IMPORTANT: Shipping options & delivery times have changed and customer service response time has been affected by high order volume.Local True Value Stores Are Open and Ready to Help ❯
Scotch

Blue Painter's Masking Tape W/ EdgeLock, .94-In. x 60 -Yds.

Blue Painter's Masking Tape W/ EdgeLock, .94-In. x 60 -Yds. is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 253.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_253
  • loc_en_US, sid_373688, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58.66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$5.99
In stock
Model #
2080-24NC
Item #
373688

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Scotch 24mm x 55m, Safe Release Painters Masking Tape With Edgelock, For Delicate Surfaces, 60 Day Clean Removal, Low-Medium Adhesion, Extra Crisp Paint Lines & No Bleed Through, Safe On Freshly Painted Surfaces 24 Hours Old, Ideal for Smooth, Freshly Painted Surfaces, Faux Painting, Wood Floors and Glass.
  • 60 Day Clean Release Medium Adhesion Tape
  • Delivers Extra Crisp Paint Lines With No Bleed Through
  • Safe On Freshly Painted Surfaces
  • Features EdgeLock Technology
  • 24mm x 55m
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 373688
Weight 0.2800
UPC 00051131797482
Country of Origin US
Package Width 4.35
Package Length 4.35
Package Height 1.05
Model Number 2080-24NC
Brand Scotch
Manufacturer Name 3M COMPANY
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I used this to paint a piece of furniture. For the most part it did work pretty well. Unfortunately I did find the paint did seep through just a little but I was able to clean it up. I would definitely recommend this product regardless. I recieved this product free in exchange for my honest opinion. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tape for a delicate paint job. I received my Scotch Delicate Surface Painter's Tape from 3M in December 2019. I was very excited to use the tape to finish painting my fishmouth grill on my 1972 MGB. The grill is made out of aluminum and there are no replacements made for my car so it is important to make sure it isn't damaged in any way. The tape was easy to tear and cover the areas not being painted. I used a Rustoleum spray paint to paint the areas not covered by paint. I applied several coats of paint and let it dry for a few days, I then proceeded to remove the tape which came off clean and no sticky residue ! The paint job looks great, no bleed through onto areas that were protected by the delicate surface tape. Very happy with the job the tape did. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for those special paint projects I received this product as a free sample from 3M and it delivers 100% on its promise. Works great on those delicate surfaces - super easy release, no residue [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked like a charm Tape came off easily and clean. The paint did not bleed through. Sharp paint lines without damaging paint beneath. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Painters Tape Always Disapointing I was given a free package of the Scotch Delicate Surface Painter's Tape for my honest review. I have never met a painters tape that worked well and that includes this one. I don't have a steady painting hand so would love to find a great tape but this one has paint seeping under, removes some paint when you remove the tape. I would still say that it's better than nothing but wish someone would make some great improvements on painters tape. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked perfectly We used this tape to tape off our hardwood floors and wall to paint our white baseboard trim. Worked great and didn't leave residue on either the wall or floor. The paint didn't bleed underneath the tape which was a plus. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great 3M Product I was a professional painter for several years, I recently received a roll of the Delicate Surface Painters tape as a sample from 3M. Wow, I wished I would have had this when I was painting for a living. It worked great on masking painted trim without harming the finish. Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dependable tack and removal I use the standard Scotch blue painters tape for everything: labeling jars and containers, temporarily hanging items or taping things up. This Delicate Surface Painter's tape is equality dependable for my applications. I did try it on paper and it ripped the surface of the paper, but almost all tapes will do that unless you remove them carefully (and frankly, that's what Post-it notes are for). [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better on delicate surfaces I was provided a free sample of this product in exchange for my honest review. As advertised, this painter's tape is far gentler on delicate surfaces than the other 3M painter's tape products. Previously, I opted for the "green" competition when I needed painter's tape for delicate surfaces but I can now stick (pardon the pun) with 3M. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great This painters tape was great. Used it on a very delicate project and it stayed on great and came off with ease. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for delicate surfaces Scotch Painters Tape has always been a quality product that has many uses in our household. This version for delicate surfaces is amazing! It does exactly what painters tape is meant to do, but is even more gentle to the surface it's applied to. Removes easily, cleanly and completely without disturbing or marring the surface and leaves a super clean line that I have come to expect from Scotch Painters Tape. Perfection as always from Scotch and 3M! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SWEET tape! I received a free sample of this product from 3M in exchange for an honest product review. I'm so happy that I received this delicate surface painter's tape to try, it came at just the right time as I had some touch up projects to tackle around the house. It couldn't have gone any smoother using this product, no fuss, no muss, no residue. Highly recommend! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I received Scotch Delicate Surface Painter’s tape evaluate. Opinions are my own. The tape is similar to blue painters tape but better for delicate surfaces. The width seems to be a good size. I especially liked how the tape worked on recently painted surfaces. This tape was good for the edges of the wall and ceiling that were painted different colors. I think it will also work well when I paint the baseboards as I have hardwood floors. I would recommend this tape for a painting project that needs tape that sticks but doesn’t damage what it is put on. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features Nice size roll. The tape was easy to remove from the walls and window frame. The texture is not too sticky , it did not leave residue behind . However the roll is only for a small project or you have to get more rolls for bigger projects. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I received a free sample of this 3M - Scotch® Delicate Surface Painter’s Tape 2080 to evaluate. I have an old mirror frame that I wanted to stain. I was able to use this tape around the decorative areas of the frame. I was able to remove the tape without any residue left on my frame. I was very happy with how it turned out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I was given product as a free sample. The color is helpful to distinguish it from other painter's tape. I found it was easy to remove and didn't harm any existing finishes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tape for painted walls We are using this to "hang" our Christmas cards this year on our newly painted walls. It does not pull off the paint and does not leave a sticky residue. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked great I received a free sample of this product from 3M for review. This tape worked great for the project I intended to use it for – some small touch-ups, but in places I needed clean crisp lines. I luckily had no bleed-through, but again I only used it in small areas. It adhered well to my walls and I was able to remove it intact with no problems. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentler Than the Blue, But Sticks Well I got this tape for free in exchange for leaving my honest review. This tape is definitely kinder to surfaces than the standard blue painter’s tape. I would put the stickiness between the blue tape and artist’s tape. Despite being less sticky, it did a good job keeping paint off of the surface. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tape for porous surfaces - like marble This tape has just the right amount of stickiness to adhere to a delicate surface without leaving residue that has to cleaned off. I always remove painters tape before the paint dries, and found this to work well in producing clean lines. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A mist have! I was given this to try and have found my new favorite tape for my painting projects! It goes on and repositions easily...and comes off, leaving crisp lines! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comes off clean Love this painter's tape. It is very easy to apply. It protects the surface under the tape, and the most important part it comes off clean and doesn't damage the surface under the tape. I highly recommend. It lives up to the Scotch name. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad Tape removes easily with no residue but paint blend under the edges a little. I’ve had this happen with other painters tape as well, so maybe it’s just me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product for all your painting needs This is a great product especially for all of your delicate surfaces. Craft projects are going to be a breeze with this too! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works just like you would expect Luckily my daughter wanted to repaint her room when I was obtained this tape. Just like you would expect, the tape was very effective and did not cause any damage to the parts of the walI wanted to protect. I have no qualms about using more for bigger jobs. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for newly painted walls I received this from 3M in exchange for an honest review and it came just in time. I haven't had time to get curtains yet and it's very cold (20 degrees F) and I need to cover my windows. The room is newly painted so I'm using the tape to help secure pillow cases to windows until I can figure out what kind of window treatments I want. The tape is very thin (it's actually see through) but very sticky. It holds well, but I'm not sure it will hold up with the temperature like other 3M products. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked just as described! I usually use regular dark blue painters tape, but I tried the delicate surface tape this time because I needed to tape onto a veneer surface. I had no problems with the tape sticking and no issues with removal. I did let the tape set for 45 minutes which I felt was a little long to wait. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stick good Scotch I love getting things FREE!!! From 3M I like the Scotch Painters Tape.There are so many uses for this tape.I Can't wait til my next Free product,these tapes aren't just a sample They are FREE Full Size( thank you 3M) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Scotch brand tape never disappoints! Not a whole lot to say about this product. It's painter's tape, and it gets the job done. Easy to apply, easy to remove. Appears to have a very gentle adhesive that won't ruin paint or other objects. 3M provided me with a sample of this product at no cost for an unbiased review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Painting made easy I received this for free from 3M to try and I love the way it works! It didn't cause any damage to the antique door frames and base boards. Made painting around my anticue door frames and base boards a breeze. Would definitely recommend this to others. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-06
  • y_2020, m_5, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_253
  • loc_en_US, sid_373688, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.