T-Rex
Brute Force Duct Tape, High-Performance, 1.88-In. x 25-Yds.
Made in Usa
Model #
242703
Item #
256149
T-Rex

Brute Force Duct Tape, High-Performance, 1.88-In. x 25-Yds.

Brute Force Duct Tape, High-Performance, 1.88-In. x 25-Yds. is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 239.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_239
  • loc_en_US, sid_256149, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57.26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$19.99
In stock
Model #
242703
Item #
256149

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Trex brute force, 1.88" x 25 yd, duct tape, extreme tensile strength 1 loop of tape holds 700 + lbs of weight made with patented forge link technology waterproof backing high tack, double thick adhesive that sticks to rougher & dirtier surfaces, withstands severe pressure uv resistant materials.
  • Extreme tensile strength
  • 1 loop of tape holds 700+ pounds of weight
  • Made with patented Forge-Link™ TechnologyWaterproof backing
  • High tack, double-thick adhesive that sticks to rougher and dirtier surfaces, withstands severe pressure
  • UV resistant materials
Specifications
Specifications
SKU256149
Weight1.220000
UPC00040074026476
Country of OriginUS
Package Width5.63
Package Length2.0
Package Height6.0
Model Number242703
BrandT-Rex
Manufacturer NameSHURTECH BRANDS LLC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was able to try out T-Rex Brute Force masking tape and it works like a charm. I was able to patch up a kiddie pool and it held up. I'm impressed on the quality and durability of this tape. I'm looking forward to using it many different types of surfaces in and around my home.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape seemed like it was going to work great because of how thick it was but the hold of it was not the best. I actually stopped using it to go back to a different tape for my project. Just was not a fan of this tape
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable I heard about T-REX tape from a commercial on the tv one day. Recently my husband had a home project that required tape, I recommended he give T-REX a shot. He loves it! It's strong, durable, and reasonably priced for what you get out of it!
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Performance Duct Tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very strong duct tape. It is thick and if you tape the adhesive part together, it is really stick. This duct tape can do more than any other duct tape that I had used. It has strong holding power. I received this product free for my completely honest review.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am very happy I gave this a try. I have used it for many different things and each time it has held really well. There's also the added bonus that my son is obsessed with dinosaurs so he really likes the packaging and he likes to get me the "dino tape" lol
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong sticky stuff [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] While I can’t say I have ever been disappointed with any other duct tape brands in the past, I can say this is a strong, quality product. It is nice and sticky, strong (I can’t break it without tearing), and still tears easy so you can get the right length. Buy this and go McGyver something.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Strong Tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is great, and definitely holds. I've done some quick DIY with this tape, lasts for a long time and is extremely strong. Can withhold good temperatures. Easy to use, easy to cut with scissors. I'm satisfied.
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Indeed strong...for specific uses [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The tape claims to be incredibly strong longitudinally--along the length of the tape strip that you use. And this is immediately evident in the strong cords built in that run the length of the tape. This is why you can't tear it off with your fingers like regular duct tape--make sure you have scissors or a knife handy. The down side is that this also reduces its utility a bit--it's not going to be your everyday duct tape replacement. However, for repairing something that will have a lot of pulling force on it, it's the strongest tape I've seen. (Think: strong enough to make a handle to swing on, if you wrap it enough times for it to stick to itself sufficiently) . Not that I endorse this use case...legal disclaimer, blah blah. Which brings me to one additional point: the adhesive is not as grippy as some other duct tapes, requiring more surface overlap to ensure good adhesion. All in all, this is a unique product that indeed is stronger than other tapes I've used, and will serve as a special application tape in that role.
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stronger than Duct Tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The tape is extremely durable and sticks to anything. The reinforced threading helped to allow it to hold heavier objects while working on car projects. While the threading helps to make it stronger, it does require scissors or some other sharp object to cut vs. being able to rip with your teeth like traditional Duct Tape.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong tape!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape is great. It works well and is really strong. I'm very impressed. The adhesive was was really strong when using it has traditional duct style tape.Just to test the durability, I doubled a 3 foot section of tape on it's self and picked my 7 year old with it. It held up great! I'm very pleased with this tape.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crazy strong! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got this product as a temporary fix for my Girlfriends bumper that was hanging off. It has been on for a week and is holding it up with no issues! We even drove the vehicle from Austin to Dallas and back with absolutely no problems. It’s held up in heat, cold and rain!
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is some STRONG tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] wow is about all that comes to mind! this stuff is STRONG and can be used for just about any and everything under the sun! It is a must to have on hand for any diy project. This is the first time I have ever used it and but it will not be my last!
