Plott
Carta Mapping and Measuring Wheel
Plott

Carta Mapping and Measuring Wheel

Carta Mapping and Measuring Wheel is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 199.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_199
  • loc_en_US, sid_256262, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 51.71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$209.00
In stock
Model #
906232
Item #
256262

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
The first measurement wheel to virtually map any space, Carta draws the path users walk in real time over imported blueprints or satellite images. Add notes, images, and videos to a project to create a control center for any project, all on a mobile device. When finished mapping out a project, revisit points to build or plan with Carta's guidance mode. Carta is ideal for estimating or planning any project. Files are stored on the user's mobile device and can be texted from the job site to share designs or get a second opinion. Carta can calculate the perimeter or area of any irregular shape or space just by walking it, eliminating errors and complex math on the job.
  • Digitally Maps Your Environment
  • Map Over Imported Images, Blueprints or Satellite Images
  • Accuracy: +/- 0.02% | Calculates Area Automatically
  • High Traction Tire and Kickstand for Rugged Outdoor Environments
  • Connects via Bluetooth to Mobile Devices for Integrated App Experience
  • Share and Export Projects, Designs & Measurements
  • Disassembles for Ease of Storage
  • One Year Standard Manufacturer's Warranty
Specifications
Specifications
SKU256262
Weight8.500000
UPC00860001201314
Country of OriginCN
Package Width7.0
Package Length16.5
Package Height16.3
Model Number906232
BrandPlott
Assembled Width2.5
Assembled Length17.0
Assembled Height44.0
Manufacturer NamePLOTT INC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Level up with their measurement wheel [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I worked installing low voltage cabling in the commercial space and this really is a bug upgrade in the space that offers many high tech ideas. It's improved my ability to quote more accurately the amount of cable we will use in a job and even provided me with some cool screenshots to use detailed estimates.
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Impressed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was impressed with this product. The unit was well packaged, nice presentation when you opened the box, seems to be well-built. It was put together in a snap, directions where helpful but didn't really need them as it was self-explanatory. Download of the app was easy, it didn't require me to set up an account, which I appreciated, and it looks like it has other features that I can explore. Connection to the unit was seamless. When it came time to measuring, it performed as expected, and I was able to get an accurate layout of my yard. I'll be taking this into work next, as I'm in remodeling and my drafting team will find value in this product.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Carta Measuring Wheel is very easy to set up. I actually didn't need to read any instructions at all to assemble the device, and while it is lightweight, it feels durable and well made. It uses three AA batteries for power, which I initially thought would be a hindrance in comparison to a rechargeable unit, but quickly came to see the benefit for easy swaps in the field. The only potential hardware related problem I found with the wheel is the phone mount. It feels somewhat clunky and I could see it breaking long before any of the other parts. You can tell the app is early and still needs refinement. It paired quickly via bluetooth, but the interface is not immediately intuitive. I measured the area for a backyard patio expansion, and the results were very accurate (within an inch of what I manually found with a tape measure.) I could definitely see myself using this for outdoor projects in the future as it is a huge time saver. I look forward to more app revisions to help with stability and ease of use in setting initial measuring points.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Innovative! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a super cool product. I'm really impressed with the app. So many features and various ways to capture measurements. The wheel itself is really lightweight and easily folds into 2 compact pieces. There's one button on the wheel to turn it on. Download the app to your phone and you're all set to start measuring all kinds of things. This product would be ideal for any type of construction worker who needs to measure for projects. This could include someone who does flooring, fencing, home building/repairs. I am just your average homeowner who enjoys doing home repairs. We are in the middle of redoing several rooms in our home and also working on the exterior. This has been so easy to get accurate measurements easily. You can take pictures of the room and import them over the top and add measurments. You can also export all your data/projects and convert into different measurements. The wheel has a kickstand and it can stand up easily when you need to rest it. Nice place with a spring loaded clip type to hold your phone. All around well made! This product has been really helpful with fencing and flower bed projects. We have a huge backyard and there's just no way a tape measure would do. This wheel is actually pretty fun to use too! Highly recommend
