Local True Value Stores Are Open and Ready to Help ❯High order volume has affected shipping options and delivery times, customer service response times, and availability of certain items.
Miracle-Gro

All-Purpose Plant Food, 24-8-16 Formular, 8-oz.

All-Purpose Plant Food, 24-8-16 Formular, 8-oz. is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 209.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_26, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_209
  • loc_en_US, sid_757195, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 12.11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Special Price $2.79
In stock
Regular Price $3.99
Save $1.20 (30%)
Model #
2000992
Item #
757195

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
For all flowers, all vegetables, trees, shrubs and houseplatns, Dual feeding action feeds through both the roots and leaves, Use in either the Miracle-Gro Garden Feeder or watering can.
  • Miracle-Gro 24-8-16
  • For all flowers, all vegetables, trees, shrubs and houseplatns
  • Dual feeding action feeds through both the roots and leaves
  • Use in either the Miracle-Gro Garden Feeder or watering can.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 757195
Weight 0.6700
UPC 00073561000994
Country of Origin US
Package Width 2.5
Package Length 2.5
Package Height 4.25
Model Number 2000992
Brand Miracle-Gro
Assembled Width 2.5
Assembled Length 2.5
Assembled Height 4.25
Manufacturer Name SCOTTS MIRACLE GRO
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Feeder for Miracle-Gro The product itself is awesome. I have bought several of the feeders that attach to the hose. I end up throwing them away as they do not work properly. I just mix mine in a 5 gallon bucket. Takes awhile to get the job done.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value Affordable and very good value for quantity. Works very well.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results Love the product but the cellophane bags are messy and I end up with blue fingers while trying to scoop the fertilizer2.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product did not dissolve and sprayer leaks Used various methods to try to dissolve product (soaking overnight, using my kitchen blender, warm and hot water, etc) all to no avail. Much of the product simply falls to the bottom of the sorayer. The sprayer itself leaks and did not spray evenly. Sometimes only water is dispensed, then suddenly the product sprays out full strength. TThese problems never came up previously, so I suspect the new design of the sprayer, and perhaps new formulation of the fertilizer are the problems. Now will find a different way to fertilize my very large garden.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why do you make this anymore when you don't make the feeder? I love this fertilizer but my sprayer that I have used forever broke and I have been unable to locate another that will work with this product. It seems that Scotts wants us to switch over to the liquid product which is more expensive. Please, Scotts, bring back the feeder that works with this product.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from product contains P (Phosphorous) This product contains phosphorus which when it leaches from the garden and migrates to lakes and slow moving streams causes great harm. It should not be used.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It turns into soup. After using for 4 decades I'd like to know how the heck you keep this stuff dry after opening.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad packaging I used the tie given in the package to seal it. But the powder absorbs moisture from surrounding and in the end the whole package became damp in the inside.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gigantic sweet potato I grow sweet potatoes in 1/2 whiskey barrels, mainly because I like the way they look. Normally I don't get potatoes over maybe 1/2 pound, but this year when I dug my small crop, I discovered a potato weighing 17 pounds. This the first year I have watered my plants with a weekly dose of Miracle-Gro. With the results I got this year I am sure I will be using Miracle-Gro on my sweet potatoes, this coming year, with weekly waterings.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stained my granite countertop I put this product on my granite countertop while filling a watering can. There must have been a hole in the bottom of the box and some of the power leaked onto the granite. There is now a large greenish blue mark on my granite that will not come out. It has ruined my countertop.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A problem with not dissolving. I've always used miracle grow and had good results. Yesterday I refilled the sprayer and the miracle grow would not dissolve. I finally took the top off the sprayer and kept stirring and it just fell to the bottom of the jar. I've let it sit overnight and it is still the same. I'm going to buy more and see if it still like this. Hoping it was just a quirk. I did clean the bottom and just used water and it does spray good. I put some in water this morning and was the same. So I guess i have to buy more and hope it was a one time event. Hate throwing the other away, but it is useless. Normally I love it. I have 5 gardens and really don't want to have to use a watering can.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective and easy to use I have been using Miracle-Grow all purpose plant food for the past 40 some odd years and have found that it to be very effective and easy to use. I use it on all my container grown cacti and other succulents, but at half the recommended strength and only once a month since most cacti and succulents are very slow growing. I can see a difference in the health and vitality of my plants.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Thsi product burned everything in my garden I had more than 30 beautiful plants I had grown from seed, peppers, tomatoes, eggplants etc. I transplanted them and watered with miracle grow and every single plant was burnt and brown the next day. I will never use this product again. Do not use this on young plants. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garden Vegtables Bigger And More Quantity I buy this powered Miracle-Gro to add to my garden when watering. I have noticed bigger tomatoes and juicer. I also received a bigger quantity of vegetables from my garden and the plants looked healthier. I use this on my garden once a week. I will definitely be using Miracle-Gro on my garden every year. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is simple to use. Using the All Purpose Plant Food with the amounts recommended on the instructions worked wonders on my wife's Boston Ferns and my Ghost Pepper Plants. The ferns were full and deep green and the Ghost Pepper plants grew tall and produced some very hot peppers. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from this product is harmful to the plants and soil life. the worst product ever. it is so hard to use and messy.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy this product. I bought the miracle gro potting mix and when I used it to replant my indoor plant which was very alive, my plant started to die. The soil did not look or feel like real soil. The faucet where I washed my hands after I replanted, there were mushrooms growing and I live in the dessert. There were also so many tiny flies in my house after a few days. I had to bring the plant outside. I also bought the miracle gro that you add water to. Even though I followed the directions , my plants still wilted and are dying. I do not recommend any miracle gro stuff. I will never buy any again.
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Killed my plants Used the Green n Yelllow box of Miracle Grow All Pupose Plant Food... Same product I have used for 20 years. Mixed I Tablespoon with 2 gallons of water( recommended is 1 Tablespoon per Gallon) Within 4 days plants were dead, these were lush established plants that had been growing for 2 1/2 months... Dead geraniums, petunias, impatiens, rose moss. I am out hundreds of dollars and have nothing I can replace this late in the season. Waiting to hear if this company will stand behind there product...... I will never purchase again and I am telling everyone to avoid, something is very wrong!!!!
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My poor flowers have died and the leaves were smoking when I watered. I followed the directions on the box and most of my plants died. I was so disappointed. All the time and money I put into my garden only to lose it to plant food. I don't recommend this item at all. I had better luck last year without it. The leaves on the plants were smoking when I watered them? [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Soluble Sweepstakes Entry This product is very easy to use. I don't even mechanically mix it, I just let the hose water do the agitating and it dissolves quickly and easily. It has really perked up new citrus I have planted - love to fertigate with this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Have been using this product for years, its great for my veggirs, and product more fruit and veggies each year!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes all the difference in my plants health I am a long time gardener and have made a lot of mistakes. One of them I used to make was not using a plant ferilizer on my plants. When I started using Miracle Gro Plant Food my plants became healthier almost over night. They now produce more vegetables, the flowers now bloom consistently and the overall health of the plants cant' be beat. Every gardener should use Miracle Gro Plant Food and they won't make the mistakes that I used to make. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Promotes growth and Greens up grass! This product is very easy to use and works on all kinds of plants and grass. Hit covers a large area and is very easy to use.it's the most fun to use my 12-year-old daughter loves to spray the yard with it. I highly recommend this to everyone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still the best Have been using this product for years. All my plants love it. It's easy to use and the color is cool too. For an all around plant food that won't let you down you can't go wrong with miracle grow all purpose. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Plants get a great boost from this product. Easy to use, plants do well with this feeding every couple of weeks. Not expensive, and safe to mix or hook right onto hose and Feed larger beds. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Plant Food ! I feed my Flowers 2 x a week. My flowers are Beautiful ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! I've used and recommended Miracle-Gro Soluble for years. It's cheap and it works better than anything else. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What the Plant Doctor Ordered! (Sweepstakes Entry) I have used the Miracle-Gro water-soluble plant food for as long as I have been gardening. At that time, I discovered the secret to my father-in-law's lush and bountiful garden was regular use of water-soluble fertilizer (I think it was just Miracle-Gro back then?). As a master gardener today, I know that nothing can give you great results easier, quicker and better than this product. It is so versatile in its uses on both ornamentals and vegetables. I use it regularly whenever I hand-water, particularly for my patio plants in containers and hanging baskets. Sweepstakes Entry [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for hanging planters Fast dissolving for a quick ready to use solution. I add it to my watering can then fill the can with water. Once a week, I water my hanging flower plant with Miracle Grow. Great results happen week afteer week.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product - love how it makes my flowers grow so much bigger! I put this on my flowers at the beginning of the season and all thru the growing season and I have the biggest most beautiful flowers all summer long! Thanks for a great product!
Date published: 2015-06-04
  • y_2020, m_5, d_26, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_209
  • loc_en_US, sid_757195, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.