Char-Broil
Oklahoma Joe's Bronco Barrel Drum Smoker, Porcelain-Coated Steel, 630-Sq. In.
Model #
19202089
Item #
245965
Char-Broil

Oklahoma Joe's Bronco Barrel Drum Smoker, Porcelain-Coated Steel, 630-Sq. In.

Oklahoma Joe's Bronco Barrel Drum Smoker, Porcelain-Coated Steel, 630-Sq. In. is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 109.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_9, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_245965, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42.82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$459.00
In stock
Model #
19202089
Item #
245965

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

Assembly required. Please contact your local store for assembly availability/charges.

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Oklahoma Joe's Bronco barrel drum smoker, has a unique airflow control system and sealed lid designed to deliver precise control over smoke and heat. Featuring 630 square inch cooking surface, 2 porcelain coated cooking grates, porcelain coated steel construction, air intake channel creates perfect smoking environment inside, for custom cover use #8788124p02, not included.
  • 630 Sq. Inches Cooking Surface
  • Air Intake Channel Brings Controls Up To Pitmaster And Creates Perfect Smoking Environment Inside
  • Porcelain Coated Steel Construction
  • Custom Cover MFG #8788124P02.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU245965
Weight136.600000
UPC00099143020891
Country of OriginCN
Package Width22.6
Package Length22.6
Package Height34.0
Model Number19202089
BrandChar-Broil
Manufacturer NameCHAR-BROIL
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: 1 Combustion byproducts produced when using this product contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, and birth defects, or other reproductive harm, 2 This product can expose you to lead, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm, For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Grill/smoker Love it if you don’t have do not wait get one it will not disappoint
Date published: 2022-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It does what it says it does I had an issue with my Bronco and i contacted them to see if it was normal or it was just mine. The man i spoke to seemed a little irritated, bad day maybe? Long story short he just put in a claim and its almost been a week without hearing back. I only bring this part up because maybe ive been spoiled by Webers customers service. Had to fix the issue myself and out of pocket. Anyways the smoker is good, it does what it says it does.
Date published: 2022-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome grill Bought this on a whim hoping that this was going to be a decent grill. After grilling some chicken and smoking some ribs so far I am impressed and glad I bought this would recommend this to anyone
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Another disappointment from OK Joe Recently received my OKJOE Bronco. I was sooo excited to get it assembled and start using it. This is my second OKJoe product. My first was a Bandera. I unpacked and sorted all of the parts and began the process only to find the holes connecting the upper and lower half did not line up. It was as if the piece was out of round. Then I discovered a bend in the flange. At first I though a fork from a forklift may have hit it. There are no scratches in the paint nor was the box it arrived in damaged saved for a corner seemingly pressed in. I had issues with my Bandera as well. It's never been completely remedied. So I have been in contact with CS and am hoping they come through for me. I'm just disappointed in the fact that I am 2 for 2 in receiving faulty products. I'm counting on you OKJ, to come through for me.
Date published: 2022-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smoker I have used it twice now. And I have to say I love it. Easy to use. Temperature is easy to control.
Date published: 2021-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smoker! I bought this smoker 6 months ago. I have cooked on it several times now and love it! Do yourself a favor, buy the pro charcoal basket to extend cook times.
Date published: 2021-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality product Out of all the smokers I have used, this is my favorite. Affordable, Long steady smoke with this smoker. Thick steele body will last for years and years. I uses high temp caulk and sealed the seam when I assembled the product.
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! great temperature control & burn time I have had the Bronco for about a month now, it is my first smoker. Build quality is excellent, the smoker weighs almost 140 lbs if that tells you anything about the materials. I have run it at 250 for 12 hours & still had charcoal left when I shut it down I expect it could have gone 14 without a refill. Temperature control is excellent, once I get it stabilized after lighting it I have had it run up to 5 hours without needing an adjustment but when it does the dual damper system make that extremely simple, clean & without need to put your hands anywhere you might get burned. It works very well as a grill as well, the only drawback there being the relatively small area of the coal pan limiting cooking area.
