WD-40
Aerosol Lubricant, 3-oz.
WD-40

Aerosol Lubricant, 3-oz.

Aerosol Lubricant, 3-oz. is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 46.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_178409, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$5.49
In stock
Model #
490002
Item #
178409

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Wd-40, 3 oz, aerosol lubricant, stops squeaks, protects, loosens rusted parts, displaces moisture.
  • protects
  • displaces moisture
  • penetrates
Specifications
Specifications
SKU178409
Weight0.310000
UPC00079567490005
Country of OriginUS
Package Width1.75
Package Length1.75
Package Height4.94
Model Number490002
BrandWD-40
Manufacturer NameWD-40 COMPANY
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as expected! Used it to successfully silence a squeaky office chair.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small size for Bag I bought this size to use on my electric hair clippers and it fits nicely in the bag with the trimmer and it has always provided me with a solution to my situations. A little spray goes a long way in keeping the blades moving freely
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have been using WD-40 for 40 years. I've always stayed with the original product and I keep a small can in my car(used to be cars) , my home, me shed and my garage. You never know when you will need it. It keeps my seals around my car doors supple, nothing dries out when I use it. When I worked as a rural letter carrier, I always used it on some of the sticky mailboxes so they would be easier to open and the customers thanked me for doing so. I even wipe a little on my car light lenses and the snow won't stick. Great stuff!.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 5 stars for the quality of the product... ...-3 stars for the idiotic packaging. Will buy WD-40 again, but not in this configuration which means that if it is the only choice and a competitor has a better package, I will buy the competitors. I gave up after a few minutes because I was literally doing a 2 minute job. Just used the spray as is.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stra3 won't fit 1 star is not for product itself...which is wonderful. However, the straw is a pain to get in. Someones manufacturing specs are out of whack.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Straw won't fit. I've used WD-40 since I was a kid and I know it's a good product. Last can I had was the flip-up straw type, but it was empty and I needed some; this mini can was all the store had. Just like so many others have said, the straw will not attach to the nozzle. I've tried every combination of firm pressure, gentle pressure, steady pressure, wiggling, turning, etc, and even resorted to trying to trim & shave down one end, but to no avail. My fingers slide down the tube or it bends.
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The straw fits Stop complaining the straw fits! I have been using WD-40 for the past 18 years and yes, fitting the straw needs a little bit of getting used to. Do it slowly, align the straw correctly and push gently until it sticks in.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Straw does not fit !!! Bought the can because it is a small light size and it came with the straw. Guess what? The straw did not fit at all, no matter how many times I tried to fit it :( Do yourself a favor, do not buy this particular size. W-40 is a great product but this can's straw does not work. Look up the reviews here and many others had the same problem.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t buy Straw does not fit!!! Cmon people really!?!?!! Disappointed by all means. Spend money and straw doesn’t fit!?!?
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Straw won't stay in Same as many on here. The stupid straw does stay in the stupid hole.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worked for what I needed, but had to modify Bought this to fix a sticky lock, but the straw wouldn't fit in the nozzle very well. After searching here I saw I wasn't the only one, but I needed to fix my lock situation. Ended up gently shaving one end down slightly with a pair of scissors and it ended up working. Might recommend that. If you shave a little too much just cut the tip and try again. Shouldn't have to do that though.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Straw doesn't fit! We just bought the small can, and couldn't get the straw to fit. After googling, I found this site and thought "Ah! Someone has posted a solution!" Nope, I'm just reading others who are having the same issue! It's a waste to just spray it haphazardly where I need it-- the straw is needed to really get into the nooks and crannies! Poorly designed.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing thing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My friend WD40
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WD-40 travel size This size of WD-40 is so handy. I have one in my kitchen and one in my purse. Vacations can be irritating when the door to the bathroom or your entry door squeak. I use mine everywhere.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little can - packs a big punch I bought this as I need something to put in a back pack. WD-40 is dependable easy to dispense and works- I have used it to help break open frozen bolts, cool drill bits, became a lock deicer, frozen asphalt quick rejuvenator, cleaner. Bottom line there may be big names out there but this little can kicks out the competition when other are the ropes this one gets the championship belt.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy size A must have for every household
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WD40 everywhere I need it! I've been buying these 3 oz cans for a while and have them strategically located around the property so I don't have to search for the '40! Relief is always at hand!
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great We works on everything.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Spray not working After the first use the spray nozzle stopped spraying. I made sure it was clean, shaken, held at various angles, etc. I have an almost full can of WD 40 I can no longer use. Disappointed
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless Just like many others on here, I can't get the straw into the nozzle. Glad to know it's not just me. I absolutely need the straw for what I'm doing. I have a small job so only need a small can. This is clearly a manufacturing design flub. Did no one test this to make sure it worked before distribution? Or is it deliberate to force purchase of the larger can?
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Straw does not connect I bought this to oil a squeaky desk chair. But I could not even get the straw to fit into the white cap. Granted I am over 65 and have some arthritis, but I can still open jars of olives with no problem!! PLEASE FIX THIS PROBLEM. I AM RETURNING THIS CAN AND LOOKING FOR SOME OTHER SOLUTION!!
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magically erased White Out accident! WD40 to the rescue! My M-I-L spilled a new full bottle of White Out liquid paper on the kitchen linoleum. Not only was there the obvious white but also a grey puddle appearance. This had been there over a week when I saw it. I sprayed with WD40 and allowed only about 5 minutes to work it's magic. Then with a dry paper towel wiped it all away. No scrubbing! Rinsed with soap and water. Thanks WD40!
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from straw does not fit Just bought a can and the straw does not fit :( OCT 2017, how is this even possible, people have reviews complaining about this for years.... Must have been some great price on a plastic straw to keep including one that is to small to fit in the nozzle, you cant even wedge it in. I went to another store and tried, the same experience. Although this may provide a great opportunity for me to make my own product with olive oil or sunflower oil for my household uses. WD-40 we have loved you for years, time to say good bye.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeping my scooter looking and running great Since returning to scootering (after more years than I care to admit) my Honda SH300 looks like new even after 9 years from buying it new.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Review for Mini-can Was happy to find this little guy for the tool box and glove compartment. I am no stranger to WD40, old school with the straw. Well... try as I might, I could not get the included straw into the nozzle hole, like WTF? Nice that the straw will fit in the old 9 oz can though... So what am I suppose to do with this little can now? Someone wasn't thinking at headquarters...
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi-use I just used WD40 to lube my car doors and they open easier and quieter. Then I used it to free the hard-water clogged water toggle in my shower. Didn't know it's a good hard water deposit cleaner.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good as a cleaning agent! Can easily clean my car battery terminal!
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wish the straw would fit the nozzle Love the product but why oh why don't you supply a straw that actually fits the nozzle !!
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ITS AWESOME I use this like how we use water everyday... its so useful...its Multi purpose
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small and compact Love the size of this can!  I carry one with me in my hunting pack and when I get out of the rain,  I have it handy.
Date published: 2013-05-10
  • y_2022, m_5, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_178409, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]