Dap

10.1-oz. Alex Plus Black Acrylic Latex Caulk

10.1-oz. Alex Plus Black Acrylic Latex Caulk is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 48.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_332619, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 73.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$2.99
In stock
Model #
18126
Item #
332619

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Superior quality, multi-purpose acrylic latex caulk plus silicone. Highly flexible and durable. Excellent adhesion. Cured caulk is mildew resistant. Interior/exterior use. Paintable. Water clean-up. 35 Year Durability Guarantee. Exceeds ASTM Specification C 834.
  • 10.1 oz
  • Superior quality
  • Excellent adhesion, flexibility, durability, and paintability
  • Interior/exterior use
  • Water clean-up
  • 35 Year Durability Guarantee
  • Low VOC
  • Exceeds ASTM Specification C 834
  • Color: Black
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 332619
Weight 1.1000
UPC 00070798181076
Country of Origin US
Package Width 1.8
Package Length 1.8
Package Height 11.5
Model Number 18126
Brand Dap
Manufacturer Name DAP INC
California Residents Proposition 65 Warning: Cancer and Reproductive Harm-www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Quality Product Delivers! To begin the DAP Alex Plus Caulk is by far a better product than any I have previously used of a Dap brand or other brands. I would definitely purchase this product and I was aware of if before I tried it, but hadn't used because I didn't think the "Plus" aspect of the product would make a difference, it did. The product was very easy to work with from cutting the tip to size., using to clean up while in uses and after, I was please at the quality and ease of use. I would highly recommend this product, DAP Alex Plus Caulk, mostly for ease of using and over all quality of seal and look provided. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got the job done, I'd buy it again I used this to replace some old nasty caulk in my shower, and I was pleased with the outcome. I then put some around the cracks on the outside of my back door, and it worked just as well there. That one was nice bc I was able to paint it to blend in, and I don't have to worry about the crazy weather we get here ruining it. I'd like to keep Some of this stuff on hand, good stuff. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent adhesion. Easy clean up. No complaints! I've used a lot of caulking sealants in the past. Most are adequate, but can be a little messy. This one has a nice flow to it without being too runny. I find some are either too thick or too thing. Forgive the Goldie Locks reference, but this one is just right. I can't comment on if it can be painted easily, but the white is a nice clean bright white. It's forgiving when pushed into cracks with a fingertip and smooths out nicely. Drying time was fine, although not fast. It maintains a little flexibility so I expect will last many years. Definitely recommended. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power of Silicone, Easy of Acrylic... Great combo!!! I love this product! Typically silicone can be hard to work with, but this combination of materials that make up this sealant are outstanding. I used this around my exterior windows and doors (just moved into a new house) and wanted to not only weatherize them but also keep the bugs out. This product worked great, not only in its coverage, but also its application and cleanup (for the times I over applied). Greatest part about the product... the lifetime on it! Silicone based material will last! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I lobe how easy it is to use dap. I have recommended to several people. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from alex latex caulk very smooth and easy to apply. compared to other products celan up was much quicker. I would purchase this product in the future [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Caulk! I used this caulk a day or so after receiving it in the mail. I found it easy to use, neat and no trouble to hold or dispense. After setting, it seems strong and should last for years. Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Off is a name brand that I trust. I have never had a problem with the product and it always seems to protect my family from insects.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I trust this product I have had nothing but success with this product. Part of that success is using it as intended as specified on the tube. Joint fill is only as good as your preparation of surfaces. Clean,dry surfaces no more than a 1/2" applied at at the appropriate temperature and humidity. It's really that easy. I will continue to have success with this product for years to come.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this product again When I paint
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissapointed in the clear Alex I have tried over 20 tubes on my greenhouse windows only to have to dig out and replace what I did one month ago
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty good stuff This is a very good product. It should be know that in the instructions it says there is a 10 minute tooling time. That doesn't work for me. at room temperature I'll run about 10' of of a straight bead, less for more detailed work, before tooling it. Once even a slight skin has formed you wont get a nice clean face. For deep cracks I recommend not filing the whole void, fill less than a 1/4" or so if you can. This will greatly reduce the amount of shrinkage you'll get. If you want to fill deep voids plan on doing 2 or more coats with a day or more dry time between them.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product Love this product didn't want to use anything else but all i could remember was DAP and Alex, glad i found it here, on my way to ace hardware
