2 20V XR 5AH batteries that came with it. First they don't last very long which i was expecting. I only have a 1/4 acre lot in town and the batteries could only go through about a 1/3 of my lawn before needing to charge. The worst is how hot the batteries get. I don't think the standard XR batteries were designed to discharge that much power that quickly because they are too hot to charge right away after use. The compartment where the batteries are placed doesn't help much either. It's right on top, black, and has very little ventilation. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality The mower is great quality and works well! Another great addition to my DeWalt Tool lineup! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-29
  • y_2020, m_7, d_5, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_258111, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.