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and interesting way to do a tedious job [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Using this for the first time will take a little getting used to. I always did all my measuring and plotting out the old fashion way so be prepared for a learning curve. I will say though using this system made the process a bit more fun and interesting. The product worked great for plotting out a few projects in my yard and I look forward to using it again and getting more used to how it works. I found the measurements to be pretty accurate in my sample trials as well as guesstimates on supplies. Does it do enough to warrant the cost? You'll have to make that decision but being a person who likes to incorporate tech into a lot of aspects of my life i really enjoyed the Carta.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Accurate [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this to survey areas of my backyard to set up new flower beds. It was very easy to use, has a great interface with the app and did exactly what I needed. I also used it in my lawn as I have a round drive and I’ve never been 100% certain of the area when I spread fertilizers and pre emergents but now I no longer have to guess.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Plott Carta Interactive Digital Mapping tool is a great product to measure dimensions around your home. When I first took the product out of the box I noticed how light-weight the product was. The assembly of the product was quick and easy as well as finding the app for my phone and installing it. It took me about 5 minutes to have it up and running. I've measured a few areas and I like how you can save different areas on the app to refer back to. Nice Product.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing technology! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used the Carta twice already, once for a big project and once for a smaller project--for both things, it worked amazing. I used it first to mark off an area to extend my driveway for the pouring of concrete. It was quick to do, easy to use and see on my phone, and was 100% accurate. I also used it for marking off an area for mulch in a side garden bed so I knew the area I was covering and didn't overbuy product--again, 100% accurate. I can't wait to use it for other things. My neighbors were so curious and couldn't get enough of how cool it was! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very cool! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very cool piece of equipment. Extremely easy to assemble. Design is modern and feels very sturdy when in use. The app is a little wonky but works. I used the Carta to map out a deck project and it worked Flawlessly. Plan on using it on a fence job in the future.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Mapping Tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the easiest tool to use for any mapping projects for home, business, or constructing areas. I am very impressed with how easy it is to use while utilizing the app. This is an amazing tool of technology and makes everything so much easier. I would highly recommend this tool to any handyman that currently uses old style measuring tools. The tool is made with amazing sturdy quality as well! Perimeters are measured very accurately and allowed my measuring time to cut back into half the time. It also allows you to add notes which is really great because it helps with not having to have a notebook or anything. This is the best measurement tool I have encountered and I love the blueprints I get from the final measuring.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and easy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just used my Carta Mapping and measuring wheel and I am impressed. You can measure distance and area in real time and through an app you can create a visual map on your phone. This plot will help you plan your project from start to finish. You can create blueprints and add links and videos to the notes in your project via the app. You can connect with the app using Bluetooth. Along with the app the plott wheel was very easy to use. I had fun creating with it.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We got this amazing tool because it was cheaper than paying to survey our property, it has also come in handy for mapping the backyard for a fenced in dog area.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scary accurate [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've always dreamed of being a surveyor but had no clue how or where to start. This little gadget has helped tremendously and its horrifyingly accurate. I matched its data to that of the records at the courthouse and it's almost the same. Good gadget for map making.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This unit is a great addition to my tool arsenal. I love how easy & convenient it is to use!
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This helped us out a great deal. We needed to map out were and what size we needed to build a pond.Very easy to use and the measurement is spot on. I dont see have a did projects before this.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for yard work [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We recently moved into my wife's grandparents house and man are there a lot of projects. The lot is almost 3 acres. I had never used one of these tools but thought it would be pretty handy. It's definitely one of those didn't know you needed until you have it things! We put in an invisible fence for our 3 dogs. It was super quick and easy to measure out the yard. I was able to then get the correct amount of wire needed. Next project was to fill in the hole from the old greenhouse. Again, I was able to use the Measuring Wheel to figure out how much dirt we needed to get. It's easy to use, lightweight and the app is user-friendly. I don't think it's 100% accurate but honestly way better than I would have done on my own... plus half the work. We will be putting in a new garage and deck at some point so I know this is something we will use often! I would absolutely recommend it especially for yard projects. Awesome tool!
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth rolling and easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is an awesome measuring wheel. It can measure any space virtually and shows blueprints and satellite images in real time. I like how you can add notes and it’s easy to do on the app on the phone. It moves very smoothly and with ease and can be taken apart for easy storage. This will make my projects so much easier and appears to be very accurate! It also does the math and calculating for me!
