Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
DeWalt
20V Pole Saw, Brushless Motor, 15-Ft. Reach, TOOL ONLY
DeWalt

20V Pole Saw, Brushless Motor, 15-Ft. Reach, TOOL ONLY

20V Pole Saw, Brushless Motor, 15-Ft. Reach, TOOL ONLY is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 56.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_263851, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 67.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$149.00
In stock
Model #
DCPS620B
Item #
263851

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
The DEWALT 20V MAX* XR Brushless Cordless Pole Saw Comes Equipped With An 8 In. Bar And Chain To Handle All Of Your Pruning Needs. It Features A High Efficiency Brushless Motor That Delivers Up To 96 Cuts Per Charge. The Well Balanced Design And Durable Pole Shaft Extends Up To 10 Ft. For A Total Reach Of 15 Ft. It Has An Auto Oiling Feature For Added Convenience And Time Saving. It Also Features Metal Bucking Strips For A Durable Cutting Grip And A Tree Hook Allows You To Easily Remove Pruned Branches. Includes DCPS620
Specifications
Specifications
SKU263851
Weight12.500000
UPC00885911618533
Country of OriginCN
Package Width6.18
Package Length9.92
Package Height45.16
Model NumberDCPS620B
BrandDeWalt
Manufacturer NameBLACK & DECKER
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Some dust created by power sanding, sawing, grinding, drilling, and other construction activities contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Some examples of these chemicals are: lead from lead-based paints, crystalline silica from bricks and cement and other masonry products, and arsenic and chromium from chemically-treated lumber. Your risk from these exposures varies, depending on how often you do this type of work. To reduce your exposure to these chemicals: work in a well ventilated area, and work with approved safety equipment, such as those dust masks that are specially designed to filter out microscopic particles. www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Job, used 1 Bar This saw did a great job of pruning my very large oak tree. Had not been pruned in 4 years. Only used 1 bar on battery. 96 cuts would be accurate number. Blade is perfect size. A branch any bigger than what this will cut definately needs to be done closer to the branch.
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Tool! This is probably more of a occasional use tool for most, but when you need a pole saw nothing else will do. This tool is priced well, and performs as expected. I like that the oil fill cap does not recess into the tank, typically that is the case and when over filled the excess oil flows out. I have not seen the bar oil leakage when left in the reservoir over time. The bar has instructions on it explaining how to tighten the blade, its just a little thing that helps end users. I have used this tool for hours, it has done what I ask. It is an odd tool to handle-it is a pole saw, weight and balance are ok; again IT is a pole saw.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very handy I've been trimming limbs all over my yard. It is a little top heavy, but not bad. Overall its a great tool.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! Buy it! Its worth the price! Cuts great! not too heavy even with bothe extensions and I have arthritis in both shoulders
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tool, but not telescoping... The only downside is it does not telescope so it's a super long tool to store or a multipart tool with no carrier with it. I made a great little storage caddy for it, but be sure to keep this on mind when you are buying. I love the saw it's a beast. It is well balanced. It works very well. It is black and yellow :D I recommend at least a 6ah battery with her.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big bang for your buck I bought this dewalt pole saw hoping it would at least get me through the task at hand which was trimming up a bunch of Douglas Fir branches. I was surprised to see that this tool is built to withstand some very tough usage. i dropped it off of a ladder at 20 feet up, dented the middle pole slightly as it hit the fence down below; and it still works absolutely perfect. I was cutting branches up to 6 inches thick with ease. The amount of cuts I got from just a 2 amp hour battery was amazing. The 10' ish reach is nice, as well as the option to shorten it up. This product is one I would highly recommend over ANY other company. No need for gas. This battery powered pole saw is all you need to do any job.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! As usual DeWalt makes an awesome product! Trimming palm trees was never easier. I’ve used both gas and corded pole saws in the past but decided batteries were the most convenient way to go! Contacting DeWalt today to see if I can buy a couple more extensions to safely reach some of the really tall palm trees
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very effective! Like any other new power tool, it take some time to get familiar with. But when you do, you can certainly make some headway. One I figured out its "personality" I plowed right through a mountain of work.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pole Saw This pole saw has great reach and cutting ability. Not sure which battery gives the best time so far I have used 1 amp and 4 amp and they appear to cut about equal amount. I already had the 20v system batteries and charger and other tools so this fit right in. Will probably get another larger battery to try.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better then gas!!! used this on our acreage to trim some of my trees. I like it better then the gas pole saw/ trimmer I use in my job. With my other DEWALT tools that I have I can use the 20 V batteries have use with them. So it is a great addition to my DEWALT family of tools.
