IMPORTANT: Shipping options & delivery times have changed and customer service response time has been affected by high order volume.

Local True Value Stores Are Open and Ready to Help ❯

DeWalt

Cordless Hedge Trimmer, 22-In.

Cordless Hedge Trimmer, 22-In. is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 86.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_210134, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$219.00
In stock
Model #
DCHT820P1
Item #
210134

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
22", cordless hedge trimmer, powerful, 20v ion rechargeable battery pack 5.0 ah, delivers plenty of power & run time, 22" dual action laser cut blades, 3/4" cutting gap, wrap around front handle, 7.5 lb, 1 battery & charger included, compatible with dewalt 20v system of tools.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 210134
Weight 11.500000
UPC 00885911449373
Country of Origin CN
Package Width 9.42
Package Length 38.66
Package Height 7.87
Model Number DCHT820P1
Brand DeWalt
Manufacturer Name BLACK & DECKER
California Residents Proposition 65 Warning: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trimming got a whole lot easier! I bought this trimmer because plugging a couple of extension cords together to trim the shrubs around my yard was a pain. Not only is this trimmer easier to use but it also more pwerful and versatile that the plug-in one I had been using . I stongly recommend it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, easy to operate I bought this hedge trimmer last week because my boxes hedges were growing out of control. I noticed how much lighter it felt than other hedge trimmers I have owned and how easy it is to operate. The convenience of not having to plug it in was is a huge benefit. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! I bought this hedge trimmer about one year ago and I have been very pleased with it’s performance! The trimmer comes with a 5ah battery and charger and has a lot of power to handle large branches and a lot of work. This is so much better than the corded and gas powered trimmers that I have owned! I love this tool! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cut the cord I had another brand trimmer that used a cord. Figured since I only trimmed the bushes twice a year that it was good enough. I was wrong! I got this to go along with my 20v work tools and now my hedges look great. I trim them up much more than I used to because it is so easy. I have the blower, weed eater, chainsaw etc that all use the same battery system. Plus now I don’t have to worry about cutting the cord while trimming the bushes. Great tool. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, quiet hedge trimmer I really like this tool. I have a hedge trimmer head for a weed eater. It was cumbersome to use. Since I have a bunch of other Dewalt tools I decided to pick up this hedge trimmer kit. It works so well and its quiet and light. Make trimming the bushes a breeze. Highly recommend this tool. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dewalt Hedge Trimmer I brought this a few days ago like the way it cuts. The only thing I very disappointed in Dewalt not putting a safety guard for the blades with the hedge trimmer. The other brands had safety guards that came with them. So I didn’t open my box until I got home , to my disappointment no safety guard cheap on Dewalt part.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great tool We as consumers know what we are spending when we buy dewalt. Other companies have lifetime warranties on equipment AND batteries! Yet I still choose dewalt simply because in my opinion they are the best. So when I purchased this hedge trimmer I was impressed by the quality and the sharpness of the blades! As I reached in the box to get the sheath I realized there wasn’t one? I thought hummm I wonder what happened so I emailed customer service and they also told me they didn’t come with one. Then I look in the manual and there it is however when I pointed it out to the CS rep she simply wrote me back telling me I can buy it and that the online description doesn’t offer it either but why would they put it in the manual? Either way great tool performance is great but was kinda bummed about the sheath I mean with how much we pay for these things you’d think they would put a sheath not only to protect the blades but to protect ourselves! Those suckers are sharp!
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and powerful I used this all spring and fall and it has done every bit of trimming to perfection. Even better is the battery life - I can do the entire yard (2 acres with many shrubs) on a single charge of a smaller battery. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UH MAY ZING We have had this trimmer for about a year now. We have about 12 acres of wooded land that we ride atvs on. We will tie this to the front of one and the dewalt chainsaw to the other and clear the trails. It’s unbelievable hat this trimmer can do. We have been very pleased with it. It cuts through like nothing! Have had two friends purchase one after using ours. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long lasting and powerful I was really surprised by the power of this trimmer. Also the duration it lasted on a single charge was impressive. My only complaint is the ergonomics of holding this trimmer, could be a little better. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Trimmer! I have been using Dewalt cordless tools for a long time and have been very happy. I was skeptical of a trimmer having enough power to do a proper job, but this trimmer is great and has plenty of power to keep all my hedges looking good! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very powerful Best cordless hedge trimmer on the market easy to use ... very well balanced [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I bought this hedge trimmer a little over a year ago and I wish I had baught it earlier; It is so easy to use for many jobs as well as trimming shrubs. I use mine for cutting back liriope (monkey grass) and lantana in the fall as well as trimming back my juniper ground covers. I have two 5ah batteries so I can do an endless amount of trimming without worrying about running out of battery. They run about four hours of trimming and there is plenty of time for charging and having another charged and ready.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hedge Trimmers!!! I was skeptical about buying a battery operated hedge trimmer. Being all our DEWALT tools have been so reliable, I went for it. GLAD I DID!!! Battery holds up longer than I can. Also light enough for a girl to use. Thank you DEWALT!!! I love it!!!