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great product very poor dispenser We have had three cans clog with about half of the product still in the can. Yes, after the first problem, I looked up why and for the next two cans, we shook before spraying, but still clogged.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alex Plus is my first choice Alex Plus has been my first choice all-purpose caulk for decades, first in New Jersey where rain and humidity where the primary exterior challenges, and now in north-central Nebraska where temperature extremes and intense sun are the challenges. I consistently get excellent results. My first and most often repeated lesson as an apprentice was, "Understand your medium." Wood moves. Some species more than others. Some environmental conditions cause more movement than others. That's the basic understanding the wood medium part. Caulks dry differently, adhere differently, and harden or remain flexible differently. As long as one understands and selects the right medium for the job, and matches media that are complementary, there will be success. But when one attempts to bind up a board and batten wall with caulk, for instance, product failure and dissatisfaction are bound to follow. The board and batten system was designed to accommodate the movement of the wide boards, so let them move, or find a caulk that cures with the elasticity of a glob of chewing gum on hot pavement.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First Time Using OFF DEEP WOODS The product seems effective - however as a first time user - I needed to read the directions & other info printed on the bottle. The small black text printed on the dark green background made reading even with the use of reading glasses almost impossible. In fact - I finally went to the company website to read what I needed. Had I truly been in the "deep woods" proper lighting & Internet access may not have been available.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well The product works well, but has a lingering scent that is rather unpleasant
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Happy I bought Deep Woods Off to use on the beach with my husband and I and for the last two year have gotten eaten alive by sand flies on the New Jersey Shore and Bay area. The flies were attacking so bad I had to leave the beach both times. Though my husband says it works when he goes fishing.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you want to get bit, don't use this product Being in central Arkansas, I had to find a good product and this stuff works! Make sure you spray yourself good. I missed my knee caps and they found them.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have built a 10' giraffe with Alex Plus Caulk Plus My friends said I couldn't have a giraffe. So I just decided to build a 10' giraffe. I have used SEVERAL tubes of Alex Plus chalking so I named my giraffe "Alex", I'm actually on my 4th case of Alex Plus caulking. He is so awesome.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not One Bite I bought this for the 4th of July. We spent it at a woody park with small streams running through. A lot of chances to get bit by a few little buggers. Not one of us got a single bite all night. I found my go to repel product. No complaints here.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing, ruined our whole paint job Applied to seams on a board and batten exterior of an older house doing one wall at a time have not even finished the project and caulking on the first walls have allready started to crack and pull apart. It has ruined the entire paint job
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Excitement to frustration. I was excited to get this product for sealing around my exterior home; window, trim, etc. Excellent flexibility (I need that for cedar siding!), adheres to wide range of surfaces, shrinks less (in my opinion it shouldn't shrink at all), waterproof (oh, a must --- I live in the Pacific NW!), etc. What could be wrong about this product? Oh, joy! Grinch time --- there it is in small print in 2 different sections; "Caulk ...dries clear in 7 - 14 days" and "Allow to dry clear before painting" (Seriously? 14 days?). So, when it is cured, it is clear. In 14 days. Really?!?! But the real kicker is "Don't apply when rain/freezing temps, are forecasted before full cure can occur." And, based on their label, that is 7 to 14 days. So, if there is a chance of rain within 2 weeks and you want to caulk, seal, and paint your home --- don't buy this product. Wishing now I would have purchased the "....paint within 30 minutes. Can apply in rain..." alternative brand. :(
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Off Deep Woods I received a free sample of Off Deep Woods. Because it is a little more expensive than the "other brand" I had not bought any for the season. THANK YOU for the free can. It has made me realize that the extra pennies for this is well worth the cost. It is alot better protection than the no-name brand.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good on Mosquitos!! Got my Free can of spray Thanks it works great!! Thanks again!!
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job I received a sample of Off Deep Woods insect repellent V, I used it this weekend when we went camping. At night by the bonfire we had no problems, not one bite by those little critters. I would recommend this product to everyone who wants to enjoy the outdoors without the worry of being bitten.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from keeps the annoying critters OFF!!! spray it on, keep them off. I'm not fond of bug sprays, but I'd rather use it than be bitten. This stuff WORKS!
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works! I have been using Off for two weeks. It really works. I don't have to worry about going outside. Off keeps you safe.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Works great at the lake! Will purchase again. Everyone tried it!
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best repellant to use when outside during the day or at the best repellant to use when outside during the day or at night
Date published: 2016-06-13
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_332619, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.