3M
84 x 112-Inch Interior Patio Door Insulator Kit
Model #
2144W-6
Item #
510545
3M

84 x 112-Inch Interior Patio Door Insulator Kit

84 x 112-Inch Interior Patio Door Insulator Kit is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 52.
  • y_2023, m_1, d_27, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_510545, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 36.66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$20.99
In stock
Model #
2144W-6
Item #
510545

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

Assembly required. Please contact your local store for assembly availability/charges.

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
3M 84" x 112" Interior Patio Door Insulator Kit, Includes 1/2" x 13.8 Yards, Tape, Does One 6' 8" x 9' Area, Clear As A Glass, Keeps Out Drafts.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU510545
Weight0.450000
UPC00051131501256
Country of OriginUS
Package Width8.75
Package Length10.75
Package Height1.25
Model Number2144W-6
Brand3M
Manufacturer Name3M COMPANY
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is great for extra protection from winter drifts or if you have older windows. Helps keep warm air in. It is easy to install.
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very easy to install [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Completely fixed the leaky window. Received for free.
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Window Insulation [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received a sample of the 3M Window Insulator Kit. This review is based solely on my experience. The film was relatively easy to apply and there was a good seal. It was no air movement through the window after the film was applied so I am expecting to see a decrease in my utility bill for heating. The film seemed sturdy and did not rip during the application.
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy installation [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] 3M gave me a free sample of this product to evaluate. I installed it on the inside of an old storm door that has been letting in too much of the cold especially on a windy day. The directions for the product were clear and the installation was remarkably easy. So far the product has helped keep out the cold. The real test will be on a frigid January day or one that is particularly windy. I have high hopes that this product will do the job.
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I found this product easy to install. Mostly clear when you smooth out the creases. Where I live it hasn't gotten super cold yet, so I can't say I've felt a noticeable difference yet, but I hope it will!
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product works well in cutting the cold air coming in through the window. The only downside was putting it on the window. It wasn’t as easy as they say and I had a little difficulty doing it myself. Having 2 people made all the difference. All in all it is working well to keep our living room toasty warm.
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prevents drafts and saves a fortune [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] 3M window insulator kit is so easy to install and is impossible to see when looking out the window. With a little patience all the wrinkles can be smoothed out (and it was nice to just stand still for 15 minutes and see actual results from mindless work). Living just off of Lake Superior in a 100+ year old house makes this the best value for saving money on heating. It also keeps the family from having to wear coats or blankets in the house when the wind blows. I received this product for my review, but all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cost saver [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love this product! Such an easy way to save money and energy in the winter months. Cover all your windows and glass doors.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dreaming of a warmer family room! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recieved this kit from 3M and was asked to evaluate it. We have a family room which is built on a slab foundation and has sliding patio doors. In New Jersey our winters can get cold and this room can be chilly. Any thing to make this room warmer would be appreciated. The kit was very easy to install and I could probably have done it by myself, but my husband lent a hand. More then enough double stick tape and the plastic was more than adequate to cover the doors. My always cold husband just said that he thinks it feels warmer in here. I love it already!
Date published: 2020-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far So Good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to use and seems to be working okay. The weather hasn't been bad so I can't tell if there's any real drafts, but it went up easy and no complaints thus far.
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from much better than rolled up blankets [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My Patio door use to leak air on the bottom as well as the sides. Not any more. I am so glad 3m gave me the indoor window insulator kit to try. I found it easy to install and very effective. No more draft in. Much more comfortable room and no wasted heat.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Finally installed and so far so good. Holds well and seems to block the breeze from coming in. So far I really like it.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very easy to use - practical solution. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received a free patio door insulation kit from 3M and I can say this is one of the best brands I have every used great quality plastic sheeting that was easy to apply.
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps Cold Weather Out! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] 3M gave me a free sample of this product to evaluate. I was pleasantly surprised that they made one that was big enough to do my oversized door-wall, wish I had know this years ago. Goes up easily with multiple people, it would be hard to keep it square with just one person on an almost 9 foot wide door.
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install to keep out drafts [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received my 3M Indoor Window Insulator Kit, Patio Door for free to try. It was very easy to install and came with everything I needed to keep drafts and cold air out. I have always trusted 3M for my household needs, they always come up with new and innovative products. I plan in purchasing more to insulate all my windows for the Winter. Overall, great product by 3M.
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Insulator Kit [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I think this is a wonderful idea to have more insulation by your Patio Door. I had patience to make sure I installed this properly and took my time. It is not very cold as of yet where I live but on a windy day I can tell that it is keeping drafts out of my home. I received a free product to review.
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never knew this product even existed! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Most home have drafty windows, and I never knew that a product such as this one even existed! I was so excited to try it, it's not winter yet but we just had a wicked storm the other day and I have to say this product is amazing! So easy to use and absolutely no draft at all!
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear enough to see through! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this for free from 3M in exchange for my honest review! I put this on my sliding glass door and it is clear enough to see through. I can’t wait for winter weather to hit so I can be much warmer thanks to this product. I will update my review once winter hits to verify how much warmer my room is.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Insulation Kit [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This window insulation kit worked great on my patio door. So easy to use and it definitely keeps the cold air and wind out!
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It seems like it will work [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] 3M gave me this product to evaluate. The box doesn't tell you what you need to install it, so we had to go out just to buy a hair dryer. It also doesn't tell you that it's best to have at least 2 people installing it. It appears that it will work for our home, but the weather isn't cold enough yet to be sure.
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Film Should Serve Us Well in the Winter [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The film was easy to apply to the door and thus far has seemed to serve as a decent insulator for our drafty glass doors! I’m hopeful this will continue for the winter as well!
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Install & Substantial [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The 3M™ Indoor Window Insulator Kit, Patio Door is a must have to prepare our home for frigid winters. It's a great investment to help save on heating costs & installation is super easy. The sheeting is crystal clear, wrinkle-free, & aesthetically pleasing. Five stars!
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When you have drafts coming from you slider [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Have used this product many times over the years. Easy to install and does what it is supposed to do which is keep the drafts out during winter.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must for the winter! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I put the insulator kit on my patio doors and you can feel the difference. When it is really cold outside I used to be able to feel the cold through the glass. Not any more! This will help so much in the winter to keep my home warm.
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to apply!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this free from 3M as an incentive to try out. The 3M window insulator kit was easy to install. I liked the easy to follow instructions, even pointing out what is needed in terms of tools to install. I will purchase again next year!
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear Patio Window Insulation [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The window insulator kit comes complete with very clear and lightweight film and a roll of mounting tape. The instructions for applying the film are very easy to understand and include pictures showing the steps to follow. There is even information about separating the layers of film if there's a problem separating them. I'm excited to have clear insulation that is easy to install and is effective.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice concept! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We live in a beach community where the view is everything! So sliding glass doors are the norm. To have a product that will conserve heat and cold air during the appropriate season is a godsend. Hope it works!!
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and toasty [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this as a free sample from 3M. I did not know they made this product but am so glad they do. It applies easily to your patio door windows and still gives a clear view to the outside. We have had some cold mornings and I can notice the difference the insulator kit makes when I stand looking out the door. This is a great product!
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting concept! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I applied the insulator to our patio doors today. Easy application. Hair dryer added the finishing tough.
Date published: 2020-09-24
  • y_2023, m_1, d_27, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_510545, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]