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forget any manual poles saws This is the fifteenth Dewalt 20 Volt cordless tool I own. I’m retired have about an acre of property and do all my own yard work. I can’t vouch for its commercial use but for a property owner it’s great for light trimming, up to 5” say.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great saw. It does NOT have a 15ft reach. I was more than impressed with cleaning up so overgrown trees. The tool made short work with the job. It would have 5 stars if it weren't for the deceiving product description. I read that the tool has a 15 ft reach. I see now that 15ft assumes that the person holding it provides 6 ft of that reach. It says that in one place but not the other. I had some higher limbs and was counting on the tool being 15ft itself. Not real happy about this part.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DeWalt quality Already had 20V lion batteries. Very versatile With other tools
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pole Saw When I purchased the pole saw, I was all set to return this product because I was not confident that it would be able to do the work. However, I quickly learned that this was one of the times I spent money wisely. I have used this pole saw several times since the May 2020 purchase. The pole saw does a great job cutting even through 6"-8" branches. Converting the pole saw from the full 3-piece assembly to the short 2-piece assembly (and vice versa) is very easy. I have numerous 20V Max batteries and chargers. Hence, I don't need another charger/battery....the "tool only" solution was the right way to go! I removed the extension bar and my wife was able to use the shorter version of the pole saw to trim branches low to the ground. My wife and I use to borrow our neighbor's Stihl pole saw. It is much heavier and can't be broken down to a shorter version. Not any more! Take note folks.....the pole saw needs bar & chain oil. However, no bar & chain oil comes with the pole saw. This is the ONLY negative since I had to return to Home Depot and purchase bar & chain oil before I could use the pole saw. I still can't believe that DeWalt did not provide a small bottle of bar & chain oil!
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Punches above it's weight Awesome tool! Light weight, 100% portable not being tied down by a cord and it's even quite efficient on battery. It seems to have plenty of power to have a 10" bar, but the 8" works fine for most applications. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Battery Powered Beast, Quality Parts I have an old maple that has some dead limbs and some dying limbs. It was an old tree that was "knuckled" at one point in the past (don't knuckle your trees!) so it is slowly dying and rotting from the inside. For a battery powered pole saw, this thing was a BEAST! 3 inch limbs were like butter. Extra "grab" hook to pull out cuttings from high above was a nice touch. Super sharp high quality chain. I did some work last summer with a plug in model (different brand) and that thing barely made it through 3-4 inch limbs. Like I said, some of the limbs I was cutting with this pole saw were up to 10 inches wide and rotting hollow inside so lots of saw dust and pulp made it into the chain/blade housing. When I went to clean it after 2 days use and saw how much was jammed in there without any noticeable difference in performance, I was truly amazed. I used the 60V Flex battery with it and it was a champ. A couple of points that were not problems but just for expectation, there is some bend in the pole when fully extended, could have been more stiff in construction there, but not a problem or issue. It just was a bit unsteady trying to get back into the same cut line when tackling larger limbs. I saw the review that complained it leaks oil. Yes, all of these types of pole saws are drip flow chain oil, the manual states to drain after each use. I actually did work on some trees for two days, and I had just propped the head up on an old chair with a towel underneath between days and it was fine. Some drip but didn't drain out completely. With the blade head down, it would have dripped out completely. It's drip fed, that's how it works. Cleaned it out fully after the second day. Easy to break down and clean, easy to reassemble.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great Overall the product works great and has perfect reach. Cuts through branches easily and easy to operate even at max length. Only complaint would be the three piece construction. Would be nice if it was telescoping rather than two lengths that need to be assembled
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Have had this for a few weeks now, wish DeWalt had it out earlier, love it! Love the angle and balance, does the job really good ( now my wife puts me to work all the time, only downside) Used it with flexvolt battery, hardly drained the power Been using DeWalt all my career Heard people complain about chain oil leak, manual says to pour out the oil after work, so all good and explained Thank you again DeWalt! Kristjan Juris