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Battery Trimmer Out There Had this for several months. Works great at trimming everything from woody bushes to evergreens to vines. It cuts with minimal effort and the battery will last for a couple of hours of use. Balance on the trimmer is great with the battery attached. I would recommend that the sheath for the trimmer blade be a little nicer with a pull handle on the end for easier slide on and off. Other than that you will be hard pressed to find a better trimmer on the market.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great container! We have had the 24-cup container for a few years. It has been ideal for storing cat food and pouring directly into food dishes. The lid has cracked recently so I came to Rubbermaid's website hoping to find a replacement. I am disappointed to learn that a replacement lid is not available because our container still looks great.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cracked lids We loved these until the kids cracked. We have three containers with no lids. Wish Rubbermaid sold a replacement lid.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hedge trimmer Manuel on page 9 shows an item "GT" as a Sheath. This item was not included in the shipping box. On page 11 the manual states that the blade should be cleaned with a resin solvenet. Dewalt apparently does not manufacture or supply this product.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product ! I bought this trimmer not expecting a whole lot, and wow it works great! Cuts through stuff like butter and exceeded my expectations! Highly recommend it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! Got this for my husband for Father's Day this year. He immediately had to try it out. He was so impressed! Light weight, great cutting ability, great price. What normally took him 2 hours to trim with cords, etc. took him all of 10-15 minutes. He is so happy!
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought the 20v hedge trimmer hoping that it would have sufficient power to cut 100 ft of hedges. It did and then some. It cut entire hedge without changing the battery. As long as the branch fit into the cutter bar, it cut it. It's a bit pricey but it is a Great product.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome addition I used a gas trimmer before....this has much more power and cuts better.
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This item worked as I had hoped I bought this item about one month ago and have used it a few times. The hedge trimmer worked as expected and cut al of my hedges on a single charge. I then used the same battery (20v) to blow off the sidewalks and still had plenty of charge to spare. The blades seem sharp as they cut through holly branches with ease. Not sure how long the sharpness of the blades will last but I am very please up to this point.
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Trimmer I purchased this trimmer after owning several other brands that have not lasted. This is a good trimmer. however as it gets warmed up it starts making more noise and sounds like it is coming apart. It still runs ok but wonder how long it will last too.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Alls well until the lid cracks! Love using these containers for several boxes of cereal that get eaten fast but the lids crack and your stuck with just the bottoms! I would think that Rubbermaid could make a stronger lid since most of the complaints are about the lids or offer free replacements or something???
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too small ! Every time I buy a 7 lb. (small) bag of cat food, I have to store some in the bag, even if the container was empty. This should be large enough to hold a 7 lb bag of cat food plus leftovers. Probsbly 2 gal. would work.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Trimmer Bought this middle of summer, so got a couple months usage before winter arrived. It cuts through any bush that my corded trimmer did. I've not run out of battery when using it; and my wife has lots of bushes (ugh). [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much better than my old corded trimmer Picked this up a few weeks ago with a few other DEWALT tools and I don’t regret it. It replaces my old 120v corded trimmer that was just vainly and the cord kept getting in the way. I’m a huge fan of Dewalt’s cordless tool line and like all the others this doesn’t disappoint. It’s lightweight, extremely portable without an extension cord to get in the way and makes quick work of our hedges. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 20 V. 5 .0 Ah hedge trimmer Bought this trimmer last week and used it yesterday for the first time. This trimmer is an animal. it easily cuts through 3/4" branches and works great. It is a little heavier than a corded trimmer but not enough to make a difference. It balances out by not having to drag an extension cord around. Very nice product. You don't realize how much easier trimming decorative shrubs it is until you walk around one trimming it then on to the next one. No hassle untangling the cord or walking back around to "unwrap" the cord to move on to the next. The 5.0 Ah battery is a big plus also. One charge and I used it for over 4 hours of trimming. The only issue I see is that it does not have a trigger lock. Other than that it's a GREAT PRODUCT.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for cat food Love this container for storing and pouring dry food into my cats' dishes. Have used one of these containers for many years and just got a new one for my new kitten's food. They are the right size and not too heavy to lift when filled.
Date published: 2018-06-29
  • y_2020, m_8, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_210134, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.