GPX
AM/FM Portable Radio, AC/DC
Model #
R055B
Item #
254643
GPX

AM/FM Portable Radio, AC/DC

AM/FM Portable Radio, AC/DC is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 137.
  • y_2023, m_1, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_254643, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 38.37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$7.99
In stock
Model #
R055B
Item #
254643

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Portable am/fm radio, listen to your favorite stations anywhere listen to music, news, & talk radio indoors & outdoor.
  • AM/M radio (direct tuning)
  • Telescopic FM antenna / Built-in AM antenna
  • Analog volume control
  • Built-in speaker
  • 3.5mm headphone jack
  • DC battery power: requires 2 AAA batteries (not included)
  • Includes: one set of stereo earbuds
Specifications
Specifications
SKU254643
Weight0.300000
UPC00047323055003
Country of OriginCN
Package Width1.2
Package Length5.5
Package Height6.5
Model NumberR055B
BrandGPX
Assembled Width1.1
Assembled Length2.56
Assembled Height4.06
Manufacturer NameDPI INC
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to: www.P65Warnings.ca.gov. This product meets and complies with all Federal regulations.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for me, great features [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Received today in the mail, I have a smile on my face, makes me happy
Date published: 2022-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really liked it the headphones work well.Ot picks up the staions
Date published: 2022-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this to use at work to listen to loca radio station and it works great! Nice and small and even came with headphones!
Date published: 2022-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL!!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have ALL my favorite radio stations at the touch of a finger. The reception is out of this world. The arm band makes the exceptionally lightweight radio a joy to own! Highly, highly recommend!!!!
Date published: 2022-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good sound for a small radio [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I also like that I can put it in my pocket and use headphones. The problem with it is that it doesn't stand up. It tips over so needs to lay down if I have it on a desk or table. You need to change the design.
Date published: 2022-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sounds Great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Purchased to listen to weekend football games. Excellent clarity, easy to tune, no distortion at higher volumes. Pretty slick for a tiny transistor on batteries.
Date published: 2022-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new radio. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Better than my previous radio. Works in the gym loud and clear.
Date published: 2022-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent station coverage and loud volume [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love the simplicity of it. Loud and it was able to pick up all of our local channels very fast. As a matter of fact as soon as the radio was turned on I was able to listen radio right away.
Date published: 2022-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great price [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] just purchased this little AM/FM radio and so far very happy with produce
Date published: 2022-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good little radio [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Perfect little radio to listen to ball games or music.
Date published: 2022-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent price [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I listen to the radio while I'm at work. It does what I need it to do.
Date published: 2022-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact, and affordable radio. This radio can be carried in front shirt pocket. It has excellent reception of near FM stations, even without extending the antenna. Great for urban areas. The AM reception is also acceptable. The small size of the unit makes it easy to orient the internal antenna to lock in to the desired station.
Date published: 2022-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this last week and absolutely love it. Does exactly what it is supposed to and helps pass the time while I am working out.
Date published: 2022-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Surprised at how well it plays ! And as a bonus can be used without the earplugs...that was a bigger surprise since I didn't expect that !
Date published: 2022-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Meets all my needs. Great reception, 20 preset stations.
Date published: 2022-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size and volume [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I plan on using it alot, I'm always on the move at work
Date published: 2022-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great camping radio! I recently found this radio to be perfect for camping!
Date published: 2022-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Just got it today tryed it out works good. Just the right size the sounds good on it
Date published: 2022-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and Reliable [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Good volume, just the right size to fit in my hand, easy controls. Doesn't weigh much which makes it easy to move around and use in different spaces. My only objection about this product is that it doesn't stand up on its own. I must always prop it up against something. I brought it with me to the library today and am using the headset for the first time. It's small enough to fit in my handbag. I like having access to AM/FM without the internet bc it's quicker tho I do not have as many choices. I like the finish of the product. I would make the numbers in the frequency window bigger, at least as big as the logo that you have on the front of the radio. Thanks.
Date published: 2022-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have only used this product once at the time I write this review. However, this is a lightweight, easy to use and very nice radio to accompany my shuffling attempts at exercise walking.
Date published: 2022-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent. Needs better antenna.. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Excellent sound qualitie. Great reception. However. Had the product for less then 24 hours and the antenna fell out of the device. Not sure how or why...
Date published: 2022-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sound [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great sound for a small radio. It is very user friendly.
Date published: 2022-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thing ROCKS! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So stoked! This thing works great and the radio vibes are so nostalgic! Definitely check this out.
Date published: 2022-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Somewhat satisfied [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like ear buds, but would have liked to listen without the buds in
Date published: 2022-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it for fishing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought to wear fishing, working great. Stays out of the way from casting.
Date published: 2022-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My radio [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Does everything I want it to do. I listen to it when waiting.
Date published: 2022-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got what I wanted [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Just bought this cassette/radio & I love it. Hard to find a cassette
Date published: 2022-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT RADIO [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just bought this radio today because my old walkman wore out. This one is digital so there is no channel drift.
Date published: 2022-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So compact and sounds great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This little radio is so compact. I like to listen to the radio on walks. When I listen on my phone, it not only uses a lot of data, it kills the battery quickly. This is a great solution. Picks up signals loud and clear.
Date published: 2022-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Radio [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like the radio I bought it BIMART And I listen to the music all the time.
Date published: 2022-03-16
  • y_2023, m_1, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_254643, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]