Minwax

Blend-Fil #4 Pencil

Blend-Fil #4 Pencil is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 25.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_119982, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 49.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$4.49
In stock
Model #
11004
Item #
119982

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Repairs shallow nicks and scratches in wood. For frosted colors and pickled oak.
  • Recommended Uses: Furniture, woodwork, cabinets, doors, paneling
  • Application Tool: Pencil
  • Dry Time: Ready for immediate use
  • Cleanup: Mineral spirits
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 119982
Weight 0.0600
UPC 00027426110045
Country of Origin US
Package Width 2.2
Package Length 9.2
Package Height 0.5
Model Number 11004
Brand Minwax
Manufacturer Name MINWAX COMPANY, THE
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great concept but fell short I was really needing a product to fill the scuffs on my living room end tables and this seemed like it could be an easy fix, however it just sort of smeared around and looked as if I had smeared chocolate on my table which obviously wasn’t a good look. It was a great concept however definitely didn’t work for what I needed it for. will not be purchasing in the future. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Fix I have a black pedestal kitchen set and it's always getting a scratch or little nik from daily life. This blend-fil pencil is fantastic. So easy to use to cover these little mishaps. Looks like a new set and hasnt smudged off with wiping down the table. Very impressed! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great White cabinet+3 year old=giant scratch. This filler pencil saved the day! I was able to fill the scratch and buff it out great. If you didn’t know the scratch was there before fixing it you would never guess it’s there now [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comes in handy I received the Minwax Blend-fil pencil to try in exchange for my review. I can say that it is a nice thing to have handy to fill in those scratches and holes in your wood furniture or trim (especially when you have cats in your household). It is easy to use and store which is a major bonus. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Great for scratches and imperfections on my wood furniture! My kitchen table was full of scratches and this pencil made it look new again, the color matched perfectly! I couldn't be happier with this product! I will be getting different colors for my other furniture. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Useful! I got this as a might need it someday. The week I received it, I used it. Oh hey scratch! Let's fix you right up. I got the cherry color and it matched perfectly. Easy to use, blended well and best of all- no scratch! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product! I used this on my table to cover a large scratch, Covered it beautifully, Would never know, It was there, It blended really well, It's easy to use, I also, Used it on some of my cabinets, It covered those wonderfully, I will continue with this product, Love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well I tried this because I had some stratches on my expensive entertainment center from moving and didn't want to have to refinish the whole thing it really worked well blended in nicely you can't tell that it was scratched up I'm very pleased with the end result of how it looked and took care of my marks it saved me a really big refinishing project if your looking for a a product to cover minor blimishes for or scratches this will definitely do the job and save you alot of time and.. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Colors in scratches I got this blending pencil in golden oak in hopes of matching. Used it on a door that has a few minor scratches. I was disappointed. The color was much lighter than the stain that comes in the can. It was somewhat messy. The wax flakes off when trying to pressit in the scratch. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed The Minwax Blend-fil Pencil #8 in white was exactly what I needed. My desk was originally wood color and we painted it white. After moving the desktop computer around it left a couple of dings in the paint. After using the Pencil the desk is blemish free again. Now I have to get more in other colors to touch up my other furniture. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This blend pencil worksgreat. I had scratches on my coffee table that nothing else would fit but this pencil made it look amazing. It's super easy to use and it blends with lots of different wood. It's a amazing product that anyone can use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This Minwax pencil is easy to use and works well. I used it to repair some scratches on my cabinets. The scratches disappeared. It is quick to use and not messy at all like some products. I have the color Ebony but it is available in a variety of colors. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard to fill nail holes Thought this product would be a simple fix for nail holes after finishing with Minwax Polyurethane. It is so hard that it takes a LOT of rubbing to get it in the tiny holes. The Poly finish is great and the color of the filler matches. It is just hard to use.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatile product I have taken two pieces of pencils and melted them together in a tablespoon to create a custom color. A very handy little trick to know !!
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, colors blend perfectly I've been using this product for many years. Better than the copitetion.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time to Blend-Fil those nicks My wife had noticed this at the ho,e improvement store and suggestec we may need this for some nicks on our furniture and floor. She drfinitely had a great idea! Took care of all our nicks and scratches!
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Convenient but I like the concept and it is very convenient but it doesn’t give a good match to some of the stains. The choice of color is limited to the number of stains available.
Date published: 2018-11-06
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_119982, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.01ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.