Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.
Package deliveryExpedited & Express Home Delivery are the only methods to get it in time for Christmas. *Details
Model #
41BR2BEG766
Item #
145201
Troy-Bilt

Gas Backpack Leaf Blower, 27cc 2-Cycle Engine

Gas Backpack Leaf Blower, 27cc 2-Cycle Engine is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 58.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_145201, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 87.45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$205.00
In stock
Model #
41BR2BEG766
Item #
145201

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
The TB2BP EC backpack gas leaf blower from Troy-Bilt® offers the power you expect from a backpack leaf blower with all the comfort and convenience you desire.  Featuring SpringAssist™ starting for easier pull starts, the TB2BP EC backpack leaf blower also has enough power to move the toughest pile of leaves and yard debris. Its JumpStart™ capability eliminates pull starts and makes the TB2BP simple to start and easy to use.
  • Powerful 27cc, 2-cycle full-crank engine
  • High performance speed and air volume up to 145 mph/445 cfm
  • SpringAssist™ technology for easier pull starts
  • JumpStart™ compatible - JumpStart engine starters eliminate pull starts with the push of a button (JumpStart™ engine starter sold separately)
  • Backpack design for reduced operator fatigue; fits the shape of your hips and reduces pressure points
  • Ergonomic tube-mounted throttle lever for easy operation
  • Variable speed throttle with cruise control
  • 2-year limited warranty
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 145201
Weight 20.0000
UPC 00084931841741
Country of Origin MX
Package Width 25.0
Package Length 25.0
Package Height 25.0
Model Number 41BR2BEG766
Brand Troy-Bilt
Manufacturer Name MTD SOUTHWEST
California Residents Proposition 65 Warning: This product can expose you to chemicals including engine exhaust, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer, and carbon monoxide, which is known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dont buy this product this is the worst blower I ever bought. put a lot money, parts, and time into it. still doesn't run. DONT BUY IT!!!
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst blowerI have ever owned Purchased this blower new last year and first time to use it realized how under powered it was. Ive owned many cheap elec blowers that would blow twice as hard. Next time i went to use it a month later could barely get it started and once started could barely keep it running. One mth later it wouldn’t run at all. So i just broke out the rake. Ordered a new carb last week and just put it on with new plug. It started up and ran sluggish for awhile then finally started to run full throttle. Ran fir about 20 min then started running low rpm again. Let off the trigger and it died, would not start again. This is the first Troy built product that i have ever had problems with but I think i will just sit it by the side of the road for whoever wants it. Its not worth the headache. I have just finished reading the reviews on this blower and boy i wish i had read them before I bought it. Because I wouldn’t have. Guess i gave Troy built too much credit. My advice ( DONT BUY THIS BLOWER) you will be disappointed
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One Powerful Leaf Blower The power generated by this Troy-Bilt Leaf Blower is impressive. So impressive, that we purchased two identical machines - one for this writer and one for this writer's spouse. Our home is in a heavily wooded area of the Appalachians. When fall season occurs one can expect tons of hardwood leaves to cascade downward concealing every square inch of our property. What took two weeks by conventional rake and lots of arm power, can now be performed in two to three days. The Troy-Bilt engine works with regular unleaded fuel eliminating the nuisance of mixing oil with gasoline and having a separate fuel storage container. Besides the power to blow an accumulation of leaves knee high, the machine is designed to be comfortably balanced when placed on one's back. We use the backpack blowers for up to six hours at one time. As recommended by Troy-Bilt, users are encouraged to wear protection devices on ears and eyes.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No is not great I own the third one and work fine for a little while and started to loss power I still buying because is the only one in the market to have the jump start and I need this
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durability This is my first backpack blower, and being a Troy Bilt customer for life of course it's the one I bought. 4 cycle engine is great. Worked great out of the box, easy to assemble, easy to use. I use this blower often, my yard, my mother in laws yard and my church yard. The controls are easy to use, quick starting comfortable to wear.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time...out of the box I have had concerns with blowers before, either because of a lack of power, or because it wouldn't start. This one starts on the first or second pull each time, and the power is substantial
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to start, easy to use Bought this product been happy ever since can't say enough about it.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lightweight and easy to use My husband was super excited when we received the Troy-built leafblower. This model in particular was smaller and lightweight so it was easy for me as well as my husband to use but was still powerful enough to clean off my sidewalk [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for home use I wanted to move away from my electric leaf blower to a light weight gas blower. I believe I found the right fit with this 2 cycle version. The backpack style helps relieve some of the strain on my lower back which I appreciate. At times I wish it were a bit more powerful, but it's still great for use around the house. I was happy that it came with both a can of pre-mixed fuel as well as a separate package of oil to be mixed with a gallon of gas. The pre-mixed fuel allowed me to quickly assemble and immediately use the blower. The assembly was easy and starting it was a cinch. I let the unit sit for a couple of weeks before using again. Starting it the second time was a little more difficult, but still worthy of 4 stars. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Leaf Blower I live in the country and getting rid of all the leaves in the Fall is a major chore. I bought this leaf blower about three years ago and it has done very well for me.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product I am very pleased with the Gas Leaf Blower. The product is powerful and easy to use. The blower gets the job done. Would definitely recommend this product to my friends. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Man, this thing Really blows! I used it over the weekend and got the job done in Half the normal time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent choice This blower is certainly the one you are looking for if you are looking for a blower that offers heavy duty performance without too much of an expense. The blower itself works well and is easy to use. It has a backpack feature that allows ease of carrying. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Machine The blower is a solid machine and gets the job done. No frills or useless features. Easy to setup, packaged oil and gasoline are very convenient and easy to start. Would recommend! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The product was easy to assemble and easy to use, but putting git on was a bit awkward for me. I am over 6 feet tall there fore it was just a bit uncomfortable first, but once I figured it out, it was very easy to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Strong and easy to use! This is a great and much needed product. I have a large land to maintain and lots of trees. All seasons long leaves and trash blow on my property also when cutting grass leaves a big mess behind since my lawnmower has no bag. This backpack blower is easy to setup with a detailed instruction manual that makes setup a breeze. The backpack easily fits in place on back securely and takes pressure off you arms while blowing away debri. The blower is very easy to start and does a immaculent job with no dirt or debi left behind, the blower lets out a consistant ant strong wind.The gas/oil is very straightforward as well product even comes with a sample, which is fantastic didnt have to run out and buy sone to give this product a try. This product is very convient for keeping a messy yard nice and tidy. I am above satisfied with this purchase.This product is greatly recommended to others. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to use Just received the leaf blower about 3 weeks ago. We live in california and just purchased a home so there's a lot of weed and grass cutting needed to be done. This backpack gas leaf blower is nice in that the weight is evenly distributed across your back so your hand and back don't get tired. performance: it gets the job done and fairly easy to start for beginner. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy start I am very impressed this blower was so simple to put together and came with everything I needed for the first use. It took 5 maybe 10 mins to put it together and ready to run. Once it was ready I was surprised at how easy it was to crank because that is always my problem with pull start products. But after I primed it it crunk with just one pull. (I was in love then) It is a strong blower and works well I didnt need to keep going over the same area which saved me time so I'm happy. Great results and a clean yard . Oh and I almost forgot to mention that it was very convenient it being a backpack so much easier then the normal blower. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I'm very happy with this blower after just a couple weeks. There is a process to starting it, but when you follow the process it starts pretty easily for a pull-start tool. The power is perfect for blowing my backyard leaves and my driveway. I LOVE not having a chord on my blower anymore; I am using it more often because it's easier to get set up, move around, and put away. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Light Weight I have used my leaf blower twice since I received it. It is very light weight and blew all of the gum balls across my yard with ease! I couldn't be happier! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use My husband absolutely loves his new leaf blower. It was pretty easy to put it together and set it up to run. It is simple to use that both of us are able to use it without issue. It is not as heavy as I expected which is great because that means I can use it without having to worry. Overall it is a good leaf blower. We were shocked it came with a can of fuel mix. We were expecting just a sample of the stuff to put in the fuel. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful and Efficient! I was so happy to receive this AWESOME Gas Leaf Blower! This blower packs a punch to be so small! It's also very easy to put together, with very easy to follow directions. The backpack has very thick comfortable straps and they are adjustable as well. Being a woman, I need to have the extra comfort to hold up such a heavy tool for a prolonged time, but i found that it wasn't the least bit heavy at all! My driveway has an incline and it blows everything down to the bottom efficiently. This is by far the best leaf blower ever! THANKS SO MUCH Troy-Bilt Company!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best leaf blower I have owned! I have always used an electric leaf blower in the past but never again! My Troy-Bilt Gas Backpack Leaf Blower has so much more strength and lasting power than an electric blower. I love the padded for comfort and easily adjustable straps for your shoulders. The blower is light weight and does not create a strain on your back or legs while using it. The hose is very flexible on the blower so maneuverability while leaf blowing is awesome. We live on just under 2 acres and this blower gets the job done. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a leaf blower that is durable, hard working and easy to use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The leaf blower that every house needs I absolutely my new gas-powered Troy-Bilt. I've used electric ones in the past and it's never fun to carry a cord around and not even get the full power. This Troy-Bilt is stronger and far more convenient. I love being able to get everything blown in place and a much faster pace. Saves time but also saves my back from the strain of dealing with dragging the cord around. I guarantee you will never go back once you get one of these. Think of it as an investment for your happiness and health. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Backpack leaf blower Works great blows everything in site the back pack fits well and it’s not to heavy also easy to crank definitely a great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY THIS GARBAGE!!!! I wish I could give it a 0 rating. Your first use it will work just fine but after that it's downhill from there. I've had it less then a year and it already doesn't work.
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Starting Very touchy carb. Had it worked on every year. Hard to start. Finally learned to dribble a little gas right into the carb to get it to go.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leaks gas from the tank And I'm not talking a few drips, I'm talking a steady stream. I didn't notice this until I had it for a few months, but I took it to a friends house to help him out. I started with a full tank and arrived with almost no gas in the tank. It's always been hard to start. I have to push the primer bulb about 20 times, half choke, and it will start and run fine after about five pulls. It doesn't leak gas in the wearing position because the tank opening is tilted upward, but if you lay it down, out comes the gas. I've tried three different caps and it still streams gas if not perfectly upright. Not a bad unit really, except for the gas leak. I've learned to live with it but it's a total PITA.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little unit I've had this only a month, but have put it to use several times per week since getting it. I started with fresh fuel and stabil additive, and have had no problems with starting or run conditions. It has more power than my previous hand held 2 cycle blower, and is easier on my back. I live at 1500' altitude.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from blower never worked This blower never worked right out of the box.. I bought it thinking the light mini backpack blower would do the job. It will not and never has ran on number 3 and most times number 2 in the starting procedure. I had seen online that it is not adjusted for sea level and is set up for higher elevations. I never used it the first year, bought it at end of season and next year it was too late when I opened it. No exchange was possible so I threw away my money buying it and do not want to spend more to get it working. I cannot see spending more money to get a never used product working.
Date published: 2016-11-09
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_145201, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.