Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.
$10 Off $75+Coupon Code: CYBERWEEK. Online Only. Ends 12/7. Details
Online Only

$10 Off $75+

With Code CYBERWEEK

Valid only on Truevalue.com. Not valid at True Value stores or on their websites. Not valid on Weber®, Traeger, Carhartt®, Kenmore, Ring, Nest ,Dyson, Makita®, Orca, Milwaukee, DeWalt. Other exclusions may apply. Purchase price of $75 excludes tax & shipping. Not valid on gift card purchases or with any other coupons, offers, or certificates. Void where prohibited. Coupon code valid through 11:59 p.m. PT on 12/7/19; code may be withdrawn prior to that time at our discretion. In that event, notice will be posted on TrueValue.com and prior purchases with code will be honored. Limit 1 coupon per customer.

sale
Model #
IDS77-NP
Item #
157708
Mr. Coffee

12-Cup Coffee Grinder

12-Cup Coffee Grinder is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 90.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_6, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_157708, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 65.86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Special Price $23.39
In stock
Regular Price $25.99
Save $2.60 (10%)
Model #
IDS77-NP
Item #
157708

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Mr. Coffee 12-cup black coffee grinder. Grinds beans for 12 cups of coffee, safety switch, removable top container for grounds transfer, cup settings from fine to coarse, cord storage.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 157708
Weight 1.9000
UPC 00072179227786
Country of Origin CN
Package Width 4.4
Package Length 4.4
Package Height 8.6
Model Number IDS77-NP
Brand Mr. Coffee
Manufacturer Name SUNBEAM PRODUCTS INC
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I would not buy this again I bought this two months ago, and it quit working. I an disgusted. I have a Mr. Coffee pot that I have had for probably 10 years! I had the least expensive Mr. Coffee grinder for multiple years also. Not what I paid for. If I could give 0 stars I would.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working after 2 months I bought this grinder to replace an old one that was getting finicky because of a cracked lid. I thought this one was amazing until it decided to completely stop working. There is some sort of electrical issue and it will not receive power. Played musical electrical sockets trying to see if we could get it to work but no luck. Luckily we held on to the old grinder. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functionality I have had this Mr. Coffee grinder for about five years and have really appreciated the results received from this product. I really like seeing the results of the grinder through the window before I remove the top. Good job.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 8 years and still going I've had this grinder for at least 8 years and love it. The measurements on the side are extremely helpful especially if I have a guest or my daughter making coffee. It cleans up like new in the dishwasher on the top shelf. However, the plastic piece inside the grind chamber did break and I'm disappointed that I would have to buy an entirely new grinder if I want that fixed. Nothing else is wrong with it so that seems like a waste. I'd recommend Mr. Coffee making replacement parts available.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fully recommend it! I bought this grinder more than 5 years ago and it works like a charm every time! I like the grinding controls, I can grind for french press or expresso. Excellent product.
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from get what you pay for. i have a 3 month old "Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Electric Coffee Grinder IDS77-RB" and it wont work after only 1 use. will not buy another mr.coffee coffee grinder again. specially after this one quit after only 1 use. i guess i should have read the reviews more carefully. you get what you pay for. you get a cheap price, then you get a cheaply made item for the cheap price.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One decade We bought this around 10 years ago. It has been the best grinder we've ever owned. Sadly the chamber maid was broken this morning, but according to another reviewer, it will still work without it. Absolutely worth every cent we paid.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bought 2, neither work. Avoid like the plague. I bought one of these and it worked for a month before it just stopped grinding. I've cleaned the lead, cleared the blades, tried different outlets, double checked to make sure the coffee chamber and lid were seated. Figured it was just a faulty one, and returned it and bought another. The second one was dead right out of the box.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice little machine! I have had this grinder now for about 2 months, and it works great! I can definitely taste the difference of freshly ground coffee compared to store-bought ground coffee. I like the settings for different types of grinds. You can use the fine grind for espresso, medium grind for drip coffee, and a coarse grind for a French Press. I highly recommend this machine!
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I loved this coffee grinder and even purchased one for my daughter. HOWERVER, I have only had it for a few months and already it will not come on, it was working fine and the next time I plugged it in the lights came on, but nothing happened. Terribly disappointed and searching for another brand.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped Working During Second Use I was in the middle of grinding my coffee for the second time, and it just stopped grinding. I unplugged the unit, emptied out the beans & followed their troubleshooting recommendations, and it still didn't work. Absolute junk. I didn't pay to grind my coffee once!!
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice little grinder I have an earlier model of this grinder and have been using for several years. The only complaints I have are the piece on the lid that you push to activate the grinder is broken and falls off when cleaning, the indicators had their legends painted on the black plastic and have since rubbed off and, like another reviewer mentioned, coffee water accumulates between the clear plastic of the cup and the stainless bowl. Still works like champ, though.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Didn't last long I really liked this grinder with the three different grinds and amount of coffee selectors but I guess since my husband and I are big coffee drinkers we must have burned the motor out in a little over a month. I forgot to keep my receipt or I would have returned it. Other reviews talk of it lasting for years.....I wish mine had.
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed waste of my money I used it only twice and the the motor stopped to work. The green light comes out but machine does not start. Money gone down the drain.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product this is a great grinder...like how u set it and push grind button and it shuts off automatically
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The most useless kitchen appliance The cord is literally 3 inches long. The manual said it's to prevent hazards of tripping over it but who on earth walks on their counter top. I tried to make it work by stacking it on pots, pans, bowls but it just looked like the beans would fall out at any moment from the top. Whoever designed this should probably get a career change. To be fair I'm sure the grinder itself works fine, but it's hard to tell when I can't even use it without stacking it on something just to make it work.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Complicated and aggravating This is the most complicated and aggravating grinder I’ve ever had. All its “features” just make it more difficult to use. To set the grind, you have to cycle through various settings with two buttons (which then reset after use, meaning you have to go through it all again next time). The operation is then timed, but I’ve never found the grind to be right, so have to activate it again and again. For espresso, the grind is horrible, resulting in both large particles and powder which then clogs my maker. The manual makes it sound like the 3” long cord is a safety feature for the user, but in reality it’s just a super inconvenient, cost-cutting measure for them, requiring you to hover it in front of the outlet to use. Grind compartment and its lid are full of nooks and crannies, so super messy are hard to get your coffee out.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STOP looking. This is the ONE. I've been accused of being a coffee geek, coffee nerd, and a .....Oh well. Most people don't really know what they need when grinding for coffee.This grinder will do it for you, but you gotta tell it what you want. If your coffee isn't what you think it should be then you've prob'ly got a hardware problem. Try French Press, Cone, or different coffee. But don't blame the Grinder.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! Love the job this grinder does an cleaning it is a snap
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well, but cheap plastic inside I bought this 5 years ago. Worked well for our personal grinding needing. About a year in the plastic inside the grinding cup that makes the beans grind evenly broke- just a piece on the top so we kept using. The three plastic sides got loose and eventually broke as well recently. Now it grinds awful and you have to shake it to grind all the beans. Have to throw it out because I don't see any way to replace just the grinding cup or the plastic ring inside. it feels like such a waste to throw the the functional base, and I hate that. I replaced with a kitchenaid grinder with no plastic parts.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad designed product It's the second grinder of this model I bought (my mistake) and it's the second one that stops working, I guess because of overheating. When a product has an overheating fuse it normally has a reset button to make the unit operate after cooling down. This one does not; at least I cannot find it.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can't Completely Clean I've had mine for about a year. In that time, every time I've washed it, some water gets between the metal portion of the chamber and the clear plastic. Because it's used for coffee, that water is stained brown. Now, I have a dirty grinder, probably growing things, grinding my daily coffee. I can't get the grinding assembly off to separate the parts to clean it properly and letting it soak for a few hours is not an option since it takes all day to dry before tomorrow's coffee. As a grinder, this works exactly as I need it to. The cord is only about a foot and a half long, fully extended, but I guess it won't fall off my counter any time soon. I just wish it wasn't harboring yuck somewhere I can't physically get to it.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good service I was happy with the grinder but for the on-off button/flapper on the top breaking off--I was still able to use it but wish it were sturdier. Then the plastic pieces in the grinder bowl disintegrated after a few years of use. I was disappointed that replacement parts were not available (b/c I would rather only replace the broken parts and not have to discard the entire thing), but pleasantly surprised that, despite being out of warranty, Mr Coffee offered to send a free replacement grinder. The service rep was courteous and the customer service experience was great. I just wish it weren't necessary to replace the whole thing in order to make it usable.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cord is 5 inches long. With the cord being 5 inches long, you cannot grind anything without holding the unit in your hand. If your outlit is under a cabinet, like most people in their kitchen, you cannot see the buttons on your grinder, so they are useless. Having a grinder with buttons that control quantity and fineness is exactly why people buy grinders. With this cord, it makes any and all features useless. Yes, the cord is 5 inches. No exaggeration.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible! I owned this grinder for 7+ years and it worked great, especially for the price! When moving this summer I gave it to a friend and purchased a new one for myself last month and am super disappointed. It is a totally different product than the one I owned previously! It does a terrible job grinding...leaving huge boulders of beans no matter what. And it is so much louder than my older one. I'm annoyed every morning when I go to use it, but unfortunately can not take it back.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from don't buy I bought this and after just one use it stopped working, I thought it would be good to grind my spices as well as the coffee. not worth the money
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome little grinder! IDS77 grinder. Great value for the priced. Only downfall is the manual tells you it defaults to 12 cups medium grind. Mine defaults to 8 cups. I have to remember to select 12 cups. Otherwise, well worth the money to grind your own bean.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall a good grinder. I bought this grinder in 2010, used it regularly for awhile, then let it lay dormant because I stopped making coffee at home. Now that I'm retired, I have dusted it off and am using it daily. Two items -- both I can live without: The Chamber Maid broke into pieces and had to be removed; and...the false bottom popped out and two of the four tabs broke. It sure would be nice if you could send me another false bottom.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 4"cord too short! I just returned this grinder because the cord was ridiculously short. I pulled and pulled on it and it would not extend. The directions say a short cord is included. Now after reading these reviews, I see you can apparently unwrap the cord and it's longer. HOW?? The directions didn't say anything about it and I was afraid I'd break it if I pulled harder, therefore, assumed the cord was only 4 inches. Do you have to take screws out or something to unwrap the cord?? If I would have known the cord was longer, I wouldn't have returned it because I like the features but now I've already bought another brand.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working after 2 uses. I received this as a gift I used it 2 times and it stopped working.
Date published: 2016-06-06
  • y_2019, m_12, d_6, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_157708, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.