Scotch
Long Mask Blue Masking Tape, 18mm x 55m
Scotch

Long Mask Blue Masking Tape, 18mm x 55m

Long Mask Blue Masking Tape, 18mm x 55m is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 414.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_414
  • loc_en_US, sid_865329, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60.16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$3.99
In stock
Model #
2090-18NC
Item #
865329

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Scotch 18mm x 55m Blue Painters Tape, 14 Day Tape, Ideal For Long Term Masking Projects, Removes Clean & Easy For Up To 14 Days Without Leaving Adhesive, Can Be Used In Direct Sunlight.
  • 18mm x 55m
Specifications
Specifications
SKU865329
Weight0.150000
UPC00051115036804
Country of OriginUS
Package Width5.0
Package Length5.0
Package Height0.7
Model Number2090-18NC
BrandScotch
Manufacturer Name3M COMPANY
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst masking tape I've ever used. This is absolute crap. Doesn't measure up to the cheapest similar tape. It comes loose and falls off almost as fast as I apply it. DON'T BUY THIS CRAP.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter uses this tape in her art work. She loves how the paint doesn't bleed thru the tape. It gives perfect sharp edges! I myself also use it when it redecorating or repurposing furniture.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this for a painting job with walls 2 different colors. It worked well to keep the 2 colors from bleeding on each other
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great painter's tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We bought this product last month. We used it in the bedroom when we repainted. It does not leave a sticky substance when you remove it.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ruin the paint on my walls We used this product to paint the trim in our living room and when we took it off, it pulled so much paint off The walls that we’ll have to repaint our living room. Terrible product.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This tape suck I took my time and place this tape in my window panes. Paint each pane. Removing the tape at an angle with care. Paint leaked right under the tape. The tape does not stick at all.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No stars in reality Picked up some blue to paint my grandsons wall with multiple colors similar to your recent commercial. The paint bled under the tape in spite of my many tries to stop it from doing so. To make matters worse, it pulled off some of the freshly painted paint.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible bleed through! I thought I would use what I was told an excellent painters tape. I used a latex paint in my kitchen and taped off the chair rails, base board and cabinets. I painted the area and waited a full day for the paint to dry. I then proceeded to remove the tape and what a disappointment when I found more than half the area had paint under the tape where it was applied. I now have hours of repair to make the kitchen look presentable. Needless to say Scotch has lost a customer for life and I will tell everyone I know who does their own painting to find another product.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Where is this manufactured? I have used this tape in the past with decent results but I want to know where it is manufactured. I will no longer buy ANY product NOT made in the U.S.A.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from expensive and damaged my paint I used this tape according to package directions and from the photo you can see the infuriating and disappointing results.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Damaged surface of cabinet and paint leakage I painted my kitchen and used the blue painter's tape to protect my cabinets. Not only was there a lot of paint leakage that I had to clean up, but on a couple of my cabinets, the finish was damaged. The tape was only on for a couple of hours. I'll just do it freehand next time. Not worth the time, effort, and damage.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible quality,spent three hours cleaning paint off oak stairs
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best for clean lines [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The first time I used this tape was 20 years ago. Since then I have never found any tape that can work as good for a clean lines or edge block. This tape is the only one I would trust to leave on over 24 hrs or on delicate surfaces.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from painters tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchase Scotch painters tape whenever I have a painting project , it always works perfectly .
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Uses for Everything [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this one time and since, I always have one on hand. Not only is it perfect for your paint jobs, I actually used it on my hair brush to prevent it from snagging my hair at the crease of the brush because it is smooth and not sticky like regular tape, I was able to wrap it around the brush handle.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SCOTCHBLUE ORGINAL PAINTERS TAPE [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Scotchblue orginal painters tape is the best tape to use while painting.. also works great with crafting to hold stencils down
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] we painted our entire house. we taped all the woodwork before painting. we let it dry before removing the tape. it stuck to the wood work and peeled the paint off in several areas. we tried the light purple tape and that doesnt stick at all. the blue just completely stuck to every surface. we literally had to use a utility knife and cut between wall and wood work before peeling the tape up, making extra work. i am still going around the house 2 months later finding little pieces of blue tape still stuck in small areas. glad my project is done but what a waste of money.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used Scotch Blue for years. Have never been disappointed.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes painting better [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter introduced me to this painters tape after she had used it for painting her home. I purchased it to tape up the trim in my livingroom before repainting after I purchased my home. It worked great and left even lines along the trim and baseboards. I will definitely use it again.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the Best [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape is awesome. It sops the paint from running through it without any problems. It's easy to remove. When removed, it does not damage the paint under it. It has enough glue o hold it steady in place, yet the glue doesn't run on the paint its covering it. Scotch took making this tape to art. No other tape made by competition can came close. The only drawback of the Scotch tape I can see is its price. It is more expensive than others. Thank you. Jack.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy clean up [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought 2 months ago, easy to apply. Once all finished so easy to cleanup and remove. No hassles.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Woodworking uses [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recently built four wooden wheels, hubs and outer rim from 2 by 6 lumber. I taped the surface of the lumber for the outer rim with my blue tape. Drew the complete wheel out on the lumber in four sections. A lot of drawing and changes on the tape, not a simple task. Well after all of the corrections, I cut the sections out on a band saw. Pulled all of the tape off and had 4 perfect sections with no pencil marks and no splintered edges. Love this stuff !
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] easy on easy off one tape to rule them all use all the time
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saves time and money, great quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The fact ScotchBlue Painter't Tape is the best ever makes me super excited to be able to submit my Sweepstakes Entry and review! I have purchased and fixed up three repo homes and used this tape for painting my own home. One way I learned the quality of this tape is by accidentally purchasing another brand. The other brand was thinner and kept tearing while I was applying it. It was difficult to apply in straight lines and when I removed it it kept tearing into tiny pieces. Since then I know to stick with Scotch Blue for the best quality product because it's easier to use, saves time, and gives great results (doesn't leak paing like some other brand did). I even used this tape as a quick way to identify our luggage when traveling and it did not fall off during the trip.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have for every painting job [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I would not paint any room in my house without first taping off the room with blue tape from 3M.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 15 Years & Counting! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used Scotch Blue for over 15 years....I am an amateur painter and it is my GO TO tape for edging, avoiding mistakes/overruns....it is simply amazing! I recently painted my small bathroom which had alot of corners, shower stall, sink, mirror, etc. - this blue tape made it all happen. LOVE IT!!!!!
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a must have product!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I always use Scotch painters tape when I paint. It makes any paint project easier and never disappoints me.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from always dependable [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I do a lot of painting projects and this is affordable and easy to use I like that it comes off easy after a project
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very easy to tape down plus removal left clean and crisp lines.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product with many uses [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used the original blue tape for many projects over the years. Most uses were for painting, but it is also good for cases where the tape needs to be temporarily applied, then removed without leaving residue.
Date published: 2020-04-15
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_414
  • loc_en_US, sid_865329, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.