$15 Off $100+Coupon Code: BLACKFRIDAY. Online Only. Ends 11/29. Details
Online Only

$15 Off $100+

With Code BLACKFRIDAY

Valid only on Truevalue.com. Not valid at True Value stores or on their websites. Not valid on Weber®, Traeger, Carhartt®, Kenmore, Ring, Nest ,Dyson, Makita®, Orca, DeWalt, Char-Broil, Hoover, Bosch, items: 242405, 242540. Other exclusions may apply. Purchase price of $100 excludes tax & shipping. Not valid on gift card purchases or with any other coupons, offers, or certificates. Void where prohibited. Coupon code valid through 11:59 p.m. PT on 11/29/20; code may be withdrawn prior to that time at our discretion. In that event, notice will be posted on TrueValue.com and prior purchases with code will be honored. Limit of one coupon per customer.

Char-Broil
Oklahoma Joe's Bronco Barrel Drum Smoker, Porcelain-Coated Steel, 630-Sq. In.
Char-Broil

Oklahoma Joe's Bronco Barrel Drum Smoker, Porcelain-Coated Steel, 630-Sq. In.

Oklahoma Joe's Bronco Barrel Drum Smoker, Porcelain-Coated Steel, 630-Sq. In. is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 51.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_245965, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55.76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$299.00
In stock
Model #
19202089
Item #
245965

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

Assembly required. Please contact your local store for assembly availability/charges.