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Strong Duct Tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] T-Rex brute force duct tape is the strongest duct tape I have ever used. It's very helpful around the house to make temporary improvements until I can fix the problem correctly. This tape is so strong that you can't even rip it, you must use scissors, a knife or another sharp object to cut a piece off. I have applied this tape to a variety of surfaces, and it has stuck well to all of them. This tape does what it claim it will do, and it lives up to its name - It really is the strongest duct tape I have ever used. I will continue to use this product in the future and recommend it to others.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toughest tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is some seriously impressive tape. I haven't tried lifting 700 lbs like the packaging says it can hold, but all the patch jobs, securing stuff, and repairs have gone well. Water resistant is a nice bonus. Next I wanna try making a small boat. Definitely going to keep some in my camping box.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TOUGH STUFF [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When I first got this T-Rex Brute Force T-Rex tape I knew I would not be disappointed we have used this T-Rex Brute Force all over the house on projects big and small give it a try you won't regret this one.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Tape for heavy jobs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I needed some duct tape so I figured I would give this a shot. First impression is it is much thicker than standard tape and has much more fibers within it. I couldn’t tear it like I can duct tape and had to cut it, which was a little annoying. Glue is strong and bonded well. I like this tape, but I will probably keep it and good old fashioned duct tape in the toolbox depending on the job.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tough duct tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The T-Rex duct tape is super strong, so strong it is hard to tear from the roll itself. I've used it on many projects and so far everything is holding extremely well. This product is superior to regular duct tape and I would recommend to others.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toughest [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape is so strong! I’m really amazed at the strength of it. I tried and tried to rip it with my hands, but I couldn’t. Which makes me believe the claims that it will hold 700lbs. Most tapes I’ve used lose their hold/stick after a week or after it gets wet. That’s not the case with this tape. This tape will literally/probably fix everything.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strangest tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this tape a few weeks ago to fix an old fishing pole that snapped for one of my friends I was amazed at how strong durable and waterproof it was it saved our fishing trip and caught several catfish
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This tape is no joke [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape is about as rugged as it gets. It even help up in the dishwasher, and does more than well enough for normal household tape needs. Notably, it's still easy enough to tear off the roll, in spite of its strength.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I this tape. Its the best duct tape ive ever had. Very strong and durable. Not flimsy at all been using it for all sorts of things around the house i would trust this tape on anything. Id definitely recommend.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a less intense duct tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape is good when you are looking to tape something and have it still look good. It's not as strong as regular duct tape. A little less adhesion and doesn't stretch the same way. However it looks much better if you want the appearance of something to still look good.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong stuff! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] First time trying this brand. Super impressed. Love having this in my garage as a go to for any type of project. It is sticky but not overly sticky to the touch. You can see the actual dots on the tape which make it strong. It cannot be torn with your hands, so you'll need a knife or scissors handy when working with this tape. I've used it around the house for quick fixes or in the garage to temporarily repair things. I actually stuck it on the front driver side tire just to test it out. I drove around as normal for 3 days and it was still there! Definitely says a lot about the durability of this product.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The strongest tape, used it to tape everything I have and now everything holds very well. T-Rex is a cool product. Could use less packaging though, please recycle. Tape is really really useful in all si
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basically it’s rope [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape claims to hold up to 700lbs on a single loop and tow an ATV. I haven’t tried either, but I have tried several other things including holding up my weight and several of my larger coworkers. It really does hold. The tape has what looks like strings running the length of it and the adhesive is incredibly strong so the tension runs through the strings allowing it to act as a rope. I was able to cut it with scissors and yes the tape is hard to get off, but their website mentioned ways to get it off like using a blow dryer.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is some strong stuff [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am impressed with the strength of this tape. Just the fact that I couldn't rip it like normal duct tape tells me the backing materials are top notch. On top of the the glue used to make it sticky is very much so. I was amazed at how much this tape can hold!
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tape! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This T-Rex Brute Force Tape works great. We've been using it for projects around the house and shop. It holds very well. We feel it is very durable and versitile. It is very good tape to have around. We are pleased with it.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We usually use another brand of duct tape but I decided to try this instead and it works just as well as that other big name brand. I've already decided to purchase more of T-Rex Brute Force because it holds everything together and we mean everything (duct taped my bumper back up until I could get home to fix it and it held wonderfully).
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The T-Rex Tape - T-Rex Brute Force is an amazingly strong and durable tape. I like that you know it is strong because you cannot just tear it with your hands. I have used it on a few different surfaces and have had great results. If your looking for a super strong duct tape this is a great choice.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow this is strong tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Regular silver Duct Tape is pretty strong, but boy this stuff is really the next level. I have used this a few times and it holds up where duct tape failed. One application was to secure an undersized insulation jacket for a water heater, I already went through 3 regular duct tape applications which failed, this so far is holding it on SUPER tight and doesn't feel like it's going anywhere.
Date published: 2019-02-13
  • y_2022, m_8, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_239
  • loc_en_US, sid_256149, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]