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I would say that this is the best no stress tool that everyone has to have to do some home projects. This plott- carta has help my husband to plan and execute projects around the house. Which has save us some money and of course no more stress. This helps us to measure and digital a space and create a map of our home. This draw paths, record distances, area, perimeters, etc. And you must have to have a smartphone to use it and it is easy to use which is a plus.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This thing is awesome! We were needing to get some measurements for fencing in our property. This measuring wheel and app made it easy. The wheel is lightweight, easy to roll and has a place to attach you phone. It also has a kickstand if you you need to stop so you don't have to find your place again. We had accurate measurements in no time and our fence project went much smoother. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This works just as expected. It is really easy to use and the app experience is very smooth, I can't think of any complaints.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really cool little tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this because I’m gonna be putting in a new outdoor storage building and I heard a lot of good things about it. It does an excellent job measuring out the area and has a really helpful app that goes along with it. It made it much easier to figure the amount of supplies I would need or the job. The app also has a handy little measurement tool that you can use with your phones camera as well which was a pretty nice little extra. This is a great, handy, lightweight little tool and it has been very helpful and would probably be especially great for anyone that builds and installs storage buildings or anything like that.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We used this product to measure for our garden! It works perfectly. It's a little complicated but we'll get the hang of it. Can't wait to use it on future projects!
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to use for measurements, app buggy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I will say this is great and easy to use for measuring an area (we used it to map out and install a fence in our back yard). It's pretty accurate measurement-wise if you make sure that you start before your starting point so the wheel has full rotation. The app is pretty buggy. We had a hard time adding images that would fit the area mapped out and it's really not particularly helpful other than telling you how to use the app in simple terms. It's easy to add an image, but there's no tips for how to make that image accurate to the space as it shows in the videos and images. It's a useful tool, but the app could be 10,000x better.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve taken my time to thoroughly try this product before submitting this review, after a few weeks of extensive use I can honestly say this has been a great tool to add to our surveying business. Easy to set up right out of the box, download the app and you’re ready to go. The large wheel allows for easy travel over any terrain. The integration of maps that account for buildings along your path makes for superb accuracy. Great quality construction and extremely user friendly make Carta a must. I definitely recommend!
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life's Simplicity [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I did not expect this to actually work as well as it did. My tape measure, pencils, paper may all end up becoming relics now. Dust collectors if you must. This got me my measurements, the aerial of the area I needed, and it was all done with a couple of laps.. Just walking. No more bending over, kneeling, hoping the tape measure does not release.. What normally is an all day project turned to just an hour.. Not sure what I will do with all this free time now.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a really great tool! I am really surprised how easy it is to use. The app is very solid and seems to be well thought out. The wheel is easy to set up and holds my phone perfectly.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this few weeks ago to use to help map out a pond a customer wanted installed in their back yard. This easily connects to your smart phone, map out the area you want to build in and use the wheel in the outer area to map out the shape you need. Takes out all the guess work, and having to use the measuring tape a few times to find out the distance. Makes jobs like these less work.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The features are amazing but need work. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The features are amazing but need work.The wheel is in the pilot or beta part of the app. Which is a bit cumbersome; I love the fact that there are videos to help… With more guidance this will be an amazing wheel and allowing consumers to figure out area and perimeter of given spaces. Which makes it easier to buy things that fit into these basis. The math teacher and he also loves it. The wheel is in the pilot or beta part of the app. Which is a bit cumbersome; I love the fact that there are videos to help… With more guidance this will be an amazing wheel and allowing consumers to figure out area and perimeter of given spaces. Which makes it easier to buy things that fit into these spaces. The math teacher and he also loves it.It does connect via Bluetooth to the app.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this Carta about a month ago and am glad I did. This is something that I never thought I needed, but now, can’t imagine not having it. It makes home projects so much easier to map out and plan. Makes doing measurements a piece of cake. I even used it to measure out my camper remodel.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great measures [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This thing is awesome and amazing at mapping large distances. The app is very used friendly and I would recommend it! Its a little pricey but nice!
Date published: 2020-08-04
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_199
  • loc_en_US, sid_256262, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore