Tomcat

2-Pack Wooden Mouse Traps

2-Pack Wooden Mouse Traps is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 97.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_632242, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 56.65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$2.99
In stock
Model #
0373524
Item #
632242

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Tomcat® Wooden Mouse Trap combines reliability, enhanced features and good value into a familiar, time-tested design. Our design incorporates solid wood construction, a stronger, more reliable dual spring mechanism and an easy-to-use trigger.
  • Two Wooden Mouse Traps
  • For Further Product Information: www.tomcatbrand.com
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 632242
Weight 0.1700
UPC 00888603037353
Country of Origin US
Package Width 4.63
Package Length 0.63
Package Height 6.88
Model Number 0373524
Brand Tomcat
Manufacturer Name SCOTTS COMPANY-TOMCAT
Rated 1 out of 5 by from simply doesn't work Note, again, all of the 1 star reviews. There's a good reason for that. I bought a pack of 2. One of the traps broke while setting it! There are tiny little metal hooks that pin the trap to the wooden part of the trap that broke off. I set the other one and again, like the plastic mouse/ rat trap that Tomcat sells, the bait was gone, the trap didn't trigger. Dont waste your money or time on these. Go with a sturdy, good old fashioned Victor trap.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely Poor Product After buying these on 3 different occasions we have caught 1 mouse, 99% of the time they are picked clean without a mouse in them. I would definitely recommend a different brand...
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DOES NOT WORK This product does NOT work. We sat there and watched a mouse go up to it, eat off the bait, and leave. It did not snap. We have a well-fed mouse!
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Spring too weak. Trap is nicely constructed and finished, but the spring is too weak. I have separately trapped two mice now with this trap but neither mouse was killed. Sadly, both had been trapped squarely by the neck and had to be finished off with a blow to the head. I would not recommend this trap.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One is as low as I could go Pure and simple, these wooden traps are garbage. I’m 69 years old and have been setting traps my whole life. These traps are nearly impossible to set. I’m taking them back where I bought them and getting my money back. I would not recommend this product at all. There are others brands that actually are easy to set. You should be ashamed to charge money for these.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money I bought a 4 pack and all traps were tested before setting. 2 out of the 4 would not trip properly even though the bait pan was pushed all the way to the trap. I would stay with Victor!!
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheaply made product Bought a set of four traps two of which broke while setting don't waste your money spend a few extra dollars to get a better quality product .
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from awful, inhumane I've tried these traps with the fake cheese and they DO NOT kill the mouse. They maim it. So then I have to figure out a way to put it out of it's suffering. ( and I'm a woman animal lover. Those fake cheese things only cushion the metal snapper and prevent the mouse from getting killed fast. You should know that by all the bad reviews you are getting.
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't work I used two of these traps, the first one caught a mouse in the correct spot (behind the head) but did not kill it. I threw that trap away after putting the mouse out of its misery. I then tried adjusting the spring on the second trap to make it "snap" a little tighter. Caught a mouse, still didn't kill it. Having lived out in the country most of my life, I've used many mousetraps and most kill instantly. Not sure what is going on with these traps, but I hate having the mice suffer.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dose not kill This trap is so weak the mouse would not die. It suffered so long I had to put it out of its misery.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointing I've had the wooden Tomcat traps for about a year and they are always set. After several months I noticed that the staples that hold the spring assembly to the base began to work there way out of the wood. The base seems like balsa wood, not even pine so doesn't hold well. I have had to epoxy the staples in in order to continue using the trap. Not inexpensive but cheap!
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mouse aren't fooled by plastic cheese Mice can't see the plastic cheese in the dark. Mice are attracted by smell. The plastic hook is not sharp enough to attach bait. The mice can steal the bait without getting caught. The old fashioned mouse traps with the metal bait hook work much better.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Feeding only I set the four trips out filled him with peanut butter next day the traps did not go off and all the peanut butter was gone
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from One out of four doesn't cut it I set this trap four times with peanut butter. Result: one kill and three times the mice stole the peanut butter without setting off the trap. The mechanism simply is not sensitive enough.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well in basement Easy to set, fast acting, mouse was not able to clean trap [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old school traps work the best Finally had chance to test product. These original design wood traps work great. I don't think that anyone has built a better mouse trap. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst mousetrap that I have ever purchased I"ve used countless mouse traps over the years because of the field mice that want to winter over in our house. The Tom Cat mouse trap is hands down the worst Ive ever purchased. You can't set it without it springing closed before it can be put in place. I also almost broke my finger a few times thanks to the premature release. I know how to set a mouse trap and have never had problems like this one. Put plainly, its garbage, their quality control is horible. They're cheap but for a reason, it doesn't cost much to produce junk like this. Never again.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as well built as older ones These wooden traps are not as well made as ones I have from 20 years ago. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from didn't function as advertised the "TRAP" functioned more as a serving tray to hold the peanut butter. I presently have (4) traps set on a table top, and the critter has stripped the pb off of (2) of the serving trays.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Build a better mouse trap ! Run to your local hardware store, don't walk ! Say goodbye to the bad guys, aka mice with Scott's wooden mouse traps ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy to use put traps out where I thought there was a problem and most are still there protecting. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from yoh can't build a better mouse trap The plastic trigger mechanism is cheap and if you can get them to set they only work once, should have left the metal mechanism.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good old fashion reliable trap This is a good old fashioned reliable mouse trap. When I used this trap I caught a mouse within hours. It can be a little tricky to set. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS REPRESENTS AN EXCELLENT UPGRADE TO A GREAT PRODUCT. THIS TRAP I FIND TO BE AN EFFECTIVEUSER AROUND THE OUTDOORS OF OUR HOME AS IT STANDS UP TO THE OUTDOOR ELEMENTS VERY WELL. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trap broke on 2nd set. On the first attempt it didnt trap the mouse when it fired, when i tried to reset the trap one of the little staples that holds the spring popped out and was gone. Junk.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The mouse ate everything off the station I bought 2 packs small and big it never triggered. The mouse ate everything off it and licked it shiny. What happened?
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard to set I have a hard time setting the trap, very frustrating.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you have problems with mice, this is your product! If you have more than just the "occasional" mouse problem (or even if you don't) than this product is for you! It is easy to use and does the job quickly and effectively. I have also tried the one time use products by Tomcat, but these multi use traps work the best for out in my shed or garage where there tend to be more of a problem. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good traditional style Worked just fine. Big flat surface to place bait. Depending on cost might be a good choice [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is the old school method for mice control Works great for catching mice cost efficient. Tried and true method that works [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-14
  • y_2020, m_2, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_632242, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.