Description
Oklahoma Joe's Bronco barrel drum smoker, has a unique airflow control system and sealed lid designed to deliver precise control over smoke and heat. Featuring 630 square inch cooking surface, 2 porcelain coated cooking grates, porcelain coated steel construction, air intake channel creates perfect smoking environment inside, for custom cover use #8788124p02, not included.
  • 630 Sq. Inches Cooking Surface
  • Air Intake Channel Brings Controls Up To Pitmaster And Creates Perfect Smoking Environment Inside
  • Porcelain Coated Steel Construction
  • Custom Cover MFG #8788124P02.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU245965
Weight136.600000
UPC00099143020891
Country of OriginCN
Package Width22.6
Package Length22.6
Package Height34.0
Model Number19202089
BrandChar-Broil
Manufacturer NameCHAR-BROIL
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: 1 Combustion byproducts produced when using this product contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, and birth defects, or other reproductive harm, 2 This product can expose you to lead, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm, For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile value. I really can’t believe the value and versatility of this smoker. Great capacity, well-built, and most importantly, fantastic results. Anyone concerned about the charcoal basket being only 8 lbs needn’t be. There is already a pretty good modification community online and a more capacious basket (18 lbs) is easily courted. Oklahoma Joe’s, in fact, makes one themselves, though it has been sold out for some time. In any case, this product is near perfect. It is not manufactured in the USA. But it is manufactured to very exacting standards.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Smoker I just got it and love it already. Can't wait to do a turkey or ribs or flat iron roast.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, impressive! I bought the Bronco about 2 months ago. I have been on it every weekend, plus and I am impressed. I have smoked and grilled chicken legs, wings, whole chickens, burgers, short ribs and today 2 briskets. Everything has come out amazing! What has really impressed me is the cooking time you can get from this tank. I started my cook at 2:00am, 21 hours later it was still burning hot and consistent. I would have kept it going to see how long it would burn, but I was done! Impressive!
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Smoker My GF gave me this as an early Fathers Day gift and I’ve been smoking every since I got it. This smoker does the job! I wish it came with a second rack though!
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best smoken grill out there! I bought our OK Joe's Bronco Drum smoker in April of 2020 just after the Coronavirus outbreak and it has been amazing. It was a little awkward getting the temp set but once I figured that out I have been using it more than any other smoker/grill I have ever owned!
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Temperature Control I love this smoker because I prefer cooking with charcoal and this smoker is the best I have ever used because of its ability to control the temperature.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oklakoma Joe Drum Smoker I used a Brickman smoker as a starter, bought the Oklahoma Joe a few months ago, fabulous. Remote thermometer a must. Once familiar with the intake/outtake controls for the temperature, keeps the temperature where you want it.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow was skeptical at first now I’m Impressed I bought this about 2 weeks ago I assembled it and it was missing the top grill grate and bottoms attachment for the air intake so I ordered online got my items then I seasoned it the immediate Saturday Sunday I put the OJBDS and wow it did everything the reviews Sunday I did 2 slabs of ribs and 6lb tri tip California cut a cousin came by and tried my ribs and hired me in the spot to do 7 slabs of ribs which I did I’ve had other smokers but none could meat up to this level and Workhorse is a understatement it is a POWER HOUSE even had my neighbors doing SNIFF bys lol
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in class both price and performance. It's hard for me to give any product 5 stars, they almost always fall short in some way, but this baby has become my favorite of 11 outdoor cooking devices I own. It doesn't do everything, but it does a lot. It's a smoker, and it's a very effective grill. If you're looking for versatility and don't have room or budget for a wide variety of cookers, this one will fill the bill. But...............cooking is not just a process based on following a step by step recipe with specifics that guarantee a perfect out come..........it's an artform as well. It takes some practice and resultant experience. Don't be afraid to experiment, you most often can still eat your "mistakes". There's another popular barrel cooker that has what appears to be cult following. It's a good little cooker, I've got one and have had success with it as a smoker. It's not much of a grill without some serious modification though. Temperature control is done, to a small degree, with two rods that resemble rebar. But truth be told, that puppy is gonna run between 275-350 degrees unless you do a bunch of mods or "tricks". It now costs $50 more than the Bronco and the enthusiasts will spend another $50-150 bucks to make it capable of 80-90% of what the Bronco will do right out of the box. The only modification I've done at assembly on mine was to use food safe RTV sealant between the barrel halves and around the exhaust stack, both to seal in smoke and prevent grease leaks at the barrel split. Otherwise it will smoke AND grill with great results in the hands of an accomplished cook, yet be easy enough that a novice can be successful too. I'm surprised to see a frequent complaint be the lack of a door for adding fuel during a cook. First, it's a rare barrel cooker that has such a door, and most of the products that do have one leak so much air it destroys tha ability to control temperatures well. I suspect those well meaning folks with that complaint are noobs and haven't learned enough to know how small an issue they're complaining about is. 10-11 hours of burn time is possible with the hardware included with the Bronco, it's an uncommon cook that needs more time. And if you do need more fuel to finish, you're well past the time that smoke attaches to the food, so the removal, refuel, and food reload is a small issue. If you're smart, you'll pre-light the additional fuel in a chimney, or such, before dumping it in the barrel. The food you're cooking won't even know the difference.............but that's knowledge gained by experience. If I had to chose the most amazing characteristic of the Bronco it would be temperature control. You can set the exhaust stack damper in pretty much any position relative to either high or low temp range, but the intake tube damper is your key. If you use a highly accurate grate level temperature probe as I do (that soft lid seal is wonderful for not hurting the cables) you can see the temperature react to very small adjustments of the intake damper in just a matter of a minute or so. That's impressive, few cookers can do that, especially without electronic controls. I would say it's due to how well the cooker is sealed, not allowing random air leaks to mess with the fire. And if you load the fuel in an orderly way you won't be making many adjustments over a few hour cook unless you want to. She'll hold steady the whole way if that's what you want. I only use lump charcoal, augmented with wood chunks, some hardwood or fruit wood, depending on meat type and desired flavor profile, and this thing delivers. If you like either a heavy or light smoke profile just load wood species and amount accordingly. You're in control with the Bronco...........................…..it really is that good.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect flavor with less managing of a fire I love this cooker I have cooked alot on this drum I have 4 outdoor cookers and the bronco is my first choice hands down unless I'm doing big briskets then I use my stick burner it is almost a set it and forget it cooker I have produced an outstanding product everytime definitely thinking about bronco pro
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The weekend I just bought the bronco yesterday. Im very impressed by its performance. Looks cool!
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome smoker I've own this smoker for almost a year and cook almost every week on it. I've owned all different kinds of smokers and grills over the years and this thing is awesome for the size. Great features and it will cook all day without adding more wood/coal. I've smoked and grilled all kinds of stuff on this thing and never been disappointed. Great product.
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All my dreams answered I was going back and fourth between offset or drum. I settled with the bronco and no regret was made. End all your search on smokers and add this to your cart .
