Oster
Animal Clipper Kit, Heavy Duty
Oster

Animal Clipper Kit, Heavy Duty

Animal Clipper Kit, Heavy Duty is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 48.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_148970, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55.59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$63.99
In stock
Model #
78544010007
Item #
148970

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Oster Animal Care, Heavy Duty, Animal Clipper Kit, Corded, Advance Cutting Technology, Tug Free Blade, Guide Comb, Instructional DVD, Comes With Storage Case, 5 Times Faster.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU148970
Weight2.200000
UPC00034264438361
Country of OriginCN
Package Width3.5
Package Length9.0
Package Height10.0
Model Number78544010007
BrandOster
Manufacturer NameOSTER PROFESSIONAL
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oster super duty advanced clipper [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Oster super duty advanced clipper surprised me. I was not sure how it was going to be. It is very quiet so my boy was not upset. Did cut thru his thick coat but had to do it a little at a time. The blade did get a little hot but i gave the pup a break and then came back to it. Very easy to use. The shaver itself is slim lined so easy to hold.It has interchangeable heads to make sure you get the right one. I will use it in between his grooming to make the grooming last longer
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works better than other clippers [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This set has performed better than my previous brand. I have 2 Golden Retrievers and during the hot summer months I keep them trimmed. We spend a great deal of time in the woods and the dogs constantly get spurs matted in their fur. The clipper comb helps to gently remove the spurs from their fur without tugging or pulling. They are extremely quiet which was a huge bonus. My younger dog gets nervous at the sound of clippers and these were so quiet he remained relatively calm. Comes with various blades for different types of hair.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quiet and easy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have bought and used many a clipper But these were amazing !! I have a larfe 100 lb dog and a small maybe 20 lb dog these clippers work great on BOTH. My dogs get a scare of any buzzing motor but these were actually pretty quiet. I also liked the case and the different size which is useful for the different coats
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am very happy with the Oster Super Duty Advanced Clippers I used them on my 1 year old Cocker Spaniel. I am by no means a a professional groomer, and I was amazed at how easy they were to use. I just gave him a little trim to get the hang of it the first go round but I'm sure with more practice and watching some YouTube tutorials I'll be more confident with using them.
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am extremely happy with these clippers. They are pretty quiet and my dogs do not mind them. I turned them on and just let them sit next to the dogs for a little bit so they would get used to it and could "discover" what they were on their own terms. I was extremely grateful for all the different attachments as I have a chihuahua and a Mini husky which have different coats. I would highly recommend this.
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These clippers are great! They are quiet enough not to scare my dog. I'm happy that I some have to keep paying to take her to the groomers. I can groom her easily myself. I highly recommend. They cut easily through semi thick fur.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love these clippers. For starters they are so quiet and do not make a lot of noise. They are so easy to use and glides sounds smooth through my dogs hair. These do not snag like some other clippers. It’s really easy to use and I will continue to groom my dog with this
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love the quietness of the clippers and the DVD guide for training pet owners to groom their pets correctly. The carrying case keeps everything organized and together to use next time. The clippers are sharp and have a clean cut and the guards are a lifesaver if your a beginner like me.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Oster Super Duty Advanced Clipper are just Awesome. These Clippers cut evenly and straight. They don't pull my dogs hair at all. Also comes with different size combs for different size cuts. Very easy to handle and doesn't get hot either. Love these clippers.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought these clippers awhile back for are long haired dog they work really good easy to use and if you keep up with the blades they don't dull very fast and are very easy to clean and maintain and seem very durable
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't Be Happier [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love these clippers, you can feel the quality when you hold them. Not one of those really light clippers....they have some weight to them. Smooth seamless cutting bo matter what the hair type...matted, long, short, it cuts through them just like a hit knife through butter.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clippers [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got these clippers for my dog and also for my cat who mats big time. These clippers work great for her long hair and do not get stuck like most clippers. They are not loud like most clippers either so it does not scare the animals
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have the Oster Super Duty Advanced Clipper and I love them! They are really easy to use! They are not loud so my dog is not afraid of them. She has curly fur and they cut perfect! They don't pull her fur eithet, which is a huge plus!
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Clippers! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was so excited to try these Oster Super Duty pet clippers! I have Silky Terrier mixes (Seniors) and their hair can become really hard to deal with when it gets long, but they hate getting their hair cut! These clippers were so quiet and didnt even phase them while we were grooming them this time. They were so happy afterwards. It literally glides through their hair so easily and cuts really well. I really love these clippers and highly recommend trying them if you have pets.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Gentle [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been able to use these a few times at this point and I love how gentle they are to his coat. He gets a bit squirmy when it's time for a cut so I like how easy they are to grip and how steady they clip. It comes with a cleaning brush which makes it a breeze to dust off. It also comes with a variety of attachments that make it easy for me to change to achieve different lengths. It's all around a great clipper.