Local True Value Stores Are Open and Ready to Help ❯High order volume has affected shipping options and delivery times, customer service response times, and availability of certain items.
3M

Large Hole Wall Repair Kit

Large Hole Wall Repair Kit is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 64.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_225398, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 51.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$16.99
In stock
Model #
LHR-KIT
Item #
225398

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
3M(TM) Large Hole Wall Repair Kit Is An Innovative Large Hole Repair Kit That Allows Every Diyer To Fix Thier Walls Like A Professional. Using A New Behind-The-Wall System And Fiber Reinforced Compound Allows An Easy Fix For Holes Ranging From 3" To 5".
  • Proprietary 3M back plate adheres behind wall for flat fill
  • Includes all tools necessary for the repair
  • Repairs wall and ceiling holes up to 5"
  • Won't shrink or crack
  • Easy to sand, accepts paint
  • Great for drywall or plaster
  • Interior/exterior use (with exterior paint)
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 225398
Weight 0.7100
UPC 00076308495879
Country of Origin US
Package Width 7.75
Package Length 3.7
Package Height 11.0
Model Number LHR-KIT
Brand 3M
Manufacturer Name 3M COMPANY
California Residents Proposition 65 Warning: Cancer - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best spackle ever For those dings and holes that are just a bit too large for the usual compound, the 3M Wall Repair is fabulous. It does dry out fairly quickly, so get the smallest container for your job. This stuff saved me hours/days of having to go back and skim coat.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great compound, easy to use Creamy texture, easy to apply. I was using it to smooth and fill gaps in Styrofoam on a model terrain piece. For that purpose I particularly like the fact that is is fiber reinforced. But, like the previous reviewer says, nowhere can I find how long it actually takes to dry. I'm sure it depends on how thick the application is. I did find that the material at the top of the container was starting to dry. I was working about an hour at that point. Unless I were dong a really big job I wouldn't buy the large size. (Bought 1 pint size)
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Any larger sizes of this wonderful repair kit. Like the product , but need larger sizes too! Please.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow... Fantastic product. The best filler I have ever found. I had large holes in the kitchen celling drywall from an old light fixture. I had limited time for repair. Other products were sagging out and the texture of this product held firm without falling to the floor. The quick dry time had me finishing sanding, adding texture and painting day 2. Thanks for saving the weekend!
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from How fast is 5x Faster Liked it well enough, easy to handle and apply. But no where on the package or on the web-site does it say how long to dry. It states Dries 5X Faster, and "allow to dry thoroughly before sanding". On the web it says 5x times Faster then other 3m spackle, but then I would have to know how fast is the other.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works!! Few products perform as advertised. 3M large hole wall repair kit absolutely does. This product repaired a pair of 3 inch holes left in a bathroom wall by a torqued-out curved shower curtain- and one literally cannot see the repair. The compound is superb, easy to work, and sands like a dream. If one follows the directions carefully- it's fail-proof. If I can do it, anyone can. The quality of your repair will only be limited by the paint match you will be able to achieve.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The continuing saga of the hole in the wall. The repair kit worked well until the spackling compound was applied. The adhesive melted and the patch needed to be reapplied, but first the first coat of spackling had to be removed. It was a pain in the neck.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must buy! We've had this for about a month & so glad we had it on hand. Having 2 boys we were bound to have to use this at some point. Our son put his hockey stick through the wall. East to use & patch up. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and simple I received the 3M™ Large Hole Wall Repair Kit in exchange for my honest review. We recently removed a built-in nook seating area in our kitchen and removal left some large holes in the drywall. We used the 3M™ Large Hole Wall Repair Kit to fix one of the biggest holes and it looks lots better than the patching we've done in the past with other products. It seems important to follow the instructions carefully and it was a simple, quick process. We waited several weeks after patching to paint (because I couldn't decide on my colors!) and once painted, you'd never know there was a patch there. Good product, not too messy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I received this item free from 3M to review. This wall patch kit is amazing. I have only ever used metal mesh screens and they are quite hard to get behind the hole. When you put it on top of the hole the wall will never be smooth. I once sneezed when parking in the garage and left a big dent in the wall. This wall patch kit would have been perfect for that. The back plate is easy to get into hole and then just patch the hole, sand and paint. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wall Repair Kit The large hole wall repair kit was easy to use and covered our hole like a professional. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Easy to use. Clear directions. Did what I expected it to do. Received as a free sample to review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use and comes with everything you need! I received a product sample from 3M for my honest evaluation. My son put a hole in our wall almost a year ago and we just kept putting off the repairs. My husband usually fixes things around the house so I hesitated to tackle this repair on my own, but I shouldn't have because this kit was really very easy to use. I still need to texture and paint the wall, but here's how the kit fixed the hole. Active time to repair with this kit was only about 30-45min and it could probably be even less if you're not to much of a perfectionist. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing wall patch This wall patch is amazing. I can't even tell where the hole used to be. Really great product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy home improvement and repair I love how everything is in one pack, it made patching hole in wall from the kids easy without having to make multiple trips to the hardware store. I also saved time in the hardware store as I did not need to find all the items needed to finish the repair task. Not to mention I did not have all the extra putty waste that would usually just be left over to dry out, that I usually would not be able to use again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything in One Kit This kit has everything you need to repair a larger hole in one kit. It had great instructions and was easy to use. I was provided free product for an honest review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right Product for the job I received the Large hole Wall repair Kit free from 3M. The best part about this kit is that EVERYTHING is included to do the job. I have to say I was a little apprehensive when I first opened the package as I did not think there was enough compound to do the job. However once I applied the plastic patch and started filling in the whole I was pleasantly surprised that I even had enough left over to fill a smaller hole that needed filled as well. I had to remove some extra drywall from the hole to get the plastic patch in but I needed to make the hole larger as the paper on the surface of my whole did not break but the drywall behind was all busted up. I really liked how the patch turned out once it dried. The patch did not shrink and crack like so many other compounds do. I have yet to sand and paint so I do not know how that part will turn out but I have to say I was pleasantly surprised as to how well the patch worked. Great Product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY To INSTALL 3M gave me a free sample of this product to evaluate. This is one of the most simplest projects that we have ever done. We need to make a hole in the bathroom to put in an extra electrical outlet. Unfortuntely we ended up making an extra hole in the wall to try and get the wires down to the outlet. The directions are very spot on for the simple instructions. Make the hole, Insert Self-adhesive plate, Apply compound, Finish the surface. The Self adhesive plate must be intact in order for the plate to stick. I have attached photos of the hole in the wall, the Self-Adhesive plate and the final photo with the compound done. We just need to paint the wall. