InSinkErator
Badger 1 Garbage Disposal, Continuous-Feed, 1/3-HP
InSinkErator

Badger 1 Garbage Disposal, Continuous-Feed, 1/3-HP

Badger 1 Garbage Disposal, Continuous-Feed, 1/3-HP is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3403.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3403
  • loc_en_US, sid_257097, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$129.00
In stock
Model #
BADGER 1
Item #
257097

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Features 360-degree swivel impellers. 1-year parts and in-home service warranty.
  • Badger 1 Garbage Disposal
  • 1/3 Horsepower
  • 1 Year Parts and In Home Service Warranty
Specifications
Specifications
SKU257097
Weight13.650000
UPC00050375000419
Country of OriginUS
Package Width7.5
Package Length7.4
Package Height13.2
Model NumberBADGER 1
BrandInSinkErator
Manufacturer NameIN-SINK-ERATOR/MASTERPLUMBER
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install - very quiet Install was a breeze and very bright leased with th the noise level ba great improvement over our previous unit.
Date published: 2022-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mine Did not install , came already installed in my home But it works good
Date published: 2022-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product The unit I replaced was a badger that was installed in 1999. Figured if I could get that much time out of this one, that would be great!
Date published: 2022-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to install I needed to replace the insinkerator garbage disposal that was nearly 20 years old and it finally began to leak. The new badger 1 model mounted to the Brackett from the original unit. This made installation quick and easy.
Date published: 2022-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall fine product. Product arrived quickly and installed fairly quickly as well.
Date published: 2022-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quiet While the unit is a bit larger, the sound dampening is worth the extra size and cost.
Date published: 2022-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Plumber did great job. Installed quickly. Very good service
Date published: 2022-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made to last This unit is build to last made of good quality material. This unit is very quite. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2022-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from price just right i don' need fancy product, this item price id affordable and easy to install.
Date published: 2022-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quieter that the older unit I had a plumber install it this time since I get vertigo working under the sink. I think the old one was ten or so years old. This is quieter that the old even though the old one was the same model. Don't know if manufacturing is slightly different or if it was just noisier due to age or something about installation.
Date published: 2022-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor quality control Missing parts, debris found debris in chopper, still makes loud noise during use. I will replace it soon with another brand. My original Insinkerator operated quietly for many years before corrosion caused a leak,
Date published: 2022-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my needs I simply replaced my very old disposal with the same new product. Virtually the same so it was quick and easy. Don't forget to poke out the hole for the dishwasher as I almost forgot to do this. It DOES require fresh putty. Also, write the model and serial number down before installing because the label with this info as on mine ended up being in the back of how it was inserted and I had to use mirrors to see it for the warranty info. This is plenty powerful for my needs. I do not put potato skins or coffee grounds or thready celery type veggies into it...And I use ice cubes occasionally to sharpen the blades and all is smooth sailing..
Date published: 2022-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, yet effective. Installation was a breeze and it works as intended.
Date published: 2022-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1 month in! Pretty good. Had to have a plumber install because it was way above my understanding of plumbing. It was really quiet but yesterday it started making a metallic pinging noise while it was on. I don’t know what it is but unit has not affected the disposal process.
Date published: 2022-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Replaced a similar model of the same brand. Previous one was leaking from the bottom.
Date published: 2022-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fine, trusted unit I had this disposal unit professionally installed because of my age and the price installed was acceptable. I received service and replacement within a few days, and everything is operating normally.
Date published: 2022-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I haven't owned this product long enough to give a full review but so far, so good. I purchased it when a plumber was installing a new sink and recommended that I replace the garbage disposal as the previous one was not in good shape. He recommended that I focus on an Insinkerator brand because he has worked on them and feels they are a good product. He also insisted that if I do replace the old one I need to focus on disposals with a stainless steel chamber, which it does have. So far, I am very satisfied with this one.
Date published: 2022-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit My home came with an Insinkerator when I bought it, and it lasted eight years, in spite of my mistreatment. When I finally had to replace it, the new model was an exact fit I only had to follow the second half of the instructions. Now that I know what I had been doing wrong, I expect a long period of service from this appliance
Date published: 2022-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My insight It goes in the sink and it e-rators! I cook a lot and it does it’s job well.
Date published: 2022-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install The instructions and a great YouTube video made this a breeze to install. Saved a significant amount on installation costs.
Date published: 2022-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT CHOICE I've lived in this house for 3 years with no idea how old the existing disposal was. When it gave out, the natural choice was a Badger 1. The existing was a Badger 5 so replacement was a breeze since you can use all the mounting hardware already installed. The 5 was too much for my needs so I went with a 1, which I have had in previous homes. Very quiet and does the job.
Date published: 2022-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good so far This disposal was already installed in our new home when we purchased it. So far (2 months) we have not had any issues at all. The disposal runs great and we try to minimize what actually goes down the sink just so we don’t run into any potential issues.
Date published: 2022-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet/ Efficient Smaller than our previous. Quiet, efficient- it’s a total improvement from a garbage disposal of old.
Date published: 2022-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok We have purchased several Insinkerator garbage disposals over the years and have been very happy with their performance.Thus, that's why we purchased this one. While it operates fine, it is SUPER loud. Our other ones have never been this loud. That's why we can't give this 5 stars and above average ratings. It seems that the quality has definitely changed. We would recommend the product to others, if they don't mind the loudness.
Date published: 2022-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need a Garburator Replaced an original garburator that finally decided to say good-bye. New unit was easy to install, seems pretty quiet and doing the job. Happy with purchase.
Date published: 2022-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product is built to last The first product lasted for few years. The product is built with quality
Date published: 2022-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Fast This brand is low noise and get the job done quick and fast!
Date published: 2022-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great garbage disposal with an easy installation for someone who doesn't know anything about garbage disposals.
Date published: 2022-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much quieter than previous unit We are very happy with our InSinkerator, it is quiet and working well. Our plumbers choose and installed this unit for us.
Date published: 2022-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EASY TO DO EASY TO INSTALL IF YOU HAVE SAME KIND BEFORE IT WILL BE A BREEZE TO DO
Date published: 2022-05-03
  • y_2022, m_6, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3403
  • loc_en_US, sid_257097, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]