Scotch
Long Mask Blue Masking Tape, 18mm x 55m
Scotch

Long Mask Blue Masking Tape, 18mm x 55m

Long Mask Blue Masking Tape, 18mm x 55m is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 417.
  • y_2021, m_2, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_417
  • loc_en_US, sid_865329, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 76.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$3.99
In stock
Model #
2090-18NC
Item #
865329

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Scotch 18mm x 55m Blue Painters Tape, 14 Day Tape, Ideal For Long Term Masking Projects, Removes Clean & Easy For Up To 14 Days Without Leaving Adhesive, Can Be Used In Direct Sunlight.
  • 18mm x 55m
Specifications
Specifications
SKU865329
Weight0.150000
UPC00051115036804
Country of OriginUS
Package Width5.0
Package Length5.0
Package Height0.7
Model Number2090-18NC
BrandScotch
Manufacturer Name3M COMPANY
Rated 5 out of 5 by from always dependable [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I do a lot of painting projects and this is affordable and easy to use I like that it comes off easy after a project
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very easy to tape down plus removal left clean and crisp lines.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product with many uses [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used the original blue tape for many projects over the years. Most uses were for painting, but it is also good for cases where the tape needs to be temporarily applied, then removed without leaving residue.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes trim work easy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use the blue painters tape when I painted my room. I took my time taping up my trim and it looked like a professional paint job. Easy to peel off after paint dried
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from flexabilaty [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Vrey easy to use in my wood working hobby, would not be with out it !!!
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was taken in by advertising and purchased Frog green tape . I always used 3m scotch in the past and have learned my lesson. I have returned to the blue tape as it works as well or better than the other product, which became a one time purchase.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DIY/Quilter/Teacher's Handy Helper [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My husband and I have always used Scotch Blue Original painter's tape for painting as we prefer to take the DIY route in our older home. We don't start a project without making sure we have enough on hand. It works on our textured walls, expensive wall paper, and doesn't leave us disappointed. However, I also use it for hand and machine quilting. It marks my seam allowance on the metal plates of even my treasured Featherweights without any sticky build-up, and is stellar for marking the quilting lines on both hand and machine-quilting, or for taping down my silicone mat for machine-quilting. I even used it as a teaching tool for quilting classes at my local quilt shop. When I headed back to the middle school classroom after a hiatus, my daughter made me a classroom tool kit, and of course, Scotch Blue was included. With restrictions of what I can use on my classroom walls, Scotch Blue always works in a pinch, or for the long term. I appreciate its versatility!
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy never mark removal [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this started using it over 20 years ago interior painting. Cut my painting times in half by using this and not having to be crazy slow; with the cutting in. Easy on easy off. No leaking nor pulling existing finishes off when pulling it off. I use this also to make labels on storage containers. Comes right off for reuse of different items when project is done. Also, mark pieces of items to be reassembled does not hurt finish nor leave a tape like residue.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use with great results! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Wouldn't choose any other painter's tape! Go out and buy today!
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My only GO TO tape when I have projects [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I only buy this brand of tape. It’s worked on so many things besides walls. We use it with our vinyl cutting machine, on the driveways to create mosaics to color in with chalk. Also kids art projects!
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staying true to the Blue [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used the Scotch Blue tape on a number of paint projects I have done around the house. In the middle of one of my projects I ran out of Scotch Blue and went to the store to buy more tape to finish. I decided to try the green tape. Big mistake , from now on I will always stay true to Scotch Blue
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST EVER PAINTER TAPE---EASY APPLY CLEAN REMOVAL [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Over the years, I have painted many houses before flipping the homes (long before it was a thing to do), and always used different masking tapes with questionable results. I tried ScotchBlue about 5 years ago and will never use anything else from then on. It goes on easily (and I sometimes need to reposition the tape if I am being sloppy---and it sticks well); If I delay between subsequent coats of paint and the tape is left on a few days, it still removes easily and cleanly when I want. It holds tight on the edges and leaves a clean line between colors for detail decoration painting. Thank you for a wonderful product. (I use it for all sorts of other craft and packaging projects too with superb results).
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time savor [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used this tape many times in painting, I painted stripes and used the paint to keep the lines straight and the paint not to run into the other paint, people have to touch the wall to see if its paint or paper. I always use it to tape round windows, doors and any other object I don't want to paint of get paint on. I'm very happy with this product and don't paint without it.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not a single mark left [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is such a great tape . I taped off the wall to touch up the molding and when I was done the wall was just perfect, no paint seeped through and no pant came off wall
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] nice quality, great product,durable and afordable, reccomended
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what i needed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Been using this for a while now and thought everyone should know how great this is its perfect for making sure you dont get no paint on anything you dont want paint on i love it
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We use this tape everytime we paint. It goes on easily and comes off without harming the surface.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Removed Paint from my walls I bought 1/2" & 1" blue painters tape and would not stick to wood and sometimes to the wall and when removing tape from wall it pulled the paint off.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Peeled paint off my wall After 3 weekends of painting our entry way, living room and hallway, I thought I was finally finished. I finished it out with painting the trim. And then, I pulled up the tape, only to have it peel off the wall paint I did a couple of weekends ago. Completely frustrated. The paint around the trim is time consuming and tedious and now I have more taping and painting to do. We have used this product in the past and have never had this issue. Very disappointed
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made more work This tape was used to mask off the cieling and along the cupboards. Put on one night painted pulled, or tried to pull it off, the next morning. With the tape came the cieling paint and the finish from our cupboards. So now I can paint my ceiling. Can't just touch up the bad spots as they stand out like crazy. I don't know what to do about the cupboards.... If you don't want extra work and cost to your painting project don't use this tape!
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pulled paint and paper off sheetrock. I installed this tape 20 days after the room was painted so the painter could start on the trim. It was on overnight. The painter showed up in the morning and mentioned that he did not need painters tape since he had a steady hand. As I began to remove it, the tape pulled paint and paper off. No rhyme or reason. Some spots the tape came off great no residue or paint removed. Needless to say I have multiple spots that have to be spakled and painted. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great multituse product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this for paint projects,but it was quickly repurposed for my granddaughter to hang her art projects on her bedroom.wall at her house!
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Painter's Tape Out There [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used exclusively Scotch Blue Painter's Tape because it does the job with no fuss. It leaves the other "green with envy" with the crisp lines and no bleeding. I highly recommend that if you are painting and need crisp edges and value for your dollar, buy Scotch Painter's tapes!
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Painters tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to places on wood trim next to the wall. It worked very well
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Professional painter/contractor Great versatile everyday tape
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tape functions well for many uses beyond painting [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use this and similar tapes for whatever purposes arise, not just for painting. It is a good general-purpose tape for temporarily holding things in place or for temporary repairs. I reviewed it several years ago and my opinion has not changed.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from TOOK MY PAINT OFF THE WALLS!! I have had to repaint several walls. No matter how slow you pull it, it still takes the paint off. So frustrating!!
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not solvent freindly I bought the for a boat project using epoxy. I taped out one color removed the tape. Let the color dry, taped out the dried color used acetone to clean the surface before starting the next color. Starting the next coat, got down to edge of the other color taped out. for some reason the coating started rolling up. i guess the acetone moved a coating from the tape to the areas next to the tape. So i guess this was not the right choice for tape.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible tape! Hello, I never ever leave revues or comments about products but what I just went through I wouldn’t put anyone else through. I just spent all day taping the ceiling of two rooms. When I removed your Scotch Blue Original Multi-Surface painters tape from the ceiling that was painted 48 hours ago, it pulled almost all of the paint off with it. I can’t believe I actually gave the blue tape a try. This project is pretty much a do over and a waste of a vacation. This product is garbage and I will never use any of your products again. This will also be copied and pasted on every site/comment/revue page I can find so other people do not purchase this horrible product and go through this. I have painted many rooms in my homes and of course tried this tape because it was on sale. Thanks for a loss of 3 day. Your product is horrible!
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Tape ruined my wall..wall was painted 4 days earlier..used to trim out baseboard..pulled paint off wall..I'm so angry.Do not use this product Horrific
Date published: 2019-07-01
  • y_2021, m_2, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_417
  • loc_en_US, sid_865329, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.