Scotts
Turf Builder Kentucky Bluegrass Seed Mix, 7-Lbs.
Scotts

Turf Builder Kentucky Bluegrass Seed Mix, 7-Lbs.

Turf Builder Kentucky Bluegrass Seed Mix, 7-Lbs. is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 243.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_243
  • loc_en_US, sid_131245, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52.69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$42.99
In stock
Model #
18269
Item #
131245

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
7LB Scotts Turf Builder Kentucky Bluegrass Mix Highest Quality Turf For Its Deep Emerald Green Color & Soft Velvet Texture, Aggressively Spreads To Repair Thin & Bare Spots, Most Cold Tolerant Grass, Performs Well Under High Traffic, Moderate Shade & Sunny Areas, Contains Scotts Exclusive Thermal Blue Kentucky Bluegrass To Survive The Scorching Heat.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU131245
Weight8.100000
UPC00032247182690
Country of OriginUS
Package Width9.5
Package Length4.5
Package Height15.0
Model Number18269
BrandScotts
Assembled Width9.5
Assembled Length4.5
Assembled Height15.0
Manufacturer NameSCOTTS LAWNS
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed bag? I had recently bought a house. Yard was mostly weeds:dandelions, crabgrass, thistle, creeping Charlie, and a few other weeds. I had killed the entire yard, tilled, and raked the yard. Waited 3 weeks before seeding. Lots of rain since I used the herbicide. Seeded the whole property. After 2 weeks, watering 2 to 3 times daily I have peach fuzz. After the few storms this week it's almost 2 inches tall. So excited. To get enough coverage, I had purchased about 6 of the medium sized bags. Everywhere has nice growth coming in. Except one area.. seems like.. tall fescue? One section that had it's own bag.. has maybe 85%tall fescue. And 15%Kentucky bluegrass. I mean.. at this point, It's grass and not weeds. So I'll take it. Just thought I'd let you know
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not sure about this grass? Germinated fast but it looks more like fine fescue. Has that unmowed meadow like dunes effect
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesnt grow Doesnt grow, did all correct, by dads grass seed who lives 5 miles away grew amazing, but he didnt buy Scott's and went to a garden shop and bought blue grass out of a seed bin. Hes already mowed it 3 times
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not pleased Planted this seed in all my bare areas, put good topsoil on it,water like crazy and it never came up. Not happy at all with it
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great seed. I used this seed along with premium soil and the results had been excellent. The grass grows quickly and the area is a high foot traffic area and the grass is holding up well. I will purchase in the future. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing growing after 15 days Bought a 3 pound bag to fill an area of about 500 square feet where we took down two trees. Cleaned all of the old debris out, put down new soil, raked in the seed, everything per the instructions, and have been watering twice a day. Grass has not even started to grow after 15 days. EXTREMELY disappointed in this product.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great until weather heated up! I redid the lawn in December with a full prep as a new lawn. Came in GREAT in March, full and green. First sign of heat and the lawn started thinning. Looked as if I had planted Winter Rye grass ,not a Blue grass! The area is well watered and fed every 6 weeks.Not sure it will survive a California summer!
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Fast Germenation I would not use any other seed the Scotts. I always have very good results and this blend even though it is marketed as for shade it works great in full sun. Fast germination with the rye blends that they add [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grows super nice I had this for a while before I used it, then found the perfect spot. Along the back of my house foundation we had some dead spots from who knows what. I removed all the old grass, treated it with lime, waited a bit then applied this heavy and thick. Grew in in about a 6 weeks very nice, in a very shaded area too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Scotts Bluegrass I used it as a patch for bald patch in lawn. It worked great and provided professional outcomes. I wouldn't buy anything but Scotts. Quick results with beautiful views. I finished up with Scotts Starter fertilizer with quicker sprouts. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grows thick Used it in the early fall and it germinated well and grew fast. Blended in with the rest of the lawn very well. Did not need to mulch it or excessively water it. I would recommend this product for any lawns that have had bluegrass in it previously. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Looking spot in my lawn I put this product in a spot where a large tree was removed last fall. Its been a cold winter in the Midwest only a couple of good days so far. However the spot where I sprinkled Scotts Kentucky Bluegrass is the greenest spot in my lawn. I would highly recommend Scotts Kentucky Bluegrass Mix! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent seed I planted this seed midway through the summer. I watered it twice a day. It filled in very nice with my lawn. The roots are strong and have lasted throughout the winter. Ready for spring to approach with a greener lawn than last year. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome to overseed with. I have been overseeding my entire lawn with this mix for the past few years and WOW what a difference. It's amazing to see that those lush thick blue green blades of grass come up every year. Bluegrass really is the ultimate "green" grass in my opinion. One down side of Kentucky Bluegrass is that in the spring time it does take longer to "green up" then other types of grass but as long as you use it with a MIX of other grasses then there should be no problems ever! I will continue to overseed with this mix every year to strengthen my lawn.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLUSH LAWN OMG my lawn looks AMAZING! My grass is thick and green! I have never seen my lawn look so healthy and vibrant! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One to use I use this seed to over seed and seed bare spots also. I works great and blends in well with by grass. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used in bad spots I used this in some dead dull spots. Kept it watered and came up nicely!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Front yard looks good. Actually used this in Spring 2018 at my daughter/son in laws house. Their yard looks good and filled in nicely but with the hot weather in Illinois starting to see some brown areas - probably should have watered more. I've used Scotts products for as long as I can remember and have almost always been happy. Usually if there is a problem it due to unusual weather or circumstances or me!. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick germination Like all Scott's brand seeds this seed germinates quickly and full. Came in quick and thick. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from grows into nice grass a nice mix of kentucky blue grass. I spread it into my lawn where the grass is a little thin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to spread and see where you've already applied. Had some bald patches in the front yard so i raked them up and spread this mix by hand to cover them. Mix was not clumpy and applied nicely. The blue WaterSmart coating helps keep track of where you've already been. Watered it a few days and just got a good rain last night so hoping to see green soon. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and a pretty good result I put this down in a section of the yard that had a large bare spot. When it started to come upit looked a bit sparse, now it seemstobe filling in quite well. We''ve benn having some goofy weather here in PA, so I'm hoping it continues to do well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scott grass has never disappointed me always a beautiful lawn Scott grass seed was quick to germinate, leaving an even coverage and a beautiful lawn [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results This product was very easy to use and the results were fantastic. I had never planted grass seed before and this product was easy to use . I roughed up the dirt and added fresh dirt then planted the seed. So easy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not much change I received four different types of Scotts grass seed as part of their product review program. I followed label instructions and spread all four types of seed in the part of my yard where I felt they would grow best. None of them did very well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tough shaded area to grow grass I have an area that is very hard to grow & keep grass in. Turf Builder Grass seed finally did it for me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An overseed Heavy rain at least once a week has produced washouts and success in spite of it. Water is welcome on my lawn after seeding, and the areas that did not get overcome by street run-off are densely peppered with a deep blue green mix filling out the scrawny spots. For the monsoon damage, I've built dams out of mulch bags, (full 0nes) filled in the divots with top soil and have raked in the remaining seed. It will happen, I have no doubt, if I've tamed mother nature. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blended well with existing lawn. I over seeded my lawn with this product in early spring. I first aerated paying close attention to thin spots. The grass came in quickly and blends very well with my Fescue lawn. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scotts Kentucky Bluegrass is perfect for new lawns or reseeding. Kentucky Blue Grass mix by Scotts has been a strong foundation for beautiful lawns for years. Just follow the directions for use, specifically for lawns that have partial shade or full sun. Remember that bluegrass takes longer to germinate (10-14 days) than perennial rye seed or other grass seed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kentucky Blue Grass Wow! This came in great. I wish I would have taken a before pic! I planted according to instructions and watered daily. It covered thicker and quicker than a no name brand that I used earlier in the season. I’ve mowed it twice and it looks great. I will be purchasing more to blend into the rest of my yard. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-15
  • y_2021, m_1, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_243
  • loc_en_US, sid_131245, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.