IMPORTANT: Shipping options & delivery times have changed and customer service response time has been affected by high order volume.

Local True Value Stores Are Open and Ready to Help ❯

9.5-oz. Hard Shell Paste Car Wax

9.5-oz. Hard Shell Paste Car Wax is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 49.
  • y_2020, m_6, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_538827, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$5.49
In stock
Model #
T223R
Item #
538827

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Turtle Wax, 9.5 OZ, Hard Shell Paste Car Wax, Ultra Violet & Acid Rain Protection Added To The Formula.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 538827
Weight 0.7500
UPC 00074660012239
Country of Origin US
Package Width 4.5
Package Length 4.5
Package Height 2.7
Model Number T223R
Manufacturer Name TURTLE WAX INC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Wax Ever Just gave the SUV a late winter wax job. Super Hard Shell goes on and comes off easily. It puts a deep gloss on my vehicle's metallic gray finish, and last a long time. What could be easier and better than that?
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Shine Easy to use. Shines great last long. Upkeep easy. Water beads off
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good protection wax ok shine I used this wax for years as a protective coat on my daily driver and have no issues with it. Gloss is ok but has an almost muted color appearance that isn't bad but not something I personally prefer. This product is extremely difficult to take off and buff out.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Definition of clean Definition of clean: I’ve been using this product for years I gave others a try, none of them would come close to what this product does. It is the definition of clean, it’s not Frank’s hot sauce but I put this on everything. Glass, Chrome and paint, it repels Water and road grime for months. What your vehicle to look like its Made Of pure glass use this product
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Wax! Turtle Wax has always been my choice when it came to waxing my cars. It's inexpensive and leaves a glossy shine like those other brands that cost three times more. It is without a doubt the best wax.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable shine! A laborious task but, the results are amazing! Easier to clean from the small cracks than other waxes that seem to linger. I used this wax on my chrome accents, windows & head/tail lights. All came to an unbelievable shine! I don’t look forward to the next time I have to wax but, I would definitely use this wax again.
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent shine!!! I bought the Turtle Wax bug & tar remover and their hard shell paste was today. The bug and tar remover worked great! I have a new white SUV and had to drive through some new road construction, needless to say I ended up with tar on my doors and around the wheel wells The tar remover took it off so easily!. The wax itself is simple to use and leaves an incredible shine!!! Thank you Turtle Wax!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great results for little money! I bought this turtle wax for my Volvo and I'm surprised how well it performs against more expensive options. It's easy to apply and leaves a great shine on my car. It also prevents the dirt from sticking to the surface and a quick rinse with snow foam is usually enough to clean the car when there's a coat of wax protecting the paint!
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Epitome! I love the gleem that the hard shell gives. Price is so low for such good quality! The epitome of wax!
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Wax for my Classic Car I have been using Turtle Wax paste wax for years. It consistently protects by single stage paste from harmful elements and adds a beautiful mirror shine to my finish. The product applies super easy and with a simple micro fiber towe a deep shine is the result. I always get compliments on my paint which I give credit to Turtle Wax. I always pair the paste wax with the Turtle Wax Detailer. I keep a bottle in my trunk and use at car shows for a quick & efficient clean up for last minute touch up. Thanks for providing great products to car hobbyists.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YOU LOVE YOUR CAR-SHINE IT, PROTECT IT WITH TW When living in America, I once used Turtle Wax Hard Shell polish. I liked the shine it gave and the long lasting hydrophobic protection that this polish became a part of care tools for the car I loved. Now I shifted to India. Turtle was is no more found in the market. No problem. I import it because no other polish would satisfy me. In nutshell, 5 stars are not enough to express my praise for TURTLE WAX SUPER HARD SHELL PASTE WAX. Use this polish and you will get addicted to it.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Wax Paste I bought turtle wax cleaner with carnauba and applied to my new car. The results are awesome. I drove my car out of town for 11 days. Dirts, mud and dust are so easy to clean, like they don't stick to the car. Really recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's awesome and I love it I bought this product few months ago And it is easy to apply in my car. And do you know what? I love it when i saw it in the morning. The water bead. Its approve that this product work magicly. Till today I still apply this product weekly. Thanks Turtle Wax team
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised This was my first Turtle Wax product and I was pleasantly surprised by the results. It adds a deep shine to my car which has a darker color.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always been a first rate car wax for me I have used Turtle Wax for about 50 years now, and I have always been happy with it. I have owned my 2005 Malibu Maxx for several years now. I like to keep it waxed 3 or 4 times a year, as I just waxed it for the winter today. Turtle Wax keeps my Maxx looking better than new, and you just can't beat the beautiful shine. You have a great product here. I have tried other waxes, but always come back to Turtle Wax. You guys have the "real deal" here. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Terrible packaging, but product OK The wax works OK. Like paste wax has been for 50 years. But the case is certainly not "hard shell", cheap thin plastic that cracked and blasted wax all over. Now it'll dry out. Yes, it fell off the hood of the car, but c'mon, can't it take that!/
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is great I used it on my grand Marquis 3 months ago and it holding up great
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! I tried the spray on wax and that wasn't my cup of tea.so I thought Id try turtle wax hard shell wax.I am very pleased with this wax.not only did it give my car a great shine .it also help fill in some scratches and give it a good coat of protection from the elements.thank y'all!!!:)
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 101+ uses Great on making my old car lol better& my new car stay pretty. Great uses around the house makes cleaning a snap! For example, wax and buff the inside of your bathroom sink, yuck rinses right off, no need to scrub! Who has time for that??? Currently using to protect the 150 year old lacquer& abalone finish on an Edo Japanese writing desk while I decide to fully restore or not. Also, wax& buff just the sides (not the bottom) of your bathtub - never have a ring to worry about ever again... Google carnuba wax online, this is a home& car,trailer& boat must have!!!
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Car Wax Just got a new car and after a trip lots of bugs were sticking to the front. So decided to wash and then wax, got the Turtle was as this was the most cost effective product priced at Walmart. To my surprise the wax is like a soft semi solid paste. This was very easy to apply and as it dried I wiped it off. I could feel the slippery coating. Great shine of the new paint restored and protected from elements.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gotta buy again! Bought this awhile ago to shine up my dragster and boy!! Never looked better!
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not good for black It is an alright product but it is too difficult to remove from chips from paint and plastic pieces and really shows problems with the paint
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing shine!! For the price, you simply cannot compare the shine to any other product. I applied this to my 2012 F-350 with Platinum metallic tri-coat paint and the results were amazing. Even after a week I continue to be amazed by the gloss and how it makes the metallic flake 'pop' in the sun. Applying the paste, make sure you use minimal amounts on the pad. I like to spray quick-detailer all over a panel and then apply the wax right over the QD liquid. Makes applying it easy and prevents clumps. Wipe off as soon as it starts to haze. Waiting any longer may make it difficult to remove. Love this product. Turtle Wax is aggressively pushing it's ICE products but this is still my favorite!
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great wax, bad container The wax is tried and true, works great for a better price. Howver, they changed the container. Instead of a lid seperating the applicator and the wax, it is now a cheap, flimsy, plastic seperator. That seperator gets stuck in the applicator lid. Just not the same quality as i bought about a year ago.
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING ON WHITE PAINT!! I took my 2015 Honda Civic SI to the car wash with my own microfiber wash mitt because I don't trust the brush at the car wash. After everything was set and done it was time for the wax. at first it didn't seem like much but after i wiped off the excess wax and then polished my car you could most definitely see and feel the difference. I was so impressed with the results that i had my friend come to the car wash with all his camera equipment and i had him take pictures of my car. This wax is no joke the best value car wax for the money. It is the least expensive compared to all the other brands but it gives you the same or very close results. I encourage everyone the wants to wash and wax there car by hand to use this product. My car right now as it sits in the dealership parking lot where I work turns heads because it is the only in the of its kind in any dealership parking lot. I've received multiple offers on it and I've been asked what i use to keep it looking so clean and pristine and i tell them turtle wax. I highly recommend this to anyone and everyone that wants show car results without paying show car prices.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product used the super hard shell wax on my 2012 ram 1500 and loved the look afterwards. took the paint to a high gloss with a mirror finish. easy to apply and easy to take off as long as you don't go to thick.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shining Great product! I liked it very much beacuse it was super easy to use
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful car wax I have four Lexus and two mercedes Benz and have been using this for over twenty five years. This is easy to apply and remove and gives awesome shine and protection. Very inexpensive and better than any high end wax. Use it you will like it.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from awful I am a big fan of turtle wax. But not this stuff. Of all the wax's I've used over the years this was hands down the absolute hardest wax to get off my truck. I spent hours trying to get it off. Don't waste your money
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car wax I have four Lexus and two mercedes Benz and have been using this classic wax for years. It is the best at shine and protection. Lasts for months. Better and more affordable than any other wax. Highly recommend it!
Date published: 2015-07-02
  • y_2020, m_6, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_538827, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.