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, lighter weight than most [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We purchased this to trim some hard to reach redwood branches at our home. With the extension we could easily reach them. Thought we would have to really “push” on it once we engaged the blade but it cut through like butter in less than a couple seconds. Highly recommend!!! Was a great addition to our growing Dewalt portfolio of outdoor yard tools
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well. Concerned about longevity. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Purchased about 2 weeks ago to help get the area where the yard and woods meet. The woods have been winning with a creeping vine taking over. Used it over 2 weekends to clear limbs out and take down the vines. Overall, the unit cut well. It is very awkward to handle with the heavy head on it and the length but don't think that is the fault of this unit. If I had purchased the attachment for the gas powered trimmer it would have been heavier overall and still been awkward to handle. I am concerned that this unit may not last multiple years as many of the parts feel flimsy but I know it was done to cut weight. Will have to see. My only complaint is on the safety feature on the trigger. It is difficult to activate without moving my hand to a weird angle.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great for trimming the lilac bushes and trees around the place.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power Pole Saw [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought the cordless pols saw a few month back and was amazed at how well it works. The power it had and the flexibility of close in and long reach with a quick adjustment. Maintenance is very straightforward and easy as well. This tool help make it easy for me to trim road edges on my property and keep lower limbs out of my way. If you have a need to keep trees and brush cleaned up this is your tool!
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this for trimming some elm trees. Works great. Affordable and 20 volt compatible. Whipped through like got knife in butter.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DCPS 620 SER3 034588D Brushless 20 volt Max Poll S [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had several bushes that needed pruned. I cut big bushes, 1-2" across and then tackled a 20' Mulberry tree which is real tough wood. I cut 2 limbs off top which were approximately 3" each. I then cut a notch and then cut it down; I measured the stump and it was 7.5" across. I then cut 7 more Mulberry branches and still had lots more to cut. It starts every time, where gas saws don’t always. This was all completed with same battery I started with. I have a larger gas-powered poll saw with longer blade, but I didn't need to get it out.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shorter than expected [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The tool is only 10' long not 15' as the description tends to imply. Nonetheless, it works great. Assembles in seconds without any tools and disassembles into 3 sections for easy storage. I was able to cut through some very large branches with no trouble at all.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great reach and power [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great reach and power, I have cut about 15-20 oak limbs from 3"-6" saw never missed a beat cut like butter. I also cut all downed limbs without changing the battery 2.0 battery lasted for all the wood cut.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this pole saw about 2 months ago. It was my 1st cordless out door tool. An it has changed my mind on cordless outdoor tools. The battery life is great. I have used it all over my property to trim trees. It has also mad me chang over to a battery powered weed wacker and blower. Because of this pole saw, I will b buying a cordless chain saw or 2.i highly recommended this product.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Say Good By to out of reach branches! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this because I have the Dewalt brand in my home and have never had an issue with them. I was tired of using a pole saw that never really worked - was going to buy another brand of power saw but saw this and bough it immediately without reviewing the pole saw. Since I bought it I have used it at my house, my sister's house and my mom's house. So far the chain has stayed sharp and battery does not drain like I thought it would I would definitely recommend this.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this saw! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I makes it so easy to get the branches i used to need a ladder for and adds needed reach from the ladder.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Purchased about 2 weeks ago. Used it to clear some densly growing saplings along my fence line. Also was able to prune up some trees around the property. Worked amazingly well. I wouldn't want to cut a tree with it but then again that is not what it was made for. It will tire you out if you have a lot of overhead work but my old gas powered did too.
Date published: 2020-05-31
  • y_2021, m_6, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_263851, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.