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Temp gauge WAY off Temp on gauge was reading 45-65 degrees low compared to my digital therm. Full basket of kingsford with 4 chunks of hickory pretty much burned up after 8 hrs at 230+-10 on a 7lb brisket. Rather than reload basket with more charcoal opted to wrap and put in oven @225. Couldn’t get internal temp above 170 after another hour so decided to wrap in towel and put in cooler. Took out after 45 min and sliced. It was very tasty but a little chewy. Looked done but wondering if I’d let it set in oven for a few more hours to get to 190ish it would’ve been more tender. 1st brisket ever so try try again:) for
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t stop using this smoker The more I use the smoker, the more I love it. Everything I cooked in there was always incredible. Can’t walk next to it without opening the lid and take a sniff when not in use!!
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great smoker hold temp spot on . I bought this smoker about 4 months ago and very happy with it . I have recommended to our people.
Date published: 2021-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smoker and grill So I waited a while to write this review. This smoker is amazing. The ability to precisely control temp is exceptional. I have not had one bad cook on this product. Briskets, whole chicken,and pork shoulders. Amazing product. Would like a cover that accommodates both shelves. Only ask. A++++
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest smoker ever I bought this smoker and haven’t stopped using it. This smoker set up cleaning and seasoning were all easy. It goes perfect on my back deck and doesn’t eat up so much space like a traditional side smoker. Everything I have cooked has been juicy full of quality smoke flavor I want. Highly recommend this smoker to anyone looking to start smoking or those people that have been smoking for a long time. I like that you can also use this smoker as a traditional grill if you want as wel by raising the catch can and charcoal basket up onto the smoke diffuser. I would recommend getting a digital thermometer to watch the temp of the smoker and your internal temp of the meat. The front thermometer is close but not dead on accurate.
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smoker Been very happy with the Bronco. Wish I opted for the Pro
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Perfect in form and function! I’m not sure what could be designed better or easier. This smoker is, hands down, the best for any smoke or grill!
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bronco-Yeah! I have been testing a new OKJ Bronco for 2 months now at the URE BBQ Lab. Let me start w/ this, the Bronco is built heavy, it is well made and the design is very elegant. I love that it will run 14 hours at 225'f on 11 lbs of charcoal with me only needing to adjust the intake 3-4 times, not set it and forget it but nothing good comes easy. Easy to put together, good manual too. I like the shelf adn towel rack can be interchanged so to speak, good idea. The Bronco has an easy to read thermometer, a plus for the new Pit-Master. I can not see one of these ever wearing our, just not getting super hot then cooling down like off-sets, this is why the paint on a used Bronco looks so nice, they are running in the 200'f to 300'f most of the time. I love the easy to read dampers & find that leaving the stack open and the intake damper set on 1, 2 or 3 will give one good cooks in the 225'-275'-325 range, just up or down on that intake to dial it in. I have been running a pit for 40 years, nothing cooks chicken as well as a Bronco. That is why we say Bronco-Yeah!
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the smoker! Love the smoker! I had an upright with the side pit and loved it. Rusted out decided to go smaller with an electric. Had it for about six months threw it out in the trash and bought this. I’m back to my smoking meat again. Love it. The only thing I would add as a side door to add wood for large & long smokes.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic addition to my arsenal! This was an early Father's day gift from my wife and kids and it did not disappoint! Easy to put together and puts out a great cook! Cheers to the Oklahoma Joe's team for this awesome product. I look forward to feeding the neighborhood for many years to come. Thank you!
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Built I have used my Bronco Drum Smoker both as a smoker and as a grill and I was not dissapointed. It performed as advertized and I could not be happier. Easy to put together and is very solid.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Smoker!!! Really like how stable the temperature it maintains. One can cook on this for a long time without having to babysit it for hours on end.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoking King The Bronco drum smoker is awesome! I recently completed my first smoking of brisket and a boston butt simultaneously. The ability and ease of smoking both at the same time allowed me to do other outdoor activities while they were doing their thing. It was a breeze maintaining airflow and temp to enjoy that nice and slow smoking session. Both came out perfectly cooked with that much desired smokey and juicy flavoring of the hickory wood added to the charcoal. I am thoroughly impressed with the craftsmanship and quality of the smoker and its included accessories for various set-ups to grill as well as smoke. If you enjoy the taste of smoked meats on a frequent basis with little to no hassle, the Bronco drum smoker is a must!