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Built solid, but came damaged Heavy and sturdy, very solid. When I opened the box I noticed several scrapes and dings. Worried that it will rust with the paint scrapped off in the multiple places
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maceo’s first time using this product. Key word “Outstanding “ this was the easy smoker I have ever used. Everyone in the family love the food that came out of this smoker. This was so easy to cook on I went and brought another one.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cooker is a stallion!! My first purpose made smoker purchase and it rocks!! Smoked some ribs, chicken and a chuck roast for pulled beef so far. Working up my courage toward a Brisket soon. I adapted a temp controller to the intake and it’s truly set it and forget it! I’m gonna be popular with this Bronco lol. Quality and function is top notch. I did seal the two half’s with high temp RTV along with the bolts to minimize any grease drippings on the exterior! Also ordered the second accessory shelf for more room. I love this pony and look for any excuse to get Smokey! Well done Oklahoma Joe’s!!
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why I picked this unit Until I bought this smoker the only smoking I had done was in a small metal box on my stove top. I did a LOT of research. My three requirements were precise temperature control, usable for smoking OR grilling, and ease of cleaning. This smoker nails all three. The first thing that impressed me was the packaging. It was VERY well packed - even the washers and bolts were precisely counted and packaged. Then it was time to try it out. My first attempt was a whole chicken. I spatchcocked it, removed the breastbone, and then brined it. I smoked it at 250 degrees for 2 1/2 hours. It came out PERFECTLY!
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome smoker I recently got this smoker for Christmas after using my little Webber kettle as a smoker this was a big step up from that when I was living with my parents I was using the offset smoker my dad and I had built. The quality of the product is great it’s built to last my dad was surprised how heavy it was when he brought it in the house assembly was easy I put it half together and fit it in the back of my VW Gti and when I got home I put the handle shelf and wheels on it when I got home. The smoker is awesome I’m going to hang a rack of ribs on it sometime in the next day or two to try it out before I invite some friends over and smoke multiple racks. Overall the smoker is amazing I love it highly satisfied so far after watching several YouTube reviews and videos on it I settled for it and I’m glad I got it great product. The one issue was the intake tube for the fire not being put together right but with a little grinding and welding I fixed it and put it on the proper way so it sealed all the way. Again I love this smoker it’s a great product definitely going to get better with smoking foods with this smoker!!
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I’ve been barbecuing for over 15 years and when I buy a new smoker it usually takes a few burns to get it right. I put the bronco together and seasoned it Dec 6th. I cooked two slabs of babybacks and a brisket Dec 7th and the outcome was phenomenal. Beautiful smoke ring, perfect smoke flavor just down right delicious. The temperature control was so easy and all the accessories made it a breeze. I recommend this smoker for beginners all the way to pitmasters. I love this smoker!!
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a bad smoker at all. Received this as a gift from my kids and was quite surprised as I was thinking about buying one myself. Have used it five times and each experience has taught me something - I'm used to smoking on a Char-Broil charcoal grill and have it down to a science. I'm still working out the vents for airflow control, as even very small adjustments can have a big impact, but I love the overall results so far. Going from horizontal heat/smoke to vertical wasn't a big change, but there is one issue that I wish they had thought about. Adding additional charcoal is a pain. You have to remove the cooking grate and the heat dispersion grate in order to add more charcoal - there is no door on the front giving you easy access. Someone may say, "Well, if they did that, then you'd have a potential leak." That may be true, but as it is I have to take my food completely away from any heat source to add charcoal - at least if there was a door lower on the smoker, the trapped heat in the top of it would still be there keeping the food warm. Other than that one thing, I'm loving this smoker and will even eventually try just grilling something on it.
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smoker I bought the smoker about two months ago and the first thing I smoked was a Briskit and smoked it for 13hrs. and it was truely resteraunt quality. I loved it so much that I smoked another one the next week and again it was great. I am looking forward to smoking Ribs and maybe add to this review but I love this product. I recommend this to anyone that loves smoked meats!
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome smoker/griller Was everything I expected. Great for all meats. A++++
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing as a smoker. Unboxing I was very impressed by the quality of the product. Followed directions for preparing prior to first time use. The first thing I noticed was there was no opening to add more charcoal to retain and keep a consistent heat. So moving along I filled the charcoal box let it heat up. Putting in my pork butt and keeping a close eye on the temp gage. It kept heat well for a BBQ’er. But when the charcoal had burned down, well obviously you loose heat. Here’s where I’m not impressed by this drum smoker. You have to remove everything to put in new charcoal light it and let it get to a smoking heat again. Maybe I don’t no much about smokers. Personally I think keeping a consistent heat is key. In this situation your meat is heating and cooling and reheating again loosing moisture and flavor. I honestly feel like I just bought another BBQ’er that I didn’t need.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Smoker. I’ve been smoking for years besides my custom built trailer smoker this is by far the best back yard smoker I’ve ever owned.
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Great smoker! I had no experience smoking, with bronco I have made the best ribs for my friends, it is robust and firm, it brings the problem of short air intake, but it was not a problem for cooking, and the thermometer is not accurate, it marks up to 50 degrees less than the real thing, it is necessary to use a good digital thermometer. But in general, this versatile smoker is highly recommended. Customer service will send me a correct tube, I hope it arrives and I update my comment.
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding product and service I already have an offset, but decided to add the Bronco because of its ability to also be a charcoal grill. Did seasoning burn and noticed how well heat is held and not wasting too much fuel, which saves in fuel costs. Did over 6hrs yesterday with half the charcoal basket left over. Also had a slight issue so Char-Broil/Oklahoma Joes sent me a new part, no questions asked. Didn’t need to talk to me (was driving so didn’t pick up), just left a voicemail and sent part order confirmation, FREE of cost, no shipping charge!!! Registering your product with your info is highly recommended!
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cooks great I bought this product a month ago and it cooks great and holds temperature very well but I took it to a competition after only using it twice and the lid gasket ripped and the thermometer would not go above 225 and when I put my digital thermometer in the temperature was over 300 it’s a great smoker I just wish quality was a little better
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Smoker!! I bought this a couple months ago. Absolutely no regrets! I made some of the best pulled pork I’ve ever made while completing a weeks worth of college class. The temp stayed perfect. My only complaint it the cooking space could’ve been about an nice larger to comfortably fit 2 racks or 2 butts. Currently it’s a tight fit. Other than than it’s percect.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxation & BBQ I waited a lil over a month after purchase to write this Review , I love this Smoker/Grill it’s fantastic , easy to control you’re heat for smokin , easy to convert to grilling ! , always looking forward to using it . Durable , functional , reliable , consistent!!! Thank you for a Great Product!!
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My search is over! After using many other types of smokers and grills and being disappointed with their ease of use and consistency, my search is over. My Bronco loves to smoke at lower temps without being fussy or having to “babysit” it! This is the easiest to use smoker I’ve owned and has been a blast to use.
Date published: 2019-08-24
  • y_2020, m_11, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_245965, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.