DeWalt
20V Pole Saw, Brushless Motor, 15-Ft. Reach, TOOL ONLY
DeWalt

20V Pole Saw, Brushless Motor, 15-Ft. Reach, TOOL ONLY

20V Pole Saw, Brushless Motor, 15-Ft. Reach, TOOL ONLY is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 53.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_263851, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 48.63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$149.99
In stock
Model #
DCPS620B
Item #
263851

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
The DEWALT 20V MAX* XR Brushless Cordless Pole Saw Comes Equipped With An 8 In. Bar And Chain To Handle All Of Your Pruning Needs. It Features A High Efficiency Brushless Motor That Delivers Up To 96 Cuts Per Charge. The Well Balanced Design And Durable Pole Shaft Extends Up To 10 Ft. For A Total Reach Of 15 Ft. It Has An Auto Oiling Feature For Added Convenience And Time Saving. It Also Features Metal Bucking Strips For A Durable Cutting Grip And A Tree Hook Allows You To Easily Remove Pruned Branches. Includes DCPS620
Specifications
Specifications
SKU263851
Weight12.500000
UPC00885911618533
Country of OriginCN
Package Width6.18
Package Length9.92
Package Height45.16
Model NumberDCPS620B
BrandDeWalt
Manufacturer NameBLACK & DECKER
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Some dust created by power sanding, sawing, grinding, drilling, and other construction activities contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Some examples of these chemicals are: lead from lead-based paints, crystalline silica from bricks and cement and other masonry products, and arsenic and chromium from chemically-treated lumber. Your risk from these exposures varies, depending on how often you do this type of work. To reduce your exposure to these chemicals: work in a well ventilated area, and work with approved safety equipment, such as those dust masks that are specially designed to filter out microscopic particles. www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver just have tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recently bought this tool to add to my "tool box" and I am glad I did. Super device, saved me hours of work and safety is always present. I cut so many branches in 15 minutes that it took me 5 hours just to clean up what I did in 15 minutes. Great tool!
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saw! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I loved using this saw, I actually found it fun and soothing cutting down the dead limbs on my property. It had good reach, stable, and was easy to take apart to clean jambs out of the chain. So far all the dewalt products have treated me well!
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pole Saw...So Glad I Made This Purchase [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have hundreds of trees on my property and have been in need of a good pole saw for years. I mentioned that I was looking at some gas powered Stihl Pole saws. He told me to check out the DeWalt...Great advice. This pole saw is light weight and powerful enough to handle any job I've tackled and that includes some pretty big branches and storm damage. At 15 feet, the reach gets me just about everywhere I've needed to be. The battery lasts as long as you would want it to. When it runs out of power, I'm pretty much shot for the day anyway. I've only run the battery out of power one time and that was a long day of trimming and cutting up branches. Most days I go out for 4-5 hours of tree trimming and it last through 40-50 cuts I make with it. I like that you can eliminate the middle section for a 10' pole saw, too. This is beneficial for closer cuts and makes it a little more handy. This was my first DeWalt tool and I'm definitely looking into more tools for my arsenal. If you're thinking of buying a Pole Saw, this one should be on the top of your list...you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Great!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Used the pole saw for the first time to cut a few branches, but also to cut up about ten old pallets. This thing is great!!!!
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Pole Saw [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just purchased this a couple of weeks ago and was impressed. It is lightweight and balanced makes it easy to use for a 66 year old. Would recommend this to anyone. My neighbor asked to use and fell in love with it!
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Performer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve used the pole saw several times now, it performs well in all of its positions / extensions, cuts well, I did notice with it extended out to its full length it’s surprisingly heavy on the end, I don’t believe there is a solution to that (or any model or brand) as it’s the nature of the motor being on the end of the pole. I had a full charge on a 5amp hr battery, after 2-3 hours of trimming I lost only one bar on the battery meter. The handle assembly fits your hand well. I would’ve given it 5 stars if I wasn’t so annoyed by the safety switch, you need to tuck a spring loaded tab forward while putting the safety switch down, my glove caught in it every time and forced my to start the process over, then when you’ve got it you raise the saw up to position for a cut, any odd move where you expose the safety switch, pop and you start all over again... Safety is huge with any tool, but found it very frustrating when your up a ladder and you trip it.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pole saw for the money! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this last week and used it to trim up all the low limbs around my home. Was able to do everything I needed it to! Plenty of power! Did everything with one charge!