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kit to have The wall repair kit makes it much easier to patch a wall than a conventional method for odd sized or round holes. The screen mesh creates a surface to apply the compound to fill the hold. Everything you need to patch the hole is included with the kit. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for the casual DIY* I was given this product by 3M in exchange for an honest review and it is not quite what I expected for the large hole repair kit for an average home Do It Yourself-er. I am a 44 year old female who was given my first drill kit as a high school graduation present from my father, who believed that both boys and girls should know more than the basics in home maintenance. In my life I have built bookcases, drywalled rooms, installed toilets, etc. I feel very comfortable around tools and fixing projects around my home. This kit is for 6-12 inch or larger hole, which is NOT what I consider to be the average large hole for a homeowner. The average large hole is about 3" and made by pulling a nail off the wall too hard, or finding that there was only a board (drywall) behind something you were trying to hang up. This kit is for when your children are wrestling and one of them accidentally puts their head through the wall, in which case you have much bigger problems than the wall. The kit actually tells you that in order for you to put its plastic backing inside the wall, you need to be sure you have a BIG enough hole and I'm not sure I want to make my hole even bigger just to put plastic in there. The brown plastic sticks up against the wall you're trying to fix with tape that comes off (but be careful not to stick it to itself- this is where the 3M video comes in handy go.3M.com/LHWallRepairKit ). Once the plastic is in place you use the enclosed wall repair (aka spackle) to fix the hole. *Again, I did not feel comfortable making the hole in my home bigger to try this product out. I felt that this product was for professional contractors or more skilled people than myself willing to open up their walls, which I would not do. I feel that 3M should be marketing this to more professionals than DIY, since it clearly states that opening up your wall to put the plastic backing in is required and if you are not capable of doing this safely, you may do more damage to your wall!!* [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complete All In One Kit Received as free sample to review. Great repair kit, even for novices. Comparatively cheap and effective way to repair damage caused by children and door knobs Matching paint a little tricky, old home lots of use. It definitely easier than wood and screw method. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy Tool Makes for Easy Repair The wall repair kit was just what we needed to repair a hole in our bathroom. The directions for using it were easy to follow and it solved our problem for fixing the hole. The area we repaired is barely noticeable since using this. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best repair kit I got a free product from 3M to try and review , I really liked 3M product quality and trust , I got large role wall repair kit , I tried it one week ago and it is good strong quality and can seal large hole firmly and strong the kit holds clear instrustion on how to use the product . recommended some friends to try for repairs and they loved to see the results at once [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenience Everything in one place. Recommend the how to video listed on package, for quick easy repair. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fairly easy to use I received this as a free sample. The kids had once again put the door knob through the bathroom wall. This patch kit was fairly easy to use and we were able to get it done quickly. I put a new door stopper in, so hopefully we will not ever need to repair again, but I know what to look for if we do! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use The company sent me one to use, and it was pretty easy to use. I have patched drywall before, but I think even without any experience, most people could use this to patch up a hole if needed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy This was easy to use and not messy. Good for large project. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FOR 3-5" WALL REPAIR!!! This product worked great to repair approximately a 4" hole in our drywall. It came with everything we needed to cover the hole. We made sure the area to fix was as clean and as neat long the edges and surrounding area as possible before starting. This project was surprisingly quick and easy. The back plate was easy to place. We overcompensated some with the compound spackling to fill and then sanded it down to even it out, which I think worked better than using less. We also let it stand for 48 hours to make sure it was completely solid before sanding. I liked that this kit came with everything needed to do the wall repair project so we didn't end up going back and forth to the hardware store multiple times to actually finish it as we do with almost every other project we start! This kit made it very easy to fix the hole in the wall and left us with only needing to cover it with paint! I received the product from 3M for free in exchange for an honest review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy, all inclusive, even for a novice! Just to start, I received this product for free in exchange for my honest review. This was a really great product. I needed to patch a hole near the floor after riding a hoverboard into the wall. The best thing about this product was that everything you need is included. I thought it might be hard to apply the backing board due to the location of the hold, but it really wasn't. The wall looks great and it didn't take me very long to fix. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for Larger Repairs Only The dimensions of a hole that needs repairing on the package do not meet the dimensions the plastic device included in the repair kit requires according to it's size & limited flexibility. I had some difficulty trying to get the device inside the hole, even after cutting the hole slightly bigger. In the past, I have used a repair kit that had a net/screen to be placed on the outside of the hole, then applied plaster, which seemed a lot easier & less work. Even though placing a device on the inside makes more sense & allows for a more smoother surface once you apply plaster to the hole, if a device needs to be inserted in the wall rather than outside, I would suggest making a more flexible net rather than a harder device with limited flexibility. Also suggest allowing the device to be altered or cropped by the consumer according to the size of the hole needing repair. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-19
  • y_2020, m_5, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_225398, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.