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Smoker!!! Performed great - 2nd to none!!! Perfect for smoking and grilling.
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a GREAT smoker I had an old Char-Broil offset smoker for years, but had outgrown it, so I got the Bronco based on the online research I did. I've done pork butt, sausage & chicken in it, and every one turned out great. The beauty of this smoker is how it holds temp for such a long time, and how accurately you can adjust the temp. Build a good fire, adjust the temp to your needs, and it will hold that temp for many hours without any tending. I love it!
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Beast I bought this smoker with some reluctance because of the same issue I have read about in some other reviews, the difficulty to re-load with fuel in the middle of a cook. I don't think this will be a problem because the capacity of fuel and the efficiency of the unit makes it so that I can hold a fire and maintain temps for longer than I should ever need. Also if you overload it with charcoal and don't use it all for your cook, you can close off the dampers and your fire goes out quickly saving the remaining charcoal for the next cook. When I did the break in burn on my unit, I went ahead and put a full 8 pounds of charcoal in, set the dampers half way and it was still hot 12 hours later! When the unit arrived, it did not have a temp gauge in the box. I called the customer service line and the courteous rep immediately put in an order to have the part shipped to me no questions asked, given the state of customer service these days I was very impressed. I have smoked a pork tenderloin and also hung 6 racks of baby backs in this smoker and had great cooks both times. I purchased a second cooking grate, doubling the grate cooking capacity when needed. Have family coming to stay for a week and already have at least four cooks planned, whole chicken, steaks on the grill setup, brisket, and ribs!! My brother in law is a smoker enthusiast so I figure we will be spending lots of time hanging out listening to and smelling meat sizzle over the next week!
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smok'em if you got'em! I have used it each weekend (3) since I assembled the smoker with great results. Assembly takes a bit of time but this smoker is heavy duty, well designed and packaged well. At 140 lbs, I was impressed with the quality. Nothing cheap or flimsy in this smoker. There are plenty of youtube videos on assembly and seasoning the smoker. I suggest that you watch a few to get familiar with the smoker. My first meat project was a brisket, though I would suggest a pork shoulder/butt which is easier and far cheaper if you mess something up. I have also done a pork butt with excellent results. Both the brisket and pulled pork was as good as any quality BBQ joint that I have eaten at in the US. Temperature can be maintained steadily for long periods. A full basket of charcoal has been giving me over 10 hours of 250 degree heat. I highly suggest getting a Bronco drum smoker. I would suggest that you get a duel probe thermometer that gives a more accurate temp of the grill face where the meat is laying. I also tried out the grill conversion and did a nice steak on it. In fact that was one feature that won me over was that is could also be a grill. So, go and "round up" a Bronco. You wont be sorry.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it I've done a pork roast , baby back ribs , smoked a brisket , I,m know stranger to smoking this is an awesome smoker the last one i'll need to buy
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never too old I am 56 years young and have always wanted to smoke but never have, until now. Last month I was gifted my Bronco from my parents. Wow! I don’t have a hobby but if I had to name something that gives me pleasure and joy, it’s grilling and now smoking. I’m gonna enjoy my journey. The Bronco was easily assembled. The heads of the bolts used for assembly could have been case hardened (my opinion), but other than that, this is a well designed smoker for small jobs which I will be doing. Would recommend highly.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thing rocks I bought the bronco about a month ago and have used it 8 or 10 times the only problem is i never got any paper work for it had to use the internet for the assembly
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome smoker! Well built! This is my very first smoker and I don’t feel I could’ve made a better selection. I would highly recommend the Bronco smoker!!
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome temperature control I'm in awe with the Oklahoma Joe Drum Smoker. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-05-29
  • y_2022, m_8, d_9, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_245965, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]