Trimmer Plus

Brushcutter Attachment with J-Handle, BC720

Brushcutter Attachment with J-Handle, BC720 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 64.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_692424, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 205.2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$81.99
In stock
Model #
41AJBC-C902
Item #
692424

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
The BC720 brushcutter connects to all attachment-capable string trimmers with no tools. The 4-tooth steel brush blade cuts through heavy vegetation and weeds with ease, while the pro-style straight shaft design helps you trim in hard to reach places.
  • 8" cutting swath with 4-tip steel brush blade with cutoff guard to slice through heavy brush
  • J-handle and shoulder strap for ease of use and control
  • Connects to attachment-capable trimmers, including Troy-Bilt, Remington, and Craftsman and more
  • Premium die-cast gearbox
  • 2 Year Limited Warranty
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 692424
Weight 8.0000
UPC 00084931832084
Country of Origin MX
Package Width 6.1
Package Length 8.8
Package Height 32.5
Model Number 41AJBC-C902
Brand Trimmer Plus
Manufacturer Name MTD SOUTHWEST
California Residents Proposition 65 Warning: This product can expose you to chemicals including engine exhaust, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer, and carbon monoxide, which is known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to change tools I have 3 different attachments, very quick and easy to change [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy I bought this 4 months ago and it was an awesome addition to my life made it easy to cut down tough weeds and shrubs around my house and fencing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Trimmer! This Troybilt trimmer does the job well with precision and ease. I have a lot of overgrowth in my far back yard that needed to be cut down. It is well made and easy to use. My neighbors either ask to borrow it or tell me they are going to get one for their yard too! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I bought this last week for a Christmas present. My neighbor has been needing one for awhile. He is very happy with it's performance. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lightweight I bought this to help manicure the lawn and love it and use it all the time as it is easy to handle and light weight [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how easy this is to use! The BC72o TrimmerPlus works great. I'm not good with tools and the set-up and directions were very clear and easy to follow. It works as it should as well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brush blade got this when got string trimmer does great job on heavy brush [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight I bought this because of the weight and the price . I was really surprised at how well it performed and the ease of using it . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super item! This trimmer does a great job on all my side yard clean up. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy start so far Happy I bought this has helped me get rid of brush easily [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great great item with very reliable parts to make it work [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from trimmer for brush and bushes I bought this a couple weeks ago and it worked average but was kind of expensive for the family [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All that and a bag of chips I bought this 3 month to go on my weedeater due to living in a heavily wooded area and it does an awesome job!! I have been able to do everything from just cutting off small branches to even cutting down small trees!! Definitely recommend it to anyone who wants a great product and that will get every job done that it advertises it will and then some. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Fantastic! I defiantly would recommend this, If i could give it 10 star's I would! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works Great Needs to be longer for tall people I bought a trimmer and the brush cutter attachment. So far so good. The brushcutter works really well on my property which has a lot of multiflora roses and a pond with scraggly weeds that my other trimmer could not cut. The bad thing is the shaft on the brushcutter as well as the trimmer is made for someone that is about 5' 2". i am not that tall at 6'1" but this thing is a good foot off the ground. I have to bend over to reach the ground which then hurts my back. In order to reach the ground the machine tilts forward which causes the hot engine to burn my arm. I had to fabricate a heat shield to protect my arm during use. If Cub Cadet would make about a 1' extension piece then this would easily be a 5 star rating.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to start I had my last Troybilt weedeater about 10 years. This one the engine part of it is assembled completely different, but the cutter power is good and it has been easy to start using the rope, have not tried out the dill starter yet. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great brushcutter i just got this for my new house. works great clearing the overgrow trees in the woods [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good bush cutter Needed something to cut small brush and small trees. This item was perfect for mu needs. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Trimmer I brought this trimmer 2 years ago, I love it. You-all get one [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from none This thing is junk aftermarket wont cut brush ,weeds or grass as advertised the blade isnt sharp at all and wont cut brush grass or weeds it isnt sharp at all
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Protect your hands and fingers. I recommend buying 2 of them. One for the string, a 2nd for brush cutting. While they work great, changing them back and forth is horrible and will result in cutting up and gouging your hands and fingers. They work very well but my grading is due to the terrible changing of the blade to string or back.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great cutter Bought this for the heavier brush that was uncuttable with the string cutter,. Worked outstanding!
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent brush cutter This is an excellent brush cutter and works good with tough and thick grass. I can cut a 1 to 2" inch small tree with this by swinging the trimmer. I do wish that Troy Bilt will make a wider cutting blade one day. But this brushcutter makes up for a good start. Turning the blade over when one side is dull can be dangerous. So wear the proper safety equipment when using an torque wrench or drill to loosen the drive nut.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Attachment This attachment does the job well. Handles small to medium brush very well with little to no trouble.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been looking for a Brush cutter for awhile I bought this a month ago and am happy with it. I got briars growing everywhere and this sure cures the growth height. Now Troy Bilt needs an attachment to carry the debris away without getting poked.
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great work I've had this for several years and just used it for the 3rd time on a big area. This was a creek bed about 100 yards of 2-3 foot high weeds, and this Brushcutter cut through with ease, a lot of time saved. Hard part was having to take it all up.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST PURCHASE FOR THE MONEY Very satisfied!!!!!! I bought this attachment to cut brush and the cutter did a fantastic job and have used it for two years and in fact used it today. Best product for the money.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RIGHT TOOL FOR THE JOB Bought this to maintain overgrown adjacent areas of yard, ivy, kudzu, and weeds. String trimmer was not adequate, this did the job with ease.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Tool attachment I bought the Brush Cutter Attachment a Few Months ago and honestly it has been the biggest blessing in regards to my 4.5 acre property. I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase the Brush Cutter is my favorite attachment and perhaps my most used tool for my property.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great add on Works great to clear low brush in flower beds and fence lines
Date published: 2018-07-10
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_692424, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.05ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.