Scotchgard
Fabric Water Shield, 10-oz.
Scotchgard

Fabric Water Shield, 10-oz.

10-oz. Fabric Protector is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 274.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_268
  • loc_en_US, sid_191353, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 66.75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$7.79
In stock
Model #
4106-10-6 PF
Item #
191353

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Protect the things you love with Scotchgard™ Fabric Water Shield. Whether it's a brand new couch, or your little black dress, Scotchgard™ Fabric Water Shield helps repel water based spills without changing the feel of the fabric. That means you can wipe the surface clean before the mess sinks in for beautiful, long lasting wear. So host a family get together, or wear your favorite jacket with confidence knowing that Scotchgard™ Fabric Water Shield is your secret defender from life's little mishaps.
  • Strong fabric protection repels water based spills for easier cleanup
  • Ideal for household items like upholstery, curtains, pillows, table linens, backpacks, luggage and more
  • Perfect for use on clothing like shirts, dresses, silk ties, suits, outerwear, canvas shoes and more
  • Simple application
  • Dries clear and odorless
  • Safe for use on delicate or dry-clean-only fabrics like silk and wool
Specifications
Specifications
SKU191353
Weight0.840000
UPC00638060657836
Country of OriginUS
Package Width2.55
Package Length2.55
Package Height8.1
Model Number4106-10-6 PF
BrandScotchgard
Manufacturer Name3M COMPANY
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for fabric shoes [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have two pairs of shoes that are cloth and weren't waterproof at all. Sometimes I wear them outside and if I walked in the wet grass, they would get wet which meant wet feet also. Tried this fabric water shield about a week ago and now I am able to walk in the wet grass and still have dry feet. Works great!! I am going to try on a fabric coat next, so won't have to worry about getting wet if it rains.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well on Outdoor cushions! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used Scotchgard™ Fabric Water Shield on my outdoor cushions to give them some extra protection from the daily Florida downpours wearing them down fast. The water shield smells awful putting it on. It’s definitely not something I would ever want to use in a small or in-closed space. That being said - it did air out and not smell anymore on the fabric after a couple of days. I let the cushions completely dry before putting them back where the elements could affect them. After a good hard rain, I checked them and instead of being Super saturated like usual, they had water droplets sitting on top that could easily be wiped away and barely any water saturation at all. I did two cushions very thoroughly with one can. If you have a large item to cover and you want it covered properly, it will take quite a bit of the water shield to do the job. I feel like this is similar to the tent waterproofing I did many years ago. With that, I had to re-apply the waterproof each season. I think it will be the same for the Scotchgard™ Fabric Water Shield. Overall, I do recommend this product. Instead of replacing cushions that have been worn down by saturation more often, this should help keep them in better shape for longer. I give it 4 out of 5 stars because the smell when spraying it on was horrible. I can’t imagine how bad it would be in a small space or inside and that should be something to take into serious account when using it. I received the Scotchgard™ Fabric Water Shield, 4106 PF for free in exchange for an honest review.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really repels! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product for free to try and I'm glad I did. Although it smells when applying, it really does repel water. I used this on some outdoor placemats, on couch pillows and the rocking chair cushion. Of course you have to spill something on them to see if it works, and it did. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Water protection on your furniture [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product free from 3M to evaluate. I liked it. I used it on my outside pillows on my deck chairs. Worked good in a light to medium rain. Beaded up and water didn't soak into the pillows. Not so good in a very heavy rain. Some water did wick thru the fabric on to the pillows. However not as much as b4 I used the Fabric Water Shield.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my Golf Cart Seats [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this free to evaluate. We live in the South and sudden rain showers are quite common. We used this Scotchgard Fabric Water Shield on our fabric golf cart seats. We tested it with a small amount of water and it did seem to shed the water without soaking in. I am anxious to give it a test while out playing golf, as I am sure it will help to keep my seats dry and protect them.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice protection for clothes and furniture [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this in exchange for an honest review. I tested this on a dust rag. When first applied there was a strong smell, but thankfully the smell left when it dried. This was similar to using Skin Shield liquid bandage, or nail polish. The odors left quickly when dried. This is nice protection for the dinette cushions in our new camper. My husband also likes it for his everyday jacket. For clothes it will need to be reapplied after each washing. Its nice to have something to apply to clothes to keep them protected.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safety [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like that the product works well and gives me peacr of mind. I used it on my microfiber couch.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this as a sample from 3M to try in my home. I first did a test area with good results, but found the odor to be a very strong chemical smell, so I waited until I was about ready to go to bed to spray the entire sofa. The next morning, I did not smell anything. It suggests that you spray your item twice, which we were able to do on the cushions and arms with the one can we received. We have poured a small amount of water on a cushion and the product seemed to protect the fabric well and there was no spotting after it dried. Based on this, I would recommend this product but suggest if you are sensitive to chemical smells wear a mask.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protector [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received a sample of Scotchgard Fabric Water Shield for review and it is really effective. It was easy to apply to fabric and water did run off. With young children at home, I'm going to need to get a few more cans!
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must with 6 dogs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have 6 dogs and this a must to help keep my furniture looking like new& protect it from. It is easy to use.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonders as always! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received a sample of the Scotchgard fabric water shield. Used it on a parka prior to the arrival of Hurricane Douglas. Water rolled off, like magic!