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quiet [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My dogs hated the sound of my clippers. But these are so quiet they actually enjoy getting cut. I like how it can with a step by step fog grooming video. I highly recommend these for anyone needed to cut their dogs hair.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hair clippers [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These clippers are great to use on fussy dogs. They work really well for thick coats and my dogs both have high anxiety when it comes to things that make noise clippers, vacuum cleaners, etc., and they worked great on them. I would highly recommend these to anyone with fussy dogs that dont like hair cuts.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love this [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My dog is very fearful of clippers so I decided to try these since we now have to do in home cuts. I turned them on and he didn't even flench once. He stood there and let me trim him right up. He had a few mats and they went right through them with no trouble at all. I think if our regular groomer opens back up we will only go for end of winter cuts from now on.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OSTER calm clippers [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These clippers come with tug- free blades, step by step DVD, 4 glide combs, storage case, 8 foot cord, oil, & brush. Good for any hair animals ( I believe) & is if we need a trim. Lol I believe the greatest feature is that it is absolutely the quietest clipper I have ever used period! It didn’t scar Gema at all! We have a long hair cat also that I plan on trimming also. So easy to use - especially with watching the video. Really anyone could do it. A lot less cheaper than taking them to get groomed. So worth the investment!
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Great!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have 2 dogs that are terrier mixes. They have wiry hair. Boy can it become a mess!! I was so excited to use the Oster Super Duty Clipper on them. They instruction video was very easy to understand. Once I turned the clippers on, I was surprised on how quiet they were. The clipper was very comfortable to hold and use. The tops of both my dogs heads were slightly matted and the blade went right through all the matts. I did buy the Oster Cool Lube in case the blade over heated. Which it did, but with the cool lube I was able to continue until their cuts were complete. The Oster Super Duty Advanced Clipper really is a good sturdy clipper to use. Clean up was very easy once I was done with the haircuts.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clips! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the best clippers set I have found by far! It’s very quiet as to not spook the animals and very sharp. I did not have any tangling issues and the precision was incredible. It usually takes almost an hour to clip my dog with frequent breaks but these clippers were so nice I was completed in about half that time. I recommend to dog owners of long hairs or shags for an accurate, precise cut every time!
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got these clippers to use on my shiatsu. Her hair gets long quick and sometimes gets matted. I needed a good heavy duty a few t of clippers to use on her fur. These clippers do the job very well. I like that they cut so easily and dont pull her hair at all. The clippers come with 4 preset combs and a carrying case. These are the best pet clippers I have used compared to other brands I have tried. I would definitely recommend these to anyone that has a pet that needs regular cuts.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this Oster super duty advanced clippers and these are fantastic. They are quiet and easy to use. I love the fact they are not the usually loud clippers to scare my Zena when trimming her hair I love the variety of guide combs included so we can keep her hair shorter in the summer and longer in the winter. The vibration isn't as bad as I expected to be and didnt make Zena as nervous. I definitely recommend this product for pet parents who need a quiet and less stressful clippers fir their babies.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super nice [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love how quiet this thing is. Most of the time clippers are noisy and hard to hear much else. They cut nicely and made cutting so much quicker than normal. I love the blending guard as it does a beautiful job blending when you need to.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Arrived just in time my fur babies all got groomed thanks to this product this machine is really amazing it's not noisy and got the job done so happy tried a few and none compares so far just in time for this nasty hot weather
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very easy to use product. My dog actually sat still while I trimmed his fur. Product isnt loud at all. Blades are sharp. Didnt have any trouble at all. Would recommend to anyone who is looking for clippers for an animal that wont stay still because of noise.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice clippers! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I think these Oster Pet Super Duty Advanced Clippers work very well. It came in a nice white case, along with a tutorial CD. I noticed that these clippers were easy to grip and very quiet too. It had attachments for different lengths. I really liked these. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worked ok [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the super duty advanced clipper several days ago. I immediately tried the on our 2 dogs. One has fine thin hair and one has think medium hair with a heavy under coat. They do work but do not cut very quickly. They worked ok on the dog with thin hair. However i trimmed for a couple of hours a day for 2 days on the thick haired dog. The clippers got clogged frequently and seem to have already gotten dull blades.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clippers [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used these clippers on my dog and my goats. It is so quiet that no issues of scatting my animals have occurred. My favorite part is the ease of cleaning the clipper, the multiple different size guards and the easy storage container.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pet Friendly! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I tried the Oster Super Duty Advanced Clippers on my Yorkie during social distancing and it was a very pleasant surprise. Her hair was so long and even had a few tangle and these clippers didn't even pull her hair. She was calm and clean shaven in just a few minutes.
Date published: 2020-07-17
  • y_2022, m_5, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_148970, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]