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Saw! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve had this saw for about 2 months now. It works great! It cuts dead limbs up to 6” in diameter with ease; live limbs that diameter will take a little longer, but still doable. Live limbs that are about 2-3” go very quickly. I like the removable extension, I would actually like the ability to buy 1 more extension for it, though most of the time, you do not need it. It’s quiet. The motor break stops the tool as soon as you take your finger off the trigger. I highly recommend this saw.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top performance Bought this over the weekend and tried it for the first time today. Wow! I was very surprised with the cutting power of this saw. I used my Flex Volt battery from my Weed trimmer purchased a few weeks ago. The unit assembles easily and changing from the full extension (3 sections) to the shorter (2 sections) is quick and easy with the spin collars that secure the poles together. Align the arrows on each end and spin/tighten by hand and you're done. Remember to remove battery when changing lengths (for safety.) Was able to trim about a dozen limbs (1-4in diameter from 7-15ft overhead) and further cut those into 5ft lengths and the Flex Volt battery indicator continued to show full charge! Very impressive performance - speed, cutting power, ease of use, and the interchangeable Flex Volt battery.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase Does the job, works as it should, very well balanced Has good reach and cuts very good
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from way better than gas powered i bought this to add to my dewalt collection of tools. I cut trees often no every day but often. This was a combination buy with the new weedeater kind of an impulse buy since ive quit using pole cutters due to weight and muscle fatigue they cause but this one is way lighter and doesnt miss a beat ive cut some 6" branches with ease just push on the bottom spike plate and let the saw weight carry it through. Can use the 2 pieces for short or all 3 for nearly 15' reach.
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from way better than gas powered i bought this to add to my dewalt collection of tools. I cut trees often no every day but often. This was a combination buy with the new weedeater kind of an impulse buy since ive quit using pole cutters due to weight and muscle fatigue they cause but this one is way lighter and doesnt miss a beat ive cut some 6" branches with ease just push on the bottom spike plate and let the saw weight carry it through. Can use the 2 pieces for short or all 3 for nearly 15' reach.
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So nice. I bought this as a gift for hubby to maintrain our trees. As he worked thru his to do list, I finally couldn't wait any longer to see it go. The assembly connectors are very well designed. I added chain oil, checked chain tension, plugged in a partially discharged 1 AHr battery and off we went to limb a tree. What a pleasure. A saw on a pole is is very easy to get off alighment and stall the motor. A little practice and that was solved. Others complained of the safety switch design but I found it to be well thought out and dead easy to use. Upcutting a limb to prevent splitting was easy with the sharp chain. Just run the motor up to speed and lay the saw on the limb engaging the bucking pawls and the final cut is quickly completed. I am trying to store the saw so that oil will not leak because I forsee removing the honey viscosity vegetable oil will make a mess. The oiler seems inclined to leak which is disappointing. DeWALT look to Stihl for an oiler that does not leak. This saw will not be confused with a gas powered chain saw but it is delightfully able at what it is designed to do. Looking around for more limbs to trim, so fun.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks Oil!!! Works great except it will leak all the oil on to your garage floor if you don't drain it before you store it away! What a mess!
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Real Bull Dog I already owned the 20V hedge trimmer which works great so I purchased the pruner for tree limbs that I couldn't reach without a ladder (not safe). The pruner works every bit as good as the hedge trimmer. An added benefit is the lower noise level compared to the gas models.
Date published: 2020-01-25
  • y_2021, m_1, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_263851, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.