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean up is easier [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this free from 3M to test and review. Very easy to apply and when dry can't be felt. I used it on a number of items, but the biggest difference was on a pet bed. It was so easy to clean up residue from a hairball without soaking in or staining. Really happy with this product.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Waiting for wet weather! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Have used this on a couple of pairs of shoes so far. Application is easy, and it doesn't smell as over-powering as other products I've used. Now, just waiting to see how well it performs.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked on an old golf jacket [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I tried this out on an old but favorite golf jacket of mine. As seen in the picture, water is beading of the jacket after just one application. Only negative is the smell during application (it’s nasty), but the smell does not linger
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repels Water Like No Other Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I jumped at the opportunity when 3M offered to let me try their ScotchGard Water Shield spray as I have a lot of outerwear clothing and camping equipment that outdoor benefit. I tried it out initially on an old canvas hat I wear while hiking. Outside in the noonday sun, I followed the directions on the can and applied a light coat from about 6 inches, then applied a second coat along the brim. I let it dry in the sun for several hours, noting only a faint chemical odor that faded almost entirely a couple of hours later indoors. There was no discoloration to the fabric and no discernible residue either. Repellency was 100% with no evidence of soaking into the fabric anywhere. Now... what to waterproof next?
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Protection [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was sent this product free of charge to try by 3M and I'm so happy they did. I am using it to protect the fabric on my couch from the spills that sometime happen.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for the auto [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this as a sample and it was great for the auto seats with 2 dogs riding with me.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far it's great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] 3M has me sample certain products and Scotchgard Fabric water shield is one of them. I have leather furniture so I took it to my granddaughters' house to use on a fabric sectional. She has 2 little boys and 2 big dogs, and it did a wonderful job of covering the large pieces. The few spills and a little dog drool wiped right up. Great product!
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scotchgard Fabric Shield [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used the product on a jacket I have that I wanted to put on since it was pouring down rain. After letting the jacket dry completely I wore it. And boy did it repel the rain. As I sprayed it on it was odorless and it did dry on clear. I do recommend this to all, I can’t wait to spray my other jackets and tennis shoes. 3M gave me a free sample of this product to evaluate.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on outdoor pillows [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was shipped this product to review. I have used on my outdoor pillows so far and working great. I plan to use on my hammocks too.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to apply [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This spray is so easy to apply and works really well too. Buy a coule of cans to make sure that you have enough. One can will cover a living room chair.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just used this on my sofa, and wow. Spills are a forgone conclusion yet this is going to be a great addition to my shopping list. I’ll use this on all the fabrics I can . Thank you.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the Scotchgard Fabric Water Shield free for my review. I have used this on my car seats as they are a light color and I wanted to protect them from the inevitable spills that happen in the car. So far, so good!
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from car seat are restored and looking good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am so glad 3M gave me this product to try. I used it on the fabric seats of my Subaru. It makes my occasional coffee spill clean ups much easier without leaving any mark or ring. I am glad I took the time to apply it. It was easy and well worth the effort
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this on the outdoor cushions on my deck. They are on an oceanfront porch and continually are coated in a sticky salt spray residue and the occasional pelican excrement. I scrubbed off the grime, allowed the cushions to dry then sprayed them with the Scotchgard. It worked like a charm. The cushions have stayed clean and the bird droppings brush off. I also noticed that rain beads up instead of soaking in, which means much faster drying time. I initially received a sample of this, but it is so effective I plan to use it on other seating areas outside and move on to the kitchen chairs. I am stocking up!
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked Well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Hello, I have two small children here! Spills happen OFTEN. We sprayed this product on the back section of a light gray couch we have to test it. It darkened the fabric slightly, so we did not spray it anymore. However, we used it on a tweed-like fabric couch in our basement that the kids use all the time and it's perfect! Almost as magnetic as clean floors can be, my kids seemed to spill their juice on the couch immediately. The juice stayed on top of the fabric! We wiped it up, and there wasn't a stain in sight. Honestly, so easy that now even my kids can clean up their own spills!
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Guarded by Scotchgard [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Ready to soak up anything to protect the items you wear and the furniture and decor that make a house look great!
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps the wet off ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] IIve used other older Scotchguard products in the past and have been pleased with the reults . This newer version seems to go on easier and while still using less of the product . Fabric shield worked wonderfully for a cloth chair and two pet bed(s) .
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used this on my outside cushions [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Used this on the cushions on my outdoor chairs. Easy to apply and just let it dry overnight and it has already proved its worth. It rained in the AM and the cushions were not wet at all. Very handy to have when pop up rain hits and you don't have time to gather your cushions.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product !!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this free sample from 3M to evaluate. I couldn't wait to use it . I had a raincoat that no longer repelled water and I used the fabric water shield on it and it worked great! Thank you 3M
Date published: 2020-07-27
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_268
  • loc_en_US